GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

TNA Impact!

TNA iMPACT! is the exclusive Total Nonstop Action wrestling game based on the top-rated weeklytelevision show, TNA iMPACT!. Choose the wrestling style, custom move set and clothing to constructthe ultimate champion. TNA drenches the player in moves and match types that allow amazingacrobatic and aerial feats along with the bone-jarring crush of hard-hitting impacts. The game alsofeatures top wrestling talent such as Kurt Angle, Jeff Jarrett, Rhino, Samoa Joe AJ Styles, Sting,Christian Cage, Abyss and more to deliver all of the excitement and action of the television show!
Average Customer Rating:
4.2
4.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 520%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TNA Impact!
Review 1 for TNA Impact!
Another dissapointment for the Wii
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/08
Rich+Greedy=Midway
I bought this game because I have been a big fan of the smackdown vs raw series and I had read that it would have the create-a-wrestler feature. The only game system I own is the Nintendo Wii because I can't afford either one of the overpriced next generation consoles. Unfortunately this game turned out to be the absolute worst game I have ever purchased. There is no CAW feature, limited move sets, no internet play and the controls are absolutely horrible. Now I'm out *edit* of my hard earned money that I could have spent on gas. This "product" should never have made it's way into the store. Of course the overpriced next generation consoles have the CAW feature. This kind of thing is happening way to often lately with Wii games and it's not because the Wii can't handle these features. They are trying to force us to purchase their overpriced systems by leaving certain features off of the Wii version. This is the worst game I have ever played. Do not buy it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SidVicious3
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about SidVicious3 is loaded.
Additional information about SidVicious3 could not be loaded.
Wrestling game disapointments
Posted 4/2/11
I noticed WWE or any other wrestling games always give us too much hype or something left out on purpose so next year u buy another new game.I'm glad not to get this TNA game because I'm tired of useless games that are too much money and are rushed.So far I'm dissapointed withWii WWE ALL STARS,But i got it April Fools Day.Either I got fooled or need to give it more time,but the Wrestlers get up so fast.So far WCW&WWF Nintendo 64 had the best and I don't see why it is compared to.And there is alot of unlockables.I probably have to get used to it because for whatever reason I don't know why WWE Legends of Wrestlemania did'nt make it to wii.I wish they would cme out with the arcade WWF WRESTLE FEST 1991 on the Wii.Well if they had someone in charge of Wrestling Games Who knew what people want and take the time to make the Ultimate Game I would include every promotion independently with being a fan since 1983-even though to me wrestling only has not even gotten bad in the last 6 years,there is only about if 10 Top stars who would be jobbers back in the 1980's-1990's with a Tag-team seen that hasbeen Doomed since the ROAD WARRIORS and if their is a team they either good and don't last not a year or put teams that don't look like they belong together like Kosloff&Santino when they have the USO'S which need their girl back because after Wrestlemania the start with the chopping block of letting people go which makes no sense.I'm poor and A Billionaire who does'nt seem to care because he bought the competition.If I had the money I would love run my own or work for someone to Bring Back Wrestling.I think Vince hasgotton soft or don't care anymore.A SPARK needs to be lit in Wrestling again like the GLORY DAYS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for TNA Impact!
not bad but not great either
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/09
J gamer
tna impact! pretty good. for the wii i was surprised how good the graphics were the tatoos and wrestlers faces and everything looked pretty life like..not as much superstars i'd would want though.not a lot of game modes. the entraces were short.i've been playing the game for a couple hours and the story mode is pretty decent.the controls were not that great compared to smackdown vs raw on the wii.The moves start to get a litttle boring after a while. not as much action as i thought.pretty much everything with this game is okay.the main thing that are good to me are the graphics.no real good ways to customize ur wrestler at all.no real match types except ultimate x is okay.the game is just something to play for little while not a game u will get into and play all day.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TNA Impact!
Not Much To Offer.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/09
HefferHeffer
I am a HUGE fan of WWE and TNA so I decided to buy the game, when I put the game in, I went straight to exhibition mode, The graphics were ahhh, not good, and I thought the game was way to easy. After a little training, I decided to go into season mode, which is only one wrestler named Suicide or Homicide, I never payed attention. The first match started off so hard I tried to bend my remote in anger, But later on I had beaten the dude using steel chairs that re-spawn out of nowhere! There should be online mode, an easier game, And they should totally work on the graphics. The last match is wicked hard and is almost IMPOSSIBLE!!! But I beat it. Overall I think this game is in the middle (50-50) I can't really tell if I like this game or is I hate it, But hey, thats my opinion go ahead and try it out yourself.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TNA Impact!
TNA to wii
Posted on:1/8/08
OSH
this is going to be one of the best wrestling games ever it will have all tna's wrestlers and it will be cool to use the wii remote and numchuck controller to play and grave at your oppent i for one will buy this game and will wirte another review when it comes out
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TNA Impact!
OK
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
Gunslinger844
Location: Aurora
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is very repetative. The moves are very generic. Its sounded way better on the commericals for the game. in a grab move if someone punches u both players go flying. Its really annoying especially when u are trying to do a finisher and some1 punches u. The story mode is hard, but a exhibition is really easy. In story mode u dont get to pick ur character u are just have to play with suicide. The story mode has a good back story but the matches arent tht great. overall i would reccomend this only to little kids who think every game is awesome this is in no way a game to purchase for a hardcore gamer like me. Smackdown vs Raw 2010 is a way better game for ur buck.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for TNA Impact!
WOW!!!!
Posted on:3/4/08
Corey S
This game is awesome i played a demo on wii cuz its the system that i have and it was great with all the stars and storylines and match type and definite yes buy it was better than smack down vs raw 2008 on wii and the graphics are SWEET! so dude go out and but it i already pre-ordered it just cant wait sooo once again GO BUY TNA
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TNA Impact!
Not the best wrestling game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
WIZARD91
Location: Orange,CT
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I didn't like this game from the start. You could only play with a few superstars in the begining and it was really just a bad game. If you want it get it used so you can return it if you don't like it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.