GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Heavenly Sword

A dramatic tale of revenge sees Nariko, a fiery red-haired heroine, embark on a quest for vengeance against an invading King and his army. The story builds around the ancient Heavenly Sword, which once belonged to a powerful deity. It can never be wielded by a mortal without it slowly but inevitably draining their life-force. When the invading King (voiced by Andy Serkis, aka Gollum of Lord of the Rings fame) destroys the warrior clan that guards the Heavenly Sword, the clan leader's daughter, Nariko, takes up the sword in a desperate fight for survival. Nariko must now pay the ultimate price as she embarks on one last mission of vengeance against the King and his army before her life is finally and irreparably overtaken by the omnipotent Heavenly Sword.
Average Customer Rating:
8.654
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 2692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heavenly Sword
Review 1 for Heavenly Sword
PS3 Exclusive are simply the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/08
Kryptonian Player
The graphics clearly are the best you've seen so far until Metal Gear Solid 4, of course. Story is a decent enough length to enjoy but game play will blow you away. The fighting system is a huge step up from God Of War. Fight between three different styles similar to that of Devil May Cry and you can easily switch between them during battle by holding L1 for range attacks or R1 for heavy attack, or fight with speed without pressing either. Special attack with O while in any fighting style but specials must be built up. Counter attacks are incredible but must be timed perfectly. The SixAxis brings PlayStation 3 to a whole new level. Experience sixaxis like never before with free controlling movements of arrows or any weapon you can shoot or throw. Only on Playstation will you enjoy the fast paste touch-button fighting system throughout the game. It's a must buy for all PS3 owners. Heavenly Sword #1 Action game for and only exclusively on PS3. Enjoy!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heavenly Sword
God of war with a girl
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/08
PSNSonicshot213
I bought this game because I loved the demo. It's an interesting game because it starts off at the very end of the game and a huge climactic battle and then you flash back to the very beginning which was 5 days ago. The fighting is similar to God of war but with a twist. You switch styles seamlessly without any interruptions of attacks. She has 3 different attack styles: power, speed and range. Each is good for fighting different enemies. The only thing is the game is rather short but the action is awesome. The sixasis is used right in this game for controlling projectiles. Takes a little bit of getting used to but well worth it. Also every once in a while you meet a boss with unbeatable boss syndrome, but eventually you figure them out. The game looks gorgeous. Hands down this is one good looking game. Action is nearly nonstop, the story would make an awesome movie, and the main boss really makes you hate him. This is a definite must own or at least must beat for the ps3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Heavenly Sword
I WANT MORE!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
Vicodinightmare
Location: Boise, ID
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This games was awesome. I really wish they would do a sequel of some sort but I don't think it's going to happen. This was the very first game I bought for my PS3 and I still love playing it. If you like adventure, sexy women, and great graphics - Get it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heavenly Sword
Awe inspiring!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/11
FryedMustard
Location: California
This is more than a game, its an experience like none other! First off it has the most smooth and flowing (and AMAZING) combat out of any game that I have played! The graphics also are probably the best i have seen and i have yet still to see better! The game is like a well directed movie because the cut scenes are perfectly voice acted and the characters movements and actions are astounding! Also all of the cut scenes except for the one of the first and the last are not pre rendered which also impresses me onto another level of being astounding lol! The only con of this game is that it is around an 8 hour game for one play through but it is the most amazing 8 hours i have ever had with a video game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Heavenly Sword
This game is a classic.....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/12
batman25
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a classic and it is one of Sony's best games....... The gameplay is straight and the graphics is sick..... If u have a Playstation 3, this game is a must have.............
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Heavenly Sword
A cinematic experience
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
StrictLegion
Location: Detroit, Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is slightly and almost perfect due to its' amazing breath-taking graphics (keep in mind this game was made in 2007 and the graphics beat games that were made in 2011). The fighting scenes were smooth, a bit difficult. The controls are also a bit difficult, it just needs some getting use to. The voice acting is amazing, it's realistic. The most important part thing is that the story mode. The story line just attracts you, some games just make you want to skip through them because theyre just uninteresting and boring. Not this game, this game just attracts you to play it more and more. The soundtrack is also beautiful, so are the scenes. The downside of this game is that it's definitely too short and the cameras really irritate you after a while.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heavenly Sword
Fantastic!! Emotional!! Fun!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
fearhunt
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was one of my first ps3 games i bought, and I dont regret the purchase. The pllot and the story in this game is very deep and moving. It will have you playing the game straight threw without putting the controller down. The graphics are one of the best i have seen on the ps3, for the time of this game being released. I only wish the game was a little bit longer, but it's still worth picking up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heavenly Sword
Potential, But We'll See
Posted on:8/24/07
Wolf Am I!
