GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway

In Brothers in Arms Hell's Highway you join Matt Baker, Joe Hartsock and the rest of the 101st Airborne Division in Operation Market Garden as they fight to open the infamous Hell's Highway in a daring bid for a quick end to the war. The classic authentic, squad-based combat series explodes on next-generation hardware, offering unprecedented graphics and features.
Average Customer Rating:
8.764
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (160 reviews)
10 stars
36
9 stars
19
8 stars
6
7 stars
2
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
63 out of 7288%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Review 1 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Grabs ya and doesnt let go
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
PeLiCaNrPgCOL
Location: Wright City, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you enjoy World War II games, then this title is a must have for your collection. The graphics could be a little better but I think the producers made a trade off for a longer lasting game play. The story and cinematics really touches the heart.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Unlike Any Gaming Experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/13
Gary
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a big fan of WW2 games. This game, is hands down, the greatest gaming experience that you can get while looking for a WW2 game. I became emotionally attatched to the characters. That has only ever happened to me before in Big Red One and Call of Duty 3. This game has graphics years ahead of it's time. (I believe 2008 was release.) and the gameplay makes you feel like you are really there. You feel actual emotion when killing a man, instead of just a "1 Less to kill" mentality. For this price, pick it up. Best WW2 story out there.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
something a little different
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/13
Executioner1032
Location: Westport, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game brings a different experience of first person shooters. the main controls are fairly unique and present a greater challenge in combat game play. as far as realism goes, this game is terrific. definitely far more realistic than call of duty. but other minor things like graphics and sound cant be considered all that great in this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Top 10 WWII games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/13
LtDamonBaird
When i bought this game for $5.99 i sure got my money's worth. i recommend this game to anyone who like War games or Shooters. This game was great all around. The Graphics were amazing! The Gameplay was something i won't forget. Its about an 6-8 hour story that leaves you wanting more!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
victor19
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The graphics are decent but a good game imo. The story/plot is good as well. I really like playing this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/12
Probie18
I love the brothers in arms games and this is the best of the 3. The story is deep and engrossing and you wanna find out what happens to the guys later on. Buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Tactics over run and gun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Out of every WW2 game I've played I think this one does the best job at telling a story while keep in the action intense. This game isnt your normal FPS "run and gun" kinda game like Call of Duty is. This game relies more on tactics and how well you command your squads. The ability to command a squad to suppress and enemy while you flank them for the kill adds alot more realism than the normal aim shoot move, aim shoot move, aim shoot move type gameplay we see in most FPS games today. The sound throughout the game is amazing, you actually get the feeling of fighting its the streets and from building to building or hedge to hedge. There are a few glitches though as in sometimes your squad members will be stupid and stand out in the open and get shot at even though you told them to go to a location behind cover, other times your bazooka guy will blow up himself by shooting at the wall in front of him and finally somtimes there is rendering issues, but for the most part the game looks great. All in all if you want a WW2 game that has more realism than Call of Duty check this game out, just keep in mind you cant just run around and shoot and expect to live.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
8/8/2011 HH Review
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
SK8FOREVERDC
Location: OWAHU HI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well i picked this game up because i was bored and wanted a cheap game to play. NOT expecting much i started playing and i have to say VERY fun love the action cam (SINGLE PLAYER) online is not that great but the story is worth the ten dollars the graphics needed improvement although the cut scene graphics were decent but the gameplay needed improvement all in all good game worth the money
 
My Product Recommendations
Brothers in Arms: Furious Four
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
way better than the others
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
sonnyc
Location: spring hill, fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
hells highway is an excellent game of WW2.the graphics could have been better,but the gameplay was the best. also a great story behind it all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Great World War II Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
Sarhtaz
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the more recent World War II games and it is Awesome! Fun campaign and a multitude of in-depth enviroments with great graphics! Gearbox's third entry in the venerable Brothers In Arms series heads up to the front as with the first of the series for next-generation systems. Delivering on the franchise’s compelling story, unrivaled authenticity and intense squad-based action, Brothers In Arms HH drops players into Operation Market-Garden, the largest airborne operation of World War II. Lead Matt Baker, Joe Hartsock and the rest of the 101st Airborne Division as they fight to open "HH" in a daring bid for a quick end to the war. The game , makes use of the new Unreal Engine 3 technology for its delivery of the war experience, with new cutting-edge gameplay features and a completely redesigned online component.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
The perfect FPS WWII game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Coming from a US Army combat vet, this game is about as close to real life combat as you are ever going to find in a video game. Making you use your squads to move the way needed to survive in real life makes this game so realistic it is scary. Having the ability to blow away the the battlefield cover is a blessing and a curse depending if it is you are your enemy hiding behind it. The storyline is incredible and the graphics are flat out movie like. If you are any type of fane of FPS games this one is a must.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
its a better call of duty 3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
td1234567
