GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Resistance: Fall of Man

Only you can save mankind. Through brute force, a species of unknown origin known only as the Chimera have conquered Asia and most of Europe in mere decades during the early 20th century. Recognizing the potential for humanity's total annihilation, the United States supports the British Resistance in a European counterattack. The story follows Hale, a US Ranger, as he struggles for survival and desperately seeks a means to eliminate the Chimeran blight.
Average Customer Rating:
8.878
8.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (98 reviews)
10 stars
50
9 stars
25
8 stars
13
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
89 out of 9891%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resistance: Fall of Man
Review 1 for Resistance: Fall of Man
WAR IS NOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/14
cammmm
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The fight for mankind is under way has Nathan Hale fights his way through Chimerian forces to destroy their efforts at total domination. I personally enjoy this Ps3 exclusive. I love the weapons and i really love the Chimera. they are a unique sort of villian in my opinioin, and the thrill ride that the game puts me on is flawless. I love the desolation feeling i get when i play this game from start to finish. its the feeling you get when you're fighting for your life and everyone else. Insomniac Games is one of my favorite game developers of all time. i've seen their work in Ratchet and Clank, and this game sure does not dissapoint!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Wonderful game..... VERY inexpensive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/14
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I just picked up a PS3 for Christmas of 2013..... they had some really sweet deals and I ended up grabbing a Super-Slim for dirt-cheap up at Gamestop..... the reason I did so was because I'd already picked up all of the good bargain games for the 360 and I figured it was time to pick up all of those "Oldie-but-Goodies" for the PS3. I'd heard of the Resistance Series for years but had never had the ability to play it.... I grabbed all 3 Resistance Games right off the bat when I got the PS3; this turned out to be a good choice.
Resistance is somewhat dated (it came out when the PS3 originally came out, give-or-take) and it shows in the graphics department. They aren't bad... they are just dated. They still do an excellent job of showing a war-torn England, especially when paired with the excellent music and sound effects. It excels in large-scale war scenes where dozens of characters on-screen, both Human Soldiers and Alien Soldiers, are advancing on each other in combat while artillery-fire blasts chunks out of the land-scape. There are many of these high-intensity moments where British and US Forces are either advancing on a heavily-fortified Chimeran Position or desperately holding on to a losing position against endless hordes of Chimera. Amazing, wonderful large-scale set-piece moments as good or better than anything I've ever run across. Replay value is high, as beating the game unlocks a super-hard difficulty and a good number of extra weapons available in the campaign. Speaking of which: the weapons are as cool as you'll find this side of Halo (and arguably better).
You start with a basic Carbine with Grenade-Launcher Attachment. I personally loved it and used it throughout the campaign regularly. They get crazier exponentially from there. A gun that shoots through walls and puts up an energy shield as a secondary fire. An Alien Combat Rifle that "tags" an enemy with secondary fire.... and future bullets home in on this "tag", allowing you to stay behind cover and curve your bullets in on the enemy. A Rocket Launcher with machine-guns attached to the rocket that you can stop in mid-air and redirect to hit an enemy in the back or behind cover. A rapid-fire chain-gun-type weapon that you can fire the clips whole... which then turn into auto-turrets that fire off all remaining shots in the clip at nearby enemies... and the bullets ricochet. You get the idea. Beating the game unlocks maybe 6 or so new weapons and grenades that cool enough to warrant another play-through.
I debated between a "9" and "10" for this game.... went with the "10" because of the value. I spent something like $2 on this game and got a lengthy campaign that I'm itching to play again because of all of the cool weapon unlocks and amazing set-piece moments. This is a must-buy for anyone with a Playstation 3. It has multiplayer but I've kinda latched onto Dust 514 for my multiplayer fix so I didn't play it or factor it into my review..... I assure you, though, the single player is worth the price of admission.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
DUST 514: Starter Pack
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Resistance: Fall of Man
favorite game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
cooly1211
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is my favorite game because i like how it stands out it has good graphics the weapons are also great my favorite is the standard carbine i like how it looks the way you can see the shots so well and the damage
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Better than any call of duty game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
This game is amazing for a fps it is just aweosme I like this one out of all of them because it feels more like a war game like a call of duty game but just awesome buy this I love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Overall a pretty good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/13
FPSGamer87
Location: North Huntingdon, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was an alright game. Very solid storyline. Good graphics, good sound, easy controls, and not too short.
I bought this game because it was cheap. I am on a limited income, so I can't afford the newer games, nor do I think a game is worth $50-$60 either.
This game will keep you entertained for hours! It wasn't epic, but still a very solid game which is up there in my favorites.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Surprised Me!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
Carson27
Location: Irwin, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I was hesitant on buying this game. But I'm really happy now that I did buy it! I was looking for something new to play, and I saw this was only $3.00 so I figured why not. This game is excellent. Great graphics, very good sound, gameplay is awesome, controls are easy to figure out, and a very well written storyline.