I downloaded the demo from the Playstation Store, so my opinions and "review" are based off of that. From what I can tell from the 5 minutes preview, this looks like it could be a pretty entertaining game. The graphics look pretty good, the controls are fairly simple and the gameplay seems to be action-packed. However, this definitely smacks of a button-masher. Because the battle sequences are so fast paced, you have little time to do anything besides mash your attack buttons as quickly as possible at the hordes of attackers rushing at you (granted, some of the combinations you find are pretty neat.) If that ends up being the case throughout the entirety of the game, I could see it potentially getting boring and repetitious. From all I can tell, it seems have potential: potential to be either a fun, action packed adventure...or a repetitious button-mashing fest. But we'll see...
Review 9 for Heavenly Sword
The Playstation 3 is showing its true colors!!!!
Posted on:8/12/07
psn:AOD_Pliskin120
Listen, as a true PS3 fan i am unfortunately going to say that xbox 360 is doing a lot better compared to the PS3. But Heavenly Sword will help PS3 greatly not to mention Lair and Warhawk. I mean xbox 360 has been out a lot longer and they now have their killer aps (gears of war and Halo 3). But PS3 is coming out with their killer aps as well (MGS 4 and Killzone 2). Yeah sooooo when these games come out there will be a huge variety of games to choose from. Yeah xbox 360 has a variety to a certain point. most of the games are also on the PS3 like rainbow six vegas, OBLIVION, all the sports games, and soon even GRAW 2. i MEAN PS3 is going to have a lot more exclusives then xbox 360 like Heavenly Sword, Killzone 2, Lair, Metal Gear Solid 4, Warhawk, Uncharted Drakes Adventure, Ratchet and Clank, and home which will maybe be a competition to x-box live. Just wait and see...
Review 10 for Heavenly Sword
surprisingly good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/08
hit
I rented this game and wasn't expecting to have quite the amount of fun that I've been having with this game. There's an abundance of combos, counters and special moves, and the game does a good job of giving you slightly new moves as you progress through the game. The parts of the game where it involves button presses, which are rare, are well implemented and fun, though very short, sequences. Kai's bow and arrow bit leave a bit to be desired, but using the sixaxis to control her arrows make it not as bad. Storyline is really on a high level, the dialog is a bit quirky but you can really feel the emotion built up in the two female characters. Some of the enemies are a little too cheesy though. I think of the two female characters Kai is the most interesting, she's clearly losing it but has a gentleness to her that works a bit better than Nariko's 'nobody loves me' attitude, though they both work in their own ways. What this game is, above all else, is a fun ride from start to finish. At least rent this, and it's not as hard as the other reviewers imply, there's some adjustment to using the sixaxis, but it's not THAT hard to get used to.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Heavenly Sword
Pretty good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/09
TaberLong
Overall a pretty good game but i was severly disappointed in the length of the game, i beat it in 4 and a half hours. The first go around its not that challenging(still fun to play) but if you are looking for a challenge you have to beat the game to get a harder difficulty level. The graphics and fighting style are great i loved the storyline as well and the controls were easy to get the hang of. As far as customer characterization there is none it would have been great if we could upgrade the weapons or combos to make them more powerful. With how the game ended they could possibly make a second and if they do i hope they make it longer and add a little character customization. I would still recommend this game, good way to pass some and you will be completely enveloped by the graphics and storyline.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Heavenly Sword
It's alright
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/08
TwOneSon
This was the first game I got with my PS3, and I was completely blown away by the graphics. This game has beautiful scenery. I found myself shooting arrows in different directions so that I could view all the back drops. When I first shot the arrows I was not used to the sixaxis on my controller, but man once I got ahold of how to direct them bad boys it was over, I was shoot crazy, blasting fools from way back in the cuts, hitting the enemy from a distance and when the AI kicked in so that the enemy would dodge the incoming arrows I was truely impressed. As for the sound, I didn't really pay much attention to it, I was wrapped up in the graphics and story. The boss's were fairly easy though, fun to crush but easy. The hardest dude was the Raven King. Man, just writing this review is enough to make me break out Heavenly Sword and start playing for a few hours. I liked playing Nariko's lil coo-coo sister Kai, this character was amusing and skilled with the cross bow. As I mentioned before I was wrapped up in the story and trying not to disappoint the father in the game by ending his life. I enjoyed this game but after awhile got bored with it, I still recommend it for a play or two.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Heavenly Sword
Extremely fun - consumer advisory
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
MrYamamoto
Location: Downey
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got this game a few days ago. Yes, I know I'm REALLY late to the party. I must say that this game is beyond amazing and fun - especially once I was able to get a hold of things and the controls. That being said - here is my advisement to other would-be players.
