GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rogue Galaxy

Jaster dreams of exploring the galaxy. In a sudden turn of fate, he is recruited into a band of space pirates in a race to find a legendary planet that holds the key to the greatest treasures. He will go on to to explore the galaxy and face countless battles in an adventure of a lifetime.
Average Customer Rating:
9.826
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 23100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rogue Galaxy
Review 1 for Rogue Galaxy
This is an Amazing RPG and a great overall game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
RougeGamer
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great not only is the story line fresh throughout the whole game but you also are able to level your characters up, wepons, customize your characters to a point, upgrade skills, and a bit more. It also gives a great tutorial for the game, gives you tons of quests and side quests took me about 120+ hours to beat everything. I say that because not only do you have the same story and side quests but then a mini game inside the game that deals with instectors who you capture in game and level them up and combine them to make cooler bugs sadly though the parents die during the process. SO if you love RPG and tons of hours trying to beat everything this is the game for you! The graphic are good not great but does that really matter? NO because everything else makes up for it!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Rogue Galaxy
a good game that never got its day
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
blah123456
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i originally got this game in a demo in the mail i played the demo and got hooked i ended up buying two copys bc the first one got destroyed i really wanted to finish the game this was my first rpg that i ever finished 100 percent all side missions and everything if they made a sequel i would buy it in a sec it was that good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Rogue Galaxy
Needs a sequel Level 5.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
DiZbandicoot
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Out of all the RPG's for the PS2, this one is very underrated. And demands a sequel. For the most part the story is fantastic, although the ending might be a little bitter sweet. But the amount of content put into this game. You will put about 60 hours into story alone! Not to mention the optional and hunting missions you could do. So for the sake of the story this needs a sequel.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Rogue Galaxy
Cliche, but does the cliches fantasticly.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
Cederrick5
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A live action RPG that I don't think is as underrated nearly as much as these reviewers say, at least compared to how little notice the company that made this gets (Level 5, please check them out). Story-wise the main idea is relatively simple but with its own style to it. Rouge has plenty of cliches but that doesn't mean it isn't original, and it does give the cliches a purpose, the main hero doesn't just want to go out and see the world for no reason. The characters are quite touching but there are moments where it gets a bit much. Gameplay-wise, the boss battles are amazing! The strategy required is mostly just using a certain weapon but it's something. The combat can get repetative though. The level design is expansive but with mostly dead ends. There is going to be some bad platforming and being forced to use certain weapon against common enemies. Characters will ask to use items or specials mid combat and you respond with the shoulder buttons, which is great. The level up system isn't much. I can say this, the game makes items USEFUL. Graphics-wise the cell shading, stop-motion animation, and pre-rendered cutscenes are outstanding. Sound-wise the tracks are either fine and set the mood or fantastic and you'll hunt them down on youtube until you find them. Overall, one worth your time, especially the few things you don't see in other games. Spread the word about Level 5 too, they have their own unique style.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Rogue Galaxy
A great game that fell under the radar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
nara13
Location: Bluffton, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I happened onto this game when I was at the video store. I had never heard of it but it caught my eye. I later went on to buy this game after renting it, it has one of the best stories of any rpg I've played in a while. The cutscenes are nice to look at and the developers made it so transitioning from location to location (e.g. entering a house, opening doors, etc) required no load time which I really liked. Each main character is unique in their abilities and how they play and have very diverse personalities. Gameplay is solid and there is a bonus game within the game where you battle bugs called Insectors which is a lot of fun. There is a lot to do in this game and many places to go: Desert Planet Rosa, Mariglenn, Ghost Ship, and so on. This is truly one of the best games you've probably never heard of definitely worth checking out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rogue Galaxy
should be uploaded on the playstation store.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
Propablybetterthenyou77
