GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resistance: Fall of Man

Only you can save mankind. Through brute force, a species of unknown origin known only as the Chimera have conquered Asia and most of Europe in mere decades during the early 20th century. Recognizing the potential for humanity's total annihilation, the United States supports the British Resistance in a European counterattack. The story follows Hale, a US Ranger, as he struggles for survival and desperately seeks a means to eliminate the Chimeran blight.
Average Customer Rating:
8.889
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
10 stars
51
9 stars
25
8 stars
13
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
90 out of 9991%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resistance: Fall of Man
Review 1 for Resistance: Fall of Man
The Halo like Game for PS3!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/10
Left4Peelz
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Resistance fall of Man is a great game for people who like shooters.The Storys fantastic,to me its perfect!And the best part is the multiplayer,on multiplayer you can find a server quickly on Custom games.But I strongly recommend people to go on custom games because you can run into a modded game or some other type of game.Or if you like ranking games theres a choice for that to.If you just have ps3 and you always played halo at your friends house and wish you wanted get this game because there almost similar.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Pretty Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
HUGEalfalfa
Location: Roswell, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game looking for a cheap, sort of fun game. When I got home to play it, I was surprised to see that the campaign had good graphics, nice sound, but the controls I had to adjust a little bit. After a while of playing the campaign, I went to check out the multiplayer. Its actually a lot of fun. You start of with a random gun and grenade (they are both pretty good weapons). As you play you pick up even better weapons! I seriously recomend this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
A collage of this game's gameplay
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Its a fun game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
lilmike
Location: Michigan,MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I shoot them and then i shoot them again and i loved it.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resistance: Fall of Man
A Pleasant Surprise
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/08
Cab0s3
The only reason I picked up Resistance is because I heard from everybody I know (who has a ps3 of course) that it was amazing. When I downloaded the demo I wasn't too impressed. But it did look like it had potential. I finally did buy it, and I am really surprised. The game is amazing. It is so addicting. The controls are really tight and smooth. It's perfectly on par with Halo 3's controls. The game is kinda hard to get into because you basically fight wave after wave of enemies, but the environments vary and it never gets boring. The storyline is told from a basic narrative, but it weaves into a basic plot that keeps you wondering what's gonna happen next. As for the graphics, I have seen better, but you can't forget that this is a launch title. So considering that, they're pretty darn good. Overall, Resistance is a great title and I highly recommend you pick it up. It'll certainly keep you playing for a decent amount of time and you won't be wasting your hard earned cash.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Resistance: Fall of Man
One of my favorites
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
deadlydold123
Location: Genoa, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is an amazing game, words don't do it justice. This is the game that started my ps3 "career". It is one of my top ps3 fps games. It is a first person shooter. It is set in the 1950's. You play as a unforgettable character name Nathan Hale. He is in the United States Rangers. You are trying to stop a race of aliens called the Chimera from taking over the world.
The controls for this game are very good, and easy to learn. Also the story keeps you playing, and wanting to no what happens to Nathan as the story progresses. The graphics are fairly good for a 2006 game. But i wish that they were a little more clear, i mean it is supposed to be blue ray. But all around there not to bad. The lasting appeal of this game is great, i would put it up there with Halo, and Gears of War. Al around it is pretty amazing, even though it is a little old. But no doubt is is well worth the $10 you will spend on it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Best video game ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/08
q-man223
