GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Mario Galaxy

The ultimate Nintendo hero is taking the ultimate step... out into space. Join Mario as he ushers in a new era of video games, defying gravity across all the planets in the galaxy. When some creature escapes into space with Princess Peach, Mario gives chase, exploring bizarre planets all across the galaxy. Players run, jump and battle enemies as they explore the many planets. For Mario to succeed, gamers will press buttons, swing the Wii Remote and Nunchuk controllers and even use the Wii Remote to point at and drag things on-screen.
Average Customer Rating:
9.025
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (231 reviews)
10 stars
90
9 stars
37
8 stars
15
7 stars
7
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
144 out of 15991%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Galaxy
Review 1 for Super Mario Galaxy
Perfectly Developed Finished Game I LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
SONICFAN47
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game, it's a very nice game i loved the fact that you can use the special 'Galaxy powers" my favorite is the ice and the bee powers. this game is very good but lacks some replay value. although i am aware you can play as luigi. and u can roam around the Galaxies freely i feel they could have added some online play to it maybe. but then again unexpected by nintendo. The graphics are very Colorful and magnifacant and i just love looking at them. the music is amazing that i loved about it. very good. the physics well. THEY ARE AMAZING the Gravity mechanics are very very very well detailed and finished by nintendo although the gravity physics brought back some memories from a game that was amazing with one tediouse level... COUGH COUGH SONIC ADVENTURE 2 "MAD SPACE". And this game gave me that feeling of hard work and fully developed game and every standard is great much like the feeling of a long packed adventure like the sub space "emmisarry" in super smash brothers brawl by nintendo. no glitches like in Super mario sunshine and it was just a great game this is a very very nice game. I loved it. maybe if i could i wuld rate it a 100 but, lets be logical so lets say maybe... a 12 Out of 12. Go buy it its worth the money to buy it new because you always want a new game its worth to spend your money on the fully new no scratched game on such a fun feeling. also if you liked this game go buy a sonic game SONIC COUOURS or COLORS... i'm a hard core sonic fan not mario but this was great. sonic coloros has the same color power up idea but not stolen because its also for wii although sonic colors does not provide zero gravity. lets just say its a fixed unleashed. OVER ALL THIS GAME IS AMAZING AND SONIC COLORS IS A 9 FOR ITS LACK OF REPLAY VALUE AND UNORIGINALTY AND LACK OF HUB WORLDS WHICH I LOVE :) BUT BOTH ARE AMAZING GO BUY BOTH NEW VERSIONS FOR A GREAT PRICE OF 2 AMAZING GAMES AT GAMESTOP FOR UP TO JUST AROUND 65 DOLLARS BUT STILL BUY IT. BECAUSE COLORS IS A FINISHED IMPROVED UNLEASHED AND GALAXY IS AN IMPROVED FINISHED SUNSHINE. HOP ON TO THE SONIC COLORS PAGE FOR MY FULL REVIEW of the game and make sure to thumbs up my review if you liked it. Thank you and remember to treat yourself and ask your parents to buy it or just buy it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Mario Galaxy
Super Mario Galaxy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
nintendokid
Location: NJ
What can I say about Super Mario Galaxy. IT'S THE BEST MARIO GAME SINCE SUPER MARIO 64! These levels are just designed so perfectly and just so marvelously that you cant belive its a Mario game. The graphics are like on the top of the best graphics. So pretty much the story is that is a great night at the star festivals and Mario is on his way to Peach but just then Bowser shows up and dosent just kidnap Princess Peach but takes the whole entire castle and takes her to the center of the universe to buld a univeral kingdom. So now Mario with the help of Rossalina the keeper of the cosmos has to stop Bowser and save Peach. I'm telling you it's illigal not to own this game if you have a wii. Thats how good it is.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Mario Galaxy
I liked it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
Acow
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Starting off, I'll say this, this was a good game! It had nice game-play, excellent sound, and pretty good graphics (for the Wii). I liked how they added new things to make it different (planet gravity, fly stars, Mario spinning in mid-air) yet kept some of classic game-play (pipes, ? blocks, goombas, etc). I also liked the new power-ups, such as ice, spring, and bumblebee. The story is the same as usual , Peach is captured by Bowser and you have to save her (this is getting a bit old, right?). Now this brings us to the things I didn't like. For starters, Mario has an ability where he can spin when you flick the Wii remote, this get's on my nerves because when I sit down or something, my remote flicks, making Mario fall into a black hole in the process. Another thing is that after you get 60 stars, beat Bowser, and save Peach, you still have 60 more stars that once you get them you get Luigi (but whats the point if you can only get him once you beat the game?) All in all I thought this was a good game and I would recommend getting this, get 60 stars and beat Bowser, then trade it in for Mario Galaxy 2. Oh yeah! I forgot to say that you can have to people playing (player sort of a taser and star collector).
