GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lost Planet: Extreme Condition

In Lost Planet, human snow pirates navigate VS (Vital Suits) through hostile ice-covered environments, fighting against the indigenous Akrid creatures for the precious thermal energy they need to survive. For one such pilot named Wayne, death almost seemed imminent until he was fortunately rescued. However, he can only remember a few fragments of his past including the slaying of his father by the monstrous beings. Yet under the veil of ice, a devious plot has been set into motion by NEVEC. What really happened to Wayne and how will his destiny become intertwined with NEVEC's plans?
Average Customer Rating:
6.635
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
5
8 stars
10
7 stars
8
6 stars
5
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
5
39 out of 6362%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
Review 1 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
Lost Planet
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
ASWCC
Location: Michigan
Lost Planet: Extreme Condition is definitely a game worth playing, even if you just rent it. However, for this low price, you might as well just buy it. The story is weak, but the gameplay, environments, and enemies feel and look great. However, the controls can be somewhat awkward (for example, clicking the right stick to reload).
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
Liars, liars, and some more liars.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
TheBlueGecko97
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game, is amazing. It was perhaps the first game that made me shed a few manly tears. The story line is amazing, the ending... An ending, that you won't ever find that in any call of duty game. I don't see how much repedativness there is, but that could just be the monster hunter in me talking, but I don't see it. Everyone is complaining about the difficulty of the game, it's refreshing for a game to be challenging. I for one don't enjoy being a bullet soaking god of war who cannot be killed and can kill simply by knifing them in the boot, and has no challenges once so ever. Sure, they are something fine to zone out to, but if you are looking for a game that has great story line value, and a game that you will put your gamer merrit to, go with this game. For $2? It's a steal.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
Great boss fights.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/13
Deaththysoul
A fun game by capcom that is a little short. However, the boss fights make up for most of the flaws of the game. Also, the graphics are great for it's time and still look pretty good today. The only flaw that I saw was that the main character controls like a slug very slow no dash or run button implemented in the game which makes some of the boss fights tougher than they should be. Overall a good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
Cheap but has Character
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/13
DemonicSunshine
Location: California
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first, I questioned if it was a good purchase after reading the reviews and all but I am so surprised at how great the game was. I'm a shadow of the collosus fan and I find myself relating this game to that game. The graphics are pretty good and the game play is pretty impressive. One of the problems that I hear about this game is hat it doesn't save, which isn't true. When you put this game in the Xbox 360 system and load the game, the first thing that pops up is the start screen and when you press start, another pop up should come up talking about storage stuff. All you have to do is manually choose where your going to save the game file. Its a little odd but simple so I wouldn't let any previous comments about the game not saving because it does save. Its definitely on of my best buys.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
Disapointed.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
Youthtuber
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The campaign is okay; but its all you can do, no co-op, only xbox live, and by now they already removed the server. buy lost planet 2, this is a waste of time
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
Beautiful snowy environments but linear gameplay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/12
ShaunWhiteHimself
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I remember playing it on my friend's gaming PC rig back in 2006. It was one of the first games of this gen with a very impressive visually-striking graphics and beautiful winter environment that looked like scenes from "The Day After Tomorrow" or "Trans-Siberian" movies, but farther away in the future and on a different planet. So when I found it used at Gamestop's bargain bin for $2.99 I grabbed it right away. The game still looks impressive after 6 years. I've always been fascinated by snow and this game really makes you feel like you are in a desperately cold cold world with. You will encounter tons of different weapons and operate different transformer-type machinery. The cut scenes also look decent. Controls take some getting used to. Gameplay-wise, it is very challenging game indeed, no easy levels like in Max Payne or GTA! The only complain I have is, the game is very linear, and there's no time for sandbox-like roaming around because your body temperature will drop and you will just freeze to death if you wander into the wilderness for too long. But for $2.99 it's worth it if you are into hard time-based shooters.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
A game that gets some getting used to
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
BataFraz
Location: St. Cloud MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Lost Planet is a stand out game that can be frustrating at times and the controls take some getting used to but once you figure everything out and understand the story it is a great game. It is not a normal aim and shot game. There are boss fights almost as rewarding as Shadow of the Colossus and explosive third person gameplay. It is appropriate for kids 12 and up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
Worst Third Person Title That I've Ever Played
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
