GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Army of Two

Army of Two throws gamers into hot spots ripped from current day headlines where they will utilize unique two-man strategies and tactics while seamlessly transitioning between playing with intelligent Partner AI (PAI) and a live player. When one man is not enough, it will take an army of two to fight through war, political turmoil and a conspiracy so vast it threatens the entire world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.219
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
4
8 stars
10
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
34 out of 4183%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Army of Two
Review 1 for Army of Two
Army Of Two
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/10
SnipeYurJunk
This Game was one of the best for PS3 I've ever played. Had amazing graphics and sound quality, aside from the swearing in every sentence. Had amazing story line, fit in well with what was going on, I enjoyed every bit of this game. Perhaps one of the best parts was weapon customization. This allows you to totally trick out your weapons to do massive pwnage with. I would completely recommend this to anybody who likes to shoot stuff and upgrade weapons and things like that, all sorts of different weapons and combos. I wouldn't entirely recommend this to young children due to strong language which has swearing in virtually every sentence. However, this does not affect what I have to say about this game, it's just that hearing the "F" word when you least expect it every moment gets annoying. In conclusion, I would recommend this to almost anybody.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Army of Two
One Of The Best Co-op Shooters Of All Time!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/10
Shadow1997
CHALLENGE (7) I play all of my games on the normal or medium difficulty so some games are harder than the others but this one will give you a challenge at times which I like but not so hard it will have you at that part for hours. CONTROLS (7) At first I was weirded out by how i couldnt shoot with R1 then I realized it was R2 to shoot and L2 to aim I honestly didnt like that so I went to change it and you cant change the controls to meet your standards which sucks but its not hard to adjust to. GRAPHICS (8) Great but not a 10 the enviornments are beautiful and so are Salem and Rios (the two main characters) look amzing but they could have been better but the graphics look the best in the scenes in between missions. INTERFACE (8) Alot of stuff you can do like vault over stuff move it and pickup shields and beat up on your enemies but your hands and not only your gun. RESPONSIVENESS (9) Very responsive no glitches when you hit the button it wont wait then do it. it will when you tell it to no freezing then going back to gameplay on a clean disc. excellent. SOUND (8) Great. guns sound real. Music blends perfectly with the situation and the enviornment but one thing is that during the cutscenes you had to turn up the volume on your TV to hear them this got annoying had you cant change the setting for volume. but still nothing to get upset about. STORYLINE (10) Very diverse. But its still awesome. you take the role of choosing Elliot Salem or Tyson Rios as part of the private military after 2 of the men you work with betray you and frame you for murder you go after them and will definetly make you laugh. LENGTH (3) Too short 6 missions with each mission being about 1hr. and 30 min. each the game is short but online will keep you busy. FEATURES (10) Tons of Features you are able to customize your guns and do cool thing like back to back. you can buy new masks and change how heavy your armor is. Just tons of features GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Army of Two
Army of Two
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
bobly
this game is so fun, but makes me feel like im playing gears of war...anyways it was extremely fun, pisssed me off a few times but beat the game in like two days. i recommend this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Army of Two
Slippery Controls but good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/08
Darthsnipe
This game is okay compared to EA's other "shortcomings." It is a good game I must say. The Co-op gameplay is the key feature in this game, where they use "Aggro" (hatred towards yourself) as a main feature. I highly recommend playing with a human co-op as the co-op AI can be weak. Shooting; yes. Mayhem: yes. Controls: eh...sometimes the controls can be slippery. You may turn your cross hairs but sometimes your character may not shoot in that direction which can often be hairy in a big firefight. Also, for parachuting sequences, you're forced to use SIXAXIS tilting which is a pain (make sure to turn it off when you first start the game if you don't like SIXAXIS maneuvering). The online 2 vs 2 multiplayer is laggy most of the time whether connected through wireless or wired. The storyline is great making up for the 2v2 multiplayer even though it is short. Overall, good game but the controls will take some time to get used to.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Army of Two
this game is SICK but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/08
donmatt
this game is one of the best shooter game i ever played. the storyline is excellent, the graphics are amazing and everything else seems to be good. the only thing that i dont like about the game is the title of the game. army of two. like most shooters in your team your about two to three people and the title army of two is not the best title for this amazing game. but its not a big deal. the online is amazing but sometimes it freezes. also the weapons in this game are pretty good. i also like in this game is the team work with the two players and online as well you would need team work because you would have to complete objectives together and get the money. also the controls are good because there not to hard to control. so everybody reading thos get army of two because its a sick game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Army of Two
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/09
