GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition

Call of Duty 2 redefines the cinematic intensity and chaos of battle as seen through the eyes of ordinary soldiers fighting together in epic WWII conflicts. The sequel to 2003's Call of Duty, winner of over 80 Game of the Year awards, Call of Duty 2 offers more immense, more intense, more realistic battles than ever before, thanks to the stunning visuals of the new COD 2 engine.
Average Customer Rating:
9.136
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
10 stars
45
9 stars
28
8 stars
6
7 stars
6
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
84 out of 8895%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
Review 1 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
This Game is awsome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
starwarrior10
I think its cool that they have russians in this game,not always amaricans,you play as Vasili.It has good graphics and everything.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
Great game for Young Gamers
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
PTat
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
A great game for casual gamers who are new to Call of Duty. It gives you a good historical backround before every mission so you know why you're fighting. Great game for kids who can't get M games but want a Call of Duty game. Great on Xbox, not on PS3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
Original is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/13
moneywiz1
Location: Maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had played call of duty 2 on the original xbox. It was beast, a great game. I have doubt in my mind that this isn't as half as good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
Best Cod ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
TOMMYguy12
Location: Austin,TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Know normally i don't play cod games but if were gonna be talking about the old WWII games then yes i do still play them but my favorite just has to be this one the campaign beats any of the cods the multiplayer maps are so much more fun and just the WWII feel is awesome. But anyone that likes WWII games or is tired of the same old same old COD then pick this up and add me on xbox live ITB Rocks we will play
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
great game for kids who have been wanting a M game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/13
swagamuffin
Location: Atlanta georgia
my son11 year old has been wanting a violent video game for a while i keep telling him no.one day he came up to me with the laptop and showed me this game i said as long has its doest have strong language yes it has some here and there but nothing mayor it really seems like you are in ww2 it has all the battles. and is a little educational great game and not inapropete
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
Awesome game simply worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
zombieslaya115
Location: los angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
cod 2 is the best so far despite it being a old game the campaign is great, easy achievements, good multiplayer, it is totally worth the money this beats the new cods
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
One of the best WW2 games ever made!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/13
trunk
Location: Cincinnati,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing. Its one of my favorite games a must buy considering the price. it should be played before any of the newer ones. its one of the best ones in the series.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
A Great Game for a Great Price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/13
Wakka10
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
For $5, you can get this game. My friends and I have picked this back up and play it every day. And the best part is.... people still play it online!!!! I would rather play this than having perks and goofy junk to kill my enemies. Nothing like a good ol'fashioned frag fest.. Pick this up ASAP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
Good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
Berr
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has good graphics, good gameplay, and its fun. I had a lot of fun playing this game. Not many people play online though.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
It deserves it titel of best game in 05...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/13
warfarefan210
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
and it still deserves it today. This game is even betther than mw3, and COD black ops 1 and 2! Its my favorite call of duty game of all time. Call of duty needs to go back to its roots, and give their games the controlls and gameplay they gave this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
fighting the immpossible
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
strayrogue
Location: Harrington Park, New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i have i word to say or type FANTASTIC this game is better than Cod 3. the real battles started with this game. D-day and the famois Rhine Crossing. my blood got pumping playing this game and i still play it everyday so pick up a copy now i mean you will play it for a long time. really excellent.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
Buy This Game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/12
yourmom20
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is epic. It is like reading out of a history book but better. Any one would like it.buy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
BEST WAR GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
EpicFanBoy
Location: VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you want war, you got it. Call of duty 2 is utterly flawless both as a game and as a depiction of World War Two. It puts gameplay before realism, but underneath the layer of guns and explosions, there is a message that war is bad, and there's nothing fun about. It's kind of hard to explain, so just buy the game and prepare to be blown away...literally.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
It shows its age
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/12
jdmax121reviews
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It shows its age, it was good but it was no where near epic. Although i WAS a fan of call of duty. Its faded off and im now into saint row and gta and stuff like that. But what can i say its a classic and who could ever forget about it!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
Clown Door Gehenna
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/12
CarrionRoc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Despite being released seven years ago, Call of Duty 2 holds up considerably well. While I prefer the story in Big Red One, 2 has a interesting enough storyline to play through without getting bored.
Graphically it looks like something that could have been on the PS2. The textures a quite dated, smoke effects are jaggy at times, and while I never noticed any pop-in there were some graphics that were either never finished or just didn't load properly.
My biggest problem with the game is the complete and total pain that is Veteran difficulty. Clown doors of enemies, grenade spamming, pin point accuracy, stubborn allies, etc. I'm honestly surprised that it wasn't until Modern Warfare 2 that they got rid of this stuff.
Oh, and I'm not sure if it was the disc I had or what, but when I was playing it made my 360 sound like a microwave.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 16 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
Great game for 2005.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
dude12432456788
Location: I am not telling you.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was a great game when it came out 7 years ago. My only complaint is that you don't use a knife. Instead you just hit people with your gun, and sometimes it looks pretty stupid. Overall it is a great game. The graphics do kind of suck. But still its very interesting to play.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
Best COD Out There!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/12
CalebtheBeest
Location: Burton,MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
COD 2 is the best Cod game ever! PERIOD. The story line is really fun to play as it consists of playing as a Soviet Union soldier, two British soldiers, then finally, an American soldier. The story itself has just a bit of actual historic information, but it does have a little as it helped me ace my social studies final exam! The graphics for this game are a bit outdated, but that's a given since its from 2005, but honestly, these graphics were great for the time and they actually hold up pretty well here in 2012 (I'm talking environments, the character models are, well, not that great). The sound is unbeatable, it has both awesome and peacefull soundtracks; as for the sounds during combat, they are great! The people screaming and yelling couldnt sound better and it actually sounds like your reloding a gun. Overall, this is my favorite Call of Duty and I highly recommend it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
well.............
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
MariovsLuigi
Location: LA,california
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is such a kid game there is no blood and very unrealistic there are terrible graphics and some of the guns are fake. when you kill people it does not even look like you killed them it looks like they just collapsed on to the floor. this is a good game for kids who are just starting to play fps or want to play them
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JustAwesome
BOSS TOWN
 
Please wait while more information about JustAwesome is loaded.
Additional information about JustAwesome could not be loaded.
Dude can I laugh?
Posted 8/10/12
One thing I know the graphics suck. The guns are okay. There is blood btw. Also you recomend minecraft? Minecraft is for little kids whos parents won't let them play shooting people games. An other question why did you buy Call of duty 2 when you can buy Call of duty black ops and modern warfare 3??? LOL....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
victor19
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game was fun to play. I like it when you play different characters in the game. I recommend this game to those who like WW2 games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Call of Duty 2: Game of the Year Edition
Hmmm good shooter game but needs a better campgain
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
KYgamerBTH
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I like it but the graphics could be alot better. I really like playin online that's fun and all. :) :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>