GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

One Piece Unlimited Adventure

In One Piece: Unlimited Adventure, the motley Straw Hat Pirates find themselves stranded in a mysterious land after a massive island rises to the ocean surface from underneath their pirate ship. Players must assume the role of their favorite One Piece per
Average Customer Rating:
9.167
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
Review 1 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
The game to get for One Piece fans!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
Wehe
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First off, I want to say how much I wished there was an online verse mode. Secondly, this game is awesome! Any one piece fan should have this game. It isn't like a dragon ball z game with a shallow storyline that cuts into a fight. You explore an island with the crew, leveling up and upgrading your favorites, and unlocking new moves, and characters to fight in verse mode. Verse mode is very fun! You can build a team and verse your friends, each character worth a certain amount of points, like luffy being 5, and a certain amount of points allowed per team. All and all this game was just short of reaching 10, something that it would have easily gotten with an online mode.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
First One Piece Adventure Game In English
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/08
chickenlover2gt
This is the very first One Piece Adventure game released in English. If you like the One Piece anime, then you definitely have to try this game. There's a lot of things you can create and unlock in this game, including minimum of three customes per one piece cruise member, characters, screen theme, movie clips, etc. You can also go fishing and catch bugs in this game for Sanja and Chopper to make meals and medicine. Each character have their own attack style and special power. For example, Luffy can go "gear second" and even "gear third" to create his super attack. If you watch the animation then you know what "gear thrid" means. In this game, you can use Sanji to make more than 40 kinds of meals and dessert. Chopper can create different medicine; from prison to sleepy powder. Usopp can create different weapons and tools. Franky (yes, Franky is in this game too) can create different equipment such as bridge, dresser, stove, medicine table, etc... You can use Robin to keep track of what creature you catch so far, such as Golden whale, Blue Fin Elephane, all the creature you can see in the anime. This is a wonderful game and the story line is great. There's also a VS mode in this game with 40 playable characters. Yon can get to unlock Whitebread and CP9 characters, is truly exciting. If you're a true One Piece fan, you'll find this game very entertaining. If you're not a One Piece fan, then this will still be a great adventure game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
One Piece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
TheRolePlayer
Location: Clinton, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One Piece is a great Anime/Manga and, for the most part all of the games are great too. One Piece Unlimited Adventure is a good game for all types of gamers really. Hunting and gathering like style, does not make only fans like the game. Over 40 characters for Vs. mode too, allows friends to play, and you know, change it up. The fighting in the game is interesting and though some other in Vs. mode may not have many attacks, for story, the Straw Hats mostly have all their attack slots filled up anyway. Boss battles can be overly hard if you don’t level up your characters enough, and I think that’s cool in this game. Now, as for saying, “for the most part all of the games are great too.” I was saying all the games that Bandai as well as Nintendo do not give America. Two Wii games set up like this, but even better… I would say about two other ps2 games that are set up like Grand battle, but have a lot more characters, and a story. Oh yes, a 3DS game which is set up like the Wii ones, this game being two games in one as well, making it long, and most likely wanting kids to buy it rather than just fans. I just find it dumb, that both Nintendo and Bandai do not want money. Region lock makes it so Americans cannot even get the UK port. So even if they were worried about licensing, as in, no one may pay for it. It would not matter as much, because it did well in the UK, just as a pal version, which is sub-titles if no one knew. I like all the Japanese voices better anyway. So I think the game would sell a ton to all kinds of gamers, if Nintendo, and freaking Bandai, would just freaking send it our way! (Mostly for the 3DS game really, the U.S has a lot less 3Ds games then Japan, but wait, the UK is still getting more games from Japan anyway. So I mean come on, take my freaking money and let me have the game!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
Great Game for One Piece Fans.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
Galcion
Location: Boyertown, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game soon after it came out and I love. I'm a big One Piece fan so I had to get it and it is much different than its predecessors. This one uses the FUNimation voice actors as opposed to the 4Kids ones, and rather than pretty much reliving the series, there is a unique story that goes along with this game, lots of side quests, and plenty of things to do. *Spoiler Ahead* The only thing I would be weary of is if a person only watches the English anime dubs, then they might not be as far as the game itself is. I only warn this because though it isn't reliving the series, they do have several flashbacks. However if you read the manga, you're fine. So long as a person knows the events up to the Enies Lobby Arc, you won't be out of the loop.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
5.5 Average? NOT TRUE, this game is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
KBird
Location: West Windsor, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even if you haven't seen One Piece, this is great for fans of adventure games. Not only do the graphics look AMAZING for a wii game, but the voices aren't as obnoxious as I expected for an English version of a Japanese game. I do wish there was a strategy guide made for this game because I've gotten stuck in a few places, but there are always online walkthroughs for that. It has an interesting story line, and the characters stay true to the actual characters in One Piece for the most part. I love how you have to be strategic in how you train your characters, because some of them are slow but extremely powerful, while some are tricky and fast, like in most RPGs. This is overall an amazing game for anyone looking for an adventure!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
All characters from the original game!!!
Posted on:12/6/07
Charzonsos
If you are a One Piece fan or want a game to hold you over till Super Smash Bros. Brawl, get this game. It has all the characters from the original japenese version...includingFranky. It's story mode looks fun from the videos I have seen. Also, they have Whitebeard and Rob Lucci. This game will rock. If you have only seen the 4kids version of One Piece and hate anything One Piece releated, you should forget your pride and get this. Funimations voices will be in there, and the names remain unedited (meaning Zoro insted of Zolo and Smoker insted of Chaser. Also Monster Point Chopper is playable. You should get this game if you are a One Piece fan or not a One Piece Fan.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
There is no better One Piece Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/14
AxelusZMorpher89
Location: Alaska
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To set the record straight, there are 5 one piece games in America and 2 on PSN as well as another game coming around the corner(One Piece: Romance Dawn), and over all as far as One Piece games go, This is one of my favorites!! the story is so much fun and i can play it all day and the versus mode is awsome to! This is the very first One Piece game to feature Whitebeard(spoiler). The only thing i hated was that they did not feature certain characters, such as blueno and buggy the clown, or captain kuro, but they put in Spadam and Don Kreig and Arlong. Everything else in this game is fun and loveable and is a must have One Piece game and you will have none stop fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
Best One Piece Game out in America
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
xdrake24
Even 3 years after it's release, this gane holds up for me. the lack of a story mode may upset some fans, but the adventure mode makes up for it. I would recommend this to all hardcore one piece fans, as this game will not dissapoint. Also, its Funimation too so no more goofy voices/crazy edits.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
If you like one piece and anime games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/11
onepiecefan101
Location: Adrian, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Get it because its a rare game and don't know when the next one piece game is going to came out.
The game is execllect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
Great Wii game that isn't well known
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
Ff15292
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so hard to find now-a-days but it is totally worth it. If you're a fan of One Piece and have a Wii, this game is perfect for you. If you're not a fan of One Piece and you like the Kingdom Heart games, then you'll love this action/adventure RPG where you play and the Strawhat Crew and solve the mysterious of a mystical island where they must battle previous enemies that they have faced in the One Piece manga series. The villains go up to the end of the Enies Lobby arc which is the farthest the North America One Piece franchise has gone up to. Buy this game, its so rare to find.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
Backtracking
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
BradTheMutt
Location: Macclenny, Florida
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Everything is perfect in this game except for one thing and that is simply known as backtracking. I gave it a 9 because of the backtracking. There's only one save point in the entire game as far as I've gotten. So you'll unlock this huge section of area to explore and die on your way back to the save point. Which is also the only upgrade station till later in the game as far as I know. Don't get me wrong this game is amazing but having to go through the same areas multiple times just isn't my thing shame that all they had to do was put a save option in the start/select or whatever menu, but I suppose they had reasons for that seeing as your camping on the island and your campsite is your only true safety point. Anyways if you love One Piece you'll deal with the backtracking and love it either way.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
Awsome One piece game!
Posted on:12/4/07
One Piece Fan!!!!
I think this game is going to be the coolest One Piece game ever!! I would reccomend this to everybody. I can't wait to see Franky and learn all his fighting moves he's got and all the other pirates of the Straw Hat Crew! I just can't wait for this super awsome game to come out!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
The must get game for any One Piece fan.
Posted on:12/3/07
Mystic
Besides minor offensive content removal this game is identical to the Japanese version which came out in 2007. Loaded with spoiler characters like Franky, Lucci, and Enel this will be a glimpse into the animated series' future for fans of the Toonami run. This coupled with new FUNimation cast makes it a must have for any fan of the series. And just a little note, the game is actually rated T for Teen.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mikz
 
