GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Mario Galaxy

The ultimate Nintendo hero is taking the ultimate step... out into space. Join Mario as he ushers in a new era of video games, defying gravity across all the planets in the galaxy. When some creature escapes into space with Princess Peach, Mario gives chase, exploring bizarre planets all across the galaxy. Players run, jump and battle enemies as they explore the many planets. For Mario to succeed, gamers will press buttons, swing the Wii Remote and Nunchuk controllers and even use the Wii Remote to point at and drag things on-screen.
Average Customer Rating:
9.013
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (228 reviews)
10 stars
88
9 stars
36
8 stars
15
7 stars
7
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
141 out of 15690%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Mario Galaxy
Review 1 for Super Mario Galaxy
Mario can survive in space in this epic adventure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/14
Mariofan97
I got a Mario Galaxy mouse pad and it is awesome and made me want to review this epic game (Even though there's over 200 reviews of this game so no one will probably ever see my review if you do, then you are awesome and deserve some sort of reward of awesomeness.) Anyways, the story is still the basic story as all the other Mario games but that's ok, Mario wasn't meant to have complex stories (Except for the Mario RPG games) The biggest strongpoint is definitely all the new features other Mario Galaxy games lack like the ability for Mario to survive in space, breath, and not get harmed at all without a spacesuit. (That proves that Mario is a legend, and to not mess with him or else.) This game will take you through several unique galaxies on your quest to collect stars with eyes so you can throw them in a beacon (No not Bacon) to sacrifice them for fuel for the ship to get to the center of the universe to save Peach. (I'd hate to be a star) There's a total of 241 stars to get so you'll be playing for a while. The levels themselves are really fun and you'll be going up down left right forward backwards side to side, basically every direction as you do a variety of things in each level to obtain the star all while listening to really amazing music. The boss battles are fun as well and some can give you a challenge (actually, this whole game will give you a challenge in certain missions) Everything about tis game is amazing, however, I think Mario Galaxy 2 is better. Well, that basically concludes my review no one will probably read, get it NOW!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Super Mario Galaxy
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
Skippy123
Location: New York, NY
This is by far the best Wii game I have ever played, if not the best game I have ever played. It's just so hard to describe how good it is. I'll start with the gameplay: 10. It's not like some boring puzzle game where every level is the same, every level is different. There are different galaxies, some have different levels inside them, and others don't. Even if you go to the same place two or three times, you'll probably end up somewhere else hidden in that galaxy. But basically each level is hidden with surprises and fun. Graphics:10. Since it was developed by Nintendo, the graphics actually look, well... how they're supposed to look. This game rivals that of Xbox and Playstation. Everything is so colorful and flowing. Sound: 10. The sound effects totally match the movements perfectly. And the soundtrack matches the levels, a slow, deep song for a Bowser battle, or a fast, high song for a time trial. The songs also match the backgrounds sometimes. Lasting appeal: 10. I've been playing this game for 5 or 6 years now. And I still haven't beaten it. I can't say for sure, but this game would probably take a month of 1 hour plus playing a day. And if you were trying to find everything, well that's basically impossible. You really have to put time into this game. It is by far the longest game, and also has the best long lasting appeal. BUY IT NOW. This game is a masterpiece, and the crowned jewel of the Wii.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Super Mario Galaxy
Overrated? Yes. Still good? Yes.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/13
HYPEYO
Location: Irvine, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Mario has become a mascot for gaming for most of gaming history. Almost every game gives plenty of people smiles to their faces. And if you need any more proof(though I doubt you need to), look no further than Super Mario Galaxy. One of the most well known games on the Wii. People are still worshiping it and...I'm not entirely in that group. Don't get me wrong, this is a good game that more than worthy of your time, but there are some glaring obstacles that hinder it. What's the story? Wow...I mean this is hard to say because the story will blow your mind. Take a deep breath. Ready? BOWSER KIDNAPS PRINCESS PEACH AND MARIO HAS TO SAVE HER! THE BEAUTY! Okay, there's more. Apparently, there's a star festival where star bits are falling and Mario is invited. Bowser then interrupts the festival and takes Princess Peach including her ENTIRE CASTLE to outer space(I'm serious) and takes Mario with them. Soon one of Bowser's minions attacks Mario with a magic beam or something and sends Mario hurling into space. Luckily Mario soon wakes