GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass

Phantom Hourglass wraps the standard Zelda formula in an innovative and fun control scheme that gives new life to several of the series' age-old concepts. The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker closed with Link and Tetra setting sail for waters unknown...but their story was just beginning, and it continues on the Nintendo DS. When a mysterious fog waylays their band of pirates and leaves Link alone on a strange island, an all-new adventure begins!
Average Customer Rating:
8.756
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (287 reviews)
10 stars
42
9 stars
12
8 stars
12
7 stars
3
6 stars
5
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
67 out of 7886%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
Review 1 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
Okay game, but terrible story.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
iheartzelda
Location: Ringgold, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game made me sad. This sequel to Wind Waker has a bad storyline, and the fact that there is no Ganon makes me mad. All you are doing is trying to find your pirate friend Tetra who was taken by the Ghost Ship. I didn't like the captain character because he was negative and disappointing. But the graphics are really good for the DS, and the sound is great. There is no magic, not a lot of items, and islands are not very big to explore. But this is just my opinion. I have experienced most of the Zelda games that were created, and this game is zero compared to most of them. So if you are a Zelda fan, you might be disapointed in this game. But if you have never played another Zelda game, this game won't be that bad.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
It's Wind Waker's Sequel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
ZELDAUCAC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am a hardcore Zelda fan and have almost every game, but this has to be my 2nd favorite Zelda game, why? Well because Wind Waker is my #1 Favorite game of ALL time, not just favorite Zelda game, but favorite game IN ALL OF THE GAMES I'VE PLAYED!!!! WInd Waker is the first video game I ever got and still love it to this day, anyways this is about Phantom Hourglass, it's amazing, if you love Wind Waker or Zelda, it's a great game, very fun, just wish they had a shield upgrade like the mirror shield or something :/
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Wind Waker :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
Good, but Not the Best
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
SkullKidXD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I saw a lot of flaws in Phantom Hourglass that were improved in Spirit Tracks, but I still think that the game could have been better while it was still new. My main problem with the game is its central dungeon. The concept of the hourglass was new and unused, but it turned out badly. Exploring the dungeon quickly became tiresome especially when you were forced to start from the beggining every time. It was a releif when I discovered the midway point that allowed me to return to the dungeon later with the remaining amount of time in the hourglass. It was a perfect oppurtunity to stalk up on potions, bombs, arrows, and other helpful items. My other problem with the game is the layout of the map. Once again, the world is a series of island that are spread out and not easy to reach. I was pleased that I only had to draw my path and the steamboat would go where I told it to. This was a reoccuring problem in Wind Waker, where the wind dominated your direction. I would constantly have to stop and use the Wind's Requiem to change the direction of the wind. This was solved in Phantom Hourglass with steampower. The environments in PH are not very intriguing. They resemble those in Wind Waker, but a smaller version, less pleasing to the eye. The story is where I find most pleasure in playing the game, with a unforgettable cast of charecters. Linebeck was so great, the gave him a minor role in Spirit Tracks (technically, it's Linebeck's great-grandson, but who's keeping up). Link's great adventure in the realm of the Ocean King will not be forgotten.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
A great Zelda game for the Nintendo DS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
EpicKirby19
Location: St. Paul, MN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Phantom Hourglass is not only another great game in the Legend of Zelda franchise, but also a game that takes full advantage of the capabilities that the Nintendo DS can offer. The all-touch screen controls are a little clunky, but respond really well. The graphics may seem choppy, but are also very rich in color. The music and sound effects are very good and memorable. The different characters you meet in this game are also memorable and, at times, important as they can help you advance through the game or achieve certain side quests, thus obtaining different items and power ups. The lasting appeal is pretty high for me, with the game being fun and challenging no matter how many times I play through it. My only gripe with this game is the multiplayer battle mode. It may seem fun at first, but it can get a little boring at times. Despite that, this is a good game and I would recommend it to fans of previous Zelda titles and to Nintendo DS/3DS owners.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
