GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Six: Vegas

In a story paralleling the next-generation console versions of the game, the PSP version will feature exclusive new content and all-new characters as Las Vegas finds itself in chaos and Rainbow operatives are forced to defend one of the most recognizable cities in the world. The future of Las Vegas and global security is in your hands ... will you be able to save Vegas?
Average Customer Rating:
7.318
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
9
8 stars
8
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
31 out of 4470%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Review 1 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Addicting? No. Fun? Definitely.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/09
GamerReviews
This game is one of the best psp games i've played. (Haven't played many, but...) The controls are O.K, the graphics are good for psp, and the gameplay is just great. The areas where you play in...i'd give it a 3. It doesn't make you feel like your in vegas, at all. There are no casinos. The first mission is a Villa in Las Vegas. (Cough...Cough...Possibly Mexico the way it looks) The second mission is an airport, which, well makes sense because all cities have airports. I've only played up to the second "mission" (There's about 5 "levels" in each mission.) Like i put above with my rating, the challenge is quite amazing. It progresses. Beginning of game- Easy. Second level- Hard. Third level- probably VERY VERY VERY hard. (i havent reached it.) I've only actually beaten the first level on Normal. This game is probably one of the best psp games you can buy, don't believe all the haters that probably get paid to make fake reviews. They just think it's horrible because its a psp fps.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BGravity
Somewhere over the rainbow
 
Please wait while more information about BGravity is loaded.
Additional information about BGravity could not be loaded.
This gets addicting..
Posted 12/11/10
Great Game the graphics are your adverage psp game graphic.this game is very difficult some will say its easy but unfortunetly i am not 1 -_-. i think the game is great for multiplayer it has a good amout of weapons and its a great experinse! if you dont elive me try it...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
horrible game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/10
antonio seijo
1st off the psp is not the best system to play fps games on, but yet there are a handful of great fps games for the psp out there, sadly, rainbow six Vegas is not included in that handful (in my opinion of coarse). the story is too short, there are only 5 missions, and i was looking forward to enjoying the Vegas strip while gunning down baddies, but if the games didn't have "Vegas" slapped on the cover, you would hardly know. the controls took some getting used too, they could have chosen a different arrangement or at least let players change there control setting to something more comfortable. the responsiveness sucked, i could not open doors fast enough and the A.I were retards. too be honest the only part i liked about this game was how i got attached to the characters and it made me sad when Shawn died in the explosion (SPOILER). Overall, if your looking for a fps for the psp, the go with some C.O.D or M.o.H (those aren't copyrighted are they?)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Much to be desired
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
KnightHawk47
I had browsed many reviews before purchasing this game. I have been a fan of Rainbow Six since the book, I liked the "regular" versions of Vegas 1 and 2, and I liked the alternate, parallel story line of Vegas for PSP. I'm not a hardcore gamer, rather casual, and a handful of reviews pointed to this game being for casual gamers. The gameplay is a bit of an enigma. I'm not sure if other people ran into the same problem, but 80% of the time I go to shoot, the screen freezes for a brief moment. This will also lead to enemies spawning in front of you instead of being rendered already. Sometimes shots register, sometimes they don't, and the same goes with headshots. I have it set on normal but the enemy AI acts as though it's more than normal, making running shots or difficult ones while behind cover. Ammo is easy to conserve, the sidearm is unlimited, but there are no med kits for health restoration and there isn't any armor. I was hoping for a bit more of Syphon Filter/SOCOM mix, but no dice. My opinion on the game overall would be a buy it, play it, beat it, swap it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Very well would recomend to other gamers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
BGravity
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was good most people would reject this game right away but i imply you dont it has a wonderful experience in multiplayer mode you will love it with friends or none friends. i liked the weapon selection they could add a bit more but overall it works the power in the reality of the gun is a tad off. they alow add ons such as scopes and extra mags laser sight and ect. its dificult for a new gamer introdused to shooter games if your not hardcore enouge i would not recomend it but for the price buy it anyway its a steal trust me the downside your partners that you get in story mode its like talkin to 3 year olds alls they do is get in the way waste your health and get annoying if you dont mind to little brats that you baby sit while you play the game its good but seriously your sniping one walks in the way and you shoot him by acident and hes down and your screwed that was just my experience otherwise well done rainbow six vegas
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
if ur into this sorta stuff
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/09
gameguy107
