GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories

Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories for the PSP Handheld System is an all new epic adventure set in now classic Liberty City. Taking place three years prior to the events of Grand Theft Auto 3, you'll play as scorned wise guy Toni Cipriani who has just returned to Liberty City after having been forced into exile for killing a made man as a favor to mob boss Salvatore Leone. With the dust settled; the Leone's welcome Toni back and put him back to work as one of their toughest mob soldiers. Taking the best of the Grand Theft Auto universe, Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories packs all the blazing action, jacking and epic urban adventure in the palm of your hand.
Average Customer Rating:
9.556
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 27100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
BEST CHOICE EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/09
cheseman
This is the best game for PSP. You start off as a soldier working for Martinez (your general). Then he gets you kicked out of the army and you start helping scumbags with things they are to lazy to do. The missions are really fun but some are really hard and you need to try them like 20 times but other than that the missions are fine. Also you get to build an empire by attacking different sites and killing the people in them. The sound over all is good but my only problem with it is when you aren't in a car there isn't any sound track. The graphics are amazing on the PSP and are just as good or better than the ps2. It has real nice controls sometimes you can feel like you are playing on a ps2. I would say the game is apropriate for someone like 11 or older because there is no nudity but there is blood and they use the f bomb a few times on the radio and sometimes talk about sex but it is fine other than that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
GTA Vice City!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/10
gio2cool
OK. So this is probably the best game you will find on the PSP. The graphics are great, and the storyline is beyond excellent. The sound is good but not perfect. But dont get me the wrong way, the games still awesome. The game is pretty long, but its hard sometimes, so it makes it feel longer. The controls are great. There is just one little problem. It has some glitches that can be annoying. but overall its a great game. I would recommend it to anyone who likes rampage (by rampage i mean shooting and killing people for no reason ) , fun , great story game. One more thing. To parents who are reading this review , you may take this game as a horrible game. If your kid wants (and he or she is 11 or more years old and mature) you should get it. Its not that violent). But anyway, this a great game and if your a fan of GTA, you should definitely get this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
A Must Buy For GTA Fans Who Own a PSP(S)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/08
Mr_Hardcore
This Game is easily one of the best PSP games out there. There were some missions that were really challenging and others that were simple. The controls are pretty good but not perfect. The graphics are about the same or even better than the PS2 version. (PSP's screen makes it shinier) The game sure is lengthy for a PSP game! The storyline was pretty darn sweet too! The previous PSP GTA (Liberty City Stories) was no where near as good as this one. The colors were dull in that game and I know even though I don't own the game. Unlike Liberty City Stories, you can take over businesses in this one. Liberty City Stories Was Rather Boring and dull. The graphics were okay (Though Dull). The controls were okay too, but the storyline was terrible. So My Overall ratings for the two would be: LCS: 6 (Possibly 6.5 or 7) and VCS: 9. So DON"T BUY LIBERTY CITY STORIES! Especially if you don't like Gray and boring cities. Thanks for reading and go ahead and buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
PorkRock
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Vice City Stories is an excellent game and excellent prequel to Vice City
Story- is very good you play as Victor Vance a discharged Army soldier now looking to take over Vice City with his brother Lance
Graphics- are very well done for the psp and feel like ps2 graphics
Gameplay- missions are diverse and don't get repetitive
Sound- voice acting is done very well and soundtrack is very good gunfights and cars sound awesome as well
Pros: Story, open world to PSP, graphics
Cons: Vic's fate in Vice City
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/09
Ace-Dog14
This is a good game and all but the Graphics are all right. The controls are not so great. Mainly because of the camera control and not being able to aim. The storyline is great. It sticks to the main storyline which I won't get into because of the fact that it would take to long. The ability to walk around and do random stuff is cool. I see this game as a RPG/Action/Adveture type of game. Now that has not really been used before but the reson i say that is the fact that you get money, buy clothes, go to your house, get cars, travel cites, ect. But other than all the bad it is a good game. It takes up time when you have nothing to do. You can do more stuff even after you finish the game. The cheats for the game are good to. They add excitment to the game. I'm not saying use the never die cheats and stuff but once your done with the game they are fun to use.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
Not as good as LCS, but still great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/10
Throwed
After beating Liberty City stories, I went out and picked this game up. I quickly started the game, and immediatley saw the load times were slower then LCS. I started playing as criminal Vic Vance, and just didn't feel the same way I did while free-lancing through the streets of Liberty City as Toni in LCS. The weapons selection in the game is good, however the weapons look clunky at best. The soundtrack is good for the time period featuring stations such as: New Wave and Classic Rock. The one improvement over LCS, is the addition of swimming. All in all, this is a solid effort as a psp game, but as a gta game it's quite iffy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
a good portable gta