up in a weird planet and soon meets Rosalina, a woman who watches over the cosmos. It's soon discovered that Mario needs to collect power stars to gain power back to Rosalina's comet observatory ship(don't question) so Rosalina can then send Mario to the center of the CENTER OF THE UNIVERSE so Mario can stop Bowser from becoming the RULER OF THE UNIVERSE. You know, for a Mario game, this one has a more of a complex story. Speaking about Rosalina, as you progress towards the game, you can unlock chapters of Rosalina's storybook. It's basically a bibliography about how Rosalina came to be who she is right now with some very nice illustrations. Huh, not only does Rosalina watch over the cosmos, she also has the time to write a bibliography and do the illustrations. Point to Rosalina for being able to find time time out of her watching cosmos schedule to write and illustrate her own bibliography. Anyway, the story about Rosalina is...actually surprising. Let's just say hidden beneath the happy Mario charm is something different. Speaking about literacy, if there's one thing I think people overlook in this game is the funny dialogue. If you go over to some characters, they'll say something. Sometimes you'll need to press A to make them say something. While most of the dialogue is how to do this or hints on how to complete a certain objective, there were some parts of dialogue that were kind of funny. Such as a robot having a little rant about how trash is being thrown all over and how nothing has been stopping this trend. Or how one of the toads question who is working a certain mechanism. While those moments of dialogue aren't totally hilarious, they'll probably at least make you go "hah hah." The gameplay is your typical 3D Mario game: Go to a level and find the shining star in the level. What makes this simple objective unique is what you'll be doing to get that shining star. You'll be exploring different planets, going in a bubble avoiding obstacles, surfing on an eel, and much more. You'll be going to many different galaxies(or levels if you prefer because some aren't called Galaxies). Some have up to 6 stars for you to collect while some you just need to collect 1 star to complete the entire galaxy. Some galaxies can't be completed 100% until you beat the final boss for the first time. Almost each galaxy has something unique to offer while it last. This is one of the main reasons why I think Super Mario Galaxy is overrated. Many of the galaxies aren't that fun to replay such as Flipswitch Galaxy, Drip Drop Galaxy, Bowser Jr's Airship Armada, Honeyclimb Galaxy, Beach Bowl Galaxy, Sea Slide Galaxy, Bonefin Galaxy, etc.. The ones that aren't so fun are too short, too easy to enjoy, don't have enough secrets to surprise or satisfy or even all of the following. Granted a lot of them are amusing the first time you play them, but after that is a bit questionable. To be fair, you can collect coins for a high score and collect star bits to reach the maximum amount you can keep in the observatory. And there are some galaxies that are fun to replay such as Honeyhive Galaxy, Space Junk Galaxy, Ghostly Galaxy, Dusty Dune Galaxy, etc. Another part on gameplay is the gravity in this game(this game is called super Mario GALAXY after all). It's very fun to see what's you see above and below and go in circles around a mini planet. However because of this, the gravity can cause the player to have a bit of a problem controlling Mario. But thankfully, those occurrences are very rare and you can enjoy orbiting around a planet without a care in the world. The final thing about the gameplay is the difficulty. Mario games have a reputation of being rather easy. And...this game doesn't break away from this trend often. The one noticeable exception is during a prankster comet. These comets require you to beat an objective you've done, or an area in the galaxy with a twist. Such as beating the star in a certain amount of time or beating a boss without getting hit at all. They're pretty challenging when you first play them usually and can be fun to replay if you something to spice up the time. Overall, the gameplay is your typical 3D Mario game with the feel of being in outer space.How are the graphics in the game, however? They're beautiful. One of the best-looking games the Wii has to offer. They would even be acceptable on a WiiU. The backgrounds are very detailed, nicely colored, and very clean. The character models and animation are nicely done with nice detail, good design, and very smooth movement. The graphics in the game are one of the biggest highlights of this game. The controls are very nicely done. You'll need the nunchuck extension plugged in to the Wii remote to play the game. All the commands respond well, with one exception. In the boss fight with Kamella, a more stronger version of one of Bowser's minions, when you shake to make a shell come to you from the magic, sometimes the shake wouldn't respond. I guess it's because of the magical force. Other than that, the controls are flawless. The music in the game is outstanding. It has some of the best orchestra music outside of Steven Spielberg's most well-known films plus even some nice techno beats and other awesome melodies. Not to mention the music in the game gives a variety of emotions including happiness, wonder, excitement, sadness, curiosity, calmness, fear, intensity, etc. Granted, some of the remixes from other Mario games before Super Mario Galaxy are...eh, but other than that, the game's soundtrack is definitely on of the greatest soundtracks out there. Overall, Super Mario Galaxy is a pretty good game. Even though this game is very overrated and the replay-ability is arguably low, there are still so many positives towards the game to truly satisfy your experience of playing this game for the first time and even enough to keep you coming back for more whether you've beaten the game 100% or not. Now these days, you can buy a brand new copy of this game at Target or Wal-Mart for around $22-$23(including tax). If you have a Wii, but haven't played this game yet, BUY IT! