GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timeshift X360

TimeShift takes the first-person shooter to an entirely different dimension marked by erratic time and unrelenting action. Players take on the role of Colonel Michael Swift, a renowned and recently retired test pilot, who has accepted an offer from the US Government to test out two of the most significant inventions of the century. Armed with a time-control device called the Quantum Suit and a time machine called the Chronomicon, Swift is briefly sent back in time to plant an experimental probe. Upon his return to the present, a major shift has occurred. The world he left has changed beyond all recognition. And his intimate knowledge of the true time stream has made him an enemy of the state. Swift is both on the run and on a mission to set time straight once again.
Average Customer Rating:
7.6
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
2
8 stars
7
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 2568%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Timeshift X360
Review 1 for Timeshift X360
A little old, but great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The campaign was pretty good. It was sort of hard to follow here and there, but the suit you wear is awesome. It allows you to control time as the title suggests. Sadly, you can't upgrade it or change it. The graphics are okay, but the game was made in yesteryear so I let it slide. The campaign maps are big and sprawling filled with enemies, some friendlies, and a few vehicles in some of them. Most of the missions involve going here or there and getting this or that. It's not bad, but it can get a little repetitive. Timeshift is also a little challenging. The puzzles took me a while to beat (but I guess that's why they call them puzzles). It can also be hard to figure out where to go next. The AI is okay, not smart, but not incredibly stupid. There are some boss fights which can be difficult if you don't know what to do. It can take a couple of times to learn how to beat them. The guns are diverse and range from a small machine gun to missile launchers. There's not much point talking about the online if no one plays.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Timeshift X360
I wish i could go back in time and not have bought this.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/08
nickydinthehizzie
When I bought this game I was expecting so high hearing some half decent reviews about the game and saying that most of the people that have played this game they all really enjoyed it. Myself not being one of them people went home and put it in, it started off really cool, by really cool I mean running around for ten minutes without a gun with huge robots shooting at you. So I was like man this game better get way better right now. So finally you get this machine gun that looks like it is the most powerful machine gun in the world and it ends up being the worst machine gun ever. I think that a water gun could kill enemies easier. This gun is so bad that you have to load about two rounds of ammo into a person until they just fall. Now onto the time traveling, its god awful. They tell you to hit the bumper to control it but then they apparently think you'll know what you're doing on which control it is. This game is god awful, stay away I am returning this as soon as possible! Just please stay away!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Timeshift X360
TimeShift - how to pass the time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/08
ASNAAAKE
Timeshift for the 360 is one of the funnest games I've played in a long time, it gives you the flexability to kill people in any way shape or form that you want to (including taking away people's guns when they are time stopped) and that includes your own men. the weapons are very cool looking (futuristic and all that jazz) and are very spread out in terms of weapon types, it goes from your basic rocket launcher with possibly the coolest looking scope sequence ever all the way to a dual-use auto with a grenade launcher on bottom and a side dish of banana clip. And the storyline is awsome and not to mention your suit HUD is gender confused (its name is S.S.A.M. and ist a girls voice, you'll see) bassicly if you like Prince of Persia without all that climbing crap then get Timeshift cuz well .. its awsome and also feel free to kill your own guys, their look makes you want to punch them in the face , but time reverse so go nuts and don't get caught :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Timeshift X360
AWESOME GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/09
retribution55
This game is great. you can use powers like slow motion, rewind, and pausing time to help get rid of enemies easier. this game forces you to think using your time powers so if your stuck you either have to find somewhere to go or use your powers to overcome your current obstacle. this games graphics are great you can see the detailed features of enemies faces from a distance. the sound is decent 70 percent of your enemis sound alike but who cares about that when your killin dudes in slow motion wathcing them fly 8 feet in the air sometimes. the story is kind of hard to follow but once you've unlocked all the cutscenes and watch them in order its much easier to understand. for those kids who cant play bloody games you CAN turn the gore off in this game. so if you're thinking about buying this game i wouldnt hesitate.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Timeshift X360
Groundhog day the game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/08
GEEKbot 5000
Today's games are flooded with FPS' They are everywhere! So if you have a taste for first person shooters then TimeShift is a good game to throw in the mix. The storyline is pretty linear and really doesn't have any twist or turns but is still fun none the less. I was hesitiant to purchase the game and once I did, I was pleasently surprised. One of the greatest attributes of the game is that the achievements are stackable, so if you are an achievement junky this a game to greatly increase your score with. The multiplayer aspect of the game is where i believe the games shines using its time control abilities. Your character carries with him/her time grenades that allow you to freeze or slow your opponent. Thus allowing you to dismember him/her with a rocket. You can also use a time feature where you fire back enemy ammunition with time reversal. All in all the game is pretty sweet. The only downfall is finding people to play with online, it can take a while at times.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Timeshift X360
WOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/08
ou812vhdrm
I have been looking at this game for some time now. I read early reviews of it and they said that the frame rates were bad and slow. Well O just picked up this game and WOW!! No frame probs at all. I have it hooked up to a high speed hdmi cable and WOW!!! I love this game. Love the way you can freeze time, and slow it down. The graphics are WILD!!!! so is the sound!!! It's quite the challenge when you set the skill level in the middle... can't wait for Timeshift 2!!!! I don't understand why people gave this low scores. It is very unique with the whole time shifting thing and the weapons. Rock ON!! I love this game..... it gets my heart pumping after a bit of playing it I have to get a class of water and cool down... lol!! Timeshift 2 please!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Timeshift X360
Great game, who doesn't want to control time?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
Kinglok1
In this game you can control time and bend it to your will with three easy buttons. You can reverse time, to some extent, fast forward yourself, A.k.a. really fast movement or you can even just stop it and shoot a crapload of enemies in the head or take their weapons and run. There is a debate on the graphics and yes they do suck. But that does not take away from the awesomeness of this FPS, also the weapons are creative and fun to use. There is an element of creativity in this game too in the manner of how you wanna take the enemies out, my favorite is sticking an enemy whom is eating cereal (on the second level) then run in and as he explodes surprise his teammates with a hail of bullets. Also there is a lot of blood which is a good thing!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Timeshift X360
well worth your time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/08
timeshift!!!!!
