GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rogue Galaxy

Jaster dreams of exploring the galaxy. In a sudden turn of fate, he is recruited into a band of space pirates in a race to find a legendary planet that holds the key to the greatest treasures. He will go on to to explore the galaxy and face countless battles in an adventure of a lifetime.
Average Customer Rating:
9.833
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Rogue Galaxy
Review 1 for Rogue Galaxy
Fantastic!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
RedEyes18
Location: Charlotte/Boone, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There is SOOO much to do in this game! There are so many things that you can do in this game it's hard not to stray from the story line! (although the story line is fantastic) Even though your characters will give you helpful tips like, "Are you sure this is the right direction?" you can still go the other way to do something else that you feel like doing. Whether it's collecting treasure, seeking out some bountys, levelling up or finding a new outfit. The options are abundant and you wont ever get bored. Some times you have to clime a tedious tower or two but the way up is filled with things to find and fight. There are so many ways to level up different things. You can get exp for your main weapon and subweapon, then once that is to its max level you can "Master" it just by fighting with it and it will gain different perks like fire resistance and what not. As i said before; there is so much to do in this game you can't get bored. Such a fun game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rogue Galaxy
Simply Stunning!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/08
mfrapp20
When I first picked up Rogue Galaxy, I was a little unsure about the whole "Space Pirate" thing, but when I began to play, I immediately noticed the amazing graphics this game has, not to mention the awesome gameplay (Which, unlike other RPG's, is a real-time battle game). The storyline was great in the beginning although you may have second opinions, and if you do, the storyline gets a whole lot more interesting. You are a boy named Jaster Rogue, who has his heart set on exploring the galaxy, and when you are accidently mistaken for a legendary hero, you are recruited into a gang of space pirates where you can finally experience your dream. I don't want to spoil any good parts of the game so I'll leave it at that. Finally, this game has amazing voice acting, which is hard to find in most RPG's.Overall, this is a great game, so if you are an RPG fan, or you just want a great game, then get this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rogue Galaxy
Level 5 does it again another great RPG!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/11
roguejmh888
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Rogue Galaxy is an Action RPG, maybe one of the best action rpg's around. The game's story is very good, Jaster is your main character and least annoying like some other main characters like Ethan from PSU. Jaster is a slave and whats to become a space pirate... Alot of people say this game copied Star Wars... come on now I don't think Rogue Galaxy copied Star Wars if you ask me PSU is close to Star Wars. Anyways the gameplay is slick, nice menus too. And the AI is not stupid. They will call you if they want to be healed or use cool attacks. The music is nice the voice acting is very good they are strong and well played out too. The graphics are cel-shaded one of the best along with Dragon Quest 8. Some slow downs but not as much... there is no loading times when you explore the huge place of Rogue Galaxy. There are many things to do in this game make a better weapon, hunt the monsters or hunt the big bosses to gain hefty points. This game is well over 100 hours so grab a 2 liter, popcorn and have a great time playing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rogue Galaxy
Best Game Ever........For the playstation 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/09
shootergamelover
Rouge Galaxy is the best possible game ever for the PlayStation 2. it gives gamers a first look at great, I only gave it 9 because the PlayStation 3 graphics and Xbox 360 graphics are better. The challenge is great for a PlayStation or even other console games. It all goes on increasing your arsenal of special moves, which take you a long way. The controls are perfect and you have no difficulty controlling the many characters in the game. The only real problem in Rouge Galaxy is the interface because the camera angle sometimes really screws up. The sound is really good but the songs can get a little repetitive. But the characterization is amazing, the game goes for a long time (over a 100 hours of game play!) and the storyline functions very easily. This game overall is really the best game 4 the PlayStation 2. Thats because Rouge galaxy gives us a new feel for a game console. Sort of like EndWar. Only in R.G, it gives us a unique RPG feeling, which may possibly be the clostest to a real online RPG game that the PS2 ever got to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Rogue Galaxy
A great game that fell under the radar
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
nara13
Location: Bluffton, SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I happened onto this game when I was at the video store. I had never heard of it but it caught my eye. I later went on to buy this game after renting it, it has one of the best stories of any rpg I've played in a while. The cutscenes are nice to look at and the developers made it so transitioning from location to location (e.g. entering a house, opening doors, etc) required no load time which I really liked. Each main character is unique in their abilities and how they play and have very diverse personalities. Gameplay is solid and there is a bonus game within the game where you battle bugs called Insectors which is a lot of fun. There is a lot to do in this game and many places to go: Desert Planet Rosa, Mariglenn, Ghost Ship, and so on. This is truly one of the best games you've probably never heard of definitely worth checking out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rogue Galaxy
