GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007

Don't just watch it - Live it! Experience the thrill of being a WWE Superstar like never before as WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2007 delivers the next generation of WWE video games, with new key features, incredible graphics and gameplay that immerse players inhyper-real WWE action in and beyond the ring.
Average Customer Rating:
8.177
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 1776%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
Review 1 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
Worthwhile for Wrestling Fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
MacB
Location: Pittsburgh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The music and sound is well done, but there aren't enough options. 5 voice options and a dozen base songs. The music and voices just repeat way too much. The graphics are average at best, even considering this title is 5 years old. All the wrestler bodies look the same, and everything is either blurry or boxy.
The gameplay is expansive, but controls are somewhat difficult to figure out. There is a tutorial, but my impatience got the better of my and I skipped it. You can play just about any type of match they have in WWE. You can unlock legend characters like Hogan, Dusty Rhodes, The Rock and many more. You can also create your own superstar and entrances. This is a very versatile game!
All the options at your disposal make this game worthwhile to any wrestling fan. You'll be able to play for hours and when you get bored there is always something new to try. The only major setback for WWE 2007 is the graphics. If you can live with that, give this one a go.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
Great Graphics for 2006!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/14
HellSawn102601
Location: Baton Rouge,LA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I love this game and I recommend this game to any hardcore wrestling fan like myself. It's also a great game for friends to play while at a party or some sort. My five cousin's and I once played this game from 10:00 o'clock pm, to 6:00 o'clock am.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
It's alright.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/09
NBAutahjazz
Well, I bought this game a couple days after it came out. It's actually an okay game. The controls are pretty bad however. The graphics and storyline is pretty good. The rosters are updated for that year, the superstars have some of there different kind of outfits for example Shelton Benjamin has his Blue and Yellow outfit you can now where. You may also unlock different along the path of your season mode which is very good. You play matches and get a chance to unlock both superstars/legends and the outfits which I was explaining about. It can get boring at times since you are doing the same thing over and over again but I like the kind of matches you can play along with the superstars which I also explained the rosters are updated. So this is an alright game but I don't really like it so much, it can be fun but you need some friends if you want it to be very fun.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
davidy
daly city
 
Please wait while more information about davidy is loaded.
Additional information about davidy could not be loaded.
very good
Posted 11/11/11
i like how they fight and note:kick the enemy near a rope and when he/she is like hurting and lying on the rope run and press x only 619 can do it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
Great But No Challenge : \
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/09
AvengedxCinema
It think overall SvR 07 was a great game Tho What Ruined It Was The Challenge It was way too easy but has a great story was funny at times ^ - ^ but special moves kinda the same tho just right unlockables had a great choice and your locker made it better ;D customize it any way you like Controls where great if u don't like em change em unlike the others u cant do that and character balance great sound Great but they cut off sometimes :\ due to very little scratchs when they may be talking about something funny or cool you do your special it cuts them off and or they may say stone cold stunner to a pedigree o.e weird and glitches where happening ot your superstar created ehh graphics great interface great Tho If u like wwe games buy this one tho if u want a challege buy 09 or 10 or 06 if u got a system for that > . >
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
Reezy on Smackdown vs.Raw 2007
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
Reezy
Location: Jersey City,NJ
It"s very good game if you like power moves.If Goldberg was your favorite superstar or if you were the type of person that respected Goldberg and his power,you would get this game.Not only that,but you can create your own championship belt.You can"t do that in Smackdown vs.Raw 2009,2010,or 2011.Which sucks cause that"s what made that game so interesting.Also,do you have xbox live,you can defend your title online which is a big risk,but if you played 2007 before like i had,"big risk can come with big reward."But at the same time big risk can result in a big burn unless you have that kind of money.But I think anybody who plays wrestling games should get Smackdown vs.Raw 2007n,because it"s the complete game for all different wrestleing styles.Wheather you were a highflyer,powerhouse,techincal,mat,or a submission wrestler.It was ment for all styles but not hackers.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
Smackdown Vs Raw 2007 is great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
xbox360svr
Location: Siler City North Carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think smackdown vs raw 2007 is one of the best games. It has awesome graphics. It is better than smackdown here comes the pain and smackdown sym.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
you should definately get this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
theextremegamer
Location: mytown
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its was excellent. i still play it and its 2011 going on 2012. they did really great with this game especially the backstage locker room. it is really cheap too (in money, not quality) so you should try it at least i really loved this game and i think anyone would if they gave it a chance...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
Heck Yeah!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/14
MDizzle
The best WWE SVR game hands down. It doesn't to make up different match types to be awesome, it just is. Regular game play is the best, you can even make a Diva fight a Superstar! But the story mode trumps all. Most creative and funny "missions". This game is purely amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
its an okay game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/10
LEGENDKILLER
i bought it and its not really challenging the achievements are stupid
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DynamiteBites
Monroe GA
 
