GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Too Human

Step into the world of "Too Human," the third-person epic action game from renowned Canadian developer Silicon Knights. As the cybernetic god Baldur, players are thrust into the midst of an ongoing battle that threatens the existence of mankind. An ancient machine presence has forced the gods' hand, and now Baldur is charged with defending humanity from an onslaught of monstrous war machines bent on the eradication of human life.
Average Customer Rating:
7.388
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (298 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
27
8 stars
20
7 stars
6
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
9
85 out of 11673%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Too Human
Review 1 for Too Human
Well, no.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/13
jack888679689
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a very sad game, its just so bad. I think that its stupid and I recommend that you don't buy it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 2 for Too Human
:D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
buy it and see if you like it cant judge by its cover :) great story great weapons and armor and chac's i say buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Too Human
sleeper hit
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
ControllerJJJ
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really don't see why people hate this game. Those RPG nerds or whatever needs to get a life this is seriously a really good game. The combat is awesome the customization is a nice touch and the graphic are just beautiful. However my only complaint is the camera smh that's the ONLY downfall in this game aside from that its fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Too Human
worst game ever
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
chucknorris345678
Location: rocky mount, VA
I hate this game it had 8 years to be an amazing game but it didnt what a wast of time, money and devolpment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Too Human
Much, much better than I had anticipated
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
****One little note.... since this site doesn't allow fractional scores I had to round my rating..... an 8.5-8.7 would be a more accurate rating***
Put simply: I bought this game because I had an extra $5 and had already bought all of the other "Extreme-Bargin-Bin" games. I didn't play it for a few days... but what I found was a decently put-together futuristic quasi-Diablo-type game. A very good game for the 5 bucks I spent and I would have been ok, after seeing the content, of spending an extra 10-15. (and I only buy super-cheap games.... so from me this is actually pretty high praise.)
Too Human follows a universally successful yet woefully underutilized formula: The "Diablo" formula. This basic idea is: give you several character classes to pick from, go around fighting enemies, level up your character, find loot and equipment that is better than what you currently have equipped, repeat. Simple, usually successful, but not done nearly often enough. Borderlands did it in a FPS and was wildly successful, many RPGs have this inherent in their ""RPG DNA".... but 3rd person isometric action games have had a dearth of these games..... Diablo 3 just came out but us console owners won't be able to play it.
Too Human has many flaws, the combat offers variety and combos but not up to the "God of War" level.... probably closer to a Fable 2. Some classes can dual wield melee weapons and all of them have access to a variety of handguns, laser rifles, etc. The combat is actually quite fun; it is typically you (and sometimes a squad or platoon to assist) wading into large groups of cannon-fodder and wiping them out. The different weapons play out quite differently.... a large sword will hit enemies in front of you in a 45-90 degree arc, while a hammer might hit the ground hard enough to send all nearby enemies flying. Although the combat isn't a varied as one might want, there is still enough varied enough to provide enjoyment.... especially when you add up all of the many weapons and weapon combinations possible.
The story is actually decently cool; all of the production values are quite good. This game is quite a score for someone looking for something a little outside the box. If you ARE playing it and find that you aren't sure you wish to continue.... at least give the game until you get to the "Hub" world.... there you can sell all your extra junk and buy new equipment... as well as open up new skill trees to upgrade with experience. It is here that you can really customize your character to your own specifications and buy the exact equipment you wish to use. For 5 bucks it's not really THAT big of a risk.... I've gotten a good number of hours out of this and intend to replay the game with a different class. It's a pretty low risk for what could be a decent return on investment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Too Human
Good Story Poor Control Setup.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
Evander
Location: Fremont,Oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like this game a lot, I played the heck out of it, but the controls were kindof sloppy. also I didn't like how the weapons and upgrades took place, when you upgrade the weapons and abilities even if the new weapon or ability is weaker you can't go back to the better one you had. I would have liked more weapons options available and more special abilities.. Overall I did enjoy the game despite its minor pitfalls and I would recommend it to anyone that likes the meshing of medieval lore and futuristic story telling...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Too Human
I am NOT and RPG fan
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
RslashTREES
Location: Georgia, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As I have stated, I am not an RPG fan, I am a FPS and sports fan but this game has got me open to more RPG's. Do some camera angles suck? Yes. Bad camera angles do happen in this game but if thats all I have to complain about then whatever, im stoned and cant finish the sentence. Look, Solid game, if you like to customize your character this is something you want to look into. I spent half of my gameplay in the equipment section. it is a bit on the short side but the enviroments I thought were awesome. Story was good. Gameplay and action were good. You cant go wrong with the preused price. Its 100% worth whatever price it has dropped down to. Dont listen to these other people bashing the controls, it does take getting used to but it comes fast. Why are you even reading this anymore, go get this game! on another note, i just learned how to play "aces high" on bass. go me! am I rambling? the TMNT is a joke, it sucked
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Too Human
missing system link
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
itsthatguy
it is a very fun game. i enjoyed it ,but it would be better if it had 2 more things. 1 system link. 2 less strange game play (the controls were ocward). the idea was great, and the game is very different than other games. i love the champion class
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Too Human
Great Game and Story Line
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
ExpertGamer497
Location: Redding CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a perfect example of a game that other games try to be... Awesome! The graphics are pretty good and the storyline is great. This game is great if you want a game that is long lasting, passes time, has a great story line, and is overall just enjoyable. This is probably the best RPG game that I can name at the moment. The game is really great. *BUY IT*
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Too Human
one word epic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
goombastomper
Location: IL.