The Best I Have Ever Played on the PS2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/10
loveless_117
This game is one of the best I have played on the PS2 so far. It blows any of the games I have ever played on it into the abyss. In general, it starts off looking like an anime, but as the game progresses, it looks more like a Sony-take on Final Fantasy X. Many people will be entertained with the storyline and the gameplay. I know I did when I first played it. For an instant fact, this is one of the games that people will add into their game collection and will be marked as an "Instant Classic." Many people will even call it "The Game of the Year." I call it the Game of the Millenium. In short, the storyline is fantastic and the voice acting is believable. The gameplay within itself is fun and easy to control and fun to play. I say, buy it and keep it so your grandkids can play it -LevyTheAmishMan-
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rogue Galaxy
A new experience
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
xXAngeIXx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
As stated in the title, Rogue Galaxy was a completely new experience for me. What I found most satisfying was the fact that there were no loading times for the battle and for a new map/screen/area/you get my point, right? I really liked the story and plot as well. It was really one of those stories can easily get you hooked (well, for me it was). Overall, I think this game was a mix of all of the popular key elements needed to make a good rpg.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rogue Galaxy
MUST EXPIREANCE!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
MARdog7
This is my first LEVEL 5 game & I LOVE it. it is the masterpiece of playstation 2 as Ledgend of the Dragoon was to Playstation1. this has such a deep storyline with realistic characters realtime commands, traveling, battle style, clthing & weapons equiped appear in movie for SPECIAL momments & very special must see alternative endings!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rogue Galaxy
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/14
roguegalaxyfan17
Location: vernon ct
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
when i first bought this game it was my first rpg. and after putting 200 hrs in it is my favorite game ever. i found the gameplay to be very enjoyable and the graphics are very good for the ps2. the story is also pretty good but took a while to really take off. the voice acting is also really good. besides from the story line there are a lot of side quests to do from weapon synthesis to an addicting bug fighting competition. if you are debating on getting this game just get it as it is really cheap now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Rogue Galaxy
should be uploaded on the playstation store.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/12
Propablybetterthenyou77
Location: new mexico
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
when I first brought my ps3, i thought "this is gonna be better then any console ever!" little did i realize, the PS3 is for graphics and multiplier and other functions then the game its-self. rogue galaxy was just one of the games that surpasses that of most RPGs that come out today. its a long-lasting game that was, unlike most game today, worked on really hard. the reason for this games succsess, is due mostly to the everyone working on the story. since online play is none-existent, i guess thats what i should expect. 5/5. awsome game. for most age groups.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rogue Galaxy
This is an Amazing RPG and a great overall game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
RougeGamer
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great not only is the story line fresh throughout the whole game but you also are able to level your characters up, wepons, customize your characters to a point, upgrade skills, and a bit more. It also gives a great tutorial for the game, gives you tons of quests and side quests took me about 120+ hours to beat everything. I say that because not only do you have the same story and side quests but then a mini game inside the game that deals with instectors who you capture in game and level them up and combine them to make cooler bugs sadly though the parents die during the process. SO if you love RPG and tons of hours trying to beat everything this is the game for you! The graphic are good not great but does that really matter? NO because everything else makes up for it!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Rogue Galaxy
good but not great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/10
arthur10
i played about 6 hrs of this game but it just want fun. the dungeons wer really long and bland and the storyline wasnt interesting and also the characters wer boring and dull and didnt have much character development but what was great about it was the graphics was good and the battle system was great and had lots of great powers and attacks so i recomend this to ppl who like rpgs but the dull story and dungeons might make u hate the game. another thing is that the game its soundtrack is dissapointing most the music in the game is not memorable and also the game can get frustrating during a certail point in the game. but what impressed me the most about the game was the battle system which is in real time so u can run around the battle field instead of turn based
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rogue Galaxy
This game has so many options.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
RaysirX
Location: Roseville, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
