GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2

The training is over. Now, shinobi selection begins. To climb the ninja ranks, you must look danger in the eye. Each battle is not just a test of your abilities; it's a fight for survival. The hit series on Cartoon Network is back for more on Nintendo GameCube.Naruto, Sasuke, Sakura and the other ninja-in-training are going beyond the classroom and must now face each other and challenging new opponents in multi-ninja battles! Face off against friends and foes, teachers and assassins; team up with allies or face the enemy on your own. When you're a ninja, you must be prepared for anything!
Average Customer Rating:
8.8
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
17 out of 2085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
Review 1 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
Is anybody reading this?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
backfire96
Location: california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is ancient but it was n my childhood, so i decided to come see this page and drop a review. I loved this game. It had a wide assortment of characters, a challenging campaign that pitted you up against really difficult fight, and some fun fights. I can't remember it that well, but that was a shop and in-game money you got along with some minigames i believe. Anyway, i spent forever grinding on those minigames to get the money to unlock the characters. Was really fun and kept me addicted. Was good, but campaign was really hard. I beat it, but they would pit you up against two people at the same time, both have the same hp as you and everything. was hard.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
Good and Bad!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/08
Gamelover123
I got this game last year for Christmas. The challenge...In story, not so hard at all, to get the characters...Not so hard at all. I got all of them. If character balance means how many characters there are, AWSOME! Sharingan Sasuke and Orochimaru are very good and cool. Some combo moves, meaning the controls, are tough to get, but some are kind of easy...But the controls are good. The graphics are super good, ESPECIALLY the Special moves. The Interface every now and then doesn't do it, at least not for me, but it may be my controler...Not the game. I like the music for it some, but it's NOT the best ever. Special moves are great, especially Kyuubi Naruto's, Rock Lee's Hidden Lotus, and Ino's Mind Transfer Jutsu. The storyline is good because it's exactly the same as the Anime, except for the Chunnin exams where you cannot fight all ten fights. A LOT of Unlockables. GET THIS GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
Showdow Clone Jutsu
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/09
Hyper Fox
I gotta say this was a great fighting game. There were some cool characters. It's based on the Naruto series. I loved the cobos and the special moves. Some moves are funny some are cool. My favorite character is sasuke and zabuza. You won't get bored with this game. Some of the characters are hard to unlock because you have to buy them and some of them cost to much( especially sharigan sasuke, he costs waaaaay too much). The story mode is easy, but exciting. In vs mode you can regular battles 4 player battle. This game has most of the main characters from the show, so pick one train with it and you got your character.Every character got their own special move. There is a mode called orb mode when fight a bunch of ninja who gang up on you and you fight to see how much of them you can beat up. Most of all this game is really fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
THE MOST HORRID GAME IN HISTORY!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/09
yoshi14
I got this game a while back but me and my friends just played this game and trust me this game has nothing you would want to see in a game.The story line is so short its like one day then BOOM your done. Im not the type to beat a game in one day but how short is this game its not worth it, its a waste of money and time. Shikimaru doese'nt even have a regular moveset I mean he goes right behind you without using chakara then runs up to you and uses his special (which can't be avoided) and you die,the worst thing is the defence, I mean like a couple of hits then bye-bye your done. I also think they rushed this game only because the characters are separated, its sasuke then sharingon sasuke,naruto and ninetailed fox naruto ect, that shows a complete lack in effort. So trust me when i say it, if your a naruto fan do not get this game you might as well get clash of ninja revoultion 1,2 or 3 because they spent their time on thoses.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
very good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/09
spartangears117
i've had this game 4 a long time and just became a gamestop subscriber so i'm just writing a review. the game is one of the best games i have ever played,realy top notch. the one major let down is the story extrordenarely short. my first play thrugh only took 45 minutes. but the fighting is realy great. the special moves are a major high lite in the game. unlockables are a nother awsome part of the gaming expeirience in this game. in this game there are lots other options than just storymode unlike most games of it's time. the controles are also good becuase they're easy to remember and easy to use in the game,unlike the Naruto games 4 the 360 witch take forever to learn and understand how to use them while playing. if u'r even slightly intersted u need to get it. i mean i don't even watch Naruto anymore but the game is still good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
