GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forza Motorsport 2

With authentic simulation physics, bone-jarring damage, photo-realistic graphics, and licensed tuning and customization options, the franchise improves on the unprecedented features gamers enjoyed in its debut installment. Loaded with more than 300 of the world's hottest cars for you to collect, personalize and tune, "Forza Motorsport 2" gives you a complete racing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.283
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (240 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
15
8 stars
9
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
4
46 out of 5387%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forza Motorsport 2
Review 1 for Forza Motorsport 2
Best $2.99 I've ever spent!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
theBean
Location: So Cal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bought my kid an xbox a couple of months ago, figured I'd go and get this cheap driving game, and maybe if I picked up some skills, I''d eventually fork out the $$$ for Forza 4 that just came out.
Guess what - I love this game! The graphics are excellent, and the skill required to drive any of the cars and actually win takes time and practice to develop, just like real racing. You can't just pick up your controller and treat it like a wireless collection of on/off switches. I'm hooked on this game, and I will finish it before moving on to Forza 3 and 4. I just can't believe how well this old game plays.
If you're looking for a game that makes you look like a great driver after a few minutes of practice, pass this one by. It's way too hard for you. But if you're an middle-aged has-been amateur racer like me who has actually gone through learning how to drive, set up, and upgrade cars in real life, you gotta try this. The $2.99 is painless. The many nights of sleep deprivation this game has caused me... well, that's a different story.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Forza Motorsport 2
One of the greatest simulation racers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
Iam08
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A lot of people get this game and complain that it is too hard because you cannot merely push a button and drift half a mile. That is because this is a race simulator, and one of the best race simulators around if you are looking for one. Let's start with the tracks. They are good but get pretty repetitive after a while, although they are fun to race with different cars on. My main issue with this game is the engine sounds. There isn't much audible difference in them select a few name cars. the rest sound almost just alike. A great feature of this game is it's in depth tuning process. This let's you make the car just the way you want it down to the gear ratios. Another great thing is the cars. You have quite literally over 250 cars on this game, and that is without the disc that gives you EVEN MORE. So if you are looking for something a little bit more hardcore in terms of racing, and a whole lot more options then this is the game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Andrew98
CA
 
Please wait while more information about Andrew98 is loaded.
Additional information about Andrew98 could not be loaded.
FORZA 2
Posted 7/28/11
can u drift in the game? jst asking kuz i havent playd these games only burnout lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Forza Motorsport 2
A real alternative to Gran Turismo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/08
Underling07
I am a diehard PS3 gamer. I am mostly into driving simulations and sports games on my console. FPS are for my PC. I am also a huge fan of the Gran Turismo franchise. Having said that, I played this at a friend's house on his 360 and was immediately blown away. The cars look just as good as GT4 and GT5 Prologue, the tracks look just as good... but, the sound is awesome. Microsoft really did a way better job than Sony with the cars awesome sounds. The C5R Corvette roaring around Sears Point blew me away. I could listen to the wonderful rumble of that V8 all night. Also, the sounds of the cars at different rpm levels, and the burble of a downshift or accelerator lift is absolute music to the ears. After playing this game on my friend's machine, I had no choice but to run right down to my local GameStop and buy an XBox360 Pro and a copy of Forza Motorsport 2. Even though I have a PS3 and will always be loyal to Sony and Playstation, I had to have an XBox just so I could have this game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Forza Motorsport 2
skeptical
Posted on:5/27/07
Opp.Lock
The game has a few inherent flaws, such as: Realistically the viper should be the slowest car in A class. But it is one of the few cars I have seen in the 57' sec range!?! It pulls almost as hard as the zo6 and runs much smoother than any other RWD car in A class!? The 997 Porsche should be MUCH quicker on the back straight. In reality it has trap speeds and E.T.'s similar to the ZO6 yet it is marginally slower on the straights. Physics are not spot on either. While the cars seem different from each other, I do a bit of road racing myself, and DC5 integras are nose heavy FWD cars that will not oversteer when you lift off the throttle going into some of these turns. The m3 in C class weighs less than the 350z and it also makes more power, yet it has a slower accel. and slower speed ratings. Gearing side it makes absolutely no sense. The game is also way to drift happy. All of these demo cars are factory yet they can drift at steep angles for days it seems. This is a sim?