Good game. There are some glitches and stuff but odds are you won't run into them. Don't not buy the game because of the rumors about glitches. If you have ever played any of the James Bond games, its sort of like those. Most people will say this game is not good. I disagree but understand why someone could hate this game. It definitely is one of those games where it appeals to certain taste. Think about this. You just defused a bomb. Two more to go. A door. You go through to see three guys with mp40s guarding two bombs that need to be defused. You tip over a table for cover. You pop out an ozi and shoot like a mad man. Two men go down in blood. One man remains. You exit from your cover behind the table. Your ozi is out of ammunition. Your health is is dropping dangerously fast. You give this man dressed all in black a stiff knuckle to the face. He drops to the floor with blood raging down his face. You defuse the bombs completing the mission with 5 seconds left to go. If that sounds good, BUY THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 6 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Awesome Shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
SoCoM2eLiTe
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a really good shooter for the PSP. It is probably the best next to SOCOM. In the game, you can use many guns and there is also multiplayer online and ad hoc.There is also a great campaign and a thoughtful storyline. I am pretty lucky to have found this game and it does not dissapiont. GREAT GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Bought Return Bought
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/10
Pickygamer
I bought this game because i like shooting games. This game has wonderful controls nice weapon selection and great enviorments. Down sides, the graphics are good but not the best, some glitches are found right as you kill the criminal, and last but not least, the short game it really is. So i beat the game within a short period, returned it and went on with my life, but sooner or later you start to miss this game that has you hiding in shadows, taking down bad guys, and weapons that have their own abilities. I just bought the game again and i'm so happy it's back! Believe me, it might seem short but keep it for the small price it's goin for. This game is a game, i will without a doubt keep for a while, and i hope that Ubisoft comes to psp with another Rainbow Six game. I defenitly will recommend this to anyone that likes shooter, action or strategy games. It might be short but it's not to short and it's worth the small price.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
GREAT ONLINE PLAY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
GhettoChipmunk
I got this game a while ago and love the online play, but have not tried single player
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/10
celtics rule!!!
This is a really good game. its kind of short but other than that is good. the only problem is sometimes when you start to shoot, the game pauses for a second. then either you kill him or he kills you. but other than that its a good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
big blasts
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/08
guy with good taste
this game is AWESOME. It has a lot weapons and gerenade blasts.there is aweso plenty of ammo for each level. the controls are okay but when your tiring 2 snipe someone it gets fursraisting 2 keep taping x so you can get a piece of him.the sound is great and all the guns sound great.the AI kind of bites for example say I open a door and there are cratis scareted acrose a large room and I tose 1 gerenade into the room and imetadl I hear a shuot "gerenade!"as the preson is runing twards it. I kind of blows that they dont even know 2 stay behind cover.the storyline wasnt the best I mean what idoit injects himselive with a deadly virus when he gets caught red handed.the final fire fight was a bit of a let down but thats just me.I aweso think the online play is awesome to.its not chopy or slow like other online PSP games.all and all I think rainbow six: vegas is a great game but has its flaws.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/10
sk8guy
I just got this game for my good report card.It is awesome.So you play as two men.Ones name is Brian.He is sort of the main character.Then there is Shawn.He is the sniper.I dont like playing as him because the parts he has arent sniper rifle friendly.Like the bad guys are right behind a door and the sniper rifle doesnt have lock on.So you are screwed.You can pick your weapon and your secondary weapon.so in the level you eventually come up to a door or something and you have to call in your buddy to unlock it or something.The graphics are awesome like in one level you look up and you see the light buildings and the space needle.The sound is nice because like when you shoot at somebody and hit them you can here them go ugh or uh.Its pretty challenging like when you play as the sniper or have to cover your buddy.I defintly recomend this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
psp shooter are odd and fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/09
xelaeverhs
To start off with lets get it out in the open. It is hard to play a first person shooter on the psp. Their one numb on the psp which means you will be using the face control to aim your gun. It is difficult but doesnt take away from the overall exprience. The story is this: There are terrorist they are bad guys they want to kill americans the end. That is as far as the game digs into the story excepted a small twist. The action is first rate with good shooting and a great cover system. The game length is ok. It is around 6-9. There is one other option in which you walk around the differnt maps looking for enemies. You have to kill all the enemies in a certain amount of time. There is even a online multi-player option. It only supports 4 player team death match and free-for-all. The problem is nobody is ever on, which is a problem you wouldnt have with a game like Medal of honor or call of duty. If you want a great online experince dont get this game. So overal it has a great campain mode and is fun for a while but if you are looking for something to invest 3 weeks in look some where else. 7.8
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
WOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/09
guitar_boy956