This game was an excellent exclusive for the PS3, basically their answer to Gears Of War for Xbox 360. This game is excellent for any gamer who is looking for an awesome and epic game at a low price!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Overall descent game, worth the buy!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/25/13
Russkie27
Location: Irwin, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game not knowing what to think. It was only $3.00. So I figured why not? I'm glad I bought this game. Now it's not a game I could play over and over. But it is a great game to play every now and then. Graphics, sound, storyline, is all good. Worth the money. If you're looking for a cheap game that is fun, then this game is for you!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Resistance: Fall of Man
The first PS3 game I owned, and a darn good one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
PR0FCHA0S
Location: West Virginia
This game goes above and beyond typical first-person shooters. The idea of having multiple weapons, the creative weapon functions and everything feels fresh. I've beat it twice and I'm not sick of it. The sci-fi horror atmosphere is awesome. RFOM has "Insomniac Games" written all over it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Three dollars!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/13
meatface
Location: newburgh, ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is possibly the best way to spend your three dollars. Its is just as good as any new fps the only downside being no trophies due to its age so replay value is low. Play it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 10 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Resistance: A 2013 Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/13
ToothpickRyan
Location: Akron, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Recently, I returned to my game backlog. I dusted off Resistance; a title that I had bought for less than $10 when I purchased my PS3 a few years back and hadn't touched. I didn't expect much from a game released in late-2006 (Almost 7 years prior to the writing of this review), but after putting the controller down, I found myself pleasantly surprised. The gameplay is top-notch and does not disappoint for a game that came pre-CallofDuty4. Weapons range from your standard human bullet-shooters, to Chimera rifles with all the futuristic bells and whistles. The health system blends regenerative and old-school permanent level loss. This feature demands strategy but allows you to be struck by incoming enemy fire (which can be very very accurate.) The graphics stand up well. The overall atmosphere of war-torn England keeps you in the mood and the brutal Chimera do not look out of place. The sound was the only feature that took me out of the game. Occasionally there would be no music and little to no sound. This silence seemed odd considering the war constantly being fought around me. But when the bullets were flying the score was playing, I couldn't complain. Resistance: The Fall of Man, was a blockbuster in its time, and now, 7 years later, still gives an enjoyable action shooter experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Just.....Wow!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
mannywalrus
Resistance is a suprisingly great game. It's gameplay is amazing, the graphics are spectacular, what is wrong with Resistance. Well, here's an answer to that, nothing. Resistance is one of the most flawless games I've played. Though it does not explain how the Chimeran virus got to Earth, the story is still acceptable. Overall Resistance is a great game that should definitely not be missed. Great job Insomniac, keep up the good work!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Resistance: Fall of Man
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
FunnyBear
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love this game me and my sister play it all the time i love i would highly recommend for gamers love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/12
Bunniesareawesome
Location: Malibu, CA
At the time of its conception to ps3, this was one of the greatest games ever. However, if your planning on buying it now, you may have some problems with controls or graphics. Being realistic, this game is really old, so it's not gonna be top of the line with all the other new games, but it is one of the best old games out there. It has an interesting story with awesome multiplayer mechanics. The guns are really out there with their capabilities, but that's good for this game! For $5, it really is worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Not Good
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
KSBWolfgang
Location: New York
This game has horrible controls, no aiming down sights, okay graphics, but if I had the chance, I wouldn't have bought it. Not even worth five dollars. This game might have been good for 2006 or 2005, but not now. Get Red Dead Redemption or something worth it.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
masterofgaming
 
Please wait while more information about masterofgaming is loaded.
Additional information about masterofgaming could not be loaded.
Posted 7/4/12
games awesome. like that you can keep all weapons unlike the 2nd one which has better graphics but can only hold 2. third one is the boring one even though graphics are awesome and you keep all weapons storyline stinks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Great overall game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
PhillipD
Location: Wenham, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Amazing game with stunning gameplay and story that will have you on the edge, its very long so it will take time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Best Multiplayer Ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
HalfCooked
Location: US
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My friend told me to get this game. I had never played a shooter online before. Went through the campaign, then started playing online. I still have yet to find a FPS that will come close to touching the multiplayer that this game offered. I wish they would have stuck with it on the second and third one, but we can't all get what we want.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Resistance: Fall of Man
WOW really impressed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Bikezocool
Location: Florida
This game was one of the best games i played for ps3. I recommend this game to all ps3 owners. If you can afford it buy every resistance game its worth it. Even though i like the 2nd resistance game better this game still belongs on my top ten.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Resistance: Fall of Man
love it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
fullmetalenterprise
Location: FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this was the game that brought Playstation back in the game after its hard start back in 2006 i have to admit that i have beaten this game almost 5 times and every time i play it i enjoy it ........
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Resistance: Fall of Man
The Halo of PS3!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
MaxxGodserve
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game yesterday and i LOVE it! it is totally awesome. Its bloody, gory fun. It is mostly a cross between Halo and CoD. I love this game and i would suggest it to everyone!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Resistance: Fall of Man
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
kingofthegamers
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is both amazing and amazingly difficult. I think anyone who has a playstaiton 3 should at least consider getting this game. I also recomend the second game but I have only played a little bit of the second game so I won't post a reveiw for it untill I play it some more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>