Amazingly Epic, but Not Perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/10
DcalebX
I played Spirit Tracks before this, so it may effect my review. It's a nice and challenging game, but it is way too short. I beat it in 2 days and did not play for very long. Many people complain about the timed Temple of the Ocean King, that you must constantly re-visit, but ever since I played Majora's Mask, I learned to memorize each room in a dungeon, and therefore I work well with time constraints. The temple itself was only mildly challenging for me, not hard at all. The graphics are beautiful and are amazingly fit for the DS. The storyline is great, just like in all Zelda games, though the ending is a bit disappointing, its still clever. The controls feel like a step down from Spirit Tracks, but PH was made first so that's a given. Interface is easy to use. The sound is amazing, also just like every Zelda game. I enjoyed Spirit Tracks more, but if you're as hardcore as a Zelda fan as I am, you have to play them all! And if you're a casual gamer looking for a good title, this is perfect for you.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
Addicting, with fun online play
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/09
chadsolidsnake
The enhanced drawing/stylus controls make this game even more fun then previous legend of of zelda games, and the story is, and length( for all unlockables) are basically like any other legend of of zelda game. This is the sequal to Wind waker, so if you enjoyed that game, this one is a must. When i was about to get this game i was doubtful because of how childish it looked. However, it turned out to be a great game. The game's " head quarters" is your ship; yo ho ho.later in the game you get a crane that can be used to get treasure from the sea, ranging from ship parts, to rupees, to treasure that can be sold for rupees. and the extremely expensive and rare golden ship parts set a goal for the people who like to unlock everything. The online play give you another player match making online, and lets you and your rival choose one of 8 maps to play link vs phantoms in. but i recomend playing the story mode through at least once before playing online,. It will make ALOT more sense then.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
Worst Zelda game ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/09
Cruciarius
I love Zelda and I picked this up due to, at the time, it being in the best sellers category and recommended by a GS employee. However... Challenge - This game lacked challenge. Puzzles were far too easy... barely worth being called puzzles. Graphics - Being a 3-D Zelda on the DS, this looks amazing. Of course, looks aren't everything. Length - I could have beat the game in a month, easy. Probably a week or so of game time, if you have lots of time to play. I kept getting bored of it and setting it down to play other games. Storyline - Was alright. Again, not great. Controls - Mixed feelings on this. The game is entirely done with the stylus (items can be optionally used with buttons), which is ok, but I'd have liked a d-pad movement option. Interface - Easy to search menus, maps, etc. No complaints on the interface. Sound - It's Zelda... sounds and music were excellent. Replay value... none, other than a little multiplayer feature, which isn't too exciting. I don't recommend this Zelda title.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
A good sequel to Wind Waker.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
Kata
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is a very good game. It has some hard parts and easy parts. I have to say, I am a huge Zelda gamer. The game is really fun, always challenging you to think out side the DS. The game has some good puzzles. But they are not as hard as previous installments. (OoT, MM, etc.) The fighting is pretty good. There is alot to do, collecting boat pieces, treasures, maps, ruppees, etc. The game also is not that dark. FOR THE PARENTS: The game's fighting isn't bad. Very cartoonish. But there is animated blood. Also, there is only one cut scene near the end of the game were an old man is crushed by a giant piece of wood, and in the same scene, Bellum (The Phantom you want dead) gets a sword stabbed into one of his arms. Also, compared to other Zelda titles, there is little to no talk about Spirits/false gods. But they talk about spirits alittle. Over all, the game is really fun. But after you complete the game, the fighting gets boring because you become to good at it. I would suggest this to all Zelda gamers.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
A good Zelda game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/22/11
ShoX
Location: Orlando, FL
After picking this up and played through it, I was left behind with a good impression, and did not regret buying it. I have played almost all Zelda game there is, and this is a good Zelda game, but not a great one.
I do not say that you should not buy it, by all means, buy it! If you like the Zelda adventure style, this is a must buy for you.
The game has a great character line up, with lots of fun scenes. The puzzles are not that difficult, bringing you a few real brainteasers.
There are as usual a lot of things to do for the hardcore gamer who wants to collect everything, and also a good pick up and go game for the more casual one.