This game is awsome! It has great graphics. Not to mention a great storyline. This game is great but if you just bought a PSP, not for you. Rainbow six is hard at parts and the characters don't do the same thing everytime which makes it a real challenge. This game is very entertaining and not to mention addicting. Like I said this game has great graphics its like it stepped out of an Xbox. This game has the best graphics of all my games I've played or own for my PSP. Rainbow six has 4 modes story, multi, terrorist hunt, and options. It has a huge variety of weapons such as pistol, your main gun and 2 types of bombs. This game has great features such as going up against a wall. I don't know where the producers cam up with such a gret storyline but its simply the best. If you like shooter games with shotguns and automatics witha side of high explosives buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Very fun and exciting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
Vnon
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recommend this game for lots of players because the story is good and the is very exciting to play and it rarley gets bored.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
A fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/09
Fright Guy
It was a pretty good game. But, what it says on the back of the case is not was it's about. The graphics were pretty good but could have been better. I personally think that there should have been more weapons (especially for Shawn.) They introduce 4 characters but you only play as 2. The length of it isn't very long but if you make it the hardest difficulty it will make it where it seems long cause its so hard. What is dumb is, sometimes if you walk up to a guy and shoot him in the arm...he stands there for at least five seconds. The tero hunt mode is so fun...but in some parts it has six guys in a group making it way too hard. Anyway this is a fun game but buy it used so you wont spend too much. I recommend this for people who like short shoot 'em up games. But for people looking for a long one...look somewhere else.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Just An OK Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/08
Fry
Well, I've loved Rainbow six on Xbox, so I thought I'd give it a try. Overall it didn't seem quite finished. I mean the story was just ok, nothing grabbing you. The graphics looked ok, but they could have done better, because you will get lag in some of the most trivial places. Like when you take someone out, it might start freezing up. You never have to quit, it just lags big time. And multi player is great except for the lag. It usually only happens when you kill somebody, but it gets old. Still it's an ok game, and you should only buy this if you really like Rainbow Six, otherwise I don't see you enjoying this. Like I said, the only thing making this game lose instead of being a total success was the fact that these problems weren't addressed. Otherwise I could see this being one of the best titles on the PSP
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
if you LIKE let downs this is your perfect game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/09
a really cool customer
ok so this is definetly the biggest let down in gaming i have ever expierienced. first of all,so i get this game and im like cant wait so im playing this game im crouched on the first mission in perfect cover and suddenly a bullet hits me im like what the heck( i died by the way). so i let that pass. then im playing and im creeping up on a guy the game freezes for like a second and then unfreezes but i ran by the guy so he saw me and almost killed me.overall the glitches make this game really hard to play. now comes graphics, i know this is a psp game so you know all graphics are not mind blowing but these were so horrible it makes the playstation 1 graphics look like real life like most of the time the guys dont evn have a face like honestlyat least try if your going tomake a game thats less challanging then crawling then make the graphics good. finally here comes the online gameplay. blah i havent even played it because i havent been able to every time i try it says that the devolopers are trying to fix this problem but its been doing that for a year and a half. sounds like theyve given up on the game. so if your even thinking about buying this game DON'T it will make you want throw the game out and just never touch your psp ever again so just save up and buy something you won't regret.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Good story, Bad multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/09
ShooterPlayer
Let's see, this is had a pretty good story and all. You are american counter terrorist fighting against some terrorists, obviously. And there are some twists. The only bad thing about story is that ur health can get too low and u only get half of the bar left and they expect u to finish other half of mission with only one half of health. But some pro shooters wouldn't mind. Anyways, the story is good but the multiplayer is horrible. There's never anybody on and there can only be 4 player matches either team death or free for all. This is a pretty good game with pretty good story, but if your looking for a game with good multiplayer, get call of duty or medal of honor. There are some collections of weapons and things also that i like. And the graphics are pretty bad but still pretty good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
LOVED IT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/08
loves to shoot things
I saw this game on a commercial and I thought to myself, 'Hey, that game loks like it could be a lot of fun.' It turns out that I was right. This game was amazing. Even though I found it a little hard at some areas, it kept me coming back to try and win. The controls were very easy to use and i loved the selection of weapons. There are a lot of enemies so you are always getting the action you are looking for in this Tom Clancy shooting game. It also passed my expectations as far as graphics go. I wasn't expecting anything great with the graphics, but these were just amazing. Even though it would have been nice to have a longer story line, I was very satisfied with the story line. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who loves a good shooting game with plenty of action.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Simply Amazing.
Posted on:6/7/07
-GeNeSyS-
This game is going to be awesome. I hear people bagging on this game all of the time because of all of the delays, but this game is going into my collection the day it comes out! Hope to see most of you online!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>