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Last level (easiest)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Mario Galaxy
Super Mario Galaxy: The First One
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
Spyder
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First of all let me just say that this game may be the best game on the Wii. The gameplay is great. Changing the camera angle may sometimes be a little strange but I rarely find myself needing to do so. The graphics are definitely the best on the Wii and the complex and colorful environments are incredible. The sound is good but the musical score is amazing. The replay value may vary depending on the person playing it but I played through twice (with both Mario and Luigi) and am currently on my third play through.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
"Super Mario 64"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Super Mario Galaxy
this is one of the best wii games ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is truly one of mario's best adventures, even when you start the first level there is an amazing opening cutscene. but when you actually get into the galaxies, that's when the game realy starts to shine. there are over 40 galaxies, and there are 3 levels in each galaxy, and there are about 5 galaxies in each chapter of the game. and the levels are like super mario sunshine. it feels like a sequel to super mario 64 and super mario sunshine. each galaxy is very differant in it's own way. when I first got the game I thought that every level of the game is just runing around planets, but I was wrong, the game is mostly 3D but sometimes the camera will shift to a 2D angle, one that makes you remember the classic mario games. and you use the wii remote to point at the screen and collect these small colorful stars to fill up the star count. if you have enough small stars you can use them to feed the living stars and they will "transform with snacky happieness" and make a route to a new galaxy. but that's not all you use the wii remote for. you use it to spin enemies defeat them. Also in some galaxies you use the wii remote to play the level for example, in one level you turn the wii remote like a key to controll a fish, and in another level you ride on top of a glass ball and you tilt the wii remote to control it, and in another level you use the wii remote to blow air into a bubble and try to keep it steady by turning the wii remote to the other sides of the bubble if you blow it too far, you could run into a spiked ball and pop the bubble. this game is amazing because like I said before, each galaxy is very diffrent, for example, there is a galaxy called "honeyhive galaxy", in this galaxy all bees are rulled by a queen and there enamies are the "mantibugs". and in another galaxy called "ghostly galaxy, everything is almost exactly like lugi's mansion, exept this time it's the other way around, you play as mario and have to find luigi in a haunted mansion in space. the boss fights are also very amazing and challanging. espesily the ones where you fight bowser. and the point is this wii game is so amazing you won't beleive your eyes. probably the best wii game ever. I highly recomend it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
E3 trailer of super mario galaxy, enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skippy123
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Skippy123 is loaded.
Additional information about Skippy123 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/19/14
So true everything is just amazing and looks great
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Super Mario Galaxy
Awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/10
samiltab@optonline.net
This game is a very unique game with a very different concept than other mario games. If you are thinking oh its just another childish stupid mario game, it really isn't. This is my favorite game so far and i like it because it has very awesome graphics. I have both super mario galaxy games and i would say thefirst game is better because of the story. Also , the nightsky backgrounds are very pretty and the way the game is well...it is very addicting. The best part is collecting star bits and being able to fly through all various missions. All 120 of the mare very different and have something special inside each of them. That gets the player hooked that all the stages are different and have powers and enemies in each of them, like bowser's stages, king kaliente, boo monsters and more. Overall, if you are a person who is looking for a positive mood game who enjoys a lot of scenery and action but not too much fighting you would love this game. And if you are a big fan of mario this game will blow your mind!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Mario Galaxy
two words:simply amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/10
Tristan5108
To my expectations, this game was just wonderful. Everything was just such a thrilling experience. The most important thing that i think in a game should have is the gameplay.The gameplay was so good.You have all these new things you can do like the spin thing.The graphics are definitely a sight to see.Your jaw will literally drop.You would get mixed up if it is either a 360 game or ps3 game.Thats how good it is.The length of the game took me about ohhhhhhh 17 hours?Not the longest game ever,but that doesn't even include the extras.That is probably an extra 9-10 with getting all the stars.But if you get luigi,that's about another 26-27 hours.That is a lot of time.The storyline is great.It is getting a little old you know,the princess got captured and stuff.Its sometimes challenging but sometimes not.The interface is phenomenal.Overall, this is the best game ever created(so far?).I just hope Super Mario Galaxy 2 will pull it off so it wont be a waste of money.I give super Mario galaxy a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Mario Galaxy
BEST GAME EVER!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/14
Matman101
This was probably the first Mario game that I ever played, and it's because of this game that I love the Mario franchise! The level design is phenomenal and challenging (The kind of challenge you like). There is nothing I would ever change about this game. Great job Nintendo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Super Mario Galaxy
THE BEST GAME IN THE GALAXY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/10
KonjikinoGashBell!!
