GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Killzone 2

Throughout the campaign, players will encounter lifelike and adaptable artificial intelligence (A.I.) from enemies as well as fellow soldiers, destructible environments, and stunningly detailed scenery. Additionally, players will be tasked with utilizing a host of new weapons and vehicles in the war to stop the Helghast. Featuring an extensive single-player campaign and thrilling multi-player mode, Killzone 2 delivers a host of new gameplay elements and an intense storyline that will once again drive gamers to join the ranks of the ISA and fight the Helghast...this time on the enemy's home planet. Two years after the Helghast assault on Vekta, the ISA is taking the fight to the enemy's home world of Helghan. The ISA goal is direct: capture the Helghast leader, Emperor Visari, and bring the Helghast war machine to a halt. Assuming the role of Sev, a battle-hardened veteran and a member of the special forces unit known as the Legion, players will lead a group of highly trained soldiers on a mission to take out the Helghast threat. For Sev and his squad, the invasion of Helghan is just the beginning. Tasked with securing Pyrrhus, the Capital City, the team quickly discovers that the Helghast are a formidable enemy on their home planet. Not only have they adjusted to the planet's hostile conditions, they have also harnessed a source of power they can now use against the ISA. Sev discovers his squad isn't just fighting enemy forces - their fiercest opponent may be the planet itself.
Average Customer Rating:
9.067
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (364 reviews)
10 stars
180
9 stars
39
8 stars
16
7 stars
8
6 stars
9
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
7
241 out of 26990%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Killzone 2
Review 1 for Killzone 2
Best FPS out there period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
ProjektTheory
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Personally I'm a Xbox 360 gamer. If you gave me a choice between a 360 and PS3 I would take the Xbox 100 out of 100. After playing Killzone 2 this has changed. First off, this is the best looking game out there currently anywhere, secondly the game sounds incredible, and the lasting appeal is great. The online is top notch and the mode where you play against AI is a great addition. The only draw back people may have is the gameplay. Its not Call of Duty. The guns have some weight and reactions are realistic, combine this with the best graphics on a console you can easily get lost in the Helgast world. With all of this said I would recommend this game to hardcore players and serious or good players only. Its challenging, but if you can get the gameplay down it is the best shooter out there.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Killzone 2
Finally Took the Time Beat this Solid Shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/14
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Killzone 2 was an overall great game to play. It has smooth combat, a gripping story, and great graphics for when the game was produced. It set standards for modern day shooters and is still one of the best shooters on PS3. The story takes place in Helghan, home to the Helghast, and Earth is in the middle of a galactic war with the Helghan. You play as Sev and you and your team go through the world off Helghan shooting up every enemy in sight. Like I said before the combat in the game is very nice, especially when you change it to modern shooter gameplay. The game is beautiful in a dark way and the gloomy environments in Helghan are beautifully lit and are destructible, letting you blow things up with awesome explosions. The things I didn't like as much is when you are fighting you fight wave upon wave of enemies and sometimes it feels incredibly overwhelming and sometimes the game would freeze when its loading but other than that I was very pleased with the game and would definitely recommend. and its only two dollars so if haven't played it go and pick it up. if you agree with my review give it thumbs up. thanks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Killzone 2
By far one of the best shooters i have ver played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/14
wsh72
Location: Somerville, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game blew my mind the minute I put it In my system, first off, the graphics are MARVELOUS, jaw-dropping. whoever is the lead art designer should have a major raise in income because they nailed the look of the world. Second, the gameplay is great, and if you think it plays anything like Call of Duty or Battlefield, you're wrong, its completely original, and its very fun and addicting. Finally, the multiplayer is super fun and addictive. Its fast-paced, addicting, and overall just fun. This overall is a fun game, yet dark and brutal, but fun, and by far one of the best shooters, or gams in general, i've played in my life. If you haven't bought it yet, do it right now, because it is worth the very little money it costs, you will not be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Killzone 2
Best in the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/14
Jak1324231