Please wait while more information about mikz is loaded.
Additional information about mikz could not be loaded.
where can i find it??!!
Posted 4/13/11
i'm a big fan of one piece,i checked the game trailer and gameplay,it's pretty good,i just wanna know where i could possibly find it,i wanna buy it because it's AWESOOOME!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
OMG! Nami!!
Posted on:1/21/08
TYbeanieguy44
This game looks killer. Stunning graphics. I hope they're mouths move this time! It's got fishing, action, adventure, fighting, and bug catching. It's like Animal crossing crossed with Virtua fighter and Legend of Zelda. Not as good but it combines all the fun elements. I love Nami!!!! She rocks. I can't wait to give it a test run when I pick it up.
Review 15 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
i can't wait to get this game
Posted on:1/16/08
Eric
I can't wait to get this game the graphics go hardcore and it looks way better then the other one piece games. when it cames out i'm be the first one to get it. also x play better not give one piece Unlimited Adventure a bad review because this looks like its going to be a good game i can't wait to get this game
Review 16 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
Greatest Anime Game
Posted on:12/3/07
Gomu Gomu Rasengan
This is one of the best Wii games that collide adventure with just plain fighting. It takes place on an island after the Thousand Sunny gets hit by a wave. I wonder if Franky is going to be in the American version... Great game overall i can wait till it comes our!~
Review 17 for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
Amayzuh!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/12
NicoRoy
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ive played this game twice and got 100% completion both times, and its still my favorite!
One piece: unlimited cruise needs to come out! best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Ratings-Only Reviews for One Piece Unlimited Adventure
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Would recommend? Yes 0 out of 1