GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed

The first game in the Assassin's Creed franchise is set in 1191 AD, when the Third Crusade was tearing the Holy Land apart. Shrouded in secrecy and feared for their ruthlessness, the Assassins intend to stop the hostilities by suppressing both sides of the conflict. Players, assuming the role of the main character Altair, will have the power to throw their immediate environment into chaos and to shape events during this pivotal moment in history.
Average Customer Rating:
8.259
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (283 reviews)
10 stars
62
9 stars
23
8 stars
18
7 stars
14
6 stars
8
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
118 out of 14383%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed
Good start to a great series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/13
Pollard
Location: Phoenix, Az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had this game when it first came out a few years back and I didn't appreciate it, I had traded it. Now a few years down the road I decided to take the plunge again. I don't know what was wrong with me then but this game is a gem. The gameplay is very nice, the sound is great and the graphics are still sharp and crisp to this very day the story keeps you hooked. The more you play the more the game grabs you, its was hard for me to stop playing. I have the whole eentire series except black flag. I will finish the first one before I move on to AC2. I highly recommend this classic game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/13
snoopdog53
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game along with acr while I liked revelations better I thought this was a good game and I like how towards the beginning you complete missions and start earning your equipment and abilities. This was a good start to ubisofts assassins creed franchise.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed
The Game that started it all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/13
JIG2000
I've heard about Assassin's Creed for a long time when I got it from Gamefly I was blown away by the story, graphics, and most of all the gameplay. The story was very interesting and it first it seems a bit vague, but as the game progresses the story unravels. The Graphics were very crisp, but sometimes when the characters walk they seem to walk a bit like robots. The Gameplay was Amazing I've never played a game with this kind of gameplay. The way every thing worked was very realistic like when the guards get suspicious of you. The way you find out how you are to strike really gives you the feel of an Assassin. The Lasting Appeal isn't all that great all, you basically either hunt down Templars, save citizens, or jump off viewpoints Overall Assassin's Creed delivers with it's story, gameplay, and realistic and historical accuracies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed
GREAT START TO AN INSTANT CLASSIC
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/13
HAZEEN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS SO UNIQUE ITS CRAZY. THIS GAMES HISTORY IS OFTEN ACCURATE AND IT IS INTERESTING HOW THEY PUT A TWIST ON THINGS TO MAKE US WONDER WHAT IS THE TRUTH. PLAY THE OTHER GAMES. THEY ONLY GET BETTER.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed
What started it all!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
ESki
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
What started it all. The first one is still probably the best one of the series. Start with this one and work your way up thru the series, you won't be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed
Pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/12
Keronio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has great gameplay and it helped set the basics for the future games. The whole free-running system is really fun although anyone who has played this game (including me) has accidentally started climbing something at least 50 times in one playthrough. The music is great and can really get you into the game. Add that to the pretty good graphics (aside from Altair's awkward climbing animation) and you get yourself a good game. But then you reach the plot and you realize that there's not as much there as you would expect. Basically, the main parts of the storyline are at the beginning and the end with not as much in between. There aren't many side quests and the story has you doing the same sort of tasks in each city with you returning to the same city again later to, you guessed it, do the same thing again. That's the only reason this game got an 8 from me.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed
I think this is a awesome game for hardcore gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
MidnightMC
Location: England, UK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassins creed is a hard game a lot of people liked it, but a 9 of score is good for it's rating you agree?
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed
Very good game with an awesome character.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
Oscar1001
Location: Clinton, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a great way to start an amazing series, also contains a very awesome character, Altair.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed
A classic masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/18/12
Ulderan
Location: Tampa, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A masterpiece, plain and simple. The storyline is epic, the graphics are stunning, the gameplay is awesome. There's only one thing that needs to be said before you buy this game, and it's important...
IF you have a good PS3 and are planning on going on with the saga..... AC Revelations has a blu-ray version of the original Assassin's Creed built in the AC Revelations game.