Good Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/08
GSGaara
Naruto: Clash Of Ninja 2 is definitely a game worth buying. I've looked at many Naruto games out there, and many of them are, in my opinion, not worth buying. The graphics in this game are great, and the characters and backgrounds are right on the money when comparing them to the manga/anime. One thing I love about this game is all of the characters to choose from. Yes, there are quite a lot of unlockables, but when you first start playing the game, you have 10 different characters to choose from. Also, there are some Naruto games that have no challenge what-so-ever, and take a very short period of time to beat. This game gets HARDER as you move up in story mode. I don't like easy games; I think that this is a good thing to look for in a fighting game. A challenge. This game has other things besides story mode. It takes a while to get bored. You can train, play survival or time attack, and you can even battle your friends! There's a lot of stuff to buy at the shop, and there's extras. So when you're considering what games to buy, you NEED to consider this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
Better than the first
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/08
Hellspawn
I liked this game so much more than the first Clash of Ninja. First off, they've tripled the character roster, made the story mode twice as long and now goes to the destuction of Konoha arc. they've added characters like Gaara, Kankuro, Neji, Shikamaru, Ino, Orochimaru, Guy, and more. the game keeps the shop features and gives you more things to buy like powerups, extra modes and even secret characters. This game adds several more game modes like Oboro mode(Survival), team mode, four player battle, and time attack. Even though I'm more of an Ultimate Ninja kind of guy this game still has the stuff that appeals to the ultimate Ninja, Uzumzki Chronicles fans with the simple controls, and the easy exacution of the Jutsus. this game still has a lasting appeal to me after a year that keeps me entertained.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
A suprisingly well done game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/09
AnonymouslyConfused
I have to say this game is actually quite good on two accounts. Account one its an anime fighter and secondly its a Naruto game. Sure the anime is entertaining and I enjoy watching with my nieces but who would of thought a game based off the show would be good. The game has a lot of offer as it is there are several gameplay modes and my favorite is survival. Story mode is kind of a brief summary of what has gone on in the anime but it lacks anything to make it stand out or be truly great. There is a lot to unlock so you better prepare to log a lot of hours in on this game. Sound is great. Graphics are pretty good and I have no gripes since everyhting looks as it should. Where this game shines is its gameplay and its well done and thats what makes the game so much fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
One of the best games I've ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/08
joeyzraps
This is a really fun game with cool unlockables! NOT Hokage & Choji though. Those characters are NOT in the game! People just like to lie! I have CONR and Im soon gonna get CONR2 b/c I like the Naruto games so much. Kiba, Zabuza, Haku, & Iruka/Mizuki are NOT present in CONR but I heard theyre reappearing in CONR2. That would be so awsome! This game has plenty of characters who are great and the 4 player mode makes it the best! If you have Revolution for Wii and are planning to get Revolution 2 then you have to get this, cause this game is just as good. Although I'm not if two characters from the 1st CON are in it cause I've never played the first and the kid only mentioned 7 out of 9 characters in the 1st one. Once again you have ti get this!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
Naruto Clash of Ninja 2
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
lobothesacred3
=========
Short Review
=========
I honestly feel disappointed with this game. While the previous game suffered from a few issues like simplistic controls, a small character roster, and a lack of play options. The sequel doubles the character roster and adds in new modes of play only to keep the simplistic controls and add in major character imbalances. And, the character imbalances take a lot away from the game in my opinion since it makes certain fights a brutal uphill struggle for little reward.
=========
Story
=========
The game covers all of the story arcs that the original covered as well as the chuunin exam arc. On the downside the game still takes a lot of liberties with the plot and on the upside it covers more of the arcs.
=========
Gameplay
=========
The game manages to maintain the intensity of combat, but story mode is plagued with the highly imbalanced character of Gaara who possess an automatic defense that will shoot down most of your attacks and force you to try and react to his attacks in order to counter them. I just find this a massive curve ball in a game that tends to be a rather simplistic button mashing beat-em up during most of the fights.