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
Dricee21
Location: Buffalo ny
The game has a good apeal true a short story line but the abillity to start a company and do side missions for it (these missions of corse are optional) Like previous Gtas you get into gang trouble but that what makes the game .With ps2 graphics it beats alot of portible games.If you like rampaging for no reason,hi-jacking cars,running from the police then this game is for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/11
THEGAMER423
Location: NOWHERE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is absolutely every thing you could want in a grand theft auto game, you can grab cars and bikes, go to the pay'n'spray, shoot copsand other people on the streer and do mission for guys GREAT game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
definately the best psp game you will find
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/08
a guy with a psp
Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories is definately the best game you will ever find on the PSP. This game has the has average graphics for a PSP game, but above average fun. You start off as a guy named Vance, that starts off in the army to make some money. Then you do some missions for some drunk guy (I don't know his name), then the drunk kicks you out of the army and you are on your own. Then you start doing missions for a guy you meet named Marty who constantly abuses his wife. You do some missions for him, he breaks up with his wife, you do some missions for both of them, Marty kidnaps his wife Louise, then you kill Marty. Then you take over Marty"s buisness and fight the other gangs in Vice City. The funnest part of the game to me though is the police chases. The other funnest part is stealing a car and listening to a wide variety of radio stations. If you are a parent reading this review, this game is rated "M" for mature, but let your kids get this game because all there is is very little bad language and some violence. There are a few mild sexual references, but there is no nudity. This game is definately appropriate for children 11 and up (my opinion though). Definately the best PSP game, I posted that Gangs of London was the best PSP game, but after playing GTA I changed my mind:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
epicprodigy
Location: california,LA
i gave the graphics an 8 cuz well its the psp lol. an amazing game
i love games where you get to choose what you do all in all good game. another must buy game from the GTA series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
Good way to end ps2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
DGkilla12
Location: atlanta,GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A good game but too short of a story line i mean like san andreas had 103 mission and vcs has 59
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
this is a great game!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a great game because you can do some cool missions and you can have some cool guns to and there is cool cars to and you can get money for doing some tricks and thats why i think this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
gta on the go. what more to say?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/10
terminator27
what more is there to say? its grand theft auto in your pocket. well, me personally i haven't played san andreas and gta 4, so theres not much to compare to for me. in other words, this is the best gta for all i know. but on the other hand, it is by far my favorite psp game. this game just has so much to do in it! so stunts, cause mayhem, play a well put together storyline, and the list goes on. the story is different from the original vice city, as you play as a dude named vic vance. his brother is sick and needs support from vic as hes already in the army. the seargent asks vic to do a few drug related jobs for extra dough which vic reluctantly embarks on. then he gets fired from the army and gets tied up in gang violence, drugs, and a whole bunch of other stuff. the challenge of this story can be easy at times, and frustrating at others, but a perfect mix up of the two. also, the graphics are amazing for this type of game, but nothing really amazing. the length is the thing that makes this game my favorite. i remember playing other games for 20 hours, and it seems like so long. but this game, i play for that long and it seems like ive only done 10% of everything to do in this game. the side missions, mayhem to cause, the storyline, all adds up to one of the longest psp titles you will find. the controls are alright, although it does take some getting used to to shoot with the circle button. there are some but few flaws of this game. the game does lag a little when the screen is full of cops chasing you and when you speed down the seaside at crazy speeds. to sum it up, grand theft auto vice city stories is one of the best titles on the psp to date. with so much to do, this game will not be a disappointment as you will find yourself playing this game for hundreds of hours. so get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
A Very Good Game To Play!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/08
Gamestopisthebest
Grand Theft Auto Vice City Stories is a good game to play. It has good sound, graphics and it's a little challenge. I think it is one of the best Grand Theft Auto game's out so far. I would recommend it to anybody looking to buy this game or a new game. It has cars, weapons, people, missions on it. Your object is to own all of the Empire buildings. The game is challenging, fun, and exciting. Every time I play this game and I pass a hard mission that I couldn't pass before I get so excited and happy. I think you will like it a lot. There's about 100 or more missions. It's not like the other Grand Theft Auto's. It's a very good game to play. It is the best game I think I played so far. It's worth trying it out at least if you don't think that you want it. I'm happy I bought the game because I play it almost everyday, all day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
goodbuy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/08
GREY12