Location: usa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is one of a kind and is great for all gamers who like shooters. it is great from campaign to online mode and has several features call of duty doesnt that makes it action-packed and a game where you can pull an all nighter playing. you should get this game. if you do you will not be dissappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Great game, Better than COD 2 and 3.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
RondoFan
Location: Decatur, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very realistic, probably one of my favorite fighter games ever. I am more of a sports game person but this game kept my attention for a good while. It has a great story line, it was made in 2008 so you can't really expect alot of the graphics. I also have Call of Duty 2 and 3, and this game beats them by far. I would highly reccomend this game to anybody who has not played it before.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
This game was worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/11
d3athwarri0r
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The story line in this game awesome and viewing the history of a mission really gave me info on everything you were doing. The multiplayer was AWESOME because you have to stratigize and make tactics for killing the enemy. The action camera is when you shoot someone (mostly headshots) and you get a slow-mo kill. seriously, basing this game on world war 2 and having true stuff in it, makes this game WAY better than call of duty: world at war. Overall, I rate the game 10/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Surprisingly Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/10
Fable Gamer
This game was very good considering its only **$. You can buy it new for 6 or 7 more dollers but your really only going to play it one, two or mabey three times. If you have never played any of the other games in the series the story line at the begining is confusing with so many differnt people but you will get to know every one in the game. the story line is millitary but it has a mythical side to it with a pistol that is apparently a death wish to carry on you if your a solider. The best thing about the game is the way you fight you not only fire your wepon but your can tell your squads ,usually two but some levels its three squads where to move and it makes it 100% funner , and makes you in more control over the battles. i would definitely buy this game when they have it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Loved the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/10
gamntman
I actually loved the game, especially because it had the option of taking out the bad language!! I don't think it is really necessary. I know there are other words that could be used. Kids have enough to deal with with out having to be exposed to such foul language. Again I was so excited to be able to enjoy this game without the foul language. All games ought to have that option. I thought the graphics, game play, and story line were excellent. My only disappointment was that the game said "continued" and I understand it might not be. To me that would be very disappointing. I've really gotten into the game with the characters and would like to see it continued, even making a series out of it like Call of Duty. The sound was so realistic, and when I turned on my surround sound, it was like you were right there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Whew!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/10
rifleman
Where do i even begin with this game! It is awsome! The graphics are amazing, the storyline is awsome, and it is a challenge. it is the best ww2 shooter i have ever played, and is definatly worth buying. this game is amazingly realistic. when you throw grenades at the germans they decapitate the bodies in slow motion and is really cool! the sound of battle and the guns are realistic as well. i am a huge fan of the call of duty ww2 shooters, but even i have to admit this game beats call of duty out by a long shot. the only draw back of the game is there is no malee moves, so if an ememy comes close, you are pretty much done for. i love the stradagy that they put in the game. you have your guys supress the enemy and you can move in for the kill behind a wall or something. if you are a ww2 shooter fan like i am you can't pass this game up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Ok, very mediocre
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/09
gamenerd323
Its a fun rent but no buy, graphics are bad, the gameplay can be boring and unrealestic, the game just doesn't live up to the hype!Its a fun rent but no buy, graphics are bad, the gameplay can be boring and unrealestic, the game just doesn't live up to the hype!Its a fun rent but no buy, graphics are bad, the gameplay can be boring and unrealestic, the game just doesn't live up to the hype!Its a fun rent but no buy, graphics are bad, the gameplay can be boring and unrealestic, the game just doesn't live up to the hype!IIts a fun rent but no buy, graphics are bad, the gameplay can be boring and unrealestic, the game just doesn't live up to the hype!Its a fun rent but no buy, graphics are bad, the gameplay can be boring and unrealestic, the game just doesn't live up to the hype!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 36 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Great Game for WWII Enthusiasts
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/09
firefighter_cardoza
Let me start by saying, I am a HUGE fan of the Brothers in Arms franchise. I was very excited to see that they had continued that franchise passed the Normandy Campaign from the first 2 games and moved into the Market Garden campaign. I was a little worried however, when the price dropped so quickly after its release. After playing this game, it is worth MUCH MORE than its advertised price. The graphics are unbelievable and I dont even have HD. The storyline goes back to following Sgt. Matt Baker (the main character of the first installment)...However this storyline get a bit off from its historical predecessors and is more cinematic, and at times a bit far fetched. The new controls are awesome, and the ability to blow bloody nazi brain matter against the wall rocks...not to mention the gore and dismemberment. All in all this is a GREAT game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
call of duty allways beat brothers in arms.... Until now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/09
gennisis
Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway is a game that needs to be experienced. Nothing like this hs ever come to a World War II shooter. Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway puts you in control of Matthew Baker a Sergent in command of the 101'st airborn. If you've played other games in this series you will be familier with Baker. And let me tell you right now I personally hated the other Brothers in Arms games. When I picked you this game I was a little skeptical of how good this was going to be based on the other games in the sieries I had played. this game is above and beyond, the graphics and animations are so much better, yet it still has that brothers in arms sense of gameplay. Let me tell you something right now. This story is the most emotionally attatching game I have ever played. Sometimes I found it emotianally hard to continue playing, it gets that intense. And dont thing im just a soft harted person who crys at thing easily. I can play fallout 3 being the bad guy in every way possible and think its fun. This game will make you realize what it means by hells highway. Remember September '44.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>