Review 5 for Forza Motorsport 2
Amazing and Intense!
Posted on:5/16/07
Cpt Boomstick
Just got done playing the demo and it is probably the best/most intense racing game I have ever played! I know it is just a demo but I had to crank up the sound! Everything is just spot on. Graphically, the cars look absolutely brilliant and handle realistically. I don't know what people are saying about cartoonish graphics. If you stop anywhere on the track (road, grass, etc) the textures look amazingly sharp. The sky and crowd look great too (I couldn't spot any duplicates in the crowd). Love seeing those brakes heat up! The controls are also spot on and you can really feel the weight of the car sliding around corners. The AI during the R2 races I did was so competitive you really have to draft and look for a spot to make your move. I decided to drive the wrong way just to see the damage and it looks absolutely insane. Multiple online modes including car auctions....enough said. I am not really into racing games but I am going to pick Forza up as soon as it comes out!
Review 6 for Forza Motorsport 2
It doesn't get much better then this...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/09
Asura
Let me start by saying that I only buy a console when I see a game worth playing on it. With that said, I just recently bought a 360 specifically for ~this game~. I had heard that it was just as realistic as the GT series, but with more customization. After buying a used copy of this game and playing it, I was blown away. There isn't a spot for replay value on this rating page, but if it had one, I'd give it an 10, no doubt in my mind. This won't help most of you, but I'm sure there are some out there who would like to know this. I had a huge urge to pick up this game after watching Initial D. To my pleasant surprise, the 85 was in the game! I've seen videos online of people drifting them and it's been giving me hours and hours of enjoyment as I've attempted to tune and train myself to do the same. Overall, if you're wanting a realistic racing game with the car of your dreams, tune it, test it, then race it on a pretty good variety of tracks, this is your game. Forza 3 will be out soon and I plan to pick it up the moment it's put on the shelf. Hope this was helpful. Enjoy the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forza Motorsport 2
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/08
NiGhThAwK 468
This game is a great racing game and has some of the greatest cars to race with. It gives you cars such as an old 1969 fairlady or the ferrari F50. You can customize your cars to whatever you would like in a racing world. This game as well keeps you satisfied and always playing. The main object of this game is to race against computers to earn money level up your driver as well as your car. You will also easily get achievements from doing this. There are online achievements as well but the cool thing is is that you can still earn money while you are playing your friends. (career race only) I am a huge call of duty 4 guy and never stopped playing have 19 days and some hours played on it but when i was introduced to this game it just blew me away. I could not stop playing. This game is really a must get racing game if your not into all that arcade racing. The need for speeds have gotten old and i needed something new so i just tried this game and everthing was better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Forza Motorsport 2
good racing game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/10
Sly fan 107
The graphics are very good, plus this game has tons and tons of cars in it. Customization was awasome. The controls are good, the damage on your car you could see every mark which was great. The music on the game was kind of bad. The challenge was good which i like to see in a game, its got all the the edvents like the europen tour, and the asia open and north america open, and when ever you buy a car it tells you things like how fast it is, and the handling and what countrie its in, which was cool. To me its a very good racing game plus you can hire drivers, and tells you how much percent they get like 55% or 90 percent. I enjoyed this game a lot and would recommend for people who love racing games or even people that arent famliar with them. This is one of the reasons to own a 360.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forza Motorsport 2
Awesome Game takes loads of work and practice!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
Necromonger
Location: Olympia, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
the game engine in this game is phenomonal for a racing game! It takes loads of practice to master tuning cars, driving them, and painting them. I feel the vinyl editor is very very difficult to use, and you have to be extremely patient when using it, as for the racing it is phenomenal and the best i have ever experienced out of any racing game that pits you on real race tracks, far out shines forza 3's game engine. The cars obviously slight outdated due to the game being 4 years old and could use more tracks, and an obvious graphic boost but considering it's age it looks brilliant. can't really complaing about the sound it's just the rev of the engine and they change depending on the parts and types of motors in the car so the rotory whines and the v8 roars. and on top this isn't an over night game, i've spent hours and hours on this game the career alone took me 2 weeks to finish and finishing up the achievements took another week and i play xbox a lot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Forza Motorsport 2