Lost Planet has never gotten my attention for a few reasons. 1. The entire game is just a bunch of boss battles. 2. The game has awful controls. 3. You are a lone wolf in every single mission. 4. It tries to make a new genre. Well, none of this is game breaking, so I gave the game a shot. What was my result? A total waste of money! The game opens up with a team of soldiers in a big warehouse fighting this huge beast. Guess what happens after that? You are thrown onto a mountain and you have to fight some big bright ants. That is really the entire game. The repetition gets so high, that I didn't want to finish the game. And I didn't. Because of the insane difficulty. If only you had an A.I. partner, that would make the game so much easier. The game is very unfair and has zero exciting moments. It also is very shallow in gameplay. Very few mechanics are interesting. However, the game has legit visuals. The amount of polish is unbelievably low. It is almost as if the developer just wanted to throw some garbage third person shooter onto store shelves just for attention to say, "Hey Gears of War! We're better than you! Now pay us money!" Let's just put it at this. I have not played a Capcom game since this pile of manure.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
dumb dumb and dumber
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/12
reject379
horrible game for anybody not worth a dime and the gameplay stinks the game stinks take my advice this is a horrible game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
ok i guess
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
mykolabferrari
Location: sterling hts, mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is an ok game for those who like shooting games. Some of the missions are kind of boring. Onlinee this game sucks. There are too many hackers.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
Don't Buy
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
icantthinktoday
Location: San Diego, CA
I don't like this game at all it is so hard to move and shoot and besides that the graphics are horrible.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Slayer1745
Tennessee
 
Please wait while more information about Slayer1745 is loaded.
Additional information about Slayer1745 could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Posted 8/18/12
its a game from 2006 its not gonna have graphics like todays games
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
Disambiguation
Location: Minnesota
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Lost Planet is a game that involves Akrid, VS (Viral Suits), and an array of challenging boss fights. In Lost Planet you will have to play through a campaign composed of 11 missions as a Snow Pirate named Wayne while surviving through the tough boss fights and collecting Target Marks on each of the difficulties that are very strategically placed. There is also online multiplayer with several game modes such as Elimination and Team Elimination which in both you'll have try to win these battles without dying as many time as your opponents.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
lost planet
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
steelwolf
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
so overall alright game, not the best but its pretty good in some areas and its pretty cheap and worth getting for the money!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
Exactly what I expect from Capcom
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ok so the game isnt the greatest, but I actually enjoyed it. I thought the story was pretty interesting and the fighting was fun especially in mechs. The graphics arnt bad, but the art style is exactly what I expect from a game made by Capcom with the anime looking characters and what not. The sound is ok, but didnt really give a battle type feeling. The only downside I had with this game is that the main character moves way to slow and enemies shooting rocket launchers make that stick out even more. In the end its not a game for everyone, but is something to try out especially for only $5.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
a ok/ fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/11
DIRTIET
Location: stoneville, nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its really cool u go 2 a planet and fight cool looken aliens its easy if u shot the glowing parts of ther bodys and u get 2 get cool robots and big guns 4 them the shot guns r the best try this game its fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
worth getting for 5$
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
sm0ke
Location: colorado spring, co
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game can be a little boring after a while, though fighting akrid in VS's is really fun. its worth getting but it may get boring just to warn you guys if you buy this.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 17 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
Horrible!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
XxXxDOM0xXxX
Location: NM
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I hate this game...it get good untill about the 6th level where it just gets annoying...no one plays the multiplayer either...bad game dont get it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
Not bad
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
LMAN
Location: none of your, Business
I did enjoy this game. It was not bad. For 4 dollars it is definetly worth it. It has an okay campaign but the multiplayer is pretty fun.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
ok game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
rhino
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
boss every level kinda gets boring good storyline though but overall really bad
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 20 for Lost Planet: Extreme Condition
SO HARD
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
slipknotmaggot1
Location: Nevada,Las Vegas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its so hard because well they give you bad guns and the game is timed so you can't fool around because if you take to long you die but its still a pretty good game because the things i just said makes it a challenge which makes it fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>