So that's all other than that, this is my review.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed
Ubisofts best series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
vaultdweller101
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassins creed is a game that doesnt come along often. Its one of those truly amazing games. You are Altiar an assassin who is supposed to help suppress the third holy war thats tearing the holy land apart. On a assassination attempt you kill a civilian and shortly things go down very badly. One of your fellow assassins is killed and the other badly wounded. Arriving in your burrow in the city Musayf, you are stripped of your weapons for costing the guild the mission, killing an innocent, and the cause of your brothers death. Then you are given 9 missions and 9 targets. But you discover a conspiracy far bigger than a war. Overall this game is truly amazing and i recommend the others as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed
Great game but.........
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/12
YesImCool
Location: St.Augustine,Fl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This may be not so good compared to num.2,brotherhood and revelations but it is a very good storyline that was defiantly worth my time get this BEFORE the others.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/12
Wireless
Location: Madera, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I thought this game had great graphics. I love how you can assassinate people and pretty open place. The one thing i did not like was the repetitiveness of the games actions.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed
AMAZING!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/12
YABZ
I have played this game over and over and i never get tired of it. It is a great game overall. So if you are reading this get the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed
Assassin's Creed
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/12
Wojomoves
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassin's Creed takes you through the adventures of Altar and his adventures of becoming the ultimate assassin in an amazing game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed
IT'S JUST THE BEGINNING....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/12
Nickeyman82
Location: Monterey, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
YOU DON'T HAVE TO LISTEN WHAT OTHER PEOPLE SAID TO YOU. JUST GET IT BRO! THIS GAME IS AWESOME! JUST REMEMBER THIS, nothing is true, everything is permitted!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed
Not for People With Anger Issues
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/12
Mangomonster420
Location: North Las Vegas, NV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game might have been good for its time, but I didn't really enjoy it. Objectives are repetitive, but the amount of detail put into the game is amazing. I only finished this game 'cause I was playing AC2 at the same time and I wanted to know the backstory. By the way, this game is more like a prequel to the full Assassin's Creed story; it tells the reformation of the Assassin Order.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed
One of the Best Games I Have ever Played!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Ezio2775
When I first heard of AC, I wanted it right away, sadly, I only heard about it when Revelations launched. I immediately wanted them all, but my mom wouldn't let me. So when she eventually did, I played this game for hours with no end. This game is so AWESOME!!! It starts with you getting all of your weapons and abilities stripped from you, and you must work to get it all back, which is really cool. However, as you progress through the game, you'll come to see that the game gets very repetitive in the sense of you gathering information about your assassination targets. In fact, I kind of enjoy the Desmond story parts better than the Altaïr ones, except for the final few parts. This game is perfect for you if you love killing games and are allowed to play M games (it is a very mild game, so most 12 year olds an up should be able to play it). If you are new to the franchise and saw the ads for AC III, I would suggest that you play this one first, then the following ones (AC II, AC Brotherhood, and AC Revelations; and that is their order, so technically AC III, Is really the fifth). As far as graphics and sound, it's almost a perfect game. But, you can't do like anything once you beat it. Play AC, it is only beat by its successors, so you might as well play it!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/12
wsh72
Location: Somerville, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok i have only 1 thing to say about this game............. AMAZING, gameplay is smooth, graphics are great for a 2007 game, stealth assassinations can be difficult at times, but they do work out, so if you are looking for a good game/challenge, GET THIS GAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed
Not the greatest...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/12
AKApanchoT
Location: Columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game pretty much repeats it's self WAY to much you do the same thing through out the whole game and its dumb on how you lose ALL your rankings and have to earn them up again. The reason I got this is because it was free along with AC Revelations these are the negatives of this game 1. Repeats its in every level 2. The story is pretty much this kill this guy but you have to get clues you do this in EVERY memory. Now the postives 1. Free roam 2. fighting is ok but hidden blade is pretty much useless unless used in slient assassination 3. Story is ok but twists alittle. I wouldn't get this unless is was free
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed
Kinda there
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/12
Leechinator76
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The only reason i played this was because it came as DLC with AC:Revelations. The game itself is ok with a good story line but it gets rather repetitive and the fighting style is average at best. On the graphics it's not a big deal their ok and you either deal with it or you don't. This game was ok but i found it hard to play it to the end when everything was so repetitive. I wouldn't get this unless it was as a free DLC with something else.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>