GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters

The multimillion-unit-selling Ratchet & Clank franchise makes its way to the PSP system as an all-new action platformer. This exciting adventure comes equipped with an enormous variety of inventive weapons and gadgets that are still not fit for this world! While on vacation, Ratchet & Clank get lured into a mysterious quest and soon rediscover aforgotten race of genius inventors known as the Technomites. Little do they realize that the Technomites are bent on galactic conquest, and are creating their own army of heroes to rule the Universe! Ratchet and Clank must now work together to stop this clone army from taking over the galaxy before it is too late.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
11
8 stars
8
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
39 out of 4489%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
Review 1 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
Favorite Game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/09
Jefferson
Ok...so this game was really fun. I got it once on my own and the for x mas I got it in the PSP 3000 bundle. This is my favorite game along with Fifa 09 and God of War. Graphics/Sound: The graphics overall were very good, not the best but very good. The sound was good throughout the game but at times when using the dual lacerators the sound would kind of cut out, meaning just stop making and sound for a couple seconds. Challenge/Fun: The challenge in this game was at times easy and at other times was hard. The times where it is easy is on the earlier levels and on some levels when you have some of the best guns in the game, lacerators, shock.electro rockets, the lazer thing. Storyline/Creativity: The storyline I thought was great...the storyline was "different" but interesting. It had a lot of creativity involved, it wasn't anything I had ever seen. Overall: Overall I loved this game, after beating it 6-7 times it got a little boring but it was an overall great game. I recommend it to mainly anyone up for a great PSP game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
Its Ok For The PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/10
kylenator_99
Alright this game is Ok for the PSP i love the Ratchet and Clank series i really do but this one it is good the story line but the graphics were disappointing the last disappointing thing was that RYNO was terrible i mean its not so great just to say but the final boss dude was awesome he was some Chinese dude he made Qwark think he was his dad the skins were not that great you only get 4. But on the upside you get brand new armor you get fire ice a green one witch i think might be acid a blue witch i think might be electric and a black that looks cool and the strongest one of them all a mix of purple and black armor when you run a black flame follows you and when you stop you cant see it it is like your on fire. You also do some floating skateboard stuff so i think you should get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
The advanture continues to PSP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
Type0
Another Ratchet and Clank game need I say more. The Ratchet and clank series is one of the best series for sony and this game continues to prove that. This is an amazing game. The weapons and planets are so epic and mindblowing. Of course half the weapons could never be real but who cares! The storyline is great. My hands were glued to my psp for days. I got every weapon and used them all on every enemy that I could find. This game is highly addictive to play and I enjoyed every minute of it. This is a Greatest Hits game if I ever saw one. Also one of the best things about this game is that a newcomer to the series will immediately love it. To prove that I gave this to my friend and he never played a Ratchet and Clank game before and after playing and finishing it he went out and bought all of the games in the series. So you will not be disappointed by this game at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
Technomites and fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/12
UltimateKujaIX
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you own a PSP you MUST get this game, it's one of the best action/adventure games on the PSP and a part of the Best action/Adventure series; Ratchet and Clank.
R&C:SM is full of cool weapons, really funny jokes, catchy tunes, great characters and one awesome adventure.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
Size Matters :P
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/08
PhelpsNumber1
Ratchet and Clank: Size Matters is my all-time favorite game for PSP. I like everything about it 100%. I always like a challenge in a video game and it was a really good challenge. All Ratchet and Clank games have good graphics so that's a given. The length was really good and it kept you going in the game. The storyline is very funny and long which was good, because that is where the challenge came from. I really like PSP controls and it is fun moving around and shooting everything you see. The interface is great. The sound is very loud and funny. I would highly recommend this to anyone who likes PSP games and the Ratchet and Clank series. Ratchet and Clank: Size Matters is a great game and all of you gamers have to buy it. When you start playing it, you won't be able to put your PSP down.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
This game is SICK :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
LAXbro
Location: North Carolina, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so sick. i luv it cause u can replay the game with your armor and skill points as many times as u want. But every time the final boss just gets easier. LUV IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
Very Fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/13/11
dolphinboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very good because it has a good storyline,it is like Super Mario Bros, and the graphics are amazing! If you only have little cash get this because it's worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
good but very different
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is an example that a handheld game does not need to be less fun than a console version of the series. this has the explosive action of the ps2 ratchet games, and is as funny, but the gameplay feels competely different, either because a different studio made this or the design of the system. but this is a fun game to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
Does Size Matter?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/09
Dragon-RP
Ratchet and Clank appear on their first game for the PSP! This game is an amazing, action packed adventure of a furry fighter and his metal pal. The game takes you where no other Ratchet and Clank game has taken you, to the world of Ratchet's dream where you see past bosses of the duo. An added feature to the game is the ability to customize Ratchet and combine equipment to make a special technique making Ratchet stronger. You can also buy skins by obtaining special bolts. Also, if you have Secret Agent Clank, you can add these skins to that game. This game also included multiplayer mode, allowing you to play with or against your friends with Ratchet and Clank Size Matters. Overall this is not a waste to your money, and trust me you will enjoy this game or you money back (OK, maybe not the money back part).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
theboompipe
Location: bend, OR
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is awesome great graphics, good story line, fun, hardcore, kid friendly, perfect with cheap price @ gamestop great gift!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
EXCELLENT...But...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
cartoonbacon
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ive always had a love hate relationship with the ratchet and clank series....i love the humor and fighting and story but i hate how sometimes its seems like such a little kid game...but the first mission was a problem first it was really kinda baby feeling more than usual..wich i really just didnt like but i just got through it, but after that the game amazing alot of fun things to go back and get and you'l probably love this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
this game is awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
joey101
Location: southgate,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is awsome!!
it is halarious nd interesting
i have this game nd ive passed it 50 times and never gett tired of it...
the guns are awsome nd the sound too
the graphics are alrite
i am a fan of ratchet and clank and this is one of the best games i have played!!.. i totally recomend this to casual gamers!
__________^_________\o/_______
haha its a stick person who is about to get eaten by a shark haha lmao xD
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Sony PSP System with AC
8.9 out of 10(12)
 