This is a game I'll always remember. It is hands down the best in the series, even with shadowfall's graphics and cool gameplay this remains unbeaten.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Killzone 2
BEST GAME ON THE PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/09
cooldude1497
Killzone 2 is simply amazing. I was waiting forever for it to come out and i thing it was worth it. The game is pretty challenging but you can figure it out if you play the mission over. Graphics are the best. They are simply amazing. If you ask me, some people buy the game for it's graphics. Storyline is pretty good, and once you start you go straight into battle. There is barely any hesitation. If anybody was to ask me my favorite game for ps3 i would say Killzone 2. Even if they asked a billion times, i would have the same answer, Killzone 2. Online is the best part of the game.( By the way im general of the army) I just can not stop playing online. I have gotten so good i have the last honor rank. I have 97% trophies and i love Killzone 2 so much, i haven't played Socom for 1 month. I got the new map pack yesterday. Killzone 2 is the whole reason i play ps3 anymore. Thank you Sony for the great game. KILLZONE 2 IS THE BEST GAME FOR THE PS3 SO FAR, BUT MAG AND INFAOUS SEEN GOOD ALSO.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Killzone 2
KILLZONE 2 LEADS TO KILLZONE 3 :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/09
Tekken's Best > Jin
This game had a very nice storyline. I really wish that Killzone one was on playstation3, because I would of loved to have it scratchless on blu-ray. The game has very nice graphics, and awesome gameplay. I love blade running abilities, and I love the fact your enemies can be tactical and smart, depending on which difficulty you put it on. Online play is jgreat, and fun. This game may not be Gears of War 2, or Resistance 2, but it sure can comptete against those titles, because its a game meant for its own unique style and storyline. This is one of the top best shooters for the PLAYSTATION 3. I definitely recommend gamers to check this title out. From the way the game inter-connects from where the first left off, to the end off the game storyline, I'll let you know that this series should end in a trilogy, or so it seems like it will. I expect there to be a KILLZONE 3, and I hope that will be even BETTER than majority of the shooters out. Thank you for reading my review, I hope this helped.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Killzone 2
Good but could be way better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/09
Shawn12
Okay I going to start by saying the controls were just horrible. If you want to aim you have to press the button then to get out press it again. The options for controls don't make sense. To crouch you have to hold down L2.The checkpoints are spread out very poorly. If you go from you end of a building to another you can still end up back at the very beginning. There is a mission were you have to open a door. You go somewhere else to pull the lever they have to fight your way back to go in the door. I did all that went in went down he stairs and died. I had to go all the way back open it again they fight my way back. The graphics are amazing. If someone is dead and you shoot them blood comes out.NOT FOR KIDS! The weapon choice in my opinion is poor. They give you seven weapons. Unless you find a different sone you get the same one over and over. Also you have to help the people with you by healing them. But they can't heal you. I would play the demo first it is finally available.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Killzone 2
Best FPS available
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/09
Tikicobra
Killzone 2 is the best game currently available on the market, not just for its stellar presentation and amazing graphics, but because of its unique premise, interesting characters, and wonderfully composed gameplay - both online and off. I was able to complete the main story on Trooper mode within 6 hours and 45 minutes, but there are additional difficulties, intel, Helghan Symbols, Trophies, and one of the best online components in gaming. The online play is incredibly deep, offering multiple classes, as well as class customization. You can rank up to earn new weapons and abilities, and also collect ribbons to earn medals. In-game, rounds consist of several modes, most of which are your basic deathmatch, capture and hold, and assassination. However, it's made interesting by the way all the rounds are tied seamlessly together. The online play is loads of fun, as is the engaging single-player campaign. All that's left is a co-operative patch, with will hopefully be arriving soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Killzone 2
A masterpeice...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/09
scottyxsong
