GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Burnout: Paradise

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Racing Game of the YearWelcome to Paradise City! Make action your middle name, as you control what happens when and where in Burnout Paradise! Immerse yourself in the open roads of Paradise City from the downtown streets through the hectic freeways to the sweeping mountain roads; the world is waiting to be explored!
Average Customer Rating:
8.959
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
10 stars
37
9 stars
19
8 stars
8
7 stars
5
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
66 out of 7390%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout: Paradise
Review 1 for Burnout: Paradise
extremely Addicting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
legandarywarrior
Location: phx az
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Burnout paradise has free roam just like need for speed , fun events like road rage where you get a set number of take downs beffore your car gets totaled , cars in paradise can be hard to wreck as you can keep driving as long as the wheels stay on . cars have diffrent boosts and are stunt , speed and takedown cars . there are 130 cars with all dlc , 80 without and 4 motor cycles , dlc is amazing with the delorian, kitt for night rider the ecto 1 from ghost busters , and the general lee . online is great . the biggest and best expainsion big surf island adds 9 new cars to unlock and 7 hours to the game .like a 4x4 dune buggy a 70's style drag car a hummer like car and a few toy cars just for fun .my only gripe is the events all start at traffic lights you just burnout at a light to do a event .
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burnout: Paradise
I can't wait to get a PS3, so I can get this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/12
AceMasterCire
Location: Smithfield, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've been a fan of Burnout ever since I found every one of them; except for Legends and it honestly took me awhile to find it, at the same GameStop a couple years back. I gotta say, from the gameplay videos and the trailer I saw of this on YouTube, it looks freaking awesome!!! I just hope I'm right and that it's as good as all the others, and hopefully the Burnout Crash DLC is good too, because don't wanna waste my money if it's not. Long live Burnout!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Burnout: Paradise
game you will never get rid of!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
crosslovehate
Location: cincy ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was the first game i got for my PS3 on my birthday of 09. This game is so fun i spent all my time just cruising round with my friends. for 2 years iv loved this game like a child.the graphics are great. they go into so much detail with the car. if you go up to a wall then scroll the camera twords the wall it will go past the body and you will see stuff into the engine in layers. iv played this game so much its the only one that iv platinumed. the one bad thing bout it is the races get to be boring after a while cause you go to the same 5 main destinations all the time for the end. but for online play me and my friends made up a race on the railroad that is extreamly fun to do and thats what we mostly do when we get online. we have many variations of it like relay strainght head to head garage change its really fun. another thing i love is the free roam style. who doesn't love a free roam race game which are few and fleating. over all this is a game you must have or else you will live with regret for the rest of your life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout: Paradise
AMAZING Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/11
LilMorta7
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Despite the fact that Burnout Paradise came out four years ago, the game is still amazing. It retains its replay value again and again with all of its insane DLC. The crashes and graphics overall are unlike any other racer. (Almost unlike any other game, for that matter!) The game offers a perfect mix between realistic racers and arcade racers, effectively making the "paradise" of a game for almost any casual gamer, despite any past gaming interests. I've seen people who literally hate racers fall in love with this game and previous racing game fanatics be swayed into addiction with this Burnout title. Although the open world might convince previous Burnout fans that this game is totally different, the game still stays well to the original fast-paced, insanely fast racing style that is signature to the Burnout series. Although the replay value is slightly dinted because of lack of community, the graphics, sound and gameplay are very thrilling and one-of-a-kind to the racing world. 9/10!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burnout: Paradise
I just wanna race
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/15/12
AJCk19
Location: Buckeye State
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
pros: great online, free-roam, race and crash cars!
cons: controls, find race, difficulty setting, chopped with pricey dlc
I would just rent it unless you plan on buying download content
A thing that is disappointing about this game is how it's chopped up with pricey download content. In the game you only get one setting to race around on. So if you want more then you have to buy them that includes some cars. On a side note, It doesn't help that the game is slow at downloading. Well at least the great online mode is free.