 
 
Playstation 2 Redesign Bundle - GameStop Refurbished
9.3 out of 10(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
gonna be awsome
Posted on:10/16/06
no coment
i have been waiting for a rachet and clank game for the psp forever and i cant wait for this one
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
Okay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/09
Drewpers2009
This game is pretty good besides the fact that after the first few planet/levels it gets really hard. I never finished the game because I gave up. I sold it back to Gamestop. I think that it is too hard for a 10 or 11 year old. They probably could have made it a little less challenging for its rating. Otherwise it is a fun game and I would recommend it to someone who is ready for a challenge and enjoy destroying animated characters. The animation is good and the guns and weapons are unique. The storyline is good. It starts out with little girl who wants to take pictures of Ratchet and Clank in action or something like that. And then this little girl turns out to be the bad guy. The controls in this game are good and there is plenty of moves to make it fun defeating enemies. This game is fun and I enjoyed playing it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
Awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/09
Seahawks_Fan_35
Tjsi is a really fun game because there are lots of guns and gadgets to play with. It isn't ver long since there aren't very many planets to go to. Another fun thing to do is since after you finish the game once you can keep playing it over and over again with the same gadgets. There are a few things you can get only after you finish the game once like add-ons to guns and the ultimate gun the ryno. There is also fun things to do with clank. There are a couple of levels where you turn into a giant clank and you fly in space and you have to destroy ships and destroy the boss spaceship. There is also a couple of areas where you do chalenges with clank. It did not take me too long to finish the game but I think it is good enough time. Overall if you are looking for a game and you have to get it quick you should get Rachet and Clank: Size Matters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
Pretty good, but...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/09
gamerexpress
This game is pretty good. The sound is awesome, the music is entertaining.The sounds in the game is a little like TOD. The weapons blasts are realistic. The graphics are a little pixeled, but good thought. I don't think that the graphics are that 3-D. But the cons of this game is the camera for one, it's so-so glitchy. The only problem about the graphics is sometimes they're pretty glitchy, and the game is only 8-9 levels long. The story line is funny. The challenge of this game is sometimes easy, sometimes hard. The controls are a little tricky, life strafing for one. You use the D-Pad to strafe, but you can change the controls. The interface is good. The main problem about this game is the glitches. I'm a huge Ratchet & Clank fan, if you got a PSP, buy this Ratchet & Clank game, despite the glitches, this is an awesome Ratchet & Calnk game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
Great but
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
Spyroiscool
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great but today i have been waiting for it to load for 10 min. I dont no if its because its used but its a PISSOFF! and the sound of the freakin rocket when u go to a different planet is SO ANNOYING!! I like the game and the gameplay is awsome but i cant stand the loading.I still voted 9 because i think it only loads because its used so buy it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
Good for the price tag.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
thatguywiththecrazyideas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've played ratchet and clank since I was 5 and when this game came out I couldn't wait to get it. I was disappointed at the story line and weapons compared to the first 3 games for PS2. For $3 its worth playing but don't play this one first and then judge the other games based on it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
A great psp adventure that's worth your money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/08
Shneck
The Ratchet and Clank Series comes to the psp and rocks the hardware. The graphics are on par to its playstation2 brethren and looks great on the LCD. The controls are as follows: You move with the analog stick, strafe with the D-Pad, control the camera with L and R buttons, jump with X, melee with square, select weapons with triangle, shoot with circle. The story is not really original and didn't keep me engaged. The game took me 10 hours to beat and was a blast. You can customize your armor and gain special abilities. It has a multiplayer mode both Ad-Hoc and infrastructure for up to 4 players. It sounds like a little but matches can get pretty heated in battles. Overall the game is great and you get a lot of mileage off this UMD. I recommend you buy this and you will be happy you did.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
A must have psp game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
Chris713
Location: Houston,Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game for $12 dollars and... it was a worth it. I love how this game kinda reminds me of "Ratchet And Clank Up Your Arsenal". it has pretty good graphics and the game is just all out fun. THis is a great game for casual gamers!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>