This is my favorite game. There is almost nothing wrong with it. If you do not have this game, I pity you. Everything in this game is awesome. It has beautiful graphics, very easy-to-learn controls, and extremely enjoyable gameplay. When I played this game, it was all that I ever wanted to play. It was hard to put it down for anything. This game also is very challenging. It's not to hard to beat, but when you try to get all of the stars like I did, it can become pretty difficult. It took me a long time to do this. There are so many secret, bonus, and boss levels. Somelevels are based on previous ines, but most are seem new. The only real bad things I can say about this game is that the strange gravity can be confusing, and swimming can be frustrating. Please get this game. You'll be happy that you did.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Mario Galaxy
The best Mario game after Super Mario 64.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/08
Supersmashbros64meleebrawl
This game is one of the best games I have played on the Wii. Its graphics are great for a Wii game. They are smooth throughout the entire game. The length is a good amount if you do or don't want to get every star. The first few levels I thought were the best because it was where you first saw what the game would be like. There are two new transformations. One is Bee Mario allowing you to hover for short periods of time. The other is Boo Mario. The sound has many great tunes. I think the storyline is pretty good. It is almost the exact same plot as Super Mario 64. Save Princess Peach. For a Mario game this is pretty challenging. It's not hard if you test it against almost every other game though. The controls sounded weird at first, but they are solid and easy to learn. The interface is pretty good too. This is one of the best games on the Wii and will soon be known as a classic. It can't replace Super Mario 64, but it is still a game every Wii owner should have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Super Mario Galaxy
The best since mario 64
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
sonicandbowser
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is awesome! I love the starship and the ability to select the level you want. The levels are original with new power ups. My favorite galaxy is no doubt Toy Time. Maybe it's the candy. :) The music is also incredible. The music from Buoy Base and Gusty Garden is just what puts Mario Galaxy over Mario 64. I would recommend this game to anyone of any age.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Super Mario Galaxy
Best Game Ever!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/09
gamemaster654
Super Mario Galaxy is one of the best games I've evr played in my life!!!! It's a long game that seems to just keep going and going and going. But thats a good thing. There is a ton of playing time. It's really a spectacular game. The palatial peach get taken away by the tyrant Bowser again. Your job is to go to all the different galaxies and find stars to power up a ship that will take you to her. Once you do that, and you get all the stars in the game, you can play as mario. Sounds pretty good doesn't it? Once again, I think this is an all around spectacular game!! As soon as i found out that there was going to be a second Super Mario Galaxy, i drove myself to gamestop to reserve a copy of it. I hope this brief review helps you on your decision on whether to buy or not. I think parents should note that this is really a game for kids about 9+ because there is a lot of strategy involved. The moral of the story is, everybody should but this game!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Super Mario Galaxy
Miyamoto doesn't fail to please
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/08
Gamer in Oklahoma
Super Mario Galaxy is a triumph of a game. Wily game developer Shigeru Miyamoto proves yet again that an overweight plumber is still the face of video gaming. While Super Mario Sunshine may have left a slightly bad taste in somes mouths ( i liked it, personally) Super Mario Galaxy will soon make people forget. The graphics of Galaxy are great, not just for a Wii game, but for any game. The colorful galaxies are gorgeous to look at. The storyline is standard mario fare: Bowser stole your woman, so go get her back. The controls for Galaxy seem tailor made for the Wii. I dont think any other control pad could have done it. Whether youre defying gravity or swimming with penguins, controlling mario is never a hassle. Occasionally the camera behaves strangely, temporarily hiding mario from sight. This never proves to be a major problem, however. The length of this game is astounding, with over 120 stars to collect. Super Mario Galaxy proves yet again that Mario is still revelant in todays gaming world. Bravo Nintendo, bravo.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Super Mario Galaxy
Another great Mario game to add to the franchise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/08
Nickster
Considering I had gotten the Wii, a little less than a month before I tried Mario Galaxy, I decided to rent it. The levels are challenging (if you attempt to get everything), the storyline is new, but slightly follows Super Mario 64's. The graphics are amazing, it seems like Mario games have the best graphics and playability on the Wii. When I played the very beginning, I was hooked. I played it for at least 3 hours straight, and got a little frustrated, but I had a fun time playing the game. The sound however, is a little blaring, the Wii internal volume is too loud, but that did not affect the game play very much. The graphics, I think are pretty amazing. Being able to see the texture of Mario's overalls is pretty sweet, and all of the background things moving and all of the crazy action going on, makes it almost breathtaking. Super Mario Galaxy is a great game, I recommend it to anyone that likes Super Mario 64 or anyone that just likes Mario games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Super Mario Galaxy
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
DonutgamerGirl
Location: P.R
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first picked up the copy, I thought this was gonna be a normal Mario game ( Great, Good, Awesome ect...). I've played many Mario games. And this one was simply.... AMAZING. The graphics, the story line and everything was perfect. This has been one of the best Mario games I've ever played. If you see it, I suggest you get it :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DhIyjob
 
Please wait while more information about DhIyjob is loaded.