The open world racing in this game is somewhat of a double edged sword. Which it didn't have to be this way. They could have had the free-roaming set into some sort of adventure with a story backing it. Then a different mode to start a race, but no. You have to find your race/events. You also don't get the option to change control scheme (besides using sixaxis) and the difficulty setting.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burnout: Paradise
Best racing game on the planet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/12
Shamus
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
"Burnout Paradise" is the best racing game on the whole planet. The goal is simple: Win a series of races, and compete in road rages and other events all throughout gorgeous Paradise City. When you win events, you get a mark on your driver's license. Earn a certain amount of wins, and you'll move up into the next class, going from Class D, up to Class A, and the finally, the Burnout Class. One thing that I personally get annoyed about playing the game is when my car is headed for like a wall or whatever, I do e-turns and other things to avoid smashing into the wall, yet my car still gets wrecked most of the time anyway. But that's not anything big. With that being said, there is basically nothing wrong with this game. In this game, you do big leaps with your car, and you can collect more than 75 cars. You can smash through billboards, leap over buildings, and all of that awesome stuff that would must likely mean death if said stunts were attempted in real life. I like the "Disney Cars" and "NASCAR" games and stuff like that, but this game sticks out in the racing genre of gaming. As I said before, it's the best racing game on the planet, one of my favorite games to play. Please do yourself a favor and buy this game. You won't regret it, and buying this game will be the smartest decision you'll ever make.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burnout: Paradise
Great game, but not realistic at all
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/09
bannanaman
Okay, I am a huge fan of the burnout series and this game made me love it even more. First, the game is open world and for those of you who don't know,open world is when there is no mission system and you can just free roam around paradise city. The graphics in this game can be described in one word: Amazing. The cars look so real that it is hard to believe. The only bad part about this is in order to get an E10 rating they had to take out the driver in all the vehicles (Even the motorcycle) this is sad because that takes out of realism factor. When I crash, I want to see a guy fly through the window pretty much breaking every bone in his body. I will say that the challenge in this game is rather poor. The AI are smart and they stop at the red lights but you can takedown a car so easily that it gets old slamming people into walls and watching their car fly into the air like a plane and then crash into traffic... Who am I kidding, no it doesn't. Review to be continued soon.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burnout: Paradise
BurnOutPardise to its limit
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/09
DBZ WarrIoR
so i love this game i got for my birthday and im amazed.the only thing i dont like is that you dont get to custimize your car and you can only change color,but i think its awsome,i recomond this game for anyone who likes sports orracing or anything that you like thats crashing cars.i think this game is awsome because of everything,theyadded free roam witch I LOVE!!!!!!the controls are fun and showtime is better then in the other burnouts this game is just fun,oh and online its super fun crashing your friends or just cruise around the city.theres lot of trophies for this game and the add ons they made just make the game insane.i love this game and i think the graphices look almost real and its just a awsome game for anyone even if you never saw or played burnout of any kind the game is just awsome and its the best burnout game or racing game iv'e ever played.i like the game more for ps3 and i never will play xbox360!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burnout: Paradise
Burnout Paradise is still the best as of 2014
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/14
presidentraygunn
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
I bought this game back in 2008 right after I got a PS3. It was the first open world racing game I had ever played and I have so many fond memories of this game. Its too bad the cofounders at Criterion have left because we'll probably never get another game like it. This game is original in a few ways. For one, the crashes are amazing. Even my wife will play a pseudo mode in this game called "Showtime" just to see how many busses she can crash into. My favorite thing to do in this game is to get into a free roam lobby w/ other drivers that were really into it and just have fun 1-uping each other in stunt challenges. Oh yeah, and the DLC is amazing too! If you like over the top racing/jumping/crashing, fluid gameplay, gorgeous graphics that still stand up to today's (Jan 2014) standards, then grab this game and never let go because =it may be awhile until you see anything that matches it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Burnout: Paradise
Wow, best racer all year.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/08
CWB