Ever since I played this game i could not stop wanting to play it. It was my second Playstation 3 game. I got it because I thought it looked like fun. Nine of my friends bought Playstation 3's just for this game. I never get bored of this game. I think everyone with a PlayStation 3 should own this game. I think the online was spectacular but was very hard. I think this game has the best story line in any video game ever made. I also can't wait for the sequel. The best part of the game is the weapons. The weapons are not just original but they are very fun to use. My favorite weapon is the Fareye. This weapon is a sniper rifle which allows you to slow down time. The game also has the best grenades. It has the original frag grenade and it has air fuels. An air fuel is a grenade that puts a gas in the air and then burns. The other cool grenade is the hedgehog. This grenade when thrown fires spikes in every direction. From the amazing story mode to the captivating gameplay Resistance Fall of Man has everything.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Resistance: Fall of Man
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/08
jmacpoint2
This game is not underrated because everyone says it's great, and it is truly amazing. I love this game. It beats any rival games for the 360 such as gears and halo. The guns are a great mix and i love the shotgun. The bullseye is also very great in most situations. This is the BEST shooter for any next gen console. Yes you 360 fans. Best. The story starts as Nathan Hale (you) is dropped off in york, england. They are there to drop stuff off to the europeans. You then are mixed in the middle of a war between chimera (alien dudes) and the europeans that haven't been transformed to one of those guys. At the end of the mission these crawlers (little beetle things that carry chimerean virus) are spread all over. You are infected then taken out. You wake up in the chimerean transform station and you escape, for the rest of the game you are spent killing chimerean enemy trying to stop the spread. You are mankind's last hope. Oh, don't let me forget, your half chimerean and is fighting the virus in your own body. GET THIS GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Alternate WWII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/08
SwordblazerEx
First off, let me start by saying, I am a fan of all First Person Shooters, but this one stood out to me. Unlike most shooters today this game has a story that controls and directs the overall flow of the game. For example most of the battles will feel overwhelming and like an actual war. But the lonely dungeon crawling missions make you realize and get involved with the story as the chimeras show just how frightening they can be. It constantly makes you feel like you're in WWII, but makes itself feel futuristic without losing the overall war feel. In the actual gunplay though, it will either force you to go rambo and shoot at anything that moves, but still makes you choose your weapons carefully for each different situation. I also liked the chimeras. Each has a specific look and purpose just like real soldiers. They also use tactics just as well as you and your teammates. In retrospect I really liked this game. It really helped me get use to my PS3. So I am rewarding it with the score it rightfully deserves. 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Resistance: Fall of Man
this game iz friggin awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/11
7leven
Location: las vegas nv
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
thiz game iz awesome its like a combination of halo and call of duty i just pump up the vol while i play it and it feels so real i give it 2 thumbs up and 4 and a half stars just for awesomness
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Solid
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
Packers21
Location: Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game. There's plenty of guns that are awesome and provide some great overkill action. The campaign is long and decently challenging with a lot of different enemies. After each mission there's a little cutscene that plays that gives some backround and tells you what's next. There's plenty of cool locations from Britain to some of the spawning facilities. The only problems are the bad graphics and poor AI. The game is old so I let the graphics slide, but the AI was weird. The guys on your team get killed a lot while the enemy only focuses on you (hard). There's also no cover system. For being as old as the game is, I had a blast playing it and shooting the aliens back to the way they came from!!! There's not much talking about online since no one plays.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Best shooter i ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/08
MVP on da Sticks
This Game has a very good story line that is full of excitement and enjoyment. I am a Die Hard Playstation fan and this Game is a shooter that all PS3 owners should own. The split screen multiplayer for this Game is Great. To answer all you so called Die Hard Call of Duty Fans who try to compare this to Resistance. You can not compare this to Resistance point blank. This game is the best Sci-Fi Shooter out while COD4 is the best modern warfare shooter. But over all to compare Resistance has more multiplayer. And much better weapons. But it all comes down to what type of shooter you like the most. So if you like Realistic shooters get COD4 and if you like Sci-Fi shooters or if you just like first person shooters period get RFOM. Because you and your friends will have a great time playing this shooter. Weather you like online multiplayer, offline multiplayer or if you just like to play alone. Getting RFOM has something great for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Great Game..