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is epic it has perfect graphics and deep character custimazation. There is tons of enemies it seems like a mix of a rpg and hack n slash. you can choose from 5 different classes and each has special category of weapon like the defender can use hammer and shields and other categories you can also choose a melee weapon and ranged weapon thers also special gear and weapons using bounty these are the best things you can get in the game. so overall it is one of the best games on 360 it is also the main reason one of my friends wants to get an xbox 360 its better than halo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Too Human
For the Norse mythology fans out there...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
disappointedgamer776
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a bit unpolished, like maybe they rushed production. Otherwise, it's a fantastic action adventure game. Great sci-fi take on Norse myth. Interesting characters, decent story. Graphics look good, but cut-scene animation is a little choppy. Controls are a little strange. Melee attacks are controlled with the right analog stick. Once you get used to it, combat becomes addictive. TONS of item drops throughout the game. Character level maxes out at 50, and you can play any level multiple times. Nice mix of melee (swords, hammers) and ranged (pistols, rifles, canons) weapons. 5 different character classes to choose from. 2-player co-op mode optional. Great game for sci-fi and mythology nuts.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Too Human
Yeah
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/11
JoJotheGuy
Location: San Diego
I personally love this game, though you do attack with the analog stick witch takes awhile to get used to but it's a really fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Too Human
Really good RPG
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
SimonSays
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Despite some of the criticism Too Human received, I decided to buy it and give it a try. I was shocked when I found out how fun this game was. Just the fact that you are a Norse God is epic, but the weapons and armor are awesome too. Great story and gameplay, and fun overall. A little strange, but this game is an underrated great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Too Human
Play this for the story
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/11
Darkslayer5o
Location: Marietta Georgia
I would have loved this game ten times more if it wasn't so dungeon gameplay based. The customization for your characters armor and weapons is something I've never seen before in a game. The story line is great, mainly because I love anything Norse mythology. I really hope someone picks this game up and makes the second game. It needs to be more of a free roaming gameplay tons of side quests and be able to make decisions for your character. so its should be like Mass Effects meets fable!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Too Human
THey must have Rush this out
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
RPG3Guy4356
Location: Suprise Az
well the controlles are just plain bad the story line and mission u play the same mission over and over and over and over and over
i play more games than this game
DO NOT BUY BAD GAME
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Too Human
Put in the time!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
Hardware
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was given a bad rep by the general public simply because of it's feud/lawsuit with Epic(Gears of War) Games, which already had/has an enormous, and dare say, biased fan base. The depth in character creation/leveling in this is outstanding! IF you put in the time to play this game, you really can create your character to be god-like. Most people who give this a bad review only played it for a few hours and didn't continue playing it well after you've reached max level. However, it's after you reach level 50 that you REALLY get to bring your "god" to fruition. The big gripe on this game is the camera, which is easily fixed by putting it to "far" and hitting the left bumper if it's not centered. The story(think of the Matrix set in Asgaard mythology), cutscenes, and sound are all fantastic. The gameplay takes some getting used to but that's only because SK dared to try something different with the thumb sticks. I picked it up on it's release date back in August of 2008 and I'm still playing it today because of the different character builds and hordes of enemies to kill with said characters.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Too Human
Excellent Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
Qmaster
Location: america
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is pretty excellent. it has some flaws but nothing noticable,and the character models remined me of recent harry potter video games which is good but not excellent. shoot loot and deck out your character with big sword, epic guns and kick-but armour, this game is a must buy for hardcore gamers, and a maybe for more casual gamers.
XD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Too Human
A REAL treat for me
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
ProjectD
Location: San Francisco, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I absolutely loved this game. I liked the extensibility of the customization system, the graphics were quite striking, the audio score was stunning, if not quite Wagnerian enough. I am a HUGE Norse mythology buff, so seeing just how true to the mythos the game actually was (Thor is *not* blond and beautiful, but a man-and-a-half tall, red scraggly hair and generally unpleasant to be around; Ymir had his head cut off; Loki is imprisoned with the acidic venom of a viper dripping on his naked body) while still taking creative license made this game especially gripping for me. Now, to be FAIR, the game is divided into four very long levels, and the last level DRAAAAAAGS the first time you play through. I mean really, really drags. Like, I don't want to play this game for at least a year drags. But by the second time through, the advancement curve starts to out-pace the difficulty curve, and the game moved much more quickly and didn't feel nearly as punishing. The controls are also very different, but if you take the time to get used to them, they can be very rewarding, as well. SO, all in all, I strongly recommend this game to anyone (especially since I want the sequel produced already!!), but *please* bear in mind, the first time through isn't when the game really comes into its own, so be a little patient and invest in a second run through. The advancement of abilities and equipment will make it totally worth the effort!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Too Human
Norse gods at their finest I think not...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Plain and simple the controls sucked. The way you fight is almost annoying to the point you wana kick your tv in. You are Baldur a Norse God which is really cool and to see how they turned the mythology of Norse gods into a game. However, because of the controls I just couldnt get into the game. The graphics werent bad due to a large scale and having alot of enemies on screen at once, but still thought it couldve been done a little better. Overall the story wasnt bad, but a little hard to get into at first. You have the ability to customize your character through the levels which adds a good amount of fun. The downsize is once again the controls from changing from melee to range and using the analog stick to fight was frustrating. All in all if you can get past the controls its not a bad game, but if your like me and used to Darksiders, Fable, Zelda you probably wont like the fighting in this game which will play a big part on whether you own it or not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Too Human
Superb!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
VoideX7
Location: Puerto Rico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The Game is great, sure it might not be the best, but its fun, and if u get a friend to play with, even more so, but I mostly Play Solo, I like the Challenge, it features a nice story, good controls, nice customization, the only thing it needed to be 10/10 was 4 online Co-Op and bigger badder Bosses!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>