For future reference - The 1.10 update of Heavenly Sword may cause some complete freezing during loads. I thought it was my disk at first - fairly clean. I went to trade it in for a new copy and I ran back home excited to play it, though, the freezing continued to persist. I ended up rolling back the game data and re-installed the game minus the update and it worked/works perfectly without problem. Well, minus the rumble effect that was added in by the said update. Overall, it is still worth it without the rumble.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Heavenly Sword
an alright game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/08
the_beast_within
This game has amazing graphics, and the fact that a woman was slashing and killing was the best. I have gotten frustrated with the aligning the controllers with the shooting of the cannon to knock down the enemies barracades. I couldn't get the hang of shooting the bow and arrow thing, I have gotten so frustrated that I just put the game down and started playing another game. This game really got on my nerves. Then if you fail you continually watch your father in the game die, over and over and over again. To me this was an alright game. The reviews for this game was over exagerating. The best part to this game was the graphics, If you have the patience then play this game and have fun, but if your patience is thin than please don't bother because you'll be very disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Heavenly Sword
Most Overhyped Game of the Year
Posted on:9/3/07
A Customer
I downloaded the demo a few days ago, and all I can say is, "when do I get to do something cool?" I mean sure, the pre-choreographed kills are nice to watch maybe twice, but after that, when do I get to do something fun? A problem I noticed was with simply attacking. I did the whole rain stance thing, and tried hitting everyone at once, but it barely did anything, tried speed stance, and it took forever to kill someone, tried the two handed stance and it almost felt useless. This game really is way overhyped, because there is nothing special about it besides the graphical awesomeness of the cutscenes. But I wasn't looking forward to buying this game just to watch it. I'd give it a 6/10 if anything. But hopefully the full game is better if any different.
Review 16 for Heavenly Sword
Small Faults, Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/09
Sherke
I went in to Heavenly Sword expecting it to be another run-of-the-mill action Beat 'Em Up game. I was pleasantly wrong. This is an amazing title. The facial expressions on the characters' faces and their body language truly make them seem human. The characters are very "real" in their actions and emotions, lending the game a certain artistry that makes it stand out amongst other titles of the same genre. In a lot of games, you tend to get a somewhat stop-and-go effect in the animations, making them look very mechanical. In Heavenly Sword, however, the animations were utterly smooth and fluid, as if watching actors on a film. Overall the game is not that challenging the first time through; the hardest part tends to be timing. However, once you have played through and unlocked the Hard mode, things get interesting. The enemies are much smarter, giving our heroine a run for her money. Unfortunately, I felt the game was somewhat short. However, the replay value is wonderful. Not only can you play through on an entirely different difficulty setting after finishing the game once, you have the challenge of gaining all 129 glyphs to unlock all of the extra features. The storyline was simply amazing. There was a depth and emotion in the storyline that one does not typically see in this genre. It played like an action game, but gave you a memorable and touching tale. Heavenly Sword goes far beyond a mindless bloodbath and delves into the complexities that make up a peoples' belief system. The controls were very streamlined. Nariko could switch between stances seemingly during combos, opening up chain attacks more complex than the simple button mashing typically seen in this genre. There was very little in the way of interface, but what was there was concise. You didn't have a huge bar stretching across your screen with your life, and the glyph bar would fade when inactive to nearly invisible. During sequences in which you had to press a certain button at a certain time, the needed button was clearly visible yet not in the way. The game has some minor faults here and there, all of which are negligible. This was an amazing title, and I would recommend it to anyone, whether they typically enjoy an action game or not. The game has so much to offer, I have no doubt it would please a vast majority of gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Heavenly Sword
One of the Best!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/11
gaminggal83
Location: Sunnyvale, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Simply put, this game was amazing! I loved the character, along with the story line. It was also action packed, full of beautiful artistry, graphics and cool mini-action games. Most of all, I loved that gaming extends to hot, heroic women (such as myself)! Anyways, the only sad part is that they did not extend a part 2 version of this game. I understand Uncharted was made by the same ppl who produced this game, but I really loved the character and story line of this one. They just don't make em like this anymore!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Heavenly Sword
Not impressed yet
Posted on:8/4/07
A Customer
Originally I was all for this game, I was going to get it right after it came out, but now after playing the demo i am much more skeptical. One nice thing about the game is it definately takes strategy and its not just button mashing. It takes actual skill to play. But during the demo the graphics shown were somewhat choppy and not as crisp as I had hoped, definately not as good as they should be. The gameplay lacks important features such as jumping and using buttons to block instead of just auto-blocking. There wasn't a lot to the demo, and maybe if it was longer I might have had a different opinion, but as of right now, i am going to hold off on buying it until a few people buy it and give some good reviews.
