GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Army of Two

Army of Two throws gamers into hot spots ripped from current day headlines where they will utilize unique two-man strategies and tactics while seamlessly transitioning between playing with intelligent Partner AI (PAI) and a live player. When one man is not enough, it will take an army of two to fight through war, political turmoil and a conspiracy so vast it threatens the entire world.
Average Customer Rating:
8.219
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (67 reviews)
10 stars
18
9 stars
4
8 stars
10
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
34 out of 4183%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Army of Two
Review 1 for Army of Two
A fun game to play
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/13
SlayerOfEvil
Location: Earth, Milky Way
Army of two is a really fun game to play as long as you have a high tollerance for profanity, and can set realism aside. I especially like the aggro feature, but the back-to-back feature isn't that great. Once again, you must set realism aside to like this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Army of Two
most awesome game ever cant wait for the new one
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/12
rainbowninja
Location: lincoln,ne
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is awesome cant say much more about it not only is it challenging but it puts you in a whole different world. although i had problems with the computer playing as my partner but a challenge is what i love.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Army of Two
Amazing, and challenging
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/12
Bellachichi
Location: Berkley, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is epic. The co-op is outstanding, and will give you an outlasting bond with your best bro. The amount of testosterone in this game will have you growing facial hair in a minimum of 12 seconds. The masks are sweet, the pimped out guns are super sweet. Buy it. Buy it now. Before they all sell out!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Army of Two
fun game short campaign
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
Sinistrex5
Location: Riverview, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
really fun game only problem i think is there is a really short story the game needs more camoflouges
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Army of Two
I will not be interested in any sequals.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
real87
Location: anywhere
This 2 player game play is way to weak.Way to easy to get confused between players.The game play failed in 2 player mode.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Army of Two
THIS IS A FREAKIN BARGAIN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/5/12
TOMMYguy12
Location: fort worth,tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
At first me and my friend were not really all excited about this game but we got it cause it was $7.99 so we get home and man...this was a freakin bargain postiviely the best game.that is under $24.99(prototype is better)......so here are some of my top 130 games that are related to this one..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Army of Two
Army of Two
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
bobly
this game is so fun, but makes me feel like im playing gears of war...anyways it was extremely fun, pisssed me off a few times but beat the game in like two days. i recommend this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Army of Two
Great if you like to cooperate
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
alanawesome
Location: san diego
Army of two is a great game for PS3
I like the story , graphics , characters and a great gameplay
This game is good if you like to cooperate witha friend or if you want a great action game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Army of Two
worst shooter ever
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
google911
Location: Greenville, SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The thing I don't like about Army of Two is that the whole body shows, not just the gun, can't get passed the 3rd level, and the graphics are terrible. I don't want to make this to long, but what I'm trying to tell you is DO NOT BUY THIS GAME. Just buy black ops and some map packs and you should be good to go.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DJG228
 
Please wait while more information about DJG228 is loaded.
Additional information about DJG228 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/4/11
Ok Im gonna dumb this down so gamestop lets it past their filters. The whole body is showing because it's a third person perspective. It says its third person on the game's gamestop page. Believe it or not there are some games that arent FPS's. This game and black ops aren't similar at all. Just so you know. Also black ops is 60 dollars plus 15 dollars a map pack. This game is only 10 dollars. So let me think about that 100 + dollars for black ops or 10 dollars for a game that i will actually like and can afford.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Army of Two
above average but not awesome
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
grantisbeast
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is pretty cool and fun but the controls are pretty weird. The game also is pretty easy. Overall I would get this game if I were you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Army of Two
Too short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
churko
Location: donora pa
I beat this game in just over 5 hours. Weapons are cool as are the upgrades. however this game is way too short if you are looking to just kill some people with no real challenge buy , if you looking for more than look elsewhere.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Army of Two
Good but not great
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
RiverHorror
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a lot better if you play with a friend. I played the campaign with the AI as my partner and it was annoying at times. There were some pretty fun battles but it got a little repetitive and I started to get frustrated constantly having to tell my partner what to do. I also didnt like some of the games mocking remarks about the military. Weapon customization was good but could have been deeper. More of a rental game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Army of Two
Cool
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
catdude
Location: somewhere
This game is alright. The plot is not TERREBLY awesome, but good enough to get into. I think its more fun with a friend, but you can play by yourself if you don't have any :( The wepons are preaty bad, but at least there is a nice variety. a good price for this game would be $17.99. Overall, definetly has lots of potential, but it kinda stops short.....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Army of Two
