GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2

Command a secret subset of the most elite and deadly fighting force on the planet as players defend America and her allies through broad combat experiences including new non-linear mission progression, over 40 authentic real world weapons and a huge area of operation spanning multiple terrain types and environments.
Average Customer Rating:
8.682
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
11
8 stars
4
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
38 out of 4486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
Review 1 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
Best PSP Game Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/12
the7goonies
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I usually don't write reviews. However, after playing this game for 3.5 years, it's the best game ever made. I played it until I made it into the top 5 overall (excluding the hackers.. they were a huge part of the game later on), as well as top 20 in all maps. Made it to 3000 ranked games and 500 MVPs. I turned teams around. This game had the best communication, the best strategies and team work skills online, it was incredible. Also had a great clan system before it failed and went to other sites. The graphics were amazing for the type of game it was for a handheld, and the controls were very easy to use. If you still like shooter games that has a third-person and first-person view, check this out. It's the best you'll ever play on a PSP.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
Great Online Multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
SoCoM2eLiTe
Location: U.S.A
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really good. I really only play this for the online multiplayer and it is awesome! You can play on many maps with up to 16 players. You could also send friend invites and make clans. The only bad thing is that Sony is shutting down the online servers on August 30th. So get this game to play online before it's too late!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
Great War Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/12
coffeeman182
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Well if your a person who loves war games then i would get this game and this whole series. The graphics are, well, they are psp graphics not horrible not great. The sound is great and the story is great. The customization is awesome. Overall its a great game and you should spend your money on it its worth it for war gamers like me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
XD XD BEST FIRST PERSON GAME EVER!!!! XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
MariovsLuigi
Location: Boston,ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
MY FIRST FIRST PERSON SHOOTER............................AMAZING I RECOMMEND 10-14. ALSO IF U LIKE THIS GAME LOOK AT MY RECOMENDED SO GOOD I MISSED A DAY OF HOMEWORK XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
NOT A FANBOY BUT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
CANTWAIT4GEARS
Location: Las vegas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok, first off. The campaign, was pretty interesting and challenging. There were awesome goals to do and the online play was AMAZING. Ok for a Psp, the online was awesome, in my opinion my 4 favorite online games were this, killzone liberation, Star Wars Battlefront renegade squadron, and Resistance retribution. I have played each for a great amount of time, and out of all those plus every gay ive played on the psp (many) this one is one of the tops. skill definitely does matter online. however i do get sick of modders, but you don't run in to them frequently. strategy does matter on here, the customizable characters are awesome, the guns are great, the sniping is great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
HEAR ME OUT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
KameHA
Location: Fairytale, LD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
cool customization u can do 2 ur GUNS and CHARACTER it is like ALMOST an endless possiblity. the game online is AMAZING thx 2 the awesome sound it has. BUT!!! the view controls r terrible. I could be getting shot up and it will take me 4-ever 2 se who is shooting me. overall u should buy this game as long as u dont mind getting shot a few times.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
6.85 , actually
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
I'm sorry , I don't like to give slightly bad ratings , and don't think I hate SOCOM I freaking love it but I just can't really get into this much ... The 3rd is my favorite PSP game but they are really like SO different . The game I know is old but I'll rate it on that accost anyway , The graphics are pretty terrible , but I suppose not the worst . The gunning is okay but the locking on function for this game is just not good AT ALL . I mean I guess it gets good eventually once you get used to the complicated set up and difficult function but it only pops up to more of a 7.9 rating . This game is average not terrible , but not the best . It has a decent campaign story but it's not all that great , about an 8.45 , so I guess that's all right . I only got this in the first place because the 3rd socom fireteam bravo for PSP was absolutely amazing so I figured this would be at least all right , but it's just average . Sorry if my thoughts on this game offend any major fans but I just couldn't get into this game much . I do recommend SOCOM 4 for PS3 and SOCOM fireteam bravo 3 for PSP however because those are both pretty awesome games .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
SOCOM: Fireteam Bravo 3
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
Better than the first one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
THEMASTEROFGAMING
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like the SOCOM series on the PSP. they are a good set of games. This one i like better than the first because the graphics are better. An overall great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
Pretty good but graphics and lasting were sort bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/11
GameHunter500
Location: Oakland, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was amazing but the graphics and and how long the game lasted were a bit sloppy but still a good game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
HARD!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is so hard! I play the Medal Of Honor game on the PSP but this! This is WAY more complicated than MOH. The controls are really annoying and hard but the reason why I gave this an eight was because once you get used to it, it gets fun. But don't be alarmed when you first play this. But if you still hate this, consider the great graphics and good sound.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
BAD!!!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/11
michaelman
Location: colorado, co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i got this game new and paid $20 for it. WORST GAME I EVER GOT. the controls are very stupid you cant look up or down unless you are on free look .and the missions are very long if you die you have to start from the BEGINNING OF THE LEVEL , it completely sucks. DO NOT GIT THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
A very good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
johnnythetoilet
Location: fairfax, va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is one of the best psp games they have. It has a great campaign, and its multiplayer is even better. Definitely worth $10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
The best SOCOM ever made...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
SOCOMCRAZY
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its amazing the campaign is very well thought out and the multi-player is AWESOME!, I like how it mixes in with combined assualt and you can sinc with you're PS2 to get cool stuff. By the way my online name is: Tvv33Zy.JVI4N send me a friend invite.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/11
Jerms
Location: Houston,Tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Fireteam Bravo 2 is a very enjoyable game. It's not perfect, but it is one of my favorites.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Torabytt. Spread the Word
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
Alright but has some faults to it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
SpartanCommander99
Location: Big Sur, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics arent the best ones if seen but its fun... but hard. I have to say it is better then the first one. But if i were you I would skip number one and number two and go for number three its graphics are sooooo much better. And its a little bit easier. But if you want the whole series go for it. If you do like this game and its graphics get ghost recon predator.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
Hard
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
yoyo1029
Location: stl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hardest game to get past on psp that is just it. Plus worst fps controlles ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
Freakin go Beast on this anytime any where!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
matt22
Location: texas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing and i couldn't take my eyes off it I was so appealed i had my mother tell me to stop playing if i were you get this game now pronto it's amazing online and you get your own merceny and seal and you get to create them.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jonhy300
 
Please wait while more information about jonhy300 is loaded.
Additional information about jonhy300 could not be loaded.
online problems
Posted 8/7/11
the game haves a good campaign but the bad thing is that if u die u got to start all over, is freaking HARD!!!!!!! and the online is good but hackers send u virus and they freeze u the game then when u try to log in its said that u been caught cheating 6 times and they banned u the game for a week a I don't recommend u this game go buy socom us navy seal fire team bravo 3 .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
PRETTY AWSOME FOR PSP AND ONLINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
merc30j
Location: jacksonville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great great great awsome awsome the beast for psp.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
demolition
Location: cincinnati oh
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
gets kind of boring after you beat campaign. but there is still online everthing is cool except ends to quick.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for SOCOM US Navy Seals Fireteam Bravo 2
Wow
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Heavylead
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game was my first great game for the psp, it has good (not great) graphics, sound is good, gameplay is amazing and multiplayer was a complete blast. This game is one for the books and deserves the title of Greatest Hits. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone who is either a multiplayer guru to a casual gamer.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>