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT AT ALL! Unless you've played Super Mario Galaxy 2. Because if you have, then you'll be pretty disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Super Mario Galaxy
Why just why
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
GTAforever3
Location: Jhonstown,Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One day its working the next my Wii says it can't read the disk so we clean it with the spray pop it back in still does not work and I wish I could get it again.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Super Mario Galaxy
Amazing Mario Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
p0werup
This game was beyond perfect, from the music, to the courses, to basically everything. This game takes you to worlds where you play more than one time, which makes you attached to the worlds. There are parts where it gets challenging, which is what i like the most. Also, right after you beat the game and collect all the stars; you can play as luigi. Its never ending. The boss battles were perfect, and so was the battle with bowser. There's too much positive feedback to say on this game, this is on my top 10 best mario games. I recommend you buy it, you will love it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Super Mario Galaxy
ITS MARIO TIME!!!! GALAXY STYLE!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/13
khoadragon
Location: Orlando
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Super Mario Galaxy offers a blend of modern fun. It has great graphics, awesome gameplay, and cool powerups. The Worlds in the game are very unique and quite challenging. That what make this game totally fun!! They made different kinds of Mario games, but this game is very far different from the other Mario games. This one has to be my favorite Mario game ever. You get to play as Luigi, but you have to complete something to unlock him. Thats pretty cool. Picture not only Mario flying, but Luigi to in space. This is a must have game for all non-Mario-fans and of course Mario fans. THUMBS UP IF YOU'RE PLAYING THIS IN 2013!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Super Mario Galaxy
this is one of the best wii games ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/13
rockstar321
Location: Fairfax VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is truly one of mario's best adventures, even when you start the first level there is an amazing opening cutscene. but when you actually get into the galaxies, that's when the game realy starts to shine. there are over 40 galaxies, and there are 3 levels in each galaxy, and there are about 5 galaxies in each chapter of the game. and the levels are like super mario sunshine. it feels like a sequel to super mario 64 and super mario sunshine. each galaxy is very differant in it's own way. when I first got the game I thought that every level of the game is just runing around planets, but I was wrong, the game is mostly 3D but sometimes the camera will shift to a 2D angle, one that makes you remember the classic mario games. and you use the wii remote to point at the screen and collect these small colorful stars to fill up the star count. if you have enough small stars you can use them to feed the living stars and they will "transform with snacky happieness" and make a route to a new galaxy. but that's not all you use the wii remote for. you use it to spin enemies defeat them. Also in some galaxies you use the wii remote to play the level for example, in one level you turn the wii remote like a key to controll a fish, and in another level you ride on top of a glass ball and you tilt the wii remote to control it, and in another level you use the wii remote to blow air into a bubble and try to keep it steady by turning the wii remote to the other sides of the bubble if you blow it too far, you could run into a spiked ball and pop the bubble. this game is amazing because like I said before, each galaxy is very diffrent, for example, there is a galaxy called "honeyhive galaxy", in this galaxy all bees are rulled by a queen and there enamies are the "mantibugs". and in another galaxy called "ghostly galaxy, everything is almost exactly like lugi's mansion, exept this time it's the other way around, you play as mario and have to find luigi in a haunted mansion in space. the boss fights are also very amazing and challanging. espesily the ones where you fight bowser. and the point is this wii game is so amazing you won't beleive your eyes. probably the best wii game ever. I highly recomend it.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
E3 trailer of super mario galaxy, enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Skippy123
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Skippy123 is loaded.