GOOOOOD
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/14
Mivec
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best forza games out there, for its age the graphics are awesome, the gameplay is good, and ofcourse you have an armyyyy of cars to choose from. fun game, specially for $2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Forza Motorsport 2
great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/09
hobobob1011
the game is an excellent game!!! the graphics are sew real and how you can customize you car is i thinkk the best thing about the game!!!!!!!!the tracks differ so much from one another because like nissan speedway is like one big circle and leguna seca is much more complex. there are soo many cars to chose from. there is an old school shelby cobra to a mclerrin f1. also if u have xbox live (which should be free) there is this thing which is called the auction house. the cars that you have customized in career you can sell in the auction house for as much money you want to sell it for. you can also buy othe peoples cars. there are some really cool cars there. some are from fast and furious. although if you are thinking to buy the game BUY IT NEW NOT USED!!!!!!!!!!!!!! if you buy it used on certan maps u will lag or it will say the disk is unreadable!?!?!? if you buy it new that wont happen. all in all i love the game and recommend it 8/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
minnesota763
maple grove,mn
 
Please wait while more information about minnesota763 is loaded.
Additional information about minnesota763 could not be loaded.
Don't need to buy new
Posted 1/23/11
It doesn't need to be bought new because gamestop always cleans the disc before you buy the disc. That is my comment on hobobob1011's feed back no offense. This is Minnesota763 and hope you to subscribe.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Forza Motorsport 2
Good Game, better than Gran Turismo 4
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/11
MightyWarDog
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First of all this is not need for speed underground or any game like that. Its a simulator and having a story with it would just be awkward and unnecessary. The main reasons I liked this game was that the engines sounded like the actual car. Gran Turismo 4 and 5 just had generic engine sounds. For example, a '69 Camaro SS in Gran Turismo would sound like a suped up honda civic. In Forza 2, a '69 Camaro SS sounded throaty and powerful. The game physics are better in Forza 2. In GT4 most cars(even fully upgraded ones) could only go straight and you had to slow down to like 4 mph to take a turn that a minivan could make going 35 mph. Forza 2 is just better in so many ways. People that give this game a bad review are the type that settle for less and are close minded to better things
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Forza Motorsport 2
Not too shabby at all
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/09
DrewBreezy
I got Forza 2 the other day for about the same price of a Big Mac Value Meal. There really isn't much out right now, and why not I plugged in plenty of hours on the first one. The verdict; It's good (that's it). The thing that made the original Forza stand out was it's innovations, suprisingly this is the same thing that makes Forza 2 mediocre. I got home, turned it on and got down to work. After about 3 hours, I realized I was racing on the same tracks, with the same base cars and even winning damn near the exact same cars I won in the first Forza. I wouldn't waste my time cross checking, but Im almost positive that the exact same cars (year/model/make) are again in this title. Overall, the graphics are good. The soundtrack is lame. The game play's still good. Though I feel a bit slighted by the what seems to be repackaging of Forza 1. Either way it was dirt cheap and this reviews almost irrelevant considering the age of the game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Forza Motorsport 2
Is this whats next
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/09
final fantasy man
Upon the realease of Forza Motorsport Three I played Forza Motorsport Two Having no real challenge with the game and easily Playing all modes. The main thing i did notice with the game is that it does have a good set of cars and in career mode if you get first in any of the race sets or championships you get a rare car. The downside is is that there is not a big variety of tracks after maybe a couple of races youll realize your still on the same track the difference is the way the track is they may change one portion from a stright away to a quick turn but thats all youll see. There is no story its just a racing game but the graphics are really good expecially for a 2006 realease. Also now this game comes with some xboxs or in a bundle with Marvel Ultamate alliaince so that should tell you something but overall this is a good game for hardcore racing fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Forza Motorsport 2
Excellent.
