GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga

Building on the success of both LEGO Star Wars videogames, LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga enables families to play through the events of all six Star Wars movies in one videogame for the first time ever. From the Trade Federation's "negotiations" with Obi-Wan Kenobi and Qui-Gon Jinn in The Phantom Menace to the space battle above Endor in Return of the Jedi, The Complete Saga allows players to kick some brick through dozens of Story Mode levels.
Average Customer Rating:
8.661
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (73 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
18
8 stars
6
7 stars
5
6 stars
4
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
54 out of 5992%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
100000000000000000002%AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/11
Awesomelyawesome
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game from it's AWESOME level graphics to it's AWESOME lego intiquity and does anyone have to explain it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
This a really good game for a good price!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
Arky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Don't be fooled by people that say LEGO games are boring and stupid because they are wrong! WRONG! WRONG! WRONG TIMES INFINITY! This game actually has all 6 Star Wars movies put in unlike some other titles that have said so. Also, the customization is a really nice touch if you can't find the right character in free play that feels right to use. Another neat thing is free play mode. Once you complete a level, you unlock the free play mode of that level. You can choose any character you have bought or played in free play. There are A VERY LARGE AMOUNT of characters to choose from. There are so many, the icons get fuzzy on my 25 inch screen. The controls aren't hard and you can even use the Wii remote to swing a light saber around. Neat! Even though you might finish all the levels early, there are millions of hours of bonus gaming to play. Don't forget to unlock money multipliers that make your money double, quadruple, and get 6, 8, and 10 times higher. BUY THIS GAME! Trust me, because I spelled everything right!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
THOUSAND STARS!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/08
Starp(: / :)
I got this game and it was combined with lots of cool things and the music is still the perfect way it should be. What makes this game so cool is that you can pick vehicles when it is a vehicle part to play and you can even pick more characters that are cool. The story about this game is to defeat evil and completing hard work, but there is a lot more to the story of this video game not just two things. Besides you can even create your own people and that is cool also you can buy things from the store that is still in the dinner. But after you finish the part your playing you can play free play and what that is, is playing the part again and do more fun stuff you couldn't when you first played, but you can pick which ever character you have unlocked and you can pick it. Well since the other two games are in this one game why don't you get this one since it has both of them in this one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Great Game For Star Wars Fans!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
CardKingdom101
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is great if you're a Star Wars fan. The game is kinda hard in some aspects too, so it has good lasting appeal. If you're a Star Wars fan, I highly recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Star Wars' best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/10
Star Wars FREAK!
Lego Star Wars the complete saga is right up there with battlefront 2, the force unleashed, starfighter and revenge of the sith as one of the best star wars games EVER, and even possibly one of THE best games ever. It is basicly the same as the first lego star wars, and lego star wars the original triligy (both best sellers) COMBINED! It has every episode of star wars and more. There are bonus missions for each episode, AND, a seperate bonus dor FILLED with 6 extra levels. Every single character you encounter during the game is avalable to buy and use to play any level on freeplay (doing a level again). If you buy (using studs you colect on levels) all the bounty hunters, there are more than 20 MORE levels you can do. You alsocan create your own character to play on freeplay. Overall this is one of the greatest games i own and anyone who has ANY interest in lego, or star wars, or just a bunch of fun, GET THIS GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Good not much to do after beating all the levels
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a fun lego game it has great graphics for them being legos there are tons of characters you can unlock. Playing all the levels for the first time and figuring out what to do is fun. But after beating all of the levels there isn't really anything else you can but play them again which is boring. So I would recommend renting this game instead of buying. But if you really like this game here are some similar lego games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Outstanding!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/10
mastersokka
Location: ---
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Excellent game in all. At some parts, it was a little frustruating because it's hard to know what to do. The graphics are terrific but glitches are common. Love the game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Lego StarWars Prevails
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/09
Mr.Customer
This game is great it perfectly re caps the entire starwars storyline but with cute little starwars characters and hilarious cut scenes. The graphics look great to be honest you cannot tell the difference between the wii and the xbox 360 version. There is only one thing that kind of degrades the game and that would be the music because it gets very repetitive and annoying at times but that is why they invented the mute button. On the other side this game is full of unlockables so its guaranteed that you will be playing this for a while if you want to get 100%. This game is a basically at a pretty easy difficulty but it can get challenging at times. This game is perfect in nearly every way and its a good price so i suggest for you to pick up this game soon because you are truly missing out.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/08
SSBB FAN
before I even start writing this review I want to say I never had even played a lego star wars game, so I had no idea what to expect. Lego SW: the complete saga is a FUN game, it has funny cutscenes and simple gameplay. It has a total of 36 missions (Plus Some Bonus Mission) that are taken from key events in all six movies, meaning that each episode (I, II, III, IV, V and VI) has six chapters. and each chapter has stuff that you can collect if you replay them in free play. The game also has a ton of players (A total of over 120) and vehicles that you can buy with money that you earn during missions. now the replay factor in this game is huge, you can go straight through all the episodes in one day in story mode and not even be close to 100% completion, so you go back through all the missions and collect everything else whick take a long time to do, with 36 chapters. over all a fun game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
my 2nd favorite lego game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
gamerexpert123
Location: North Wales, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
yes, this is my 2nd favorite lego game (1st beeing lego batman) this game is very well rounded with good graphics, amazing gameplay, and realistic sound. It relates to the movie with a touch of humor in between. you get 6 bonus levals (after reaching a certain ammount of gold bricks for each one) and all of them are very fun. there are lots and i mean lots of characters and extras. the good thing about this game is that it takes some hard work to complete the game 100%. that includes all levals, minikits, characters, bonuses, blue minikits, superstories, extras, power bricks, and gold bricks. as a closing, i would give this game a 10/10. lego and george lucas both have great minds, and i hope they continue to use them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Its great for you if you love lego games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/10
shadoweb
Location: hong kong
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lego star wars were you play all 6 episodes and unlock characters as you go along you can also play at the 2-player arena or buy characters to play on free play for your enjoyment.Its nice for kids games and casual gamers its not that violent because of Lego.The best part is making new characters and playing the chapters over and over again.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Great game for all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
MemyselfandI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A great game for all ages.light comedic moments, heavy action sequences,plenty of extra levels and hidden things in the story,this is a good game to get for your kid or younger sibling if they want an action game.its also worth to mention its 2 player so you and your sibling or kid can play with you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
the force is with you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
gamer467
Location: new jersey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game! i like all the extra stuff you can do, like the two lego cities. i also like riding all the animals lol :) i would recommend this game instead of the other star wars lego games because this one has all the chapters in it. it's really funny and fun. great game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Best Lego Game I Have Ever Played!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/11
WaffleManiac
This is a game Star Wars Fans can not miss! I played this game all of the time and it never got old! My whole family played it and loved it! It's a great game!