The graphics are OK, and suits the DS perfectly. A side note is that you should use headphones, since the DS speakers will not bring out the full potential of the great Zelda soundtrack.
All in all another great game from Nintendo, and a definitively a must have for all DS owners
The ShoX
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
A good sequel to WW
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
Sheika
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The game is really fun. Especially during the story. They make you (the gamer) think you have finnally passed a dungeon, but then the Boss comes back bigger and badder! The game is a little puzzling at some parts, (thats okay) but its not as hard as other zelda games. The gameplay is really epic! (but not SS's) The game really isn't that dark. But its a good sequel to WW. It has alot to do, collecting every item, fishing every fish, collecting every treasure, getting every ship part, etc. I loved playing this_game! FOR PARENTS: The game is really kid friendly. Compared to other Zelda games, it isn't so much into the goddessess. Instead, its for spirits. (they bring them up a couple times) The violence is light. And they're is miminal animated blood. Theres one cutscene where an old man is killed by being crushed, although, you only see the wooden pole falling. SUMMERY: A good game. Not as dark as other Zelda games. But really fun! Great for kids.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
great ... Low replay value....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
This game is great . Its takes me back to like 4 or so years ago when I got my DS and I didn't want it for Zelda but I got the gold zelda DS that came with this game ... I got it for 'NEW Super Mario Bros.' But that got boring so I figured that I'd try this game and I was instantly hooked . The Adventure is amazing , The storyline , the moderate sized array of weaponry , The temples , Different islands , characters , and more ! The weapons are really cool because they have completely different abilities and most often lead to access to New areas for the story . The characters are cool because of all their different personalities and looks . This game is great but after beating it once or twice it gets boring ... Still , overall it's worth your money for the knowledge and going through of this part of the excellent Zelda story .
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
Good, but the parts with the hourglass suck.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
Tazilla1
Location: North Carolina, NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Ok, this isnt the best Zelda game. The hourglass parts are hard. (they start getting really hard at the northeastern seachart part). It is very annoying. Your hourglass time seems to run out so fast, since you're trying to always trying to figure out what to do. The dungeons, (besides the Ocean King ones) are pretty easy. Once again, I do not think this is one of the best Zelda games... It was enjoyable to me until I got to the northeastern seachart part... I'm not so fast at figuring out what to do, but if you're really fast at figuring out what to do at the Ocean King Temple dungeons then you might enjoy the game... You start with 10 minutes on the hourglass, but you can get more sand to get more time. I currently have 15 minutes which isn't a lot. Especially since I have to use 8 minutes to get back to the checkpoint.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/08
Anonymous
I went into this game not expecting a good time because I do not like previous Nintendo DS games, but boy was i wrong! This is the best game on the DS in my opinion, and here is why: This game has great graphics, it holds true to the puzzle solving games that are Zelda, only with a twist, all the movements are controlled by the stylus. the user interface was really great, i would love to shake the guys hand that came up with it. The storyline was great, but got a little stretched at some points, the game could have been longer but it is a portable game. Some of my favorite things was how you used the DS itself to solve the puzzles. Like closing it, or blowing out candles. It really made you feel as i you were Link and this was YOUR adventure. I recommend this game to casual players who love a good puzzle game, and also to hardcore Zelda fans, such as myself. This is my second facorite game in the Zelda series, second to Ocarina of Time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
Reasonably good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/08
Cheeseboy17
This game was pretty good but there were a few bad things to it. The graphics were amazing; Link looked very 3-D. The sound was poor, but it just might have been my DS but it was bad. The storyline was excellent! There were different parts to the story and it was just amazing. It was pretty challenging for me, but I didn't finish the game. I was very close then my stylus stopped working. It was definitely a game I couldn't stop playing. The controls were average, not that bad. There were some points when it was hard to move but you can get around those. The best part was the fighting, it was very fun to fight. Especially when there were Phantoms walking around and you had to hide. When you were with the Phantoms, it was really, really fun to hide in the Safe Zones and throw stuff at them. Overall, a reasonably good game. Thanks for reading! And, yes, I would recommend this to people that liked Wind Walker and Twilight Princess.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 15 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
Hello. Please read this. Or bad things will happen.