Additional information about Skippy123 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/19/14
So true everything is just amazing and looks great
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Super Mario Galaxy
Good for any mario player.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
Zorex
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of this is not a game i would play all the time. This is a game that you want to pick up and play for an hour a time. Playing through this ganme is fun and challenging and can be a great time. But like any game, there are pros and cons.
PROS:
Great and challenging gameplay.
AMAZING music.
Lots of secrets to find.
Unique and colorful graphics
Cons:
Short.
Gets old and repetetive after a couple weeks
Not many new things to ofter.
If you are a mario player, pick up this game. But if you have never played any of the mario games, this isn't a good a game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rockstar321
Fairfax VA
 
Please wait while more information about rockstar321 is loaded.
Additional information about rockstar321 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
SHORT?
Posted 3/25/13
how is this game short. it is extreamly long with over 40 galaxies. also it should take about a year to finish.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Super Mario Galaxy
One of the Best Wii Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
SanFranciscoFan2010
Super Mario Galaxy is a mind blowingly awesome game. If you have a Wii and don't have this game, shame on you. This game goes right up there with the best Mario games ever. It is a completely new take on a Mario game and is a reason to buy a Wii.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Super Mario Galaxy
alright.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
this is an alright game. the problem is that player 2 is a star, and the star can't do anything. yup!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Super Mario Galaxy
Fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great Mario game there are tons of very cool levels and lots of different Galaxy's I think there is at least seven. Some new suits for Mario that come in the form of mushrooms and flowers like all other Mario games. The Mushrooms are the Spring mushroom where Mario has a spring around him allowing him to bounce around and jump very high. Another is the Bumblebee mushroom which gives Mario a Bumblebee suit and allows him to fly for a limited time but if you go into water with this suit you will lose the suit. Next is the Rainbow Mushroom that works like a star in other Mario games and makes him invincible for a short time. There is also the Fire Flower which lets him shoot fireballs. The Ice Flower lets Mario create hexagonal tiles of ice to cover any liquid surface he walks on and allows him to skate across water and lava. The Boo Suit allows him to float through the air, as well as become transparent and move through certain obstacles. The Red Star, which is an optional power-up only accessible after completing a certain mission, allows him to fly for 1 minute. Mario's health consists of a three-piece power meter, which is depleted by contact with enemies and hazards. When swimming underwater, Mario has an air supply meter, which quickly depletes his main power meter if it runs out. Mario's health can be restored by collecting coins and his air supply by touching bubbles or coins. When the power meter becomes empty, the player loses a life and must go back to a predetermined checkpoint. The power meter can be temporarily expanded to six units through the use of a Life Mushroom, with the maximum health returning to three units if the overall health falls to three units from enemy or hazard contact or if Mario suffers instant death
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Super Mario Galaxy
Fresh and EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
marioo90
This game gives the Mario franchise a new feeling to it. Space, gravity, galaxies!. The game is really good, the only bad thing is you go from planet to planet, you don't have a big planet where you can run or go back like in Super Mario 64 or Sunshine where the levels were big and fun... it's still an EPIC game, tho...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Super Mario Galaxy
Worst Game EVER
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
DragonRiderGal101
I bought this for my little brother for his birthday. Me and him were playing it yesterday, and it was SO boring!! Even HE said it sucked, and he's a hardcore gamer. I would NOT recommend this game!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Mario Galaxy
A Mario experience that has yet to be beaten!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
Sebastian129
Location: St. Augustine, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an interesting take on the Mario universe, since, as the title showcases, it mainly takes place in space. I haven't played this fun of a Nintendo game since Super Mario Sunshine, and it has a very high replay value. The greatest part is that there are so many galaxys it puts Super Mario 64 to shame. Though some powerups are a little annoying to control (mainly the Spring Shroom) but some are really creative and fun (the Bee Suit and the Boo Suit). It also has a lot of creative bosses, like a Petey Pirahna/Dinosaur mix. Well, my ending score is a 9 because of some control problems I had. High Replay Ability.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Luigi's Mansion
9.5 out of 10(80)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Super Mario Galaxy
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
DonutgamerGirl
Location: P.R
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I first picked up the copy, I thought this was gonna be a normal Mario game ( Great, Good, Awesome ect...). I've played many Mario games. And this one was simply.... AMAZING. The graphics, the story line and everything was perfect. This has been one of the best Mario games I've ever played. If you see it, I suggest you get it :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DhIyjob
 
Please wait while more information about DhIyjob is loaded.
