GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spore

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Outstanding Achievement in Game Play EngineeringMaxis, makers of The Sims, present the next big bang - SPORE. Create your unique creature and guide it on an epic journey through a universe of your own creations. Play any way you choose in the five evolutionary stages of Spore: Cell, Creature, Tribe, Civilization, and Space. How you play and what you do with your universe is entirely up to you. Spore gives you a variety of powerful yet easy-to-use creation tools so you can create every aspect of your universe: creatures, vehicles, buildings, and even starships.
Average Customer Rating:
7.957
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (210 reviews)
10 stars
47
9 stars
11
8 stars
7
7 stars
6
6 stars
4
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
71 out of 9476%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spore
Review 1 for Spore
Spore
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/13
Stoffangadd
Location: Gotland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is really cool and packed with fun time and dangerous adventures. Though it's lacking in the graphic parts there's not really alot of detail that you can put inot your creations. And by that I mean if you want a reptile/dinosaur you would have to download a mod most of the times. A mod that has scales and more detail.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Spore
This game has an amazing level of customizness.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
Silverweed
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Spore is an amazingly customizable game with a great playing experience. Escpically like the civiliaztion game mode
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Spore
A game really for everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/12
Drninjapancake
Location: Windsor Locks
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is made for everyone because it is never ending. It is like minecraft infininte possibilitties in it's own way. I recommend it to everyone who is creative you will have a blast and any time your bored you will be on this I am almost sure. it's a lot more fun with the galactic adventures dlc though well worth the 40 dollars for both.
 
My Product Recommendations
Spore Galactic Adventures
9.1 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Spore
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/12
JBulk13
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A really "hardcore" game for the younger generation. There are 4 distinct levels that all incorporate different levels of customization. You can create your own creatures, buildings, boats, planes, spaceships... You name it. You can do just about anything in this game. It's sort of like an RPG in the fact that you give you creatures, cells and vehicles different abilities and sort of try to find the best combo. AI creatures, civilizations, and tribes all try to make getting along harder for you by declaring war, stealing resources, et cetera. This game can provide hours of fun in the hands of a dedicated player. Lack of multiplayer is the only reason my score is not a perfect 10.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Spore
This Game Is Fun And Never Ending!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
BubblyGoth
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love this game because you get to have many body parts and stuff so i think it is a fun world to play in since you have the choice to do what ever you want, Never ending and very fun! Perfect for people +5!
 
My Product Recommendations
Spore Galactic Adventures
9.1 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spore
Greatest Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
BoooBooo
Location: Florida,FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
You will never be bored again after you get this game. Its great if you have a creative mind and love to play on your pc. Its worth the $19.95.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spore
Love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
wmyork
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Spore is so fun I can't stop playing it. Spore is one of my favorite PC games. If you get it You have to Get the extension pack Galactic adventures. I think if your trying to buy a game get this one!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
Spore Galactic Adventures
9.1 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Spore
best of the pc
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
Squirt2016
Location: in
i remember geting spore recommended by a friend ,i tried it out and i fell in love it the gameplay is a stragy,third peson, an a old school acrade game.but the graphices could have benn beter and there are some glichies.overall the game is remarkabel
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Spore
This game is absolutely brilliant!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
TheReview
Spore lets you create and customize a creature, cars, planes, boats and space ships however you want. I mean, you can create just about anything. The game is also witty, challenging, creative and unique. There are a million ways to play, and so many paths to choose. For instance, if you really like creature stage, where you form packs, hunt, scavenge and befriend other creatures, you don't even have to go on to the next stage; you can play that forever. Deciding to be evil, or nice also drastically changes the game. I know I'm kind of just spouting nonsense, but you have to play this game to see; it's amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Spore
Very cartoony!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
PitbullLover
Location: Atlantic Highlands, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Fun To Play if younger than 15, mostly for casual gamers!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Spore
Creative Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
Sery
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Spore is a great fun game that involves a lot of creativity. You can make your own houses,creatures,cars,space ships,and more!. It's a great game for kids,creative gamers and basically anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Spore
Epic Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
skorpion
Location: Marquette Heights, IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is my all time favorite. and is worth whatever you pay for it. it is a game that will last you a lifetime. you create almost everything. whether you're old or young your sure to enjoy this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Spore
Generations of fun! (pun intended)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
g0thv4l1k
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Really got enthralled in this game. While normally more of a FPS player, this game roped me in and kept me enjoying for weeks. I am currently working on 6 different species! Sure I will create another 2 or 3 before I get tired of it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Spore
beast game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
Epicperson123
Location: new york,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really fun you get to make creatures and share them with the world! you can make your own world with cell stage, creature stage, civilization stage and space stage!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Spore
Greatest Game EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
namerer
Location: missouri, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is the greatest game i ever played! I Absolutely LOVE IT!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Spore
Creatively Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
Fawful
This is a great game until you get to space stage.Than you have to start a new game.It is 80% fun and 20% boring.Good game over all.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Spore
Good Graphics, Great Performance
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
Kolton
Location: US
Spore is a game about controlling a species from its years as it enters the world as a cell until you become inteliigent enough to go into space. The gameplay is actually really neat but its stages do not last long enough to be fully enjoyed. The graphics are amazing for creating your own character and suprisingly even the worst of computers (for the most part) can play it with little to no lag. The big drawback though is that it takes up a ton of space but nowadays it isn't considered much but even with an old laptop, every byte of space is worth it. So if you are looking for a fun game to play for hours, or just one to pass the time, Spore is definitely a game that should be looked at.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Spore Galactic Adventures
9.1 out of 10(17)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Spore
Awesome Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
Sporefreak99
Location: St. Louis, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It is probably the best game I have ever played. Totally worth the buy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Spore
Game was very life-like, and visualizing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
Vicky
Location: Sugar Land, TX
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I loved everything about this game, but the only thing about it is that if you start out bad, your screwed for practically the rest of the game. I was stuck being on the space one for months because I messed up. Its just like real life.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Spore
Is it bad when you win in a day? YES!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
starwarsreviewer
Location: Fairburn, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had this game for, what, 2 years? And yet I finished it in a day. The rest was making creatures and looking for cheats. This is a very good game for those who love to create things, but unlike Sims 1-3, they do not let you have COMPLETE control over your character. your destiny is pretty pre-set. Die or Conquer, with a couple side quests. The community that uses the game is big, but TOO big. How is that possible? Imagine this. You have great potential as a creator, but no one notices you. This is because there are so many others, with even more potential. Other than these issues, this is a wonderful game, and I do spend some of my free time making new creatures.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>