GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hitman: Blood Money

Hitman: Blood Money places gamers once again in the role of the world's greatest assassin, Agent 47. When assassins from Agent 47's contract killing firm, The ICA, are systematically eliminated in a series of hits, it seems a larger more powerful agency has entered the fray. Sensing that he may be the next target, Agent 47 travels to America, where he Prepares to Make a Killing.
Average Customer Rating:
9.476
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 2195%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hitman: Blood Money
Review 1 for Hitman: Blood Money
AWSOME GAME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
colongamer2
Location: Arecibo,PR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS IS GAME IS AWSOME IF U LIKE STEALTH KILLING GAME LIKE:
Splinter Cell...
AWSOME STORY
But The Only Bad Thing Is Not Online
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Splinter Cell: Conviction Deluxe Edition
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
acp11
 
Please wait while more information about acp11 is loaded.
Additional information about acp11 could not be loaded.
fun
Posted 5/26/12
If you like shooting games and action games this is the game for you
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hitman: Blood Money
A must have game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/11
Crackersaurus
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first saw that a game with the name "Hitman" was even a real game I was thrilled. The mere title suggests extreme awesome-ness. However before I even checked the price I asked my friend who is a huge video game buff if he liked or even heard of these games. His response was a sparkle in his eyes. That sparkle was enough to go out and get this game for pretty darn cheap at Gamestop. Long story short this game rocks. The replayability is great since you can go back and try and beat your last record may that be your time or your methods for assassination. The game feels pretty open ended so that you feel like you have the choice for how to off your target. This game makes you feel like a BA and it feels great. While the graphics are showing their age a little the gameplay is very fresh and fun and will keep you entertained long after the credits have rolled. If you want to call yourself a gamer then pick this game up. Plus with Hitman Absolutions coming out next year then you may easily become a fan of the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hitman: Blood Money
WoW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/09
WoWmAn.
Where should I begin. I bought this game in Panama City Beach, FL on Final Clearance for $****. It was a good price, but under-payment for such a great game. The graphics were excellent, the light was awesome because the shadows got bigger or smaller, depending on where you were standing. It has a good story line, with an awesome twist, but I won't spoil it. The people react to your every movement, and will become suspicious if you run when you should be walking, or walking when you should be running. The blood spatter is just right. The environments are incredibly detailed. You can kill anyone, but you will get a higher ranking if you just kill your target. However, you have to kill someone to get a disguise to go in areas you can't go in your suit. As I said, awesome game, great story, awesome twist, and awesome graphics. Buy it now. You won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hitman: Blood Money
Hitman
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/09
Sweet Assassin
This series was one of my favorites it was all great but this was by far thier greatest game. You have much more freedom in this game and there is usually a variety of ways to kill your target. Another thing I like about Blood Money is that you get to play around in the United States of America! It's way more fun in my opinion to kill people in the U.S.A. than Europe. (Wow, that sentence really sounded awkward) Seriously though being in Las Vegas an all the other locations in the game is definately a powerful addition to making Blood Money the most fun game of the series. Another great thing that makes Blood Money better than Contracts and Silent Assassin is the graphics. The graphics are greatly improved on this game especially if you get it on the X-Box 360 which I would recomend. Overall this was a great game and if you buy or have already bought Blood Money and liked it I would recomend the following games: The Bourne Conspiracy, Assassins Creed (one and two), Mercenaries (one and two although two is better), and all the Call of Duty games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hitman: Blood Money
So much fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
Flight180Victim
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of my favorite games of all time! I just know this will be a hitman classic! But, If your not into stealth games then this is not for you. You have to have patience with this game. If you want to be a true assasin, then you need to be stealthy. That's the key to getting a good score in this game. Everything counts in this game. It could be a witness, or a piece of evidence. And make sure you hide anybody you kill. Because it gets really difficult if enemies are aware that there is a killer around... trust me. And DO NOT let ANYBODY find you changing into a different outfit! That will completely screw you up! If you have any questions or just want some more tips, then just ask. I will do the best I can to help you out. :) Agent 47 rules all!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hitman: Blood Money
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
sweetsweetsilentassain
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awsome it reminds me of splinter cell conviction mixed with double agent.this game will get you pumped. there is some bugs that can be annoying but i would still recommend this for any gamer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hitman: Blood Money
you need to play this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
MADMIKE412
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of the best games I have played. You need to play this. If you like stealth based games like sneaking around this is perfect for you.BUY IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hitman: Blood Money
Great game, great story!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Kinglok1
This is my favorite hitman, I have played all of them but the first. The game is great for any Hitman or Splinter Cell fans, but it is also a great introduction to the stealth games. The story is easy to jump into and has a few good twists. There are multiple ways to carry out your hit. You also get rated at the end of the missions and get notoriety that makes the missions a little harder. You are rated on your stealth, agression, and then they give you a title. After each hit you read the paper and see what the writers had to say and lose some notoriety. All in all 10/10, it is fairly realistic, has a great storyline and plenty of directions to go in.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hitman: Blood Money
Stands the test of time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
JJames
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this last night 4/5/12. I've owned the game before, and lost it somehow. I missed the game so much I wanted to buy it again. This game is truly wonderful, albeit very hard on higher difficulties. Agent 47 is as ruthless as ever in this game. Get this now if you don't have it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hitman: Blood Money
Best of them all
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/08
Hitman