Location: new mexico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when I first brought my ps3, i thought "this is gonna be better then any console ever!" little did i realize, the PS3 is for graphics and multiplier and other functions then the game its-self. rogue galaxy was just one of the games that surpasses that of most RPGs that come out today. its a long-lasting game that was, unlike most game today, worked on really hard. the reason for this games succsess, is due mostly to the everyone working on the story. since online play is none-existent, i guess thats what i should expect. 5/5. awsome game. for most age groups.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rogue Galaxy
best game ever hands down cant stress enough!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
dj1004
Location: tolleson, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
will keep you hooked until the end and then some. when this game ends you will feel like a part of you is lost. trust me this game had got a strong hold on you this game is just unspeakably AMAZING BEGINNING, MIDDLE, AND END YOU WILL LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Rogue Galaxy
Level 5 does it again another great RPG!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
roguejmh888
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rogue Galaxy is an Action RPG, maybe one of the best action rpg's around. The game's story is very good, Jaster is your main character and least annoying like some other main characters like Ethan from PSU. Jaster is a slave and whats to become a space pirate... Alot of people say this game copied Star Wars... come on now I don't think Rogue Galaxy copied Star Wars if you ask me PSU is close to Star Wars. Anyways the gameplay is slick, nice menus too. And the AI is not stupid. They will call you if they want to be healed or use cool attacks. The music is nice the voice acting is very good they are strong and well played out too. The graphics are cel-shaded one of the best along with Dragon Quest 8. Some slow downs but not as much... there is no loading times when you explore the huge place of Rogue Galaxy. There are many things to do in this game make a better weapon, hunt the monsters or hunt the big bosses to gain hefty points. This game is well over 100 hours so grab a 2 liter, popcorn and have a great time playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rogue Galaxy
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
AzenaKira
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've never written a game review before, but this one seems to be one of my favorites, so I can't pass up the chance. This game is AMAZING all around. There are virtually no load times, the characters are entertaining with non-predictable backstories. There are SO many elements in this game, it literally keeps you busy for WEEKS for those that like to get EVERYTHING out of a game. I've beaten this game at least 7 times since I've gotten it, and each playthrough, I still love it. The two things I don't like about it however is the fact that you can spam abilities like no tomorrow, and the frog log list is not exactly accurate, but other than that, it's a great game. I still prefer it over most newer "high graphic" games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Rogue Galaxy
I spent over 100 hours playing this awesomeness !
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
Brandenator
Location: Powder Springs, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Even though I invested over 100 hours into this game, I feel like I still missed out on a lot of content. It's definitely on my top 10 games of all time. The music is beautiful, the graphics are pretty good but nothing special, the real time fighting system is very nice and refreshing. I fell in love with all the characters and their back stories and side missions.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Rogue Galaxy
best yet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
fearsfear123
Location: Houston,TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its the best game i have played after i played final fantasy X only wish there was more than one
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Rogue Galaxy
A new experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
xXAngeIXx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As stated in the title, Rogue Galaxy was a completely new experience for me. What I found most satisfying was the fact that there were no loading times for the battle and for a new map/screen/area/you get my point, right? I really liked the story and plot as well. It was really one of those stories can easily get you hooked (well, for me it was). Overall, I think this game was a mix of all of the popular key elements needed to make a good rpg.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rogue Galaxy
cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
sidbo
Location: natchitoches ,louisiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this a very cool game to play if like a role playing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rogue Galaxy
This game has so many options.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
RaysirX
Location: Roseville, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There is so many things to do in this game including combining weapons, choosing skills for certain characters, combining materials to make products, and so much more. I would love to see a sequal for PS3!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rogue Galaxy
MUST EXPIREANCE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
MARdog7
This is my first LEVEL 5 game & I LOVE it. it is the masterpiece of playstation 2 as Ledgend of the Dragoon was to Playstation1. this has such a deep storyline with realistic characters realtime commands, traveling, battle style, clthing & weapons equiped appear in movie for SPECIAL momments & very special must see alternative endings!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rogue Galaxy
