GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Burnout Dominator

Rivalry and adrenaline dominate the action in the most intense, challenging Burnout experience yet. In Burnout Dominator, push your skills and your nerves to the limit as you tear across a new world tour. Battle the most insane traffic ever, uncover and exploit shortcuts, master drift corners, and barrel through oncoming cars in a nerve-shredding bid to become the ultimate burner. Fuel your rivalries and stoke your adrenaline even further in the brand-new Maniac mode. With tons of unlockable features and awards, Burnout Dominator will keep you locked and loaded in the ultimate vehicular combat experience.
Average Customer Rating:
9.5
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
1
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
2 out of 2100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout Dominator
Review 1 for Burnout Dominator
WOW Likey Likey
Posted on:3/3/07
PSP101
I have waited so long for this! This will probly be the best game of the century. The first on was amazing so this one has to also. This will probly be as good as Ghost Recon Advanced War Fighter 2. I love you PSP for being there and bring so much joy to people every where. I sleep with my PSP some times. It's so fiesty. I need to go to sleep with my PSP. Make the right choise choose PSP over DS.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burnout Dominator
burnout dominator is cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/08
acemastershake
i cant believe the game finally come out. ever since i played burnout dominator, the game was awesome. burnout dominator is almost the same as burnout paradise, but the graphics look a little horrible. the movements were better than need for speed and burnout is also the same as burnout legends i mean common. but the only problem is that on the game, you cant go online with other people and i dint say that is bad the game is cool real cool. also burnout dominator has awesome cars and you could also download lyrics from the game and is was great to do that. the cars goes fast and you have to be careful because other cars get in your way and you will get crashed by a original car. it is also cool because they have tons of places for you to go racing and road raging at other cars, the game is cool everybody!!!!!!!!!1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burnout Dominator
Addicting at times
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
AlwaysAnEverydayGamer
Location: Ilinois
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was my very first PSP UMD game and further extended my acknowledgement for the travel sized game system for an older game it satisfied me for months and months playing this game. Great game for all ages. Also had a great demolition graphics one of the best looking PSP games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout Dominator
Domination
Posted on:3/1/07
Super type 1
I owned and beat every single burnout. I got every single gold medal. I unlocked every single car, event, crash, and signature takedown. I fell in love with burnout ever since the first one came out. I played for the thrill of driving dangerous and anyway to get a boost. This game is next! I owned people with the simplest of cars. online, I used the super type 1 against the euro circuit, world circuit, dominator super, and the us circuit. In revenge, I used any car against top ranked players. I used a car that only goes 185 against 3 top ranked people who used revenge racers. I even had all these cars.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burnout Dominator
Great series=Great Games
Posted on:3/4/07
mmnena05
I own Burnout Legends. Legends is an awesome game for me because it is really easy to play and it is a game you can save easily if you are always on the go. The fun of the game lies in the fact that you are awarded for crashing into your opponent vehicles. The more destructive the takeout, the more Burnout points you get. That is why the game is so amazingly addictive. As you progress through the game you accumulate points and unlock a lot of great cars. BURNOUT DOMINATOR is probably going to be a thousand times better. They always improve the Burnout series remarkably well. If you have not reserved this game yet I recommend that you do so soon. It's going to be a smash!!!!!! (if you catch the joke)...........HAVE FUN
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burnout Dominator
dang burnout is susch a tight game
Posted on:2/13/07
burnout legend
dang burnout what an awsome game ive loved this game since the first all the way up but my faviorte on till this one was burnout 3 Takedown me and my freinds would stay up all the time and play it and eventually we beat it it was a great experince and if u love hardcore racing then burnout is probaly the game for u.
Review 7 for Burnout Dominator
yessssssssss
Posted on:2/15/07
#1 Burnout fan
i pllayed every burnout game excpet 2. i already bet Burnout revenge and Burnout Legends and burnout3. those games were easy. but i cant still bet the outher 2 because i wasnt that good. this is the game to play when ur so mad at someone.and it is so fun.i like smashin crashin and racein tis is the best game.
Review 8 for Burnout Dominator
Big Money
Posted on:2/5/07
A Customer
First Burnout,Burnout 2,Burnout 3:Takedown,Burnout Revenge,and now Burnout Dominator. It has been four Burnouts these past years and now Burnout 5.They must be making big money like Final Fantisy. Go on Final Fantisy,make Final Fantisy 100 or 200 or even 1,000,000,0000
Review 9 for Burnout Dominator
Another Burnout Game, Another HIt
Posted on:3/1/07
PS3WII360forme
Simple, fast, addicting, and most important is this series always succeeds when it comes down to phenomenal gameplay. I am not a huge fan of racing games, but this one offers so much more than just a racing game. SImply put this game will be fun
Review 10 for Burnout Dominator
see it buy it
Posted on:3/1/07
A Customer
I eventually will get this game for the fun it has on the psp. People said legends was awesome, but I haven't played legends. So I should feel how it is the first time feels like to play burnout for psp starting with burnout legends.
Review 11 for Burnout Dominator
Cant wait!
Posted on:2/3/07
Pakiprincenj
burnout is one of the greatest racing/action hits ever. The physics of crashing and game length has always been a strong point of the series. Cant wait till this one comes out. More cool cars, more great tracks, wayy metter graphics
Review 12 for Burnout Dominator
way to kool
Posted on:2/10/07
burnout fan
me and the wife have been BIG fans of burnout since the start and and have been waiting for burnout fun and now we are going to get it on the psp and then in the fall on the ps3 way to go burnout rules the best car game going today
Review 13 for Burnout Dominator
it look kewl
Posted on:1/20/07
3maxer
burnout has alot of expiriences it it one of the best crashing and racing games ever . i have played mostly all of them but not this one so watch out. ther is a new game in town
Review 14 for Burnout Dominator
cant wait
Posted on:1/25/07
bails
i played a burnout at my freinds house now i have most of them on ps2 or psp and i cant wait till i get this one
Review 15 for Burnout Dominator
YES
Posted on:1/19/07
Damasta
I have every burnout game for the PSP and PS2 I cant wait until I get this one.
Review 16 for Burnout Dominator
this is cool !!!!!!!!!!!!11
Posted on:1/25/07
A Customer
I love the burnout games and can't wait to get this one!