GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway

In Brothers in Arms Hell's Highway you join Matt Baker, Joe Hartsock and the rest of the 101st Airborne Division in Operation Market Garden as they fight to open the infamous Hell's Highway in a daring bid for a quick end to the war. The classic authentic, squad-based combat series explodes on next-generation hardware, offering unprecedented graphics and features.
Average Customer Rating:
8.4
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 2085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Review 1 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Awesome game, just had to get used to the controls
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
FPSRUSSIAN27
Location: North Huntingdon, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm used to the controls for Medal Of Honor and Call Of Duty games. But other than getting used to a different control scheme, this game is awesome.
The storyline is well written, the gameplay is awesome. And the graphics....well they are just amazing!! This game has it all. Action, strategy and can get pretty brutal at times. If you are a fan of World War II and FPS games, then this is a must have!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/13
Bizzle1976
Location: Fredericksburg
This is a great first person shooter about war with a twist.Its bloody scary and just down right awesome.Its about a 10hr game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
So realistic and Brutal!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
alanawesome
Location: san diego
Hells Highway is a great WW2 shooter for PS3
So brutal escenes , a lot of action and a great story make this a great shooter game for PS3
Its fun , and it has great tactical things to make this game a great shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Wow, i didn't expect anything like this!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
UltimateDestruction98
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
-This game is almost a masterpiece, Almost?, that's right there are just a few flaws with this game but it shouldn't really take down any bars on your fun-o-meter at all, one thing i didn't like is that on some guns when you reach your hand out to aim down the sights your arm looks the size of a 12 year old boy, than a grown-man, and also it dosen't take much for an enemy to kill you but other than that the game is fantastic i really would recommend it if you have played either earned in blood or road to hill 30 or even if your new to the series!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Its not all that .
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
tray90
Location: Virginia
the game is fun , but if you played COD , its nothing . when you play with the CPU , your team acts as if they have no idea where there at . its a fun game at first , but it slowly starts to bore you .
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Good Story!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
50cent94
Location: ny
The only good thing is the story.Online Sucks.This game is a FPS,Horror and Strategy all tied into one.The story has some scary parts to it in the cut scenes and the strategy part is telling your squad where to go.This is a great game for the money!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/10
mwd97
Okay i bought this game because it looked pretty good. I was kinda hesitant at first to buy this because i played one of the older ones and didn't like it that much but this one suprised me alot. This game has not a difficult challenge but it's not a noob game either. The graphics and animations were very good unlike other games this one could actually match the words with the peoples mouths. Plus you can see the details in the people's faces. And the enviroment. The storyline was ok but it's pretty much to be expected in any WW2 games because they're all the same. The controls were pretty godd but it was alot diff from cod and other games so it took me awhile to get used to it.. The sound was good but i don't see how it could be bad i mean it's sound that's not gonna change. Overall i recomend this game in you're in to shooters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
best game in a long time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/09
Sniper110
If your looking for a great storyline and some great strategy to get around germans and teamwork than thi i the game for you. The creators put a lot of time and thought into coming up with an excellent sequel to the first one road to hill 30. The online isn't the best but it is do-able. There is a lot of baker yelling but in some cases it is helpful hints. The storyline with the in gameplay with the cut scenes would make an excellent animation movie. The creators put a lot of time and effort into the whole graphics and storyline. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great game and storyline. It describes the way of life for the rangers/recon in detail on how hard and rough their life is and what they have to live with. I personally think that it is a number one buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Best WWII out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/09
phillip napaul
Brothers in arms Hells Highway: While it uses some of the same characters, more detail has been added. The characters look great, the Germans seem to have gotten a bit rougher and smarter. The scene in the first chapter looks so real, where you are looking out of the windmill at your mg team below. The way the grass hides them. This is most definitely the best of the trilogy yet. The soldiers such as Matt Baker and Joe Hartsock look so real in this. It is like being right there. It makes it more real. It's taken it beyond just a video game. It's a piece of our history as well. Let's face it, we won't get many ps3 games based on the real life events. If you are a fan of shooter games this is definitely something you need to play. See how many krauts you can nail. This is the best wwII shooter out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/08
Nyahtma