Fun WithA Friend
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/11
Backwoodsmike
Location: Ny
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is alot of fun to play with a friend there are alot of guns and they look cool. The game isnt so great if u play the story by yourself sine your partner dosent really do to much and u end up fighting every one. Good game to have at a party
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Army of Two
Could of been better.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
y3shy
Location: Berlin, CT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got the game when it first was launched. The campaign is extremely short and the online was extremely laggy. The game had mediocre graphics and not the best controls. But, it was fun playing a single player game with 2 main characters. In combat it was very useful having a teammate at your side that actually had good A.I. It was fun while it lasted, overall the game is just average though.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Army of Two
One Of The Best Co-op Shooters Of All Time!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/10
Shadow1997
CHALLENGE (7) I play all of my games on the normal or medium difficulty so some games are harder than the others but this one will give you a challenge at times which I like but not so hard it will have you at that part for hours. CONTROLS (7) At first I was weirded out by how i couldnt shoot with R1 then I realized it was R2 to shoot and L2 to aim I honestly didnt like that so I went to change it and you cant change the controls to meet your standards which sucks but its not hard to adjust to. GRAPHICS (8) Great but not a 10 the enviornments are beautiful and so are Salem and Rios (the two main characters) look amzing but they could have been better but the graphics look the best in the scenes in between missions. INTERFACE (8) Alot of stuff you can do like vault over stuff move it and pickup shields and beat up on your enemies but your hands and not only your gun. RESPONSIVENESS (9) Very responsive no glitches when you hit the button it wont wait then do it. it will when you tell it to no freezing then going back to gameplay on a clean disc. excellent. SOUND (8) Great. guns sound real. Music blends perfectly with the situation and the enviornment but one thing is that during the cutscenes you had to turn up the volume on your TV to hear them this got annoying had you cant change the setting for volume. but still nothing to get upset about. STORYLINE (10) Very diverse. But its still awesome. you take the role of choosing Elliot Salem or Tyson Rios as part of the private military after 2 of the men you work with betray you and frame you for murder you go after them and will definetly make you laugh. LENGTH (3) Too short 6 missions with each mission being about 1hr. and 30 min. each the game is short but online will keep you busy. FEATURES (10) Tons of Features you are able to customize your guns and do cool thing like back to back. you can buy new masks and change how heavy your armor is. Just tons of features GREAT GAME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Army of Two
Army Of Two
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/10
SnipeYurJunk
This Game was one of the best for PS3 I've ever played. Had amazing graphics and sound quality, aside from the swearing in every sentence. Had amazing story line, fit in well with what was going on, I enjoyed every bit of this game. Perhaps one of the best parts was weapon customization. This allows you to totally trick out your weapons to do massive pwnage with. I would completely recommend this to anybody who likes to shoot stuff and upgrade weapons and things like that, all sorts of different weapons and combos. I wouldn't entirely recommend this to young children due to strong language which has swearing in virtually every sentence. However, this does not affect what I have to say about this game, it's just that hearing the "F" word when you least expect it every moment gets annoying. In conclusion, I would recommend this to almost anybody.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Army of Two
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/10
kylenator_99
when i first got this game i was excited and once i put the disc in i was disappointed there is not challenge in it what so ever in 45 minutes i beat two levels there not very long the graphics were great in it they looked like real people walking and running there really was no story to it the controls were super weird you press L1 to pick to trade weapons and R1 to pick pistol machine gun and sniper and L2 to aim and R2 to shoot SELECT to go in some mode that lets you throw a grenade when you shoot a gun it sounds real one of the reasons i got this game was because it is a war game and war games are fun online when play online that's it you cant go online because you have to know a friend who has it because you can only play with friends no one else i do not recommend this game at all
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Army of Two
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/10
Dark Legend Gamer
This game is great I just got it last year on december and I started playing it with my cousin and we thought this this game was great but we sometimes had problems because usally im down and my cousin is taking to long to come heal me i do that too but we are in the last level and i also think the graphics are aswesome because of the blood i really recomond you get this game the game i but its aswesome so you should get it i was thinking of getting the second one maybe but maybe not ill see if i can the games controlls are great moslty all the game is cool.What i havnt seen yet are gliches while me and my cousin are playing so that cool but some gliches are cool this is my point of the game.Dark Legend Gamer here.Check more of my reviews.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Army of Two
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/09
tmack
this is the best game i have had in a long time other that call of duty 4. this is a really good game i loved it. you can buy weapons and u can put addons like a shotgun or a better magazine.i really liked this game because it makes u go with another person and u dont have to lead a whole in tire army like in ghost recon advanced warfighter 2. the graphics are realy dood and the are realist like in some games that they arent even belevable. the storyline is really good but it could be alittlebit longer. i beet this game in about 3 hours. so if u are looking for a long game that is good i woud recemond call of duty 4 or the 5th one. t onother game called MAG is coming out check that out i herd that it waz a really good game and it is supposed to be really good. well this is my reveiw i hope this helps u out. PEACE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 next>>