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
RedEyes18
Location: Charlotte/Boone, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There is SOOO much to do in this game! There are so many things that you can do in this game it's hard not to stray from the story line! (although the story line is fantastic) Even though your characters will give you helpful tips like, "Are you sure this is the right direction?" you can still go the other way to do something else that you feel like doing. Whether it's collecting treasure, seeking out some bountys, levelling up or finding a new outfit. The options are abundant and you wont ever get bored. Some times you have to clime a tedious tower or two but the way up is filled with things to find and fight. There are so many ways to level up different things. You can get exp for your main weapon and subweapon, then once that is to its max level you can "Master" it just by fighting with it and it will gain different perks like fire resistance and what not. As i said before; there is so much to do in this game you can't get bored. Such a fun game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rogue Galaxy
The Best I Have Ever Played on the PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/10
loveless_117
This game is one of the best I have played on the PS2 so far. It blows any of the games I have ever played on it into the abyss. In general, it starts off looking like an anime, but as the game progresses, it looks more like a Sony-take on Final Fantasy X. Many people will be entertained with the storyline and the gameplay. I know I did when I first played it. For an instant fact, this is one of the games that people will add into their game collection and will be marked as an "Instant Classic." Many people will even call it "The Game of the Year." I call it the Game of the Millenium. In short, the storyline is fantastic and the voice acting is believable. The gameplay within itself is fun and easy to control and fun to play. I say, buy it and keep it so your grandkids can play it -LevyTheAmishMan-
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rogue Galaxy
good but not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/10
arthur10
i played about 6 hrs of this game but it just want fun. the dungeons wer really long and bland and the storyline wasnt interesting and also the characters wer boring and dull and didnt have much character development but what was great about it was the graphics was good and the battle system was great and had lots of great powers and attacks so i recomend this to ppl who like rpgs but the dull story and dungeons might make u hate the game. another thing is that the game its soundtrack is dissapointing most the music in the game is not memorable and also the game can get frustrating during a certail point in the game. but what impressed me the most about the game was the battle system which is in real time so u can run around the battle field instead of turn based
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rogue Galaxy
Best Game Ever........For the playstation 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/09
shootergamelover
Rouge Galaxy is the best possible game ever for the PlayStation 2. it gives gamers a first look at great, I only gave it 9 because the PlayStation 3 graphics and Xbox 360 graphics are better. The challenge is great for a PlayStation or even other console games. It all goes on increasing your arsenal of special moves, which take you a long way. The controls are perfect and you have no difficulty controlling the many characters in the game. The only real problem in Rouge Galaxy is the interface because the camera angle sometimes really screws up. The sound is really good but the songs can get a little repetitive. But the characterization is amazing, the game goes for a long time (over a 100 hours of game play!) and the storyline functions very easily. This game overall is really the best game 4 the PlayStation 2. Thats because Rouge galaxy gives us a new feel for a game console. Sort of like EndWar. Only in R.G, it gives us a unique RPG feeling, which may possibly be the clostest to a real online RPG game that the PS2 ever got to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Rogue Galaxy
BUY IT NOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/09
doom gamer
This game is just amazing and it was one of the first games of its kind. A live action RPG that takes Final Fantasy aspects and puts them into a an expansive world with almost limitless possibilities. There are few games even now that can match this game. The story line is all fun and games at the beginning but turns sinical and evil when you progress through it. You'll meet many different characters on your travels and be able to advance them all differently. You'll also fight a wide variety of enemies (anything from giant spiders to flying space sting rays.) The depth of the game is also something you rarely see and is even more rarely done right, but somehow the people at Level 5 have done one of the best jobs with this aspect in video game history. With being able to create your own weapons it adds even more depth. It also has a fairly good almost miny game to it where you collect bugs and use them to fight eachother in a game. Its entertaining to try and make the best team you can get. So far I've made it to the final round but i keep dying. I can't express my complete feelings for this game since i haven't played it in a while. I will, however, say that it is one of the best games I have ever played. It is fun, slightly challenging, with just enough depth to it. I give this game 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>