Please wait while more information about DynamiteBites is loaded.
Additional information about DynamiteBites could not be loaded.
Long Time Fan
Posted 8/14/12
Well, since I was a little kid I have been playing these games. It started with 06, then I went around to the older titles such as Here Comes the Pain. So for I got it for Christmas when It came out. I loved it on ps2. And now I have played it on every console it has come out on except Ps3. I have It for 360 now, and I absolutely love it, compared to the later installments the graphic are kinda dull, but I still recommend this highly.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
SVR 2007 is Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
Bial
Location: Plantation, Fl
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game is great from every standpoint and is better than most of the wrestling games that have come out of recent age. This gameis great from the story to the Xbox Live gameplay just an overall great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
Good roster.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/12
DevilChild22
Location: who cares
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an ok game, the roster has got four versions of Mick Foley: Cactus Jack, Dude love, Mankind, and Mick Foley himself. It`s even got Hulk Hogan. The controls are horrible though, you have to press the Y button to run and once you`re running, you cant change your direction and if your using a small person like Rey Mysterio, if you try to get somebody off there feet, u can`t move them at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rcwj
new york Ny
 
Please wait while more information about Rcwj is loaded.
Additional information about Rcwj could not be loaded.
Best WWE Game
Posted 5/30/12
IT HAS THE MOST SUPERSTARS EVER MOST MATCHES EVER AND U CAN DO UR ON STORY (ROUD TO WEASLEMANIA) ONLY BAD THING IS Y IS HOW U RUN.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
SvR 2007
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
Dman69
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game overall. The thing that I don't like is the HUD on the side of the screen. If you play a six man tag it does get in the way a bit. Still overall good in pretty much every other way.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
Not very good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
Paradisel
Location: Hamilton, Oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I believe this is the first release for Xbox and it's fairly poorly programmed. I think they rushed to push it out and left many things, particularly the controls, lacking.
Avoid this unless you must have every WWE title and pick up a later version.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
Very great and Easy to learn
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/11
sforce
Location: Spokane, Wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2007 Is the best game of The Smackdown Vs. Raw serise. It has all the best superstars in John Cena, Batista, Rey Mysterio, Kurt Angle, Edge, Big Show, Shawn Michaels, Thriple H, RVD, Ect. The gamplay was excellent though there were a few glitches here and there, Like when I hit someone with a steel chair the annoucers would shout "STUNNER! STUNNER!' Another good feature is the superstar story mode. Choose your favorite superstar and bet the best in a bunch of story lines to win the title in this mode. Also wining in big matches at Paper Views throughout the year will unlock Legends and the arena for when you just want to show your friends who is really the best! For instience, wining a match at the royal rumble will unlock Stone Cold Steve Austin! Other Legends include The Rock, Hulk Hogan, Rowdy Roddy Piper, Bam Bam Bigalow, Jerry the King Lawler, and Much more! GM mode allows you become a genral manager and guide a brand though the year. You make the matches, sign free agents, and make all the tough decitions throughout the year. You can also do a draft and draft your favorite superstars! Of course you can create a superstar, his move set, and a cool enterence. Also if your a first to this game the controls are very easy to learn so you can be the next legend in no time! All and all this game is very great and fun. With GM and story mode you wont be bord for long!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
The best wrestling game ever made.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
Likeaboss710
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The reason i love SVR 2007 is because it has gm mode,career mode,ppv mode and it's got awesome wrestlers like RVD,Chris Beniot,Kurt Angle and so many more Another reason was because it never got old and it was my childhood.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
Horrible wrestling game!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
redty10
Location: Canada
WWE SVR 07 is really bad! If you want a wrestling game get 2011, the moves are so dumb in this! Graphics are alright but not nearly as good as 2010 or 2011.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thepersonwhoright
 
Please wait while more information about thepersonwhoright is loaded.
Additional information about thepersonwhoright could not be loaded.
smart one
Posted 3/18/12
the graphics in 2011 2010 suck and these game came out in 2006 and your post is in 2011 so think before u talk also really that game help start up and add moves and techniques to the svr/wwe series
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for WWE Smackdown Vs. RAW 2007
It was so awesome and fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/12
coolestguy78
Location: Long Island.NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's so awesome.The graphics actually look realistic.I would give it a 10.You guys should play the game because it's the best. I love it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10