Burnout Paraidse is probably the best racer I've seen all year. It's better then Grid, Gran Tuismo 5: Prologue, and definitely Midnight Club Los Angeles and Need for Speed Undercover. It's fun and addicting, and it keeps you going for months. The graphics are great and the soundtrack is very nice. It's a smooth game, and I like it how they added the open world design. It changes it in a great way. It is a little bit hard if you take a wrong turn but possible to catch back up. The cars are good and there is quite a few of them. The update is nice. The bikes are amazing and super fast! Burnout isn't known for it's customization, but I do know something it is known for: crashes. And let me say the crashes in this game are awesome. They are very detailed and exciting to watch. The controls are good and using the sixaxis motion to turn is fun. The big city is very interesting and there's loads to do. It's even fun if you're just cruising around for no reason. So, yes. This is the best racer of the year, and it deserves a 9/10.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Burnout: Paradise
Not very good
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/09
juknow
I went to rent this game and at first I thought it would keep me entertained for at least a few days, but I was sorely mistaken. The first few minutes of the game are very poor and after that there's just too much to explore that you feel overwhelmed. The graphics are good but they don't help the gaming experience. When you go too fast the screen gets blurry and especially when you're racing. The mini-map isn't big enough to actually give you any sense of direction. When you're racing the car you're using gets totalled too fast and you even have to go to a repair shop to get it fixed, I mean that's why it's a game so you don't have to do that. If I have to take my car to a repair shop and to a gasoline station why buy a video game then. I warn anyone who thinks this is a good game because if you think it is then you'd be sorely mistaken and you'd probably just wasting money becasue this isn't worth the dough, not even worth renting.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burnout: Paradise
Pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/09
kid with a face
The burnout games have always been awesome but this one is the best. The free roam is awesome, the visuals are stunning, and the fast paced intensity will always leave you breathless when you put the controller down. The racing is great and the takedowns are the best. It's so fun to drive around really fast and crash into stuff. The AI drivers act kinda weird sometimes though. One thing I didn't like about this game is that the vehicle customization is only half good. Another thing is that the gameplay is kind of repetitive. Other than that the game is really awesome. It is way better than any other racer on the ps3 (besides GRID). I recommend this game to anyone who loves carnage, great gameplay, racing games, and fast-paced intense action.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Burnout: Paradise
Still a fun game to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Matthew372
Location: Union City, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Burnout Paradise is just awesome. That's the only way I can explain it. Just like the past Burnout games, you race, and take people down. It never gets old. The graphics are amazing and lots of hours of gameplay.
The only thing I don't like is that you can't customize your car like in Need for Speed, and the map is sometimes hard to use when your in a race. There are many things to do to get the Burnout Elite License. Overall, this game is amazing, and it will never get boring.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Burnout: Paradise
great game, buy it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/08
highscor3salways
To start off, I have always loved and thoroughly played the other games in the series. This game was different. I like the tracks because it gives you a lot of choices and the navigation system is really helpful. The controls are a little complex at first, but once you play for a while it is easy to understand. I think the idea of the free roam is genius. There are tons of things to do and that makes the game great. The two new modes are lots of fun, one of which is called marked man and the other is stunt run. The different tricks you can do in the game is limited. I have found three flaws with the game. First off, the lack of offline multiplayer is what I was disappointed in the most. Second, the showtime is way too unrealistic and less fun than the crash mode in the other games in the series. Third, the different types of ways to gain boost is not a good idea I believe. The game is still great, and I urge you to get it, because despite these three faults, the other things listed above and more make up for it in many ways. It is still fun and exciting to play.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Burnout: Paradise
Best Burnout game EVER! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
AcerSense
Location: Los Angeles, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Burnout Paradise is one of best game ever in '08. It has spectacular crashes, Freeburn online, stunning cars, highly-looking details and more of it. It's PERFECT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Burnout: Paradise
One of the best in the Burnout series!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/12
PlasmaMan