Bebop
I recently recieved the game as a present from my girlfriends brother. I must say it grab me by suprise. Great gamepaly, the graphics, and the storyline is good( just needs to be a little longer). One thing that I like is that its not in first person view, which is great for me because I get a head head from it. Another great thing is that you can play by yourself of with a buddy. Either way its more fun with a buddy. If you like customizing weapons of your choice this is it. I really wish the the game had multiplayers for free for all battles. Well heres there chance to give it a thought for the sequel, which im currently waiting . If your thinking about purchasing it the anser is YES! And if your not satisfied its ok because you got it for a great deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Army of Two
Loved this game....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/09
shae777
I played this game with my boyfriend and it was a lot of fun! We really enjoyed this game. It was the first two player game we've played since there aren't very many and we were playing this every night. It was kind of short so we ended up playing again on the harder level but it isn't as fun once you've beaten the game. The storyline is really good! The guys you're shooting at aren't like your average guys in video games who seem to walk right up to you so that you can shoot them. They're very good at using each other to get to you (creating diversions, etc). Hopefully they'll come out with a sequel soon. They really need to make more co-op games. I like one player games as much as the next person but it's nice to play with someone every now and then. I would definitely recommend this game to anyone looking to buy it. You definitely want to play with someone though! GREAT GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Army of Two
WOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/08
Bigct31
At first i thought i wouldnt find a third person shooter that could WOW me. Well Army of two has just done that within the first 10mins of this truely awesome war game. I had too stop after my first twenty mins into the game so i can hurry up and finish dark sector, so i can fully master Army of two. I thought i found something wonderful in condemned 2, This game takes the cake, and as i said in other reveiws HDTV is a must have with these next gen graphics. There are very few games that ive played lately that has wowed me that has come out on the ps3. The game controls were alittle awkward at first for me, but didnt take long to get accustomed too. The sound qaulity is great ,war has never sounded so good since COD4. The back to back shootout was awesome and the AI is not stupid. This is a must have game, if you dont have it you need to have it in your collection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Army of Two
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/10
kylenator_99
when i first got this game i was excited and once i put the disc in i was disappointed there is not challenge in it what so ever in 45 minutes i beat two levels there not very long the graphics were great in it they looked like real people walking and running there really was no story to it the controls were super weird you press L1 to pick to trade weapons and R1 to pick pistol machine gun and sniper and L2 to aim and R2 to shoot SELECT to go in some mode that lets you throw a grenade when you shoot a gun it sounds real one of the reasons i got this game was because it is a war game and war games are fun online when play online that's it you cant go online because you have to know a friend who has it because you can only play with friends no one else i do not recommend this game at all
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Army of Two
THIS IS A FREAKIN BARGAIN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first me and my friend were not really all excited about this game but we got it cause it was $7.99 so we get home and man...this was a freakin bargain postiviely the best game.that is under $24.99(prototype is better)......so here are some of my top 130 games that are related to this one..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Army of Two
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/10
Dark Legend Gamer
This game is great I just got it last year on december and I started playing it with my cousin and we thought this this game was great but we sometimes had problems because usally im down and my cousin is taking to long to come heal me i do that too but we are in the last level and i also think the graphics are aswesome because of the blood i really recomond you get this game the game i but its aswesome so you should get it i was thinking of getting the second one maybe but maybe not ill see if i can the games controlls are great moslty all the game is cool.What i havnt seen yet are gliches while me and my cousin are playing so that cool but some gliches are cool this is my point of the game.Dark Legend Gamer here.Check more of my reviews.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Army of Two
What a Game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/08
SokiOfTheAsh
This has to be one of the best games i have ever played. Yeah its not that long, but its a pretty tough challenge on the highest level. And the co-op is where this game shines. The Graphics are very well done, the sound is great and the story line is good too. I have owned this game since release date, and i still play it solo and in co-op mode. You do need a stradegy in this game, if you run and gun you are gonna be down very soon. The online mode is sun also. But the controls of this game are just great, from co-op snipe to switching weapons and congratulating your parter on a job well done, or headbutting him for screwing up, its all here. And you also have a variaty of weapons to choose from and to upgrade. All in all, its a well made game, and i hope to see a second part since Salem and Rios opened up their own PMC.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Army of Two
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/09
tmack