I just have to start out by saying that this is an amazing WWII fps for anyone that enjoys the Brothers in Arms games. I was a little hesitant at first about buying this game, but once you see how realistic and lifelike the characters are you are going to be hooked like I was. For being a 2008 game, the graphics definitely were not mind blowing, but compared to the first to BiA game these look like watching a movie. This game was a lot of fun to play, especially on Authentic mode. Hell's Highway was challenging enough to a point where you almost got frustrated but then you finally beat it and it feels like you really accomplished something. I do have to say, it definitely was not easy beating a game without any HUD displays(including no cross hairs). I will tell you this right now, if you haven't played the first two Brothers in Arms games you will have no idea what is going on in Hell's Highway. That might be one reason why some people don't like. The story really reveals itself in this game, it almost brought a tear to my eye at the end of the game. One of the first things you will notice when you begin playing Hell's Highway is the controls are a tad bit different than the first two, mainly in part to the "dig in" ability that you now have. Before all you did was kneel behind cover (which I will talk about next) and have to stand up or stick out and give the enemy a good chance to shoot you. But now while digging in, you can just simply poke up and shoot from a third person perspective. The cover in this game really was something that just added to the realisticness of this game I think. In the past two games enemy could get behind fences and sand bags and just stay there forever. Now, instead of wasting 5,000 rounds of ammunition on one guy, you can just get Jasper and blow 'em up. One thing I did notice about this game that was a little irritating was that it was extremely dark and if you play in a spot that your going to be dealing with a lot of glare, you will have to go to options and adjust the brightness like I did. After one hour of playing Hell's Highway, you will be hooked like me. This is so far the best WWII game that I have played yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Buy this game!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/08
crazedaddy
First off if you have the 60 bucks to cough up for this game well what are you waiting for!!?? Go and buy it! The single player is well worth it I just purchased this game yesterday and wow this is one of the best single player ww2 games I haver ever played. The online is alright but this game had me playing for hours!!! So get up from your seat and purchase will not be dissapointed!!! All the other people that reviewed this game are use to Cod4 and Halo3 get over it there are diffrent games out there and this is one of them that will have you at the edge of your seat at every moment wishing you would have bought it sooner. I give mad props to the devolopers focusing more on the single player than on multiplayer. Don't get me wrong the multiplayer is good but I think they could have made it a tad better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
BIA Hells Highway is a pretty good game with issues
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/08
Snake-EyesX
I played the demo and it has some potential to be a great WW2 shooter. The game does have some issues regarding the graphics and play control. The character sometimes looks like you can see the inside of the character, and the graphics look like an Xbox game! Yeah, this needs to be fixed ASAP! Otherwise maybe a patch could fix it? I played the game for a couple of hours, and I did like it. I normally don't care too much for 1st person shooters that are based on WW2, but this game might be a great game if they fix the minor flaws that are messing up the game for the PS3 but I have noticed that a lot of PS3 games have minor flaws that could've been fixed. And there's too many to mention. I would however advise you, the player, rent this game before deciding to buy it! I hope this helps you game players.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
armor255
MD
 
Please wait while more information about armor255 is loaded.
Additional information about armor255 could not be loaded.
AWSOME WWII GAME
Posted 3/1/12
This game is so realistic not only do you fight but you are a squad leader and you can put them in postions that you want so it is also a strategy game cause sometimes you need to place them in a spot so they can take out a tank or something else point is it is a awsome game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
It definitely could have been better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/08
T.
Well, I played the game through twice. It's not exactly one of the best WW2 games I've played, but it's okay. I played the other two and they were alright. They did an okay job on this except for the shortness of story mode, and terrible online play. If they do make another, which I think they will. I'll give it a shot, but not get my hopes up for it. This game is worth checking out, and it's kind of a addicting. The story is sad and well written, and I like a game with a well put together story. I know a lot of people bought this game, thinking it was like Call Of Duty. Yeah well, they were mistaken. As far as online goes I played one time, and I don't think I'd waste the time to go back to it. The destructible cover, and the headshot close-ups are amazing.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
A-
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/08
RMEDEVIL04
No, not the best game I've ever played but still very good. Everyone wants a new rainbow 6 or COD, they are FPS and just that. This game is a squad based, you're in charge and the only way things can get done is if you us them. There is a story a its good but you need to play the other games to understand it all. The action is great with good fire fights that are in depth. There is also more than one way to win the battle. I also like that fact that you can't run and gun, you have to aim. Yes that's a pain in the butt sometimes but this is not a run of the mill FPS. The only thing I think is lacking is the graphics. Like I said this is a good A- game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/08
xEDxKILLATRONIC
All of you people saying this game sucks. I think your wrong in a lots of ways. Ok first when have you ever played a world war 2 game thats like Rainbow Six Vegas. This is one of the hardest games I ever played for ww2. Most of the firefights are very long and intense. The gore system is great but the action cam doesn't come up enough. I'm on the 4 level and have blown up lots of guys with grenades and I've only seen the action came a number of times. Overall the campaign is great with graphics storyline and many other things. Online... not so great. The online gameplay needs more game modes with re-spawning. The realism is great online but without re-spawning it ruins it. So I give this game a 9 out of ten. I would recommend to anyone who likes ww2 and rainbow six vegas games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/08
shooterdude