Review 19 for Heavenly Sword
Try the game, please.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/10
jonathanpeterson
Heavenly Sword is generally speaking at first glance a simple hack n slash. Moving past the initial impression of a poor man's God of War, you see it's actually completely different. Nariko's clan is charged with protecting the Heavenly Sword from mankind, because it is much too powerful and has only wrought destruction in humans hands. Believed to be the sword of an ancient hero, and thought to gain power while sucking the life of the wielder, it is no joke to use. Nariko has to use the sword, however due to unfortunate consequence. What follows is a story of one woman simply trying to save her father, her clan, and ends up saving the world. An actual heroine, unlike some characters, trying to do the right thing no mater the cost. The game play is easy and fun to master, counters are especially cool to pull off, and every enemy has a certain way that is best suited for defeating them. The speed stance, normal stance, is pretty standard and balanced, really suited for sitting up combos. The power stance is well suited for powerful finishes, or for breaking certain blocks. And the last stance, range stance, is good for deflecting projectiles, or also chaining combos. You also have "limit breaks" which differ according to your gauge (how full it is, obviously) and yes, even your stance. Each one is very enjoyable and evoke a sort awe moment, some had me saying Kratos who?. The sound is very good, very realistic, overall no noticeable problems for me except for maybe slight delays when transitioning to cut-scenes, but not a deal breaker. The graphics are great, a little aged now, but on par with where you would want them. There were some minor glitches, but I challenge you to find a game without graphical glitches, as I have played none.Again not a deal breaker. The length of the game is the biggest drawback, I wish it was longer, but I did feel satisfied overall with the arc of the game if you will. The game is the right length for the story, it didn't seem anything was tacked on just for the sake of making it longer. The game overall flowed together really well, certainly a solid effort and will not be leaving my collection. I really hope Ninja Theory will come back to this universe with a sequel one day, it is worth revisiting. Also I should mention the extras on this game have yet to be matched, there is no "battle arena" the only extra missing in my opinion, but does make sense. The making of's, artwork, etc. is a great value in itself, it's like getting a deluxe edition. It's "old" by now, if you have a chance to grab it, you have no excuses not to. The main complaint is length, and if you look at a lot of action games, even the good ones, they are almost as short too. God of War 3 was short in my opinion, I think these too aren't far away as far as length, just my opinion. Play it and enjoy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Heavenly Sword
OF COURSE!
Posted on:7/17/07
PapaKain
For everyone that keeps saying it looks like GOW, guess what morons... it's made by Sony, first party... and what's GOW made by? GASP SONY! Of course it looks familiar. Why do you think nintendo still has mario, they stick to the same stupid formula. Plumber saves the day in about the same fashion... collecting coins stars and killing a spikey lizard and his minions. Same kind of gameplay style varied slightly, but it plays into nostalgia and its always fun. Its not a knock off if its made by the same company. Besides, the game is in the same fast paced hard core action genre that's come out side by side with GOW, Devil May Cry and a few others. I'm just hoping it lives up to the hype.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>