GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Viva Pinata

"Viva Piñata," an original intellectual property and the latest innovative gaming experience from leading U.K.-based developer Rare Ltd., invites gamers to create an immersive world where living piñatas inhabit an ever-changing environment. Beginning with a few basic tools, players build and take control of this environment, using their creativity and imagination to attract, protect and manage over 60 different piñata species that can visit their world and make it their home. Utilizing hundreds of customizable elements, players can create a unique piñata paradise.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
20 out of 2677%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Viva Pinata
Review 1 for Viva Pinata
my fav game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/13
beccabb13
Location: wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the is my all time favorite game it is the best on the xbox 360 i would recamend this game to any one and everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Viva Pinata
Something Rare didn't mess up.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
Laikue
Location: Chicaga, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Viva Pinata is good for what it is. An animal/garden simulator. While it is obviously not for everyone, it is quite a fun game with lots to do in it. (I've personally spent 50+ hours on it) With plenty to do in the game it's sure to keep you coming back. Simple to learn, fun to play, and a perfect gift for casual gamers, and collecters. Oh, and the only real flaw is that the sound effects, music, and one-liners from the characters get real annoying, real fast.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Viva Pinata
Good then boring
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
SanFranciscoFan2010
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The day I got this game I played it for a couple of hours and enjoyed it. It was strangely addicting. Then on about the third day of playing I couldn't force myself to put the game in my Xbox 360. The game is so repetitive that it gets boring after 3 or 4 hours. There are so many better games out there that I wouldn't recommend buying this unless you had almost ever game out there. I guess if you like planting a garden for pinatas then you may like this. I just didn't enjoy it for very long.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 4 for Viva Pinata
Hesitant At First
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/12
dlssmit4
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm 27 so with that being said I would like to say that I was at first hesitant about playing this game because of the cover of the game, it has a child like quality to it, image wise, however, as I played the game I came to realize that the game is a lot of fun if you like gardening simulation games. It's a fun game and I recommend it completely.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Viva Pinata
Fun for a while...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
AJay89
Location: Columbus, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can honestly say that I had fun with this game and played it for about 10hrs straight, but it got sort of boring after a while... Breeding the different pinatas is very addicting and you may find yourself playing for hours on end, but that's really all there is to it. I really only come back to this game when I need a break from a more hardcore, blood-curdling game. I recommend trying it out for yourself, but I just can't put too much time and effort into it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Viva Pinata
Strangely addictive......
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
Scoobert
Location: Washington, D.C.
I consider myself a pretty extreme hardcore gamer, I try to play most the major titles every year, and am an avid xbox live gamer, so its needless to say this game was for my little brother. I thought the idea sounded stupid, I thought it looked stupid and even watching it being played I was convinced it was stupid. Then one day my brother asked me to play for him while he did some chores, I annoyingly agreed and started playing for him. 20 minutes later when he returned, I refused to relinquish the controller. I was obsessed with the game and would play it for hours if I was bored of other games, and it was the first video game me and my brother bonded over, it got to the point where we co-managed a garden and would sit there with each other, watching each other play and giving tips on how to improve OUR garden. Me and my brothers shared pinata garden is actually one of my fondest video game memories.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Viva Pinata
Boring, simply boring.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
Deaththysoul
There was alot of hype surronding this game and it was not nearly as good or as interesting as you may think viva pinata is. Some people thought viva pinata was going to be the next pokemon but to me it's just another boring game. I'm not trying to be too negative but all you do is breed pinatas and grow different plants that is all you do.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Viva Pinata
It burned my Xbox 360,the game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
Theguywiththereview
Location: A Place
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you want a entertaining game and you want to get out of blood and gore games for a while,buy this game.This game is for all ages ,don't pay attention to the rating.Its super addictive, it burned my Xbox 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bluefirebluebirds
 
