GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Forza Motorsport 2

With authentic simulation physics, bone-jarring damage, photo-realistic graphics, and licensed tuning and customization options, the franchise improves on the unprecedented features gamers enjoyed in its debut installment. Loaded with more than 300 of the world's hottest cars for you to collect, personalize and tune, "Forza Motorsport 2" gives you a complete racing experience.
Average Customer Rating:
8.392
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (238 reviews)
10 stars
22
9 stars
14
8 stars
9
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
45 out of 5188%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Forza Motorsport 2
Review 1 for Forza Motorsport 2
Worth Every Cent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/12
blubber12
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A RACING GAME FOR $2.99! Instant BUY. Amazing game for such age. This game was made when the xbox 360 first came out and is still a good match for some of the much newer sim games.Has great gameplay, a long career mode, etc. Can't be better...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Forza Motorsport 2
could be better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/12
theian
Location: newcomerstown,ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a good game, but could be better. the graphics are very good. gameplay ts too hard.the sound is perfect. the career mode is hard, but fun. there are a lot of cars to pick from. but they could be better. this game isn't perfect, but is fun for $3.00!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Forza Motorsport 2
Its fun a challenge, great to play all together.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
Ethan115
Location: Milwaukee,WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game, gives you good challenges. one of my favorite. graphics are decent for its time. Fun all together.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Forza Motorsport 2
Best $2.99 I've ever spent!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/12
theBean
Location: So Cal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bought my kid an xbox a couple of months ago, figured I'd go and get this cheap driving game, and maybe if I picked up some skills, I''d eventually fork out the $$$ for Forza 4 that just came out.
Guess what - I love this game! The graphics are excellent, and the skill required to drive any of the cars and actually win takes time and practice to develop, just like real racing. You can't just pick up your controller and treat it like a wireless collection of on/off switches. I'm hooked on this game, and I will finish it before moving on to Forza 3 and 4. I just can't believe how well this old game plays.
If you're looking for a game that makes you look like a great driver after a few minutes of practice, pass this one by. It's way too hard for you. But if you're an middle-aged has-been amateur racer like me who has actually gone through learning how to drive, set up, and upgrade cars in real life, you gotta try this. The $2.99 is painless. The many nights of sleep deprivation this game has caused me... well, that's a different story.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Forza Motorsport 2
worst game ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
bosslike
graphics are good and cars are good but game play sucks. slightly turn it and you spin out all over the place. whoever made this game should be ashamed of himself. no wonder its only worth $2.99.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Forza Motorsport 2
the best racing game i have ever played?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/12
N8TheGr8
Location: Arkansas
this may very well be the best racing game i have ever played. i have played more racing games than i can remember, and this is definatly one of the top three. one of the things that makes this game so great is the lasting appeal. I have had this game for nearly a year, and i am not tired of it yet. my only complaint about the game is that some of the races last way too long. this game is definatly worth three dollars.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Forza Motorsport 2
Good Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
Biga11
Location: Mo val Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it i hard at first to turn after a couple races you will get good a then the game is really fun the cars are pretty good but its old i would recomend 4
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forza Motorsport 2
Worst Racer I have ever played in my life.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
Darklurkr23
Location: New Jersey
Absolutely the WORST racer I've ever played! You can't turn, the cars handle and break for nothing, and I can't even get past the 1st turn in the 2nd race! YARIS..... YARIS is a better racing game then this. How 4 more came out after this jank is UN-imaginable. When you hit LEFT you usually turn LEFT. Not Drift for 50 miles and then crash into a wall that spins your in the opposite direction you came from (which is how even possible? (>>) DO NOT play this game, and if the others are anything like it, don't play this series
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forza Motorsport 2
Livin' it Lovin' it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/11
racershooter4028
Location: Vienna, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
FM2 is one of my favorite games for my Xbox 360. Even though its a little bit old, i still love it. this is the game that got me hooked on the Forza series. the firs games i got for my console were Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter and FM2. I have every single achievement for both games although tis is my favorite E rated game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Forza Motorsport 2
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/11
AnonymouslyConfused28
Forza 2 is still good in 2011. If your not good at simulation racing it has a novice setting that will let you adapt to the gameplay easier. Even though this is an older game it still holds up fairly well in all regards. The customization is still great and the tracks look pretty solid. Car models are pretty detailed. It may not be Forza 4 but this game still has a lot to do and is still a blast to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Forza Motorsport 2
yay
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/11
mophy
i have all the cars and tracks then i go play the game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Forza Motorsport 2
a pretty cool racing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/11
g3ck0
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have every car in the game and a lot of money so it makes it even better . from the very fast cars to the awesome tracks. All my friends play this game because its so awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Forza Motorsport 2
Forza 2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
trashboy727
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is my first game for my xbox and i love it. the driving expirence is very good with a controller and im sure it will be even better when i get a wheel and pedal set. there are boat-loads of cars and a massive amout of tracks. i cant think of any cons
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Forza Motorsport 2
BEST RACING GAME EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
JanJan4
Location: North Arlington, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is better than ANY racing game ever!!! It has awesome cars, great graphics, and has a very good career mode. BUY THIS GAME!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Forza Motorsport 2
awesome wheels but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
thepslayer
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has some sick cars and I love that, but in the beginning of career mode you start with awful cars that have terrible control. It is very hard to turn, especially sharp turns. But once you pass that stage and upgrade you can buy some awesome cars, and have tonz of fun! Another great thing is you can take pictures of the game and your car. In other words its a pretty good game for $3!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Forza Motorsport 2
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/11
Nickvader7
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Forza beats all other racing games because the story mode graphics and everything else beats the other guys.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Forza Motorsport 2
Forza 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
Ludwig
Location: GA
Forza 2 is a great game, in my opinion is beats Forza 3, just because the career mode in more in-depth. The game itself is a great game, (Amazing for the 3 dollar price now) the graphic quality is good for the time it came out. The gameplay is good, but repetitive as many racing games are. But still a good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Forza Motorsport 2
One of the few racing games i enjoy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
bowjangles
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game has all the things racing fans are looking for great graphics a huge variety of cars and endless hours of replay value. for the low price of 2.99 you are going to get your money's worth.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Forza Motorsport 2
Why not buy for three bucks?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/11
Lightning
This game is the cheapest fun i have ever had. Still in 2011 it is a awesome game and has decent graphics. At first the game kind of sucks but you have to play in carrer mode for it to be fun. You can do realistic mods to your car. There is an unlimited amount of cars in this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Forza Motorsport 2
One of the greatest simulation racers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
Iam08
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
A lot of people get this game and complain that it is too hard because you cannot merely push a button and drift half a mile. That is because this is a race simulator, and one of the best race simulators around if you are looking for one. Let's start with the tracks. They are good but get pretty repetitive after a while, although they are fun to race with different cars on. My main issue with this game is the engine sounds. There isn't much audible difference in them select a few name cars. the rest sound almost just alike. A great feature of this game is it's in depth tuning process. This let's you make the car just the way you want it down to the gear ratios. Another great thing is the cars. You have quite literally over 250 cars on this game, and that is without the disc that gives you EVEN MORE. So if you are looking for something a little bit more hardcore in terms of racing, and a whole lot more options then this is the game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Andrew98
CA
 
Please wait while more information about Andrew98 is loaded.
Additional information about Andrew98 could not be loaded.
FORZA 2
Posted 7/28/11
can u drift in the game? jst asking kuz i havent playd these games only burnout lol
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>