I just got killzone 2 last night and as soon as i got home, i popped in the disk and i was surprised there was no software download( which is awesome). When i played killzone 2, my mind was completely into the game. This is probably the most refreshing game i have ever played. The graphics and controls are super smooth and what i really liked was the blood. The blood in this game is the best i have seen. Whenever i shoot a helghan soldier, blood splashes everywhere and it is amazing. I also really like the body movements when you shoot the Helghast. The helghast move so realistic whenever you shoot them and makes you think you are really shooting someone. Everything in this game is perfect including the AI, graphics, soundtrack, voice over, control and i cant forget about the multiplayer. The Multiplayer is extremely fun and addicting and is probably one of the most best multiplayer mode i have ever played. I recommend this game for anyone who loves shooters. This game will satisfy you till you die.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Killzone 2
meh, the game CAN be good.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/09
Rand0
Well i've owned Killzone 2 sense it came out, played it, it was awesome.. on normal anyway.. but uh for people who want the trophies, this game is not for you.. u definitly see the flaws in this game on the "Elite" difficulty level. you'll start seeing A LOT! of the original Killzone, meaning dieing almost all the time, mainly cause ur teammates are DUMB one of those 1 man kills ALL type things.. they hardly do anything at all, and also when u die, you'll be like O.o WOW i cant get healed!? but you can heal your teammates..definit flaw there. the enemy kills you almost istantly doing blind fire..xD not so blind when they hit you every time definit flaw there. especially on Elite, this game is HORRIBLE!.. IF played on Elite, but on normal or easy, you'll have fun playin this.. not so sure about veteran.. they go overboard with the challenge in this game. but other then the flaw i mentioned this game CAN be awesome.. just dont play Elite.. you'll hate the game then..lol
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Killzone 2
The Best FPS Game Out Now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/09
Internetking107
This game is worth every single penny, The story line is amazing and the Details of the game is extremely the best. the controls are easy to follow and there is non-stop action. If you thought your buddy's wont help you then you thought wrong. Everything in the game is important. The graphics are the Best, that's all i have to say about that. Sound in the game is really amazing. Esspically if you have a home theater system. Now let me talk to you about online, It will take you a while to get used to, but once you know what to do and know the map fully, then your going to enjoy this more then any FPS games out there. I know this because i have played FPS games for 25 years. You can take my word for it. This game is amazing. Try the demo if your still curious and read more reviews. I have to give this game a 9.6. This is a really high score, *** gave this game a 9.4 which is still good, but i thought it deserves more due to its sound quality. I hope this helped. Now Go out and buy it, You won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Killzone 2
Killzone 2 Great FPS Shooter
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/09
cp2020
Killzone 2 is a great FPS shooter.....it is very challenging, meaning the helgast troops actually use smart AI making it harder for the player....the player movement is what i noticed first....you dont turn on a dime like call of duty and most other FPS its sort of a smooth turn that takes sometime getting used to but in the end seems more realistic....for the graphics, they are fantastic specially with a HD television they are clearly the best....story mode is great, with exciting and challenging battles....i gave the sound only a 7 because the sounds get a little repeptative seeming like you hear the same stuff that the troops say over and over again but that really isnt much of a deal. I really like the dialog in the game its fun to listen too....Guns are creative in the game....At first when you play it, it may be difficult for you if your not a really expirienced with FPS but after you get used to it you will like it a lot.......overall this is the best game i have bought in a while and i recomend it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 13 for Killzone 2
Good but falls short of greatness!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/09
blackjackcz
The controls are definitely an issue!!!! This is my biggest complaint with Killzone 2 (other than the lacking story). It is extremely difficult to target enemies (even if they are a few feet away). Also, there is a annoying motion blur at the tip of the weapon when you move it around. If K2 had the smoothness of Halo, COD4 or Half Life 2, then we would have a great 1st person shooter. With that being said Killzone 2 is still a solid game. In terms of the graphics, they are very good, but nothing close to the original trailer which was showcased three years ago. The game play is all out mayhem...in fact, some of the best non-stop action I have seen. This game also boasts some of the best enemy A.I.. (this game is extremely challenging even on the easiest difficulty setting). The level design is also very good. The sound is exceptional, especially if you have 5.1/7.1 surround. Overall, this is a good buy, but I was expecting a little more after the years of build up.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Killzone 2
I played the demo and....