Posted on:5/28/07
Firedog25
Unfortunately the demo doesn't have damage modelling. Not a game for a "casual gamer", but with the driver aids it can be a good entry for one into the sim racer genre. The graphics aren't as super ground breaking as some other next gen console games, but the gameplay supercedes that. All the cars on the demo handle differently just as they should, the controls offer great feedback, and the visual damage that occurs when colliding with other cars and walls is pure entertainment. I found myself turning around just to take other cars in head on collisions just to watch bumpers and spoilers fall of and windows explode. If the customization and net play aspects of the game are anything like the original then FM2 will be a winner. However if Gran Turismo can offer good net play and damage modelling then it may steal the FM thunder whenever it comes out. I've waited almost a year for Forza 2, from the demo I think it was well worth it.
Review 16 for Forza Motorsport 2
Really Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
N8TheGr8
Location: Arkansas
At first the game really sucks, because the cars barely get over 60mph, but as you go on, it gets better and better, but after a while you start getting tired of the same tracks, but that is not unusual. For only $3 it is worth it for sure.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zakg
burnsville
 
Please wait while more information about zakg is loaded.
Additional information about zakg could not be loaded.
sound cool
Posted 9/12/11
game looks great, and only for three bucks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Forza Motorsport 2
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
billyonblast
Location: greeley co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is my favorite game in the forza series an thats because the graphics are the best the racing is never boring and you could desighn your exsotic car however you want!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Forza Motorsport 2
One of the few racing games i enjoy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
bowjangles
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has all the things racing fans are looking for great graphics a huge variety of cars and endless hours of replay value. for the low price of 2.99 you are going to get your money's worth.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Forza Motorsport 2
We Need the TOCA series back
Posted on:3/31/07
A Customer
yeah forza is a good game. but if you want a true race sim for the true race fan play TOCA Race Driver 3!!! Hands down this blows Forza's racing out of the water!! And EVERY track in the game is an actual circuit. IThis game is only avail on the original xbox and pc and they dont have a patch to play on 360 and the game has been out since 2005. This is very disheartning because this game is superb!! In fact i still play it nearly everyday on my old xbox, because the lame selection of so called racing games avai. now is terrible at best. Microsoft needs to get their act together and start doing what the 360 was made for...pc ports! Give us Flight sims and racing sims and mmos. Finaly a command and conquer game has com back to the console. im so sick of all the same garbage shoved down our throats. OK OK I get it, its yet another FPS. Give me new! Give me Bold! and Give me more pc style sims!! and oh yeah Forza2 will be great.
Review 20 for Forza Motorsport 2
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/08
Nascar/Forza Fan
This game is really fun. I love the graphics and how you can customize your car with flames and with your favorite sponsors. I think they should make more sponsors like have Coca-cola (which you see a lot of will racing.) I also like the different cars. They did a good job on the cars graphics. You can really tell the difference between cars because they got every little detail on there. But now on to the game play. They have so many different game that you can choice from: Arcade, Career, and Multiplayer. Career is really fun because you can buy, sell, upgrade, and paint car. You can race them or you can hire someone to race for you. In Arcade you can do time trails or just drive around to get the feeling for the track. I told all of my friends to buy this and they all love it too. If you are thinking about buying this game DO IT!! I love racing games like NASCAR but this game is as fun or even better than NASCAR 09.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>