GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Six: Vegas

In a story paralleling the next-generation console versions of the game, the PSP version will feature exclusive new content and all-new characters as Las Vegas finds itself in chaos and Rainbow operatives are forced to defend one of the most recognizable cities in the world. The future of Las Vegas and global security is in your hands ... will you be able to save Vegas?
Average Customer Rating:
7.318
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (97 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
9
8 stars
8
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
1
31 out of 4470%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Review 1 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Nice Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
DeltaBravo
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
really nice game for the price, sadly the multiplayer severs are down so i was not able to use multiplayer. controls are decent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Good Onlining
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/13
Aquadragon
Location: kansas
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have never played the single player, cus i consider it a multiplayer game.it is very cool, and i thought it was awesome. My friend is in 3rd grade and he thought it was awesome.so kid gamers,it may seem very violent and inappropriate,but it was really not that bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
leefreeishere
Location: otisvill
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
the game is very good i had lots of fun playing it you should trey it out i played it online but i didnt really care to much for it but still a good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Awesome Shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
SoCoM2eLiTe
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a really good shooter for the PSP. It is probably the best next to SOCOM. In the game, you can use many guns and there is also multiplayer online and ad hoc.There is also a great campaign and a thoughtful storyline. I am pretty lucky to have found this game and it does not dissapiont. GREAT GAME!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Much to be desired
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
KnightHawk47
I had browsed many reviews before purchasing this game. I have been a fan of Rainbow Six since the book, I liked the "regular" versions of Vegas 1 and 2, and I liked the alternate, parallel story line of Vegas for PSP. I'm not a hardcore gamer, rather casual, and a handful of reviews pointed to this game being for casual gamers. The gameplay is a bit of an enigma. I'm not sure if other people ran into the same problem, but 80% of the time I go to shoot, the screen freezes for a brief moment. This will also lead to enemies spawning in front of you instead of being rendered already. Sometimes shots register, sometimes they don't, and the same goes with headshots. I have it set on normal but the enemy AI acts as though it's more than normal, making running shots or difficult ones while behind cover. Ammo is easy to conserve, the sidearm is unlimited, but there are no med kits for health restoration and there isn't any armor. I was hoping for a bit more of Syphon Filter/SOCOM mix, but no dice. My opinion on the game overall would be a buy it, play it, beat it, swap it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
it good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
Sgtwilliampie
Location: la habra,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The overall game is good it is difficult from time to time. I would not recommended to the newer games. the story line is long and go but if you are damage you cant heal.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
GREAT ONLINE PLAY
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
GhettoChipmunk
I got this game a while ago and love the online play, but have not tried single player
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
horrible game
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
PrOGaMeR09
Location: vienna, Va
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
really bad graphics, its like playing against stick-men. failed in making a good multiplayer game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LinuxFP
Tri Valley, CA
 
Please wait while more information about LinuxFP is loaded.
Additional information about LinuxFP could not be loaded.
Posted 12/24/11
This is a 2004 console, of course it has "bad graphics", if you were expecting BF3-type graphics, wait for the Vita. Seriously.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Really?
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
beast98
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all, the games graphics are like PS2 graphics. I got this game today and played it for like 5 minutes and i was already bored. You use the analog to move and the buttons to look and aim. Theres barely any sound. I wouldnt reccomend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
The game is one of the best games iv played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/11
AirSoftBandit67
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so so fun me and my friends play this weather on PSP or Xbox along with HALO and CALL OF DUTY.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Worst Game I've played in a long time
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
SyphonFilter
Location: houston
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When i first bought this game a while ago i loved it. the multiplayer was ok and the single player had a gripping story. then my psp broke. i traded in the game and moved on. i got another psp and went to gamestop and rebought it since it was one of my fav games then i thought it would be now..... BIG MISTAKE. the game was plagued with stuff i never noticed but i guess age makes you wiser. it's getting returned the next time i go to gamestop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Syphon Filter: Logan's Shadow DLC
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 12 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
ripoff
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
andreyalka
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i bought this game online, and got it.broken. i put it in my psp and it went AAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!i was like OHCRAP and i took it out. then, i put it back in. it didn't make the noise, but it took 1 hour and 30 min. to load. then, it didn't regoginze it. going in to replace it..HELP!!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DanteplyX
 
Please wait while more information about DanteplyX is loaded.
Additional information about DanteplyX could not be loaded.
Wow......
Posted 9/29/11
You bought a broken PSP game and this isn't a fourm thread.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
OK Gameplay But a great emotional story
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/11
ReviewDude24
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You take the role of 2 Operatives Shaun and Brian Who undertake dangerious missions in the las vegas area . During the storie you will learn to love the take no prisoner aditude of Shaun,And the Whitty sense if humer that Brian brings to the table.Time after time the 2 face powerfull enemys and come out stronger and angrey.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
doesn't last...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/11
andreyalka
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is great.1 of the funnest games on psp. but...the online kinda sucks and the campaign isn't worth replaying. it's all about the storyline. once you know, it's not fun.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
armyman
Location: new jersery
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best Tom Clancy games. The graphics are ok you get to chose from machine guns to shotguns. I just gotta said this game is awesome.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Its good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
tothemaxrandom
Location: none of your buissiness
its a good game but it got boaring and i couldn't get into it anymore so i stopped playing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Very well would recomend to other gamers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
BGravity
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was good most people would reject this game right away but i imply you dont it has a wonderful experience in multiplayer mode you will love it with friends or none friends. i liked the weapon selection they could add a bit more but overall it works the power in the reality of the gun is a tad off. they alow add ons such as scopes and extra mags laser sight and ect. its dificult for a new gamer introdused to shooter games if your not hardcore enouge i would not recomend it but for the price buy it anyway its a steal trust me the downside your partners that you get in story mode its like talkin to 3 year olds alls they do is get in the way waste your health and get annoying if you dont mind to little brats that you baby sit while you play the game its good but seriously your sniping one walks in the way and you shoot him by acident and hes down and your screwed that was just my experience otherwise well done rainbow six vegas
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Very fun and exciting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
Vnon
Location: GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I recommend this game for lots of players because the story is good and the is very exciting to play and it rarley gets bored.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
Lasts Long
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/10
stealthysanchez
Location: Chandler, AZ
This game has a great story line and great online. Even though the graphics are eehhh its extremley fun espicallily when you play with friends.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Six: Vegas
horrible game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/10
antonio seijo
1st off the psp is not the best system to play fps games on, but yet there are a handful of great fps games for the psp out there, sadly, rainbow six Vegas is not included in that handful (in my opinion of coarse). the story is too short, there are only 5 missions, and i was looking forward to enjoying the Vegas strip while gunning down baddies, but if the games didn't have "Vegas" slapped on the cover, you would hardly know. the controls took some getting used too, they could have chosen a different arrangement or at least let players change there control setting to something more comfortable. the responsiveness sucked, i could not open doors fast enough and the A.I were retards. too be honest the only part i liked about this game was how i got attached to the characters and it made me sad when Shawn died in the explosion (SPOILER). Overall, if your looking for a fps for the psp, the go with some C.O.D or M.o.H (those aren't copyrighted are they?)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>