Additional information about DhIyjob could not be loaded.
Posted 7/9/12
It is better then the second
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Super Mario Galaxy
One of the Best Mario Games Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/10
The-World-May-Never-Know
While playing Super Mario Galaxy, i was never bored. Once the game started, right from the beginning, it had awesome graphics.This game was full of puzzles, not too difficult, but not too easy either. It made this a perfect game for gamers of all ages, mario lovers and pretty much any other person who likes playing amazing video games.I would recommend this to anyone who is alive and has the intelligence to be able to use the Wii-mote. The storyline was a good "hook". When you start playing, you get caught by the storyline.This game, I think, will especially be loved by mario fans. It has the old music, mixed with some new, it has some old bosses, mixed with some new ones, it has the old look a little bit altered to fit the awesome full 3-D gameplay, and it even has the old storyline which is best never changed. All-in-all, I give this game a 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Mario Galaxy
Good Job Nintendo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is BEAST! The levels are fun and I like to beat Bowser! Go out and buy it right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Mario Galaxy
The return of the revolutionary
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
PokeMastero45
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mario had a great experience in Super Mario Sunshine, but to many gamers like myself, it really didn't feel like Mario 64 and I begun to worry about the plumber from Brookyln's future...Until I got Galaxy. A lot was hanging from Mario's shoulders to determine the Wii's ongoing success as the console was being considered too childish with little quality content to show for. Super Mario Galaxy became the premise and recommendation not just for Wii owners, but for all gamers around the world who have fallen in love with the short plumber for so many years. The gameplay was simple and it made sense. The adventures were breathtaking and challenging. Platforming was at its best and the music made the experience more than satisfying. You'll find a lot, and I mean a LOT, to do in Galaxy. You'll search for over 120 stars, which will be given when you overcome some of the most challenging obstacles you'll ever see in platforming. The gravity design is very unique and Galaxy became the first to master that concept. Nintendo is never going away and Galaxy proves the Big N's worth in the industry.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Mario Galaxy
Just a Bit Overrated
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/10
Mr.Awesome758
Many game journalists gave Super Mario Galaxy very high scores, a bit to high. I played it and finished it within a week and I have to say it's not as great as they say. It stays true to the Mario game formula of platforming. Feels the same but still very fun. It's just that Super Mario Galaxy didn't live up with my expectations. I liked Super Mario 64 but loved Super Mario Sunshine and expected more of this game. I also don't like the galaxy theme, just to point it out there. Also the game is easier than previous Mario games. However in the visual department, this is one of the best looking games I've seen on the Wii, very bright and pretty visuals. Also one last point, the story you say is terrible, I say it's not even there in the game. This is basically just you platforming around and fighting enemies for like no reason. I wasn't hoping for a epic Mass Effect kind of story but that is no excuse to have nothing here for a story. But all said and done Super Mario Galaxy is still an enjoyable platforming game, just a let down.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SGTBUCKNASTY
 
Please wait while more information about SGTBUCKNASTY is loaded.
Additional information about SGTBUCKNASTY could not be loaded.
wheew......
Posted 9/17/10
man i really dont understand you man this game is great this is one of mario's best platform games to date
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Super Mario Galaxy
The best Wii game of 2007
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/08
GuitarHeroLegend7
This game blows your mind because Nintendo has done a really good job of making this game. Also with Mario around it makes games super fun. The best part is when you play as Luigi when you collect all 120 stars with Mario. So when you beat the game you get to start all over again with a different character. this is my 2nd best game I ever played.(brawl is the best I ever played as 1st)also I especially love the boss battles but I’ll say that most of them are a little easy. The graphics are beautiful for the wii and when you play it in an HD TV and you put the HD component cable (the cable that makes the game in 480p) you will love the game's graphics. Now here's the bad side,co-op is not much of a help. Player 2 just helps you shoot star bits, collect star bits, and sometimes helps you spin. Another one is that the mantle ray mission (where you move the wii-mote side to side to move the mantle ray) it’s pretty frustrating and so as the one with the ball. So if you have a wii you should buy this game because it's a really fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>