I really liked this game for the sony psp. The graphics were good and it was a really fun game to play. Once you get into it, it seems like you're holding the playstation 2 controller and looking into a TV. The feel was really great and the missions were really fun to do. Sometimes the cars seemed to get demolished too easily, but that's how all the GTA games are. For the ** dollars it sells for I would get it pretty quickly. I really like this game and for the price it really is worth it. i thought that there weren't enough places to go or enough cities, but then I remember that this is for a hand-held system. So in the end it's really good. It wasn't too short or too easy. Some missions were hard, but I was able to beat them. So if you like the GTA games this really is a good one. Especially for a hand-held system.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
Love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
Frias
Location: Portugal
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Of course that i prefer call of duty in PS3 but, when im going out, i always take this game for PSP. GTA is a game that, when you finish the missions, it didn´t finish yet everything because after that, you can go to the city, walk and kill people...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
A must have psp game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
Chris713
Location: Houston,Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best psp games out there! It has amazing multiplayer content and the gameplay is amazing. The story line leaves you with questions and amazement. I strongly recommend this game for friends. And the price is just right!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
A great game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/10
jason bennet
Grand theft auto Vice city stories is about vic vance trying to get money for his family and his sick brother get caught up in the drug trade and his older brother shows up and becomes his parther . the rating shoud be 13 and over and 12 if the volume is muted the storyline is good but the control are poor because shooting from a distance is easy but up close you have a problem anyway it is a nice game you shoud buy it. by the way if you want to know about this game are any other go to youtube and enter the name of this game and watch the gameplay
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
It needs more veachles and wepons
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
jax132
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
all the cars that are in mods should be in the game cause i like games with explosions and cool and fast cars that when you do a stunt all you see is a car spinning in mid-air and exploding
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
LCS To The End.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/11
LazerZombieAwesome
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Vic Vance the most unselfish man alive. Vic a young man has been fighting for his family for years in the metropillis of Vice City. Vic has Enrolled into the army to pay for his younger brothers medical bills, but what he finds himself really doing is because of his new Sergant Martinez he is stealing drugs, taking gang hideouts, and obviously killing people. Vic is Sergant Martinezes slave, Martinez has him steal drugs and get him hookers and ultimatley has him kicked out of the Army. Vic is now on the streets with no money, defense, and no where to go. He is left with a decisson let himself fail or build a empire. (What he chose is obvious.) Vic then makes partners (kills a few), finds himslef somewhere to belong, and most importatly make enemies. How he advances is the same in any GTA start out small in a terrible apartment and eventually make your way to war dog millionare. Although something is diffrent this time around. If you've ever played GTA you commonly end the story as 2nd in command or near that. Not this time; you make your empire! This adds a intresting element to the game because now you control various territories around the city. You can use these to make extra money and have save points all over Vice City. There are 6 diffrent types of buisnesses you can make these territories protection, loan shark, prostitution, smuggling, robbery, and drug dealing. You can also make them 3 diffrent sizes small buissnes, medium venture, and high roller; the bigger the buissnes the more money you make. You can also perform jobs for these busnisses 15 missons for each type of buissnes that being a total of 90 extra missons, this helps the game go longer after finishing the story. Another intresting element is that other gangs may attack your teeritories and you may thiers. When a gang attack your territory you can A: Defend it, or B: Let it Die and have the enemy steal it. As I've already stated you may also attack enemy territory's. I would say this is a exciting part of the game when you take out 50 guys and demolish a building (its so much fun). Game play is the same as any other early 2000 era GTA; theres a variety of weapons going from knives to rocket launchers, cars are the same to senteniels to fast cheetas. Although this game really excels in vehicles when compared to GTA LCS. You can now use new boats and the cops chase you in thier own. The most Exciting addition though is helicopters. You can use these to get the height advantage over your enemys, or take the police fight to the skies. One thing I truely loved about this game is its in game radio. Its actually real music from the 80's with one station purely dedicated to 80's rock! What about the setting though how does it support all of this perfection well... it kind of sucks especially when compared to GTA LCS. Where you start out on the first part of Vice City sucks, its all mexican slums and trailer parks, with only one part of the city looking presentable. Not to mention YOU HAVE TO TURN SO MUCH! If your in a driving misson or in a intense police chase your screwed. Although the 2nd part of Vice City is very nice, you dont turn every 5 seconds, its very presentable, and there is a canal you can take small enough boats through like water skis. My one problem about that is you can easily drown. 2 minutes in the water and your dead, and there aren't many docks or anywhere you can reach land again. Liberty City was much simpler to move through, and in my opinion would have been alot funner to fly a helicopter through. This is overall a great buy. You can get it cheap, although only on par with LCS despite many improvements.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>