 
My Product Recommendations
Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga: Prima Official eGuide
9.7 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
Jdawgx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
BEST GAME IF U ARE READING THIS AND DONT BUY IT THEN U HAVE A LOSS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
LEGO+Star Wars+Wii=Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/09
FlyersFan
I am a fan of all three of the things in my title, so it's not hard for me to say THIS IS A GREAT GAME! It recaps the entire Star Wars saga in a single video game, complete with speechless and hilarious cutscenes. Even with all the new LEGO games out, this one still is best because of the lightsaber control, Deflecting blaster bolts has never felt more real with easy to time swings. Use the Force to construct objects and play Jedi mind tricks on nearby people and things, and all characters can build things out of LEGO bricks. One of my personal gripes is that Wedge Antilles is not playable in this game--instead there is just a generic Rebel Pilot. The recreations of all three Original Trilogy appearances of Wedge are so empty without him! And to play as him! That would be great! But all gripes aside, this is a great game. Pick this one up, it's a must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
STARWARSGUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/10
Batmanguy12
This game is beast. First off, the story is great because it goes through all six movies without buying like two games. Also, there are like awesome new characters that improve the game play a lot like Imperial Spy and Ghost Jedis. The sound is pretty good, but you wouldn't really know because they only time people talk is when they fall to pieces. You can also use the Wii Remote for slashing around your lightsaber or punch suckers as a blaster guy. Also, the gameplay improve because you use the Moss Eisley Cantina as a place to hang out, create new characters in Bacta Tank, and access levels. You also get Bonus levels that get you more Gold Bricks, which if you collect, can get you 100,000 studs. This game also has a bunch of cool in-game cheat codes called Extras. Just collect Red Bricks in the levels to get them and buy them at the bar. Some are really cool, but they can be expensive like Invincibility and x8 studs. (My extra tip is to buy Ghost Ben Kenobi. They can't be heard or seen so when you kill someone, no one notices. Also, as a bonus, you are invulnerable as a Ghost character because you are intangible.)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
a truly amazing game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/09
xx360xx
i found this to be a truly amazing game for any system, but on the wii the controls are neat because if you want to swing your light saber, all you have to do is swing the wii-mote. another great factor ofthe game is the sound quality. it has all the music from all six movies, which is good for die-hard star wars fans. the storyline was just one of the great things this game has to offer. now back to the controls. if your lazy like me and don't want to swing the wii-mote, don't bother! just press the "B" button and you'll still attack. the sound again.... the lightsaber noises are perfectly captured in this game.story line AGAIN......... along with hilarious cutscenes, over 120 unlockable and playable characters (including vehicles), and 36 missions (including some bonus bounty hunter missions), this is highly recommended video game......
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Better than the first two Lego star wars put together wait they are put together
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/08
Lego star wars is fun...
Lego star wars the complete saga takes fans of the first and second game and compiles them into and even better game. Like taking The bounty hunter missions and adding 10 new ones for the new trilogy. Plus They also added new trilogy character pieces to make even more crazy custom characters. Plus a new competitive 2 player arcade mode where you can actually fight against a friend. Abd with 36 levels and Tons of stuff to collect in each level its gonna take a while (I don't even have a 100%). Overall I think anyone who likes legos will enjoy this game. And if you happen to have the Xbox 360 Version or The Ps3 version you can actually play online with your friends. One last thing though is that Lego star wars has so many unique characters and gameplay (including a secret character cough Indy cough) its kind of hard to get bored.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars: The Complete Saga
Sweet
Posted on:8/29/07
Twilight Link
Oh my gosh, this is going to be cool! I can't wait to try out the light saber ability and force ability in my own home! I'll be like a jedi and I'll run around swing my wii-mote even when I'm not playing! This is going to be great, with new abilitys, how you build things, making new characters, 120 characters I think it is, right? Even though some things are from the other versions it will be a completley new "aura" for the wii. I can't wait! I'm deifinatley going to per-order this game!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>