Posted on:8/8/07
A Customer
This could possibly be the greatest Zelda game of all time. I'm sure that it will be better than twilight princess, which had the potential to be great, but the whole wolf thing turned out to be silly and made having epona unecessary. And aliens in Zelda? Really? This game however is the sequel to what is currently the best Zelda game out there. The all touch controls will be awsome, and probably take some skill to master. This game also sounds like a lot more strategy will be needed, with the fact that certain dungens have enemies that will hunt you down and kill you if you don't plan your route properly. I love the boat, and the sea promises to be much more exciting and dangerous in this game. Not to mention the online multiplayer. And the sweet graphics if you care about that sort of thing. The only flaw is that since it's called "phantom hourglass" you're probably timed so that stinks. Over all though i can't wait.
Review 16 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
fun but short
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
7 Layer Cake
The legend of zelda phantom hourglass is fun but super short. It is the continueance of the wind waker and if you don't have the master sword in wind waker it spoils the ending.BIG TIME. The storyline was horibble I don't even know if there is one. It leaves every zelda game behind no master sword. You get some weak sword in the begining but then get the phantom sword. Which you have to craft. You travel around in you steamboat with some treasure hunter - pirate person. The game doesn't have zelda in it there is no priness and at the end of the game it's super confusing. AND most of all no ganondorf! Instead you get an imitation called bellum. After the game it gets fun. I've had it beaten for proubly 3 months and I'm not bored yet. If you get certan gems you sword can be enhanced. And finding those gems keeps you hunting for a long time. The sound is horibble but you don't really need it at all. I liked putting out fire by blowing. And you could shout out to people at certain times. You cut by slashing the stylus and drawing is a major part. Great buy.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
This is the best game I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/09
rpg freak
Zelda phantom hourglass is just the best game ever. the storyline is really fun to follow. the graphics of this game arent the best but its good for a nintendo ds game. its fun how you use the microphone thing in the ds cause in some certain parts of the game you have to use it weather your calling peoples names or you just have to blow in the mic to put out torches or fires or anything like that. its cool how you use the stylus on the touch screen to control link instead of the d pad. without a strategy guide this game could get pretty tough so i reccomend getting a strategy guide if you want to get everything in the game. the thing that i dont like is that after you beat the game you cant save so its not fun just to keep on fighting the last boss over and over again cause all that work would be for nothing since you cant save after you beat the game. so i give this a 10 and u should go buy it u dont have it already.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
Truly amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/08
Gas Snake
I can honestly say that this is one of the best zelda games out there. The control with the stylus is super fun and easy to master. The use of the touch screen is better than any other ds game you can find out there. You can use the touch screen to write down certain notes or hints, draw a path, and more. There even some points in the game when you get to use the mic to blow out candles and to fight certain enemies. It is a direct sequal too windwaker so the world is similar to the gamecube game, and there are still certain thing like sailing included in phantom hourglass. Most people find the sailing in windwaker to be boring at times, and if you thought that than you will most likely think sailing is better in this game. You dont have to change the direction of the wind anymore and you draw your route with the stylus, you can also fire your canon and customize your ship and so on. A must have for anybody with a ds.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
One of the easier and more enjoyable Zelda games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
TheRam
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I gotta admit, this is the only Zelda game I've beaten. I ended up beating it 3 times, as I practically completed it for a friend. The controls are great, especially since it was one of the earlier DS games, when Touch Screen development was still new. Sound is memorable, Graphics are quite nice, it's all here! I will note, it's much easier than, say, Oracle of Seasons. But, it's still a challenge.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
HAIL TO ZELDA's LEGACY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
Junicus
Location: Wesley Chapel, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have always been a fan of Zelda and I was waiting for a Zelda game to be released for the DS and got my wish. This game has great gameplay and the innovation of the touchscreen though the game makes it all the more appealing . Bosses are pretty unique and it still holds the classics of the Zelda nature. Overall I would like to recommend this game to all Zelda fans .... pure genius
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>