There is so many things to do in this game including combining weapons, choosing skills for certain characters, combining materials to make products, and so much more. I would love to see a sequal for PS3!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rogue Galaxy
Really. Buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/09
Tetherason
If you've never heard of Rogue Galaxy, you're not alone. I rented this game when it first came out (and when I was terrible at video games) and was simply amazed by it. I've only recently completed it, and, boy, was I surprised. The story keeps you going, and the weapon synthesis system is fun, too. Also, even if the story is a little weird, it is very well done (the only better I've seen so far is Square Enix's work). Even if you finish the game, there is still stuff to do, like become the top hunter, or defeat all of the quarries. I really hope (you listening, Level 5?) that there are more games like this in the future, no matter what kind of game it is. By the way, if you play this and like it, try Okami. It may be a little different, but it is masterfully created.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Rogue Galaxy
cool game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/31/11
sidbo
Location: natchitoches ,louisiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this a very cool game to play if like a role playing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rogue Galaxy
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
AzenaKira
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've never written a game review before, but this one seems to be one of my favorites, so I can't pass up the chance. This game is AMAZING all around. There are virtually no load times, the characters are entertaining with non-predictable backstories. There are SO many elements in this game, it literally keeps you busy for WEEKS for those that like to get EVERYTHING out of a game. I've beaten this game at least 7 times since I've gotten it, and each playthrough, I still love it. The two things I don't like about it however is the fact that you can spam abilities like no tomorrow, and the frog log list is not exactly accurate, but other than that, it's a great game. I still prefer it over most newer "high graphic" games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Rogue Galaxy
Great looking game! Not new though
Posted on:1/16/07
Mike
This looks to be a terrific game, and I'm really excited about it. A thing to note though, is that it actually came out years ago, and actually pre-dates Dragon Quest 8. The game was delayed multiple times for its US release, due to the addition of a new planet, a graphics update, gameplay tweak, and over 100 new weapons... which is again, awesome. However, it's still a game from 3-4 years ago, so it doesn't have all the "umpf" some people expect. That being said, play the demo and check out all the nifty quirks.. costume changes are a much welcomed addition, as well as the fast-and-furious boss fights. Another thing to note is the multiple types of encounters. All in all, another solid title from level 5.
Review 18 for Rogue Galaxy
BUY IT NOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/09
doom gamer
This game is just amazing and it was one of the first games of its kind. A live action RPG that takes Final Fantasy aspects and puts them into a an expansive world with almost limitless possibilities. There are few games even now that can match this game. The story line is all fun and games at the beginning but turns sinical and evil when you progress through it. You'll meet many different characters on your travels and be able to advance them all differently. You'll also fight a wide variety of enemies (anything from giant spiders to flying space sting rays.) The depth of the game is also something you rarely see and is even more rarely done right, but somehow the people at Level 5 have done one of the best jobs with this aspect in video game history. With being able to create your own weapons it adds even more depth. It also has a fairly good almost miny game to it where you collect bugs and use them to fight eachother in a game. Its entertaining to try and make the best team you can get. So far I've made it to the final round but i keep dying. I can't express my complete feelings for this game since i haven't played it in a while. I will, however, say that it is one of the best games I have ever played. It is fun, slightly challenging, with just enough depth to it. I give this game 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Rogue Galaxy
Took long enough!
Posted on:1/26/07
Mai wa Tenshi no Aruku
Well it sure took long enough! Why can't developers realize that if you just sub the game and leave the Nihongo in it would greatly decrease the time needed to regionalize. Especially for this game, some of the character's are molded from there voice actors apearance. So it destroys the original interpretation of the art, and yes video games are art, I don't care what that guy from Nintendo said. Maybe there will be a turn off voice option like in DQ8. Either way this game will be awesome, the demo is lacking, but the 31st is not that far off so I can wait for what might be PS2's last wonderful RPG. Let's hope not though. Your Humble RPG Enthusiast Mai.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rogue Galaxy
Game is Descent I have the demo
Posted on:1/26/07
A Customer
The game is ok, i have and played the demo, its short but i got a little taste of the normal enemy fights and a boss fight. Fights are random. You dont see the enemy b4 you fight them they just pop out of no where, (You dont get no splash or load screen btw--it just switches to combat mode after the baddies come out) Combat is real time you get to move around and stuff during the fight and u use special abilities and stuff, its pretty cool. The boss i fought took a while and was kind of hard. I had used this guy with this kick butt flame sword that was very awesome btw. :) i may actually buy this game. This game is fun as heck
1 2 3 next>>