Additional information about DhIyjob could not be loaded.
Posted 7/9/12
It is better then the second
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Super Mario Galaxy
Perfectly Developed Finished Game I LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
SONICFAN47
Location: New york
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game, it's a very nice game i loved the fact that you can use the special 'Galaxy powers" my favorite is the ice and the bee powers. this game is very good but lacks some replay value. although i am aware you can play as luigi. and u can roam around the Galaxies freely i feel they could have added some online play to it maybe. but then again unexpected by nintendo. The graphics are very Colorful and magnifacant and i just love looking at them. the music is amazing that i loved about it. very good. the physics well. THEY ARE AMAZING the Gravity mechanics are very very very well detailed and finished by nintendo although the gravity physics brought back some memories from a game that was amazing with one tediouse level... COUGH COUGH SONIC ADVENTURE 2 "MAD SPACE". And this game gave me that feeling of hard work and fully developed game and every standard is great much like the feeling of a long packed adventure like the sub space "emmisarry" in super smash brothers brawl by nintendo. no glitches like in Super mario sunshine and it was just a great game this is a very very nice game. I loved it. maybe if i could i wuld rate it a 100 but, lets be logical so lets say maybe... a 12 Out of 12. Go buy it its worth the money to buy it new because you always want a new game its worth to spend your money on the fully new no scratched game on such a fun feeling. also if you liked this game go buy a sonic game SONIC COUOURS or COLORS... i'm a hard core sonic fan not mario but this was great. sonic coloros has the same color power up idea but not stolen because its also for wii although sonic colors does not provide zero gravity. lets just say its a fixed unleashed. OVER ALL THIS GAME IS AMAZING AND SONIC COLORS IS A 9 FOR ITS LACK OF REPLAY VALUE AND UNORIGINALTY AND LACK OF HUB WORLDS WHICH I LOVE :) BUT BOTH ARE AMAZING GO BUY BOTH NEW VERSIONS FOR A GREAT PRICE OF 2 AMAZING GAMES AT GAMESTOP FOR UP TO JUST AROUND 65 DOLLARS BUT STILL BUY IT. BECAUSE COLORS IS A FINISHED IMPROVED UNLEASHED AND GALAXY IS AN IMPROVED FINISHED SUNSHINE. HOP ON TO THE SONIC COLORS PAGE FOR MY FULL REVIEW of the game and make sure to thumbs up my review if you liked it. Thank you and remember to treat yourself and ask your parents to buy it or just buy it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Mario Galaxy
splendidly amazingly and uterlly perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
nax2466
This game is a must have for any wii owner. The levels are amazing. The color is awsome. There is not much to say exept that is is as close to perfect as game a game can get. Only one level was annoying to get use to but once the controls are learned this is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Super Mario Galaxy
Good Job Nintendo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is BEAST! The levels are fun and I like to beat Bowser! Go out and buy it right now!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Super Mario Galaxy
great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
hyenaboy
Location: riverside, cal
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is fun cause its not a 1 player game you can have 2 i just wish that the second player could play as luigi
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Super Mario Galaxy
The best Mario game there is so far...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/12
ShayShay
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: party gamers
Super Mario Galaxy is a really impressive game for the wii, it still surprises me sometimes with how much colorful, unique fun this game is. And for the Mario series, its the best in my opinion. Take your gaming in Mario even further in this game, your in space, and fly and travel to different colorful, star filled worlds. You can go to water planets, dive under to another world. Theres a world full of bees, and just one filled with cute shining stars. You keep on going in the game and it dosent get boring, I would definetly recommend buying this for your wii.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>