Posted on:2/23/09
Lolz666
I played the demo, and my first impression was "WOW." The graphics were amazing, BY FAR the best I have seen on any video game, any console, computer, whatever. The demo mission was fun and had a different feel to it unlike run and gun games like Call of Duty. It also was very satisfying, unlike CoD where when you kill someone it feels like, "I killed someone... cool.... now what..." The only drawback of the game which I really disliked, was the controls. And by controls, I mean sensitivity and lag. I'm very used to high sensitivity and the max sensitivity on Killzone 2 is like the medium sensitivity on other games (or at least it feels that way to me). The other issue was the controller lag, which seems to be common among games created by SCEA. The low sensitivity and controller lag combined was really annoying to me... But I got used to it after playing the demo for the 9th time. I can only hope that the full game will have different control options than the demo.
Review 15 for Killzone 2
buy this game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/09
40 CAL
First of all I just want to start off by saying...BUY THIS GAME!!! This game simply stomps on any game on any console. sorry my fellow XBOXER's but this is a PS exclusive and my how yall are missing out! Lets start off by talking about the graphics, Simply stunning, COD World at War can't touch it...This is the next generation of gaming...gameplay is somewhat challenging, but fair. Character movement and controls are fine...it only takes a minute to get used to, or maybe a little longer if you've been playing socom confrontation for 5 months like me!! I actually haven't had the chance to go online yet, but I will as soon as I finish the story line. I just want to say that the developers really did a wonderful job with this game, and it is worth every dollar of the *** that it costs If I were you I would go ahead and trade in COD world at war cause it will simply get no playing time once you pick this game up...and you might as well trade in two other games and get an extra 20% off! THIS IS A MUST HAVE TITLE!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Killzone 2
Best Game for Ps3.... and for any system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/09
Basketball 23
Kill zone 2 is a game that any first-person shooter fan will enjoy. I have an xbox 360 and a ps3 so i am not biased toward either system so this is a fair review. First off killzone 2 graphics are insane. They are definitely the best graphics of any game out. Killzone 2 single player is extremely intense. It seems every other second a huge explosion is going on or enemies are popping out of nowhere trying to kill you so it always keeps you on the edge of your seat. THe controls are good when you change them to your liking, and the sound, interface, and story line are all top notch. In single player you are going to the Helghasts planet bringing the fight to them this time and not your planet. Multiplayer is great. It has tons of game modes that change frequently to change the pace of the action a bit. I would say Killzone 2 is the best game available on Ps3, and i would say it is a mix of Halo 3 and call of duty. Not a bad combination for the best game ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Killzone 2
AmAzinG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/09
Dino Spimoni
This game is pure greatness.Just tweak the controls to alternate 2 and it's similar to COD and you have another game to play until COD6. I love this game and I've only had a couple hours to play. The online is great and fast to join a game. The rank system is cool unlocking different things. The story line is cool i just never played the first one but you can still understand it if your a gamer it's not that difficult. The graphics and responsiveness and the destructible environments what more can you ask for. I was fooling around before work with it and shooting lights and walls and mostly anything happens to all of them. This is definitely a game to make people want a PS3. Sony has finally got a good exclusive. Oh i forgot to mention the sound in the game is wicked sick cause all you hear is war in the back with bombs going off and the enemy yells at you and your squad mates yell at you it's just a really amazing experience. Just like a great movie really.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Killzone 2
Killzone 2: A PS3 Breakthrough
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/09
Dark 0rigin