The fourth in the chilling Hitman series featuring the cold-blooded killer Agent 47. Finding that members of his contract agency, The ICA, are now being quietly (and mortally) eliminated, Agent 47 suspects a larger organization is moving in. Fearing he may be the next target, he heads to America. His jobs now will pay in straight-up cash -- and how he spends the money will affect what weapons he has and what he does next. The developer added new game play systems, such as the concepts of notoriety and of blood money. The new Notoriety system means that anyone causing a bloodbath worthy of front page news is risking being recognized by civilians and guards in the future. Blood Money lets players spend their earnings on fully customizable precision weapons and specialist equipment, or they can buy additional information upon the targets and location at hand, to aid a successful and professional hit. This game is sick, you can....... - push people over balconies - upgrade weapons with money earned from levels - distract guards with coins - poison drinks with a syringe - strangle w/ fiber wire - the sniper movers when you breath - drag bodies into containers or over balconies and then hide in a closet - detonate bombs when an enemy is near - and TONS MORE This games graphics are also very good The music and sound is very realistic, and fits in with the situation. The cut scenes have awsome graphics, I actually like the cut screens for once.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hitman: Blood Money
Freakin awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
rarr
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
l loved the original version for the ps2 and xbox so i just went and bought this game and its even better for the 360 so if you liked any other hitman games then you should love this and its just a great game in general!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hitman: Blood Money
A pretty fun game if you can look over some things
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
28dayslater14
Location: TBA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lets start off with the graphics. I understand this game was made in 2006 but that is no excuse for the very mucky graphics in this game that even underpass some original xbox games graphics such as Splinter cell Chaos Theory, Pariah, Doom 3, and a few more which I cannot think of at the moment. And matching up to the first games for 360 such as Call of Duty 2, battlefield 2, and Kameo! The graphics suck more then average..... They intensely suck which detracts from the overall great gameplay experience. Also the sound is a bit bad to. Most of the people you interact with in the game sound muffled and gun sounds are too unrealistically bland and lack of any realistic sound patterns. But you can overlook some of the few but NOTICEABLE problems, then you will really enjoy this game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hitman: Blood Money
TOTAL SICKNESS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
LoTusninja
Location: STL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is sick. you havent played violent videogames untill you played this game. its old and now somewhat hard to find so i do suggest if you find a good copy with no scratches or atleast works get that without thinkin because this game is 1 of the few games i can go back and play for hours on end ive played through it so many times after beating it i jus kill people and try not to get caught lol its so fun in a sick way. you got a wire to strangle people, you can poison people, you deck your guns out pretty good. this game is sick play this, no BUY this game you wont regret it especially if your a juggalo or a gamer who likes sick and twisted gameplay. HURRY UP AND BUY!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hitman: Blood Money
great hitman game!!!!!.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
sonnycorleone
Location: spring hill,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i originally had this game on the original xbox.but,i have to say,on the 360,it is alot better.the graphics are improved,even down to the controls too.overall,great hitman game.(i cannot wait for "hitman absolution" to come out.)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hitman: Blood Money
LUV THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/11/11
derangedezio13
Location: elko nv
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome its so fun alot of people say its not good well its awesum if u see a video of this on youtube the graphics look bad but when u play its great so u must buy this game now!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hitman: Blood Money
amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/13
iamthevoid7x
Location: Illinois
this game is the game that my friends and i played every day when it came out. now with absolution out, i dont play this game as much. but this game has an amazing story to it, and it has a lot of things you can do in the missions to change out how you play the game each time. the weapon customization is a very cool feature. you can opt to have either one or two handguns, silenced or not. you can customize your sniper to be either a bolt action or to be semi-automatic. i have not found a single complaint while playing this game in the 6 years ive been playing it. i highly recommend the game to everyone. each person ive recommended the game to loved playing it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Hitman: Blood Money
Being a hired gun was never meant to be easy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
Rrurui
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very difficult but that only makes it a better game. I don't think Hitman was ever intended to be a casual game. It's a very good game, was made years ago but I still enjoy playing it today. Don't listen to the people saying this game is bad because it is hard. If your a fan of Hitman you will appreciate the difficulty of the game. Being a hired gun was never meant to be easy!! ^.^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hitman: Blood Money
THIS IS AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
Manmarmomo
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Honestly, other than casual gamers this game is amazing for anyone who can move their fingers. This is a wonderfully done shooter/strategy game with the best elements of any game that you could imagine. At first I looked at this game on the internet and said WOW this looks like well, a bad game. Then after pre-ordering Hitman absolution for it looking so cool, I started becoming curious. And i'm glad I was, this game has EVERYTTHING you want to be a stealthy assassin. Forget Assassins Creed or any of that, THIS is the game you want. And after this your gonna be wanting more so it would be a smart idea to get Hitman Absolution. YOUR WELCOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Hitman: Blood Money
James bond mixed with assassins creed=EPIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
WreckWardStudios
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Old but there is a new one coming out. The game's graphics are behind but its an older game. Don't cheat yourself, play on professional to give a realistic experience. Agent 47 is a bald, more BA. agent 007. The end is just too epic. 3 words: buy this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Hitman: Blood Money
don't waste your money
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
adrenalinepixie413
Location: Chicago,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had played this at my friends house thinking it was going to be a raw and game and it was but when I bought it was as hard as heck. is you think you can get past the first level then buy it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
6 of 42 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
flipyap
fall river
 
Please wait while more information about flipyap is loaded.
Additional information about flipyap could not be loaded.
theres a reason
Posted 5/24/12
theres a reason why this game if challenging...its supposed to be thats the point. this game was made to challenge you. its not call of duty that you can beat in 3 hours, so if you played this game thinking you were going to play a call of duty style game, then your wrong.
Customer Avatar
Kinglok1
 
Please wait while more information about Kinglok1 is loaded.
Additional information about Kinglok1 could not be loaded.
Really?
Posted 6/22/11
Why rate a game a three because you can't beat the first level? That means that the game dev has succeeded at making a complicated game. 10/10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
1 2 next>>