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Firstly, I've been a fan of the Burnout series for...what is it? 7 Years? Well the numbers don't count. It all started with Burnout 2. I played it when I was 7, and played it, until the scratches were too great in numbers. Then came Burnout 3(by the way, I give that a solid 10/10). That was my all time favorite Burnout game. Topping it is near impossible, but Burnout Paradise came very close. When I bought my PS3, I got Burnout Paradise to go with it. Firstly, you'll need to have updated the game's software to V1.90. Trust me, the update makes the game way better. Now, when I first played it, I loved the fact that you get your cars from a junkyard. It's so original! Next, the fact that you drive around a single city with virtually no limits, no cops(not including DLC), and best of all, no way you would not feel the thrill of smashing through numerous billboards, jumping from mountains, and enjoying everything about it! And not to mention the classic Burnout crashes! You literally bounce down the street, leaving twisted car metal in your wake! Not to mention that if you're a long time Burnout fan like me, you can listen to music from Burnout 1-3! Sounds too good to be true, right? Well it sorta is. First, you need some kind of camera USB, so they can get a picture for your license. Not required, but kinda silly. Also, there isn't any offline multiplayer. And not to mention that you can't really customize your car in depth. You only control a limited range of paint colors. But, if those don't bother you, then this is the PERFECT game for you. And heck, even if those do bother you, I still recommend it!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Burnout: Paradise
awesome racing game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
maggot4ever
Location: norfolk,va
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
burnout has always been my favorite racing series, with 3 being my favorite. but paradise takes a dramatic step forward. adding new features like the ability to freeroam and go wherever you want all the time. if youve ever played any of the past installments than playing this should be a breeze. the graphics are beautiful that id desribed by the games title. the music has some good artists including killswitch engage, seether, alice in chains, and avril lavigne. i really think it should have had more hard rock and metal. perhaps some slipknot and stone sour? the only complaints i have with the game are these: there is no local multiplayer, which is a huge dissapointment cause burnout 3 was especialy fun with a friend. crash mode is gone which was basicaly the best mode in all of the games other than standard racing. i really wish they had a steering wheel view like in project gotham racing and gran turismo, could you imagine witnessing a crash in first person mode? epic. overall burnout paradise is an awesome racing game that never gets old since you are able to drive and crash and whatnot. final score:9
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Burnout: Paradise
ONE OF THE BEST RACERS OF ALL TIME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
docbaby80
Burnout Paradise provided me a racing game with a great soundtrack, realistic graphics, and simple controls. I reccomend it to all fans of action packed racing games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Burnout: Paradise
Good game, but some flaws.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/10
Urrthelurr
This is a good game. I like the open world concept. The way races work is different, in a good way and a bad way. The are a lot of starting points. And there are 8 finishing points. There are no tracks, you just have to find your own route to the destinastion. It would be fun if the game helped you navigate better. The game tells you when your turn is coming. Thats not really enouph , there are simple things that could be done to help, such as higlighing your route. It is to easy to miss a turn. And if you miss a turn, you're screwed. Your car is going down the street at about 200 miles an hour then all of a sudden, without warning it says turn. The brakes barley do anything on this game so it's like trying to suddenly stop a fraight train. There are plenty of cars. It would be fun if you could customize them. Also It would be good if the camera was ajustable. It is to low and it makes it hard to see whats in front of you. It can also be tricky to find a repair shop or something because you cant set waypoints. When I read the reviews on gamespot, which were good (9/10) I had very high expectations. I was dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
925adrianps3
 
Please wait while more information about 925adrianps3 is loaded.
Additional information about 925adrianps3 could not be loaded.
next best game
Posted 1/8/11
this game was so much fun and it never gets old. the only problem with this game was that you couldn't customize the cars like midnight club LA complete edition. but the custumazation was still cool and this is one of my two favorite racing games for the ps3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Burnout: Paradise
beyond the most realistic game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
Xxspartan117xX
Location: long beach,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game defines all needs for a true racing gamer why? because this game has three crucial elements to make a good racing game which is realisticness,graphics,and good game role with this game has no doubt.This game takes my breath away with its realisticness especially when you wreck the car because every crash is different because the game developers created a program which converts speed,angle,and momentum to a presiclely formed wreck every time and this game defines all aspects for speed,you actually feel like going 200mph so overall this game is maybe by far the most compelling, fun,and exciting racing game out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>