Please wait while more information about Bluefirebluebirds is loaded.
Additional information about Bluefirebluebirds could not be loaded.
Awesome!!! But do they Have it for wii?
Posted 7/8/13
This game is awesome I remember playing it when I was tiny with my bro. Good childhood memories..... I completely recommend this game for everyone! This game will make you want to party!
P.s do they have this game for the Wii yet because if they do I will buy it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Viva Pinata
Good for kids and casual players
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Rini
Location: Augusta, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Think of this game as a cross between Harvest Moon and Zoo Tycoon, minus the space and some of the fun.
If you're into hardcore action games, this game isn't for you. This is more like Zoo Tycoon without all the wide open space. There are a lot of different varieties of pinatas you can get, and a lot of them are challenging, but sadly since they take up so much space, it is hard to get all the ones you want.
Graphic wise, the game was stunning. Obviously it is made for kids with all the bright colors and silly characters that it has, it can also be used by adults which is fine. The voice acting bothered me some, but other than that visually it was well done. I liked watching the Pinata's "fur" move as they walked or watched the water drip off them when they climbed into the pond.
This isn't just "planting seeds, watering and waiting", you do have some action to it. You have to protect your plants from unwanted pinatas and you also have to protect your own pinata from Sour Pinata. And while people say there is no end to the fun, this is only true if you don't mind the repetitiveness of the game. After I got the dragon pinata I stopped playing. There is no real re-play value unless you're just bored one day and want to dig around in a pinata garden.
Overall, if you like farming games like this, stick to the Zoo Tycoon games, they have more space to allow you more animals and such.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 10 for Viva Pinata
Viva pinata!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
Bentlyblue19
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this game Is so fun. You get to have a garden and plant seeds and watch them grow and raise pinatas like their your own. You get to send your pinatas to partys [they won't die] and they will bring back candy. The only bad thing is it gets boring quick. You have it for a few weeks and then you need a break. Well I hope this was helpful. :D
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Viva Pinata
Don't deserve to be a platinum hit but good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
TrekieGamer
This game is ok, first off i will say this is a game for the kids. This is very addicting if you play allot. It is pretty much impossible to beat I think. Buy if you want it dont matter.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Viva Pinata
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
Nick123nj
Location: NJ
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Me and my brother love this game...We got hooked on the demo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Viva Pinata
awsome game 4 all gamers, including older people
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/11
theguywholuvsgames
Location: chicago,il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
omg. i play halo reach and other halo games, but sometimes, i need to get away from the epic battles. thats when i play viva pinata.its a awsome game 4 anyone,young or old, and in between. at first i thought it was gonna be boring, but when i played the demo, i was completely proven wrong. play it, its awsome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Viva Pinata
Nice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
Goodfellas
Location: Deleware
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I rember when the 360 came out...to this day i still own this game. Just a nice game, take a day to your self and play this i bet 100% you'll enjoy this :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Viva Pinata
Great game fun for Kids getting started
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
GamerKid7
Location: Elkton,MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Reviewing this game was fun i really enjoyed it. The experience was amusing and after beating it i sold it then was willing to buy it again. i recommend this game to children getting started on the xbox 360 console from ages 9-14 it's a very fun game. This game will teach the basics of getting use to this console and understanding a way of keeping a garden. Well to whomever is thinking of getting this game please seal the deal and buy it thanks for reading my review and goodbye.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mybig22
pa
 
Please wait while more information about mybig22 is loaded.
Additional information about mybig22 could not be loaded.
nice game for mind
Posted 5/11/12
i love this game because you use the mind into the game making you're garden is hard but in a game is harder get the lvls but is a great place to have a great game to play
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Viva Pinata
Low expectations.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/11
ReaPerKTFO
Location: Lima, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm a person that loves combat games. Halo, Gears of War, Call of Duty, and Dead Space are some of the games I cherish.The plot in a game is also a huge thing to me, I cannot stand it when a game has a weak or dull plot. I never thought I would love to play such a child-like game as Viva Pinata. However, Viva Pinata is a creative and wonderful game. The visuals are beautiful. The supporting characters are funny and bring good personalities. Its addicting to the point of taping your hands to the controller so you don't miss out on making a master piece. Although, the first time I ever saw the game I was a little skeptical, nice colors, weird and colorful animals, and it really did not show any signs of a good plot or storyline. But regardless of my thoughts it didn't need one. The plot is you trying to make the best garden, EVER! Having pinata pets is just awesome. It comes down to the point where you can get elephants and aligators just living in your garden with perfect harmony. I recommend this game to anyone and everyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Viva Pinata
this game sucks!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
willy2
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i hate this game. all you you do is plant seeds and wait until they grow. never get this game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 30 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Viva Pinata
Perfect for...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
KittenKat
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is perfect of anyone who is just starting out on the 360 and it's awesome. The colors are vibrant and fun along with the sounds and characters. This game challenges you to try different things and how to change things. Along with a lot of brain puzzles like during romancing, how you get past the things to try and get to the other animal it makes you look for other ways. The name of the animals are very inventive and i would say some even match the animal as closely as possible. Also they fit the candy theme. It's perfect for kids and newbies to the 360. Dont get me wrong it does get boring, especially when you get stuck but this is one you can depend on when you just want to relax and solve puzzles and find new animals.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Viva Pinata
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/10
jkeln
Location: Santa Cruz, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is one of the best games I own. It's a lot like Zoo Tycoon where you have to do things like planting grass and seeds to unlock new things. Best of all, this game will never which means that the fun will never end!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Viva Pinata
Do not let graphics fool you
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/10
jayson44
Location: boston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Dont let the graphics fool you this game is excellent.The best part is there is always something to do such as getting getting better animals/piniatas. You can even get a dragon.Hope u have fun with it and one more thing , this game might look like its for kids but its more interesting then the graphics might tell you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>