For the past two years or so many owners of the PlayStation 3 have wondered "was it really worth buying this system?" With the release of Killzone 2 the answer is simple: yes. After recently giving up on the Xbox 360 and trusting myself in the hands of Sony's PlayStation 3, I began to crave for an FPS game. This game blows every other FPS game out of the water and then some. Without a doubt, Killzone 2 is one of the best PlayStation 3 exclusives to date. First of all, the graphics in Killzone 2 are beyond beautiful. The game designers went to all ends to make an atmosphere where you felt as if you were actually on a battlefield. The game is dark, bullet holes glow as your fire hits the cover the enemy is behind, dust picks up if dropships filled with reinforcements fly in, and lightning pierces the sky ominously. That's just a taste of what the visual aspect of Killzone 2 has to offer. Killzone 2 doesn't rewrite the FPS genre, but it enhances everything that gamers love in a good FPS. If you're looking for a FPS campaign with non-stop action, blood, untamed violence, explosions going off everywhere, and last, but not least, challenging, Killzone 2 is the game for you. The only downside to the Killzone 2 campaign is that the story isn't anything special. However it's just good enough to keep you moving forward. Another downside is the responsiveness of the controls, but if you put up the sensitivity a bit in the options, it's easily solved. However, the most notable part of this PlayStation 3 title is the multiplayer. I've played dozens of games over Xbox Live, and the only game I've ever played over the PSN was Socom. I have never lagged once while playing this over PSN, the game loads quickly, and there are tons of people playing. The game designers made a leveling and class system so that you can specialize in certain areas, but only if you play and do well enough to rank up. This gives you a reason to keep diving back into the online battlefield. The game types flow into each other, for the first five minutes you play a "kill the other team" round, followed instantly by a capture the propaganda round, then a defend a territory round, an assassination round, and even a demolition round where you get to blow things up. This makes the game even better because you don't have to stop to switch the game type and it makes things interesting. You may be bad at one kind of game type but five minutes later the game is more focused on what you're good at. The levels are designed so that you have to work together as a team, talk to each other, and use tactics to come out on top. Killzone 2 focuses heavily on teamwork, but it's also possible to run off and fight on your own (that may end badly). Killzone 2's online experience is one of the most intense, fun, and rewarding competitive online game I've played. If you have a PlayStation 3, without a doubt buy this game, you won't regret it. If you don't have a PlayStation 3, try it out if you can and you can see why everyone is calling Killzone 2 one of the "best first person shooters ever". With any luck this is the first of many fantastic PS3 exclusives, good work SONY keep it up.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
57 of 68 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Killzone 2
KILLIN' 'EM!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/09
mike70535
I had heard of this game for months and decided to pull the trigger and buy it. I was amazed at everything in this game. The graphics are just off the chart. The story line is solid. As stated in the rating I gave it, it's just simply the best FPS I've played and believe me..I've played a lot! The only thing I would add would be a 2nd weapon other than the revolver or knife. Sometimes I need an automatic weapon AND the missile launcher but I can't have both. Other than that, what is there to improve on? Some magazines have given this game only a 8.5...what? What game were they playing? This is the best shooter available..period! The opponent/A.I. is ruthless. They engage you rather than run. Some shooters will have the enemy hide or retreat repetitively. These guys flank you and advance. For those that want an easy shooter...go back to your crib..This game is for hardcore shooter fans but also for those who want to get off on the fast track. Buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Killzone 2
Like he said
Posted on:2/19/09
Bpatches
The graphics deserve a 15/10 they look like they are pre-rendered 1080P even on a crappy SD tv. But about the controls I like the control style as long as you get used to it. A decent shooter player can get used to the game pretty quickly when you turn up the controls because if you leave them on default as a lot of people refer to as "crap" then you move very slowly but if you turn them up you have a more snappy style of aim. Try to play GTA4 with autoaim off and aimspeed on high that's about how it is. (Only with a million times better game) I play that way and others will have to get used to it. Then again about the controls you're looking at a DEMO which might possibly might not be anything like the final release which could mean that the DEMO was a really crappy version of how the final game is. (Which is already epic) If the real game makes the DEMO look dumb then this is truly the best shooter of all time and probably will be until the ps4 or 5.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>