this is the best game i have had in a long time other that call of duty 4. this is a really good game i loved it. you can buy weapons and u can put addons like a shotgun or a better magazine.i really liked this game because it makes u go with another person and u dont have to lead a whole in tire army like in ghost recon advanced warfighter 2. the graphics are realy dood and the are realist like in some games that they arent even belevable. the storyline is really good but it could be alittlebit longer. i beet this game in about 3 hours. so if u are looking for a long game that is good i woud recemond call of duty 4 or the 5th one. t onother game called MAG is coming out check that out i herd that it waz a really good game and it is supposed to be really good. well this is my reveiw i hope this helps u out. PEACE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Army of Two
A New Kind Of Shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/08
East1999
I got this game when it first came out and this is what i gotta say about it. The graphics are pretty good but by far not the best. But the sound is really great and some pretty good voice acting. This game is pretty simple to play too. At first it's kinda hard but 15 min into the game you will get the swing of it. And for people who say this game was really bad they are wrong. This game stands on its own and is not like every shooter out there to date. The Agro feature gives this game something new for shooter fans. Not to mention you can upgrade your gun any way you like. Some say this game is too short. Well it ain't long but it can give you a really hard time beating some of the levels. Giving you on average 8 -12 hours game play. My final conclusion is if you want a game that stands out in a crowd get this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Army of Two
Could of been better.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
y3shy
Location: Berlin, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got the game when it first was launched. The campaign is extremely short and the online was extremely laggy. The game had mediocre graphics and not the best controls. But, it was fun playing a single player game with 2 main characters. In combat it was very useful having a teammate at your side that actually had good A.I. It was fun while it lasted, overall the game is just average though.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Army of Two
Cool
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
catdude
Location: somewhere
This game is alright. The plot is not TERREBLY awesome, but good enough to get into. I think its more fun with a friend, but you can play by yourself if you don't have any :( The wepons are preaty bad, but at least there is a nice variety. a good price for this game would be $17.99. Overall, definetly has lots of potential, but it kinda stops short.....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Army of Two
Amazing, and challenging
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
Bellachichi
Location: Berkley, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is epic. The co-op is outstanding, and will give you an outlasting bond with your best bro. The amount of testosterone in this game will have you growing facial hair in a minimum of 12 seconds. The masks are sweet, the pimped out guns are super sweet. Buy it. Buy it now. Before they all sell out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Army of Two
Rent, don't buy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/08
Jack Rabbit
First off this game is an excellent game, if you are going to rent a game anyways. The game is WAY too short with only a handful of missions. The storyline is good and I did enjoy the cinematic parts of the game. I just don't know why they did not put more missions into the game. The online play is fun, nothing that great and the vs. mode between 2 people is ok also. I like the money aspect and buying and upgrading weapons. My friend and I beat this game in less than 5 hours and we honestly are average gamers. I am sure there will be a sequel but they really need add more missions onto this game. If you enjoy 3rd person shooters, I know I do, this is a good rental. I would not suggest buying it though as the resale value is not very high. Overall, a good game, not great, and WAY too short.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Army of Two
Co-op
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/08
patsfan365
This might be one of the top ten games I have ever played. The only problem is, It is WAY to short! If this game had 5x the levels, it would be perfect, aside from the fact that you cant play with more than 4 people on and offline. And I would not recommend this to anyone that doesn't have anyone to play with and doesn't have online capabilities. Even if you can't play with someone in you're living room you can still play online with random people. And what are the chances that people can't do either? This is like a less confusing version of Gears of War. You might have noticed that I rated the controls a 9. That's still awesome, but not perfect. In my opinion, I'd rather have R1 to shoot, but you can't change the controls. It takes time to get used to it, but once you do it's all right.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Army of Two
not long enough
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/08
mg1992
I recently purchased army of two and I was amazed. My friends had told me not to get it because of the short length of the game, but I thought they would never stop playing it. I didn't even play it that much and found that I beat the game in 2 days. It is only like 5 or 6 levels. Granted the levels are long, but they are extremely easy and anyone can beat them. There needs to be much more gameplay. I haven't tried online, but I heard it was no good. The story line is awesome, the game is incredible, but the only thing worth complaining about is the length. The weapon customization feature is very detailed. You can customize the magazine, color, silencer or none, shotgun attachment or grenade launcher, shield, barrel and stock. I was very impressed with the detail that they put into it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>