GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Killzone 2

Throughout the campaign, players will encounter lifelike and adaptable artificial intelligence (A.I.) from enemies as well as fellow soldiers, destructible environments, and stunningly detailed scenery. Additionally, players will be tasked with utilizing a host of new weapons and vehicles in the war to stop the Helghast. Featuring an extensive single-player campaign and thrilling multi-player mode, Killzone 2 delivers a host of new gameplay elements and an intense storyline that will once again drive gamers to join the ranks of the ISA and fight the Helghast...this time on the enemy's home planet. Two years after the Helghast assault on Vekta, the ISA is taking the fight to the enemy's home world of Helghan. The ISA goal is direct: capture the Helghast leader, Emperor Visari, and bring the Helghast war machine to a halt. Assuming the role of Sev, a battle-hardened veteran and a member of the special forces unit known as the Legion, players will lead a group of highly trained soldiers on a mission to take out the Helghast threat. For Sev and his squad, the invasion of Helghan is just the beginning. Tasked with securing Pyrrhus, the Capital City, the team quickly discovers that the Helghast are a formidable enemy on their home planet. Not only have they adjusted to the planet's hostile conditions, they have also harnessed a source of power they can now use against the ISA. Sev discovers his squad isn't just fighting enemy forces - their fiercest opponent may be the planet itself.
Average Customer Rating:
9.06
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (361 reviews)
10 stars
178
9 stars
38
8 stars
16
7 stars
8
6 stars
9
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
238 out of 26689%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Killzone 2
Review 1 for Killzone 2
Killzone 2: A PS3 Breakthrough
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/09
Dark 0rigin
For the past two years or so many owners of the PlayStation 3 have wondered "was it really worth buying this system?" With the release of Killzone 2 the answer is simple: yes. After recently giving up on the Xbox 360 and trusting myself in the hands of Sony's PlayStation 3, I began to crave for an FPS game. This game blows every other FPS game out of the water and then some. Without a doubt, Killzone 2 is one of the best PlayStation 3 exclusives to date. First of all, the graphics in Killzone 2 are beyond beautiful. The game designers went to all ends to make an atmosphere where you felt as if you were actually on a battlefield. The game is dark, bullet holes glow as your fire hits the cover the enemy is behind, dust picks up if dropships filled with reinforcements fly in, and lightning pierces the sky ominously. That's just a taste of what the visual aspect of Killzone 2 has to offer. Killzone 2 doesn't rewrite the FPS genre, but it enhances everything that gamers love in a good FPS. If you're looking for a FPS campaign with non-stop action, blood, untamed violence, explosions going off everywhere, and last, but not least, challenging, Killzone 2 is the game for you. The only downside to the Killzone 2 campaign is that the story isn't anything special. However it's just good enough to keep you moving forward. Another downside is the responsiveness of the controls, but if you put up the sensitivity a bit in the options, it's easily solved. However, the most notable part of this PlayStation 3 title is the multiplayer. I've played dozens of games over Xbox Live, and the only game I've ever played over the PSN was Socom. I have never lagged once while playing this over PSN, the game loads quickly, and there are tons of people playing. The game designers made a leveling and class system so that you can specialize in certain areas, but only if you play and do well enough to rank up. This gives you a reason to keep diving back into the online battlefield. The game types flow into each other, for the first five minutes you play a "kill the other team" round, followed instantly by a capture the propaganda round, then a defend a territory round, an assassination round, and even a demolition round where you get to blow things up. This makes the game even better because you don't have to stop to switch the game type and it makes things interesting. You may be bad at one kind of game type but five minutes later the game is more focused on what you're good at. The levels are designed so that you have to work together as a team, talk to each other, and use tactics to come out on top. Killzone 2 focuses heavily on teamwork, but it's also possible to run off and fight on your own (that may end badly). Killzone 2's online experience is one of the most intense, fun, and rewarding competitive online game I've played. If you have a PlayStation 3, without a doubt buy this game, you won't regret it. If you don't have a PlayStation 3, try it out if you can and you can see why everyone is calling Killzone 2 one of the "best first person shooters ever". With any luck this is the first of many fantastic PS3 exclusives, good work SONY keep it up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
57 of 68 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Killzone 2
High quality FPS with Low memory usage
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/14
Doodleman96
this game will be one of my favorite FPS titles of all time and it can fit on any PS3 system, for the low cost and low memory usage i would suggest this game to anyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Killzone 2
Flat Out Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
FPSRUSSIAN27
Location: North Huntingdon, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was just amazing! Awesome gameplay and storyline. The graphics are superb. The characters where awesome. This game is one of the best for the PS3. If you're looking for an awesome shooter that will give you hours of fun, then this is a must buy!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Killzone 2
One of the best FPS!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
OsmosisAndy
Location: Antioch, TN
Killzone is one of the greatest franchises ever made. If you enjoy any of the killzone games then you need to try Killzone Shadowfall
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Killzone 2
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
trainer8
Location: El Paso, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game gives lots of hours of fun, the Single player mission is nearly short but the online play is fantastic, great graphics, voice acting and action.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Killzone 2
Best Killzone out there!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
OsmosisAndy
Location: Antioch, TN
Been a fan of Killzone since the first Killzone back in 2005. If you're just now wanting to try Killzone, Killzone 2 is where to start.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Killzone 2
Not a very good game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/13
videogamedude123
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was alright, not the best. i traded it in after the first day! I think it is sort of boring in parts.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for Killzone 2
CoolZone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
Scareclown
Location: vallejo,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like this game a lot, i just didnt like the controls at first, but i fixed em to my liking. The only thing i dont like about this game is the lack of guns.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Killzone 2
Oldie but goodie
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game with lots of replay value. Even on the easiest setting this game can be a challange. The graphics are good, I love the way the weapons sound when they are fired, and the story is compelling. I'm not a big online gamer, but I wish that the online still worked, but that alone should not keep you from trying this game. I suggest you pick up Killzone 3 as well, because both are great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Killzone 2