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
genisisx
Location: Indianapolis, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've never touched a Resistance game before, until I recently decided to catch up on the PS3's exclusives, and man I must say I'm impressed. This game plays really well for a 2006 release, I was surprised at how good the story and controls were. A really solid game, I'm glad I picked it up :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Only gave this 10 stars because..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/14
Nicknamesarepointless
Location: CA
...for $3, you cannot go wrong. I was amazed at how fun and well-made this game was. The story didn't seem rushed and the controls were nice. I didn't even realize it was from 06. If you can, definitely pick up this game and give a good play through.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Resistance: Fall of Man
gamepro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/08
Anonymous
Resistance: Fall of Man is a very well planned out game with a lot to offer. This game represents itself differently, in the sense that it combines WWII like game play, with the addition of blood thirsty aliens. It pulls this off really well, which I did not think was going to happen. The controls are very good and only allow some minor things to pass by. Nathan Hale was a solid choice of character, as he fits the part well. He really does progress over the course of the game, which does have some serious length to it. As you play it, you might feel like you are playing Halo, which happened to me. But once you get used to it, there are many differences that that you will see. There is only one vehicle mission, which involves a tank, and is really cool. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes WWII adapted games, Halo like weapons, and an ending that has already led to the sequel, which I would recommend reserving.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Really fun FPS
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
PS3game222
Location: St. John, IN
this game was amazing for a 2006 release!! it had a awesome storyline tht kept you interested for what might happen next in the story. it had many great weapons tht you could kill the chimera with. lots of levels which made them game even more fun. the graphics weren't that good but thts because it was made in 2006. if they renovated the game it would most likely be 10 time better. though the gameplay was repetitive at times they also found ways to mix it up and make it fun for the gamer. this is a great game for the PS3 and i thnk is one of my favorites so far. tonight i also started playing the sequel resistance 2 and its even better with the graphics being exceptionally better then the last game and the combat gameplay more modern it already seems like a step up from the last. overall great game and i would recommend this to just about anybody who like first person shooters with a twist.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Resistance: Fall of Man
The must have game for the PS3!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/10
deadlydold12AS
When the X box 360 came out I was so excited. I had to get it. When I got it i was happy with it, but something was missing. When i went over to my cousins house he had a Ps3, and he made me play Resistance Fall of Man. After I got done playing it i new what was missing. I sold my X box 360, and saved up my birthday money till I had enough to get a PS3, and of course Resistance Fall of Man. The game completely changed the way I thought about games. It has everything you could want. Good graphics, great story line, amazing sound. But the only thing I have a problem with is the controls, and only one in specifics, its the aiming button. You have to click in the freakin R3 analog I cant stand it. But after awhile you get over it. for me I think ever person who owns a PS3 should definitely have this game. I give it a 9-10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resistance: Fall of Man
not what I expected
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/09
mrjohndoeguy
-Cons Controls: The controls were okay except the weapon selection.You have to hold R2 to select weapons. Graphics:Not what I had expected from the ps3,early release or not. Sound:The explosions don't sound that real as well as the weapon fire. Storyline:Not so good. Challenge:Either incredibly hard or easy not so much in between. Responsiveness:When something gets shot no effect is shown.The aiming is slow. Animation:seems stiff. -Pros Multiplayer:Now multiplayer is where this game is at. Cutscenes:Good graphics in the cutscenes not the game. -Overall:This game seems like a cheap imitation of halo set after world war two.I wouldn't suggest it unless all you play is multiplayer.The vehicles in this game are simply pathetic.Storyline was pathetic as well as the graphics.Also,ever since when did they have advanced helicopters,computers,or rockets in machine guns after world war 2?No way am I buying Resistance 2.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Best ps3 shooter period
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/08
adammyers88
Resistance is by far the best game for the ps3 that I have played so far. I have played other games including: Turok, UT3, cod4, vegas 2, gta4, etc. and the only one that even comes close to resistance is cod4. The controls are excellent, the storyline is exciting, it has the coolest weapons set ever, and there is just something special about blowing aliens into oblivion. One weapon can even shoot through walls! How cool is that! The story line is very exciting and the game's length is pretty decent. The health system is also unique to the game. There is a pretty wide range of enemies in the story too. They range from your average alien soldier foe, to giant bugs, to three legged robotic vehicles. I have not played the online multiplayer mode yet only for the reason that I have not yet set up my online account but I hop to do so soon because 40 players in one game is just nuts! Can't wait for Resistance 2!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Resistance: Fall of Man
the best 2 player campaign, TERRIBLE ONLINE!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/11
AhSum
Location: Davis,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great campaign was in my top 5. The online is pretty bad but the campaign hides its ugliness. good game, just don't play online!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Resistance: Fall of Man
My favorite Shooter!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/08
GoofPuff
I love this game! I got into the storyline and felt pathos with Nathan Hale right away. It does a good job of progressing the story and providing new scenery in wonderful graphics. I wish that I could start over with all my inventory, or really to have inventory, but since there are plenty of ammo and little life thingies everywhere, its not so bad. The easy levels are pretty easy if you've played shooter games before, but if you ratchet it up to the hard levels, then it becomes a challenge as the enemies are tougher to kill and you get injured more quickly. Though your buddies tend to die pretty quick. The co-op play actually works and is a lot of fun. I enjoyed playing the game with my husband. It was strange though for him to be the nameless soldier as Hale got all the attention. I am looking forward to Resistance 2 and can't wait to find out what happens to Hale, my favorite infected solider.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>