I liked the previews Brothers In Arms but the only thing that was kind of annoying was the controls scheme as I hate to use the left or right thumb stick to aim down the iron sight, it was to slow having to click once to aim and again to lower the wheapon and I was worry it would the same thing again in this new game just like they did on Rainbow Six Vegas 2, but they did really good fixing it, now you have same left trigger to aim like in games from Call of Duty or Medal of Honor series wich is great, you just need to change that in the games options, there is also many other options you can turn on or off. The gameplay is great as well, some fun and realism in some parts of the game (for me it has great replay value). The online play may have some bugs, but wich game didn't have in the first few weeks... I can't name a single one so this game is pretty good. The graphics are pretty good also, it doesn't have a Metal Gear Solid 4 kind of graphics... but no other games does, so this one is pretty good in that area too. Over all I think this is a pretty good game, I'm a fan of WWII games and for me there is never enough and they really got some improvements in this one that made have to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Great game, but possibly needs some re-tooling
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/08
jamminmadrid
I got this game because I had played the the prequels on X-Box and I figured that this version would blow those other two out of the water, especially since it was on the PS3. I loved the story line, even though I got tripped up when you are escaping through the hospital, learning the controls, and when you have just found Franky and you are doing the same thing over again. Now that I think about it, I think that the computer should have taken over the second time through that level and did exactly what you did the first time around. But alas, that did not happen. Through the cutscenes it was often at times hard to here what some of the characters are saying, like Baker. The graphics in the game, I feel did not take full advantage of the PS3's abilities. I had read way before the game had come out, that when you are in control of Baker, your crosshairs would dance across the screen while you walked, like they when you walked; however, they were fixed in place like previous first-person shooters. But the cutscenes were beautiful, because of their storytelling and graphics, to watch (to make a comparison, I like watching the entirity of BIA's cutscenes instead of any of Metal Gear series, which is game I ended up returning btw). The conrols I feel are a little sticky at times and often when you tell your bazooka team to take out an elevated mg position, this won't happen until you move away from the wall, exposing yourself, so he can take your shot. Another thing that I liked about the game, because often my squad would get picked off, was that when you made it to a cutscene, your entire squad comes back in full strength. Like with the previos BIA games you would have to die numerous times before this could happen. Also, I feel like I do not die as much with the addition of "threat indicator" or whatever it is called. All in all, I like the game, needs some possible re-work, but unlike many games that I have sold back, I can see myself keepin this one for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
If you love online play DONT GET THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/08
alabamian08
The online is horrible! I've had more fun washing dishes or watching ice melt. Once again HORRIBLE! Single player is pretty good and the storyline is great but i did expect way more. The in scene graphics are ok but gameplay graphics aren't so good. In a lot of spots you have to kill enemies from a distance, which wouldn't be so bad but it's kinda hard with iron sights when you can't hardly see them. But trust me it's no COD or Bad company by no means at all. You spend to much time ordering your teams around half the time they don't go exactly where you want them or do what you tell them. So my recommendation would be save the $** and put it on a preorder of something else cause this game is really only worth about $** or so. But I guess it's all up to you if you wanna take a chance on it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 19 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Rainbow Six
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/08
AJU1029
Brothers in Arms is a great game for anyone who likes Rainbow Six and loves WW 2 games. Although the type of commands are not as in depth as Rainbow six, it still has good range. You play as a squad leader for either one squad or multiple squads. The type of squads that I have encountered ranged from MG team (3 players run around and can set up a mounted machine guns pretty much anywhere providing a great deal of suppressing fire). Bazooka Squad, 3 players run around with bazookas and can fire on enemy soldiers flushing them out of cover and can also take down elevated MG positions. Assault squad which is best at coming with you on flanking missions. And a base fire team which provides base suppressing fire while you flank. The commands you can give are very basic but depend on what squad you are using. If you are ambushing (taking cover before striking the enemy and before the enemy knows you're there), when you initiate the attack, your squad mates will throw grenades before attacking. The controls are very simple and easy to get a hand of. I had trouble managing multiple squads because this is the first Brothers in Arms game I have ever played. Now after playing for a couple hours I can deal some great damage. The graphics are great, and the level design is excellent. The best part about this game is the new gore system, which works really well. You don't get overloaded with body parts everywhere, but when it comes it's a treat. Sometimes if you have a well placed grenade, the camera will switch into cinematic mode and show a close up of German soldiers getting blown to pieces which adds to the drama of the game. The voice acting can get kind of cheesy, and the dialogue is somewhat lame, but I feel like it's somewhat of a comedic approach. The story is great overall, it really shows the burdens on a soldier and what soldiers go through (seeing their friends die running through machine gun fire can be very tormenting). Again, I feel like you really have to like world war 2 games to appreciate this title. Since I love rainbow six and this genre it's a prefect fit.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
BIA: Hells Disaster
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/08
soldiercell
This game sucks. I know it has a serious take on a serious issue, but it is still a game and should have more fun value than it offers. It is very repetitive and like call of duty 3, you're stuck using the MP40 throughout the game. Controls are bad and the online...why did they bother adding it? Just cause its a first person shooter doesn't mean it should have bad online play. The story is great and the acting is perfect, should have been made into an animated film. There are tons of camera glitches and the frame rate is very bad. I've been duped again. Call of Duty 2 is still the best. Medal of Honor Airborne is 2nd best in my book. There was just no intensity in the battles except for Matt Baker yelling all the time, got really annoying. Don't waste your time or cash. Oh and trophies will never come for this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>