The best, most intense FPS made for the Ps3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/13
ddog987
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
KIllzone 2 beats halo, CoD, battlefield, and im obsessed with battlefield, but killzone beats any FPS out there, it is a perfect challenge, i do not advise for little children, very intense, blood, and strong language, but it is amazing, i recomend this for any gamer with FPS experiance, controls are differant takes time to get used to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Killzone 2
GOT ME HOOKED!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME WAS SO GROUND BREAKING I COULD SPIT! ME AND MY [MbN] BUDDIES DOMINATED THE BOARDS AND HAD LOADS OF LAUGHS DOING IT. THIS GAME WAS AT THE TOP WHEN IT WAS IN ITS PRIME!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Killzone 2
Amazing shooter with a great storyline!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
Dunmer
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have played many first person shooters, the games have always been fun but i have never found a First person shooter with a really good storyline other than Half Life, Killzone 2 has a great storyline... the gameplay is great, the multiplayer is fun, and the offline bot combat training is great. Killzone 2 is a very fun shooter anyone will love!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Killzone 2
BEST PS3 GAME EEEEEVVVVVVEEEERRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
wsh72
Location: Somerville, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok, first off, i want to say that this game is flat out AWESOME, gameplay is outstanding, weapons are great, graphics are spectacular, and enemies are completly without mercy, i definatly recommand this to everyone with a sense for a challenge, because if u r, then this is the game for u, oh i forgot to mention, online is HUGE and out of this world, better than blaqckops online
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Killzone 2
Great graphics but gameplay need a little help.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
straybullet2506
Location: Saint Louis
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Killzone 2 has good graphics, cool weapons and sweet levels. The control however needs an overhall. For some reason the control feels slugish, loose and not responsive. Play mw2 or battlefield 3 and you will see what I mean. Tight, responsive good control. Killzone 2 is missing this. I have killzone 3 and this issue was fixed. Killzone 3 feels much better. Its a shame this kind of detail should not have been overlooked in a fps especially a 1st party title like this.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Leon17
FL
 
Please wait while more information about Leon17 is loaded.
Additional information about Leon17 could not be loaded.
i liked the control in kz2
Posted 6/27/12
once you get used to the controls, it's real easy to be good. yes sluggish but it added a bit more realism. carrying heavy equipment of course your movement will be sluggish. killzone 2 felt different from that aspect and helped it set itself apart from other shooters
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Killzone 2
Better story than Killzone 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
AMAC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Killzone 2 has astounding graphics even after so many years later I'm still amazed by it. The Replay value is high considering I have played it 4 times now. Although Killzone 3 has the better gameplay its story does not appeal to all of your senses as this game has been able to accomplish. Two things I wished killzone 2 had that killzone 3 has is cooperative play and intense multiplayer- although I do miss being able to play up to 32 players.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Killzone 2
Great Game , Great Price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
PS3AwesomeGamer
Location: San Diego
Killzone 2 is a great PS3 shooter , the game is really nice in all , The Campaing is Epic and in the Campaing , we fight against the Helghast , Our mission is to eleiminate theleader of then , Visari ,The Campaing is good , because is a challenge sometin¿mes to beat the enemies , in Campaing we will try to destroy the Helghast , The On line is something then is great with the great Modes and Hous Of Fun then you will have in this game , this game is great , its a great Shooter
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Killzone 2
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/12
AnonymouslyConfused28
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To be blunt Killzone is not my favorite franchise and I doubt it ever will be. But it has a distinguished art style that sets itself apart from the competition and amazing graphics even a few years after release. Really those two things set the presentation and fun factor to me. It is a fun world to transverse and look around and see the locales. The core mechanics are pretty standard with excellent controls. The single player campaign is a fun and action packed ride from start to finish. Basically once it starts it does not let up and that is a good thing. The story is decent to good and some of the characters (namely) Rico got on my nerves. After completing the campaign I took the game online and there are still people playing this and I assume it will be just like the first game in the series where people play for years to come. My only real gripe is load times can be a bit excessive at upwards of a minute. Even when doing an offline bot match. The good news is Guerilla Games has done a good job with map design with this version much like the original Killzone. You have level progression which is standard fare and once in your in a game it is quite a bit of fun.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Killzone 2
It's as hard as heck sometimes, but really fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/12
Caesar101
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really love this game. I think it's better than Killzone and Killzone 3. The last few levels are extremely hard and must be just about the hardest game I have played. So If your not good at games....don't do elite....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Killzone 2
nice
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/12
Muslimsk8r
Location: Greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Pretty good game has a nice story line, great multiplayer, and the graphics are second to none. OF course like all shooters it will last only as long as the online community persists and for the most part the people who are still on this game are the veterns who have been playing for some time now so it is very friendly to newbies. I expect this number to continue to drop when the mutliplayer for killzone 3 is made free over the psn network sometime later this year.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Killzone 2
A Masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/12
Smithsonian
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game on impulse 1 week after it came out and I just have to say it was the best impulse buy that i've ever made. The graphics are phenomenal and the gameplay is challenging and fun, and the multiplayer is like no other. It's been almost 3 years since the game came out and i still play it from time to time. If you enjoy FPS games and are looking for something different and more teamwork friendly with a bit of a challenge, this game is for you. Also, for all of you trophy hunters out there looking for a really challenging platinum trophy, there is no other game on the ps3 that offers such a satisfying and rewarding feeling when earning that platinum trophy like Killzone 2 does. I guarantee it will be one platinum trophy that you'll be very proud of once you've earned it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>