I have to say that this game is a very exciting shooter for the 360. It has all that you need to have a great game. The graphics are really good, sound is very realistic, the controls are easy to understand, the weapons are awesome, and last but not least you can control time. The time part of the game has got to be what sold me, i mean what is more awesome than controlling time? All in all this game has got to be one of the best shooters of this year so far. If you like Gears of War and Halo you are going to like this one. Oh and another great thing is that the game has a challenge to it unlike a lot of games that you beat in two hours, if i am gonna get a game i want it to be challenging and "Time Shift" is just that. So if you want a great shooter with just the right amount of challenge, then get this game............you wont regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Timeshift X360
OVERLOOKED game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
ventiman
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I put off this one when halo3 was out. And just put in the back burner. when fallout etc was out. Then it was on sale 5 bucks. What the hey.
Was I stunned. It was a long game least in my view which is fine with me. I did blackops in a few days.. SO this was a needed surprise.
Graphics where very nice.Sound was tops. Play was very smooth.
No bugs.. Story line was lacking alot.Least with-in the game.Which kept me from making it a 10.This had touch’s of portal and half-life in the game(playwise).I can see why online players wouldn’t like it. In solo mode ,You have to think and do some strategy.
Im very glad I bought it to play..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Timeshift X360
Time Shift
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
Hyper9ine
Location: USA
This game was good and very uniqe. Controling time is very fun and is sure to satisfy. If you get stuck on a hard part and finaly kill a tough enemy, you can rewind time a kill him again and again and again to show your time bending power!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Timeshift X360
Great game for the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/12
iluvassassinscreed
Location: Excelsior Springs, MO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was a very fun game in my opinion. The story was different and was very good. Online is fun and plenty of gamerscore to get. Cheap price, why not pick it up and give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Timeshift X360
A suprisingly fun and addicting game for the price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
ChadilacAttack
Location: Broomfield, CO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I can only gues the reason why this game is priced so low is because it probally came out when Halo 3 or a Call of Duty did and it got barried Either that or people were worriet that a game that can slow down time or even stop time would have poor graphics and gameplay. Well to start, it is a fun FPS game that even if you get killed you tend to want to go back to that section and show off your fancy suit. Also the graphic are above average and the blood splatter is a great special effect. There are two small negative things about it. First, the developers put you in situations at times where they figure because you have these enhanced abilties you should be able to take on a small army which can be aggravating. Second, the storeline could have been more elaborate instead of a cutscene litierally cutting in out of nowhere. So to finish, if you have beating all the well known games and are looking for a first person shooter that will keep you entertained until the next big name video game comes out then I suggest you give this game a try, HECK it only $2.99 so it not like you would be out a whole lot if you did try it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Timeshift X360
An amzing game that I highly recomend.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
kingofthegamers
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This Is An Amazing game that has the most epic time powers. You can stop, slow down, are even reverse time.When you stop time you can walk on water wich is an acheivement.It has great action great story and its kind of long and pretty hard. you will keep on playing untill you beat it and then you will play it less but still have amazing fun with it. If you are a fan of shooters I would recomend you get this unique game that is defenitly a great experince. I love this amazing I would give it a 10 out of 10 so I f your thinking about getting another cheap game or this you would make the right choice in this one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Timeshift X360
Good Game Great Price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
meeatpizza
Great gameplay. It has a steampunkish style to it but it has no almost no muiltiplayer gameplay due to time shifting not being possible for 2 people at the same time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Timeshift X360
could be better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/10
witch hunter
I kind of wanted this game for two months, but not like how I wanted mw2 before i got it, then i got it when gamestop was having a sale, played it and it wasn't what I expected. Timeshift was a challenging game. At parts, you would fight up to 10 enemies buy yourself. It would take like 5 or more bullets to kill just one guy. You couldn't even kill two guys without one of them shooting at you and then more enemies seeing and coming to shoot at me too. The graphics were ok, but definetly not the best. The weapons were ok. I only tried out three guns and one turret. The guns were ok. The pistol definetly could of been better. I think this game was futurustic because of the weaopns but the city views looked like present day or even the past. If you would like a challenging game, then you might like this.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Timeshift X360
Dont buy it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
MRBubbles5100
Location: Bemidji
i bought this game yesterday and boy do i wish i wouldnt have this game sucks it not fun the level design is just super repeditive and the graphics arent good i have to admit that the time shifting concept was kinda cool but whoever made this did not pull it off. and on top of that the multiplayer is absolutly horrible the game modes arent fun and the maps suck. i wouldnt buy it even though it only costs $5 i hated it save up for something better.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Timeshift X360
Good Game worth buying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
why5053r10us
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I found that it was a good game with a mix of Halo and Cyrsis. And at the price of $5, who could argue.I do admit the campaign was a little short, but that's why it has multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Timeshift X360
Ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
Yomamaugly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It was fun for the most part, but the graphics WERE AWFUL!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Timeshift X360
Not engaging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/10
Beastboi
Location: Albany, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The campaign of this game was not really engaging and pretty repetitive.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Timeshift X360
This game was awful
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/11
Beechy
Location: Pennsauken
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I thoroughly hated this game. It annoyed me off so badly that i ended up taking the game back before i beat it. The graphics were pixelated, the whole premise of the game stank. Do not buy you will regret it
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>