=========
Graphics
=========
The game is as good as the last entry in the series. It doesn't really improve upon anything, but the last game looked pretty good anyway.
=========
Soiund
=========
I can't say that I particularly cared for the soundtrack, but I guess that it was there. The voice work was alright, but some of the dialogue exchanges came across as a little awkward.
=========
Lasting Appeal
=========
While the game offers more to do the game is more frustrating then it's predecessor considering how much the character imbalance issues stand out.
=========
Overall
=========
Story: 4
Gameplay: 4
Graphics: 7
Sound: 6
Lasting Appeal: 2
Overall: 4.375
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
SHADOW CLONE JUTSU!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/11
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The greatest fighting in the history of history. The dialouge for each of the characters is very impressive, and the graphics too. The story gets very intense too as the story goes along. I don't know how I'll get over this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
Narutoboy
Location: Illinois,IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
very fun one of the best naruto games i've ever played. most likely one of the best games i've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/08
naruto5436
Before I bought this game I wasn't interested in the Naruto games or shows ,but after I played CLASH OF NINJA 2,I was suprised.The game had great graphics and the gameplay was awesome. I loved being kakashi and using his lightning blade it was awesome.The only thing i didnt like was how short it was I beat it in a couple of hours.That was the only thing that wasnt good about it.I hope everybody goes out and buys this game.I promise you will not be dissapointed about this game it is the best game i evere played..I hope they make clash of ninja 3 for the xbox 360.If the graphics were good for the gamecube then it would be awesome for the xbox 360.The multiplayer and other type of mini games are awesome to me and my sister plays that game every day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
Ultimate ninja move over cause the clash is on!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
Gamer756
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a vintage naruto game. the first naruto console game in USA and it was marketed along side naruto ninja council (A decent action/adventure platformer that i will be reviewing soon).
Story mode:9/10 Not that it really matters but the game covers The land of waves and 3/4 of the chunin exams. Ok so heres the rundown.
Land of waves: This is a basic rundown with not all fights because i dont want to spoil all fights.
1.Fight squad seven
2.Fight kakashi
3.Fight Haku
4.*Fight as a secret character*
5.Fight against Zabuza
6.*Fight as a secret character*
Thats all i will reveal. Other than that just versus mode and some other fighting modes. you can buy new characters to make around 20 characters to complete the roster.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
i like this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/11
sircoolness
Location: klamath falls or
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is cool because its like a playable cartoon , its about ninjas , the characters have all their own fighting styles and techniques , when you KO an opponant the last hit will be slomo , even after the caracter is KO'd you can still hit em a couple times before the round or fight is over , sometimes (if you do it right) you can sidestep the enemys special move , or if you can tell their about to do a special you can press the hit button just as they do it you'll hit 1st and they wont hit u with the special. the colors are great. the moves are cool. but theres no story videos. the game is cool trust me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
Beats the first by far!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/12
Ritzcraka33
Location: VA
CON 2, def. out did its first installment, with answering the call of fans to put more characters in the game as well as adding a longer story line that stays true to the story. Fighting seemed to pick up a bit as well with the addition of 4 player multi battles, which makes the game tons of fun! Really enjoyed the game and would highly recomend it whether your a Naruto fan or not! Happy Mashing!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
Best game ever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
NarutogamerX10
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is the best you can get off a naruto gc game. Its amazing and I couldn't stop playing it!! it took me a while to unlock sasuke with sharingan, so i kept trying at it!!! The graphics are great, the gameplay is awesome!!! it has awesome charactors too!!! if i were you i would get this game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
this game is great!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is great because you can be cool people and cool places and you can buy stuff and their is a extra mode thats cool and their is a team battle mode and 4 player mode and thats why i think this is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
RON420
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is really good. Good graphics, awesome gameplay, and really good sound. If you have the first few edition of the Wii and if you have a gamecube you should get it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Naruto: Clash of Ninja 2
Nice game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
Voldemort
Location: Pigfarts
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is fun and tedious. Believe it! ..................
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.