GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway

In Brothers in Arms Hell's Highway you join Matt Baker, Joe Hartsock and the rest of the 101st Airborne Division in Operation Market Garden as they fight to open the infamous Hell's Highway in a daring bid for a quick end to the war. The classic authentic, squad-based combat series explodes on next-generation hardware, offering unprecedented graphics and features.
Average Customer Rating:
8.4
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
5
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 2085%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Review 1 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Buy this game!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/08
crazedaddy
First off if you have the 60 bucks to cough up for this game well what are you waiting for!!?? Go and buy it! The single player is well worth it I just purchased this game yesterday and wow this is one of the best single player ww2 games I haver ever played. The online is alright but this game had me playing for hours!!! So get up from your seat and purchase will not be dissapointed!!! All the other people that reviewed this game are use to Cod4 and Halo3 get over it there are diffrent games out there and this is one of them that will have you at the edge of your seat at every moment wishing you would have bought it sooner. I give mad props to the devolopers focusing more on the single player than on multiplayer. Don't get me wrong the multiplayer is good but I think they could have made it a tad better.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Awesome game, just had to get used to the controls
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/14
FPSRUSSIAN27
Location: North Huntingdon, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm used to the controls for Medal Of Honor and Call Of Duty games. But other than getting used to a different control scheme, this game is awesome.
The storyline is well written, the gameplay is awesome. And the graphics....well they are just amazing!! This game has it all. Action, strategy and can get pretty brutal at times. If you are a fan of World War II and FPS games, then this is a must have!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
So realistic and Brutal!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
alanawesome
Location: san diego
Hells Highway is a great WW2 shooter for PS3
So brutal escenes , a lot of action and a great story make this a great shooter game for PS3
Its fun , and it has great tactical things to make this game a great shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/10
mwd97
Okay i bought this game because it looked pretty good. I was kinda hesitant at first to buy this because i played one of the older ones and didn't like it that much but this one suprised me alot. This game has not a difficult challenge but it's not a noob game either. The graphics and animations were very good unlike other games this one could actually match the words with the peoples mouths. Plus you can see the details in the people's faces. And the enviroment. The storyline was ok but it's pretty much to be expected in any WW2 games because they're all the same. The controls were pretty godd but it was alot diff from cod and other games so it took me awhile to get used to it.. The sound was good but i don't see how it could be bad i mean it's sound that's not gonna change. Overall i recomend this game in you're in to shooters.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
BIA: Hells Disaster
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/08
soldiercell
This game sucks. I know it has a serious take on a serious issue, but it is still a game and should have more fun value than it offers. It is very repetitive and like call of duty 3, you're stuck using the MP40 throughout the game. Controls are bad and the online...why did they bother adding it? Just cause its a first person shooter doesn't mean it should have bad online play. The story is great and the acting is perfect, should have been made into an animated film. There are tons of camera glitches and the frame rate is very bad. I've been duped again. Call of Duty 2 is still the best. Medal of Honor Airborne is 2nd best in my book. There was just no intensity in the battles except for Matt Baker yelling all the time, got really annoying. Don't waste your time or cash. Oh and trophies will never come for this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Best WWII out there
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/09
phillip napaul
Brothers in arms Hells Highway: While it uses some of the same characters, more detail has been added. The characters look great, the Germans seem to have gotten a bit rougher and smarter. The scene in the first chapter looks so real, where you are looking out of the windmill at your mg team below. The way the grass hides them. This is most definitely the best of the trilogy yet. The soldiers such as Matt Baker and Joe Hartsock look so real in this. It is like being right there. It makes it more real. It's taken it beyond just a video game. It's a piece of our history as well. Let's face it, we won't get many ps3 games based on the real life events. If you are a fan of shooter games this is definitely something you need to play. See how many krauts you can nail. This is the best wwII shooter out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
BIA Hells Highway is a pretty good game with issues
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/08
Snake-EyesX
I played the demo and it has some potential to be a great WW2 shooter. The game does have some issues regarding the graphics and play control. The character sometimes looks like you can see the inside of the character, and the graphics look like an Xbox game! Yeah, this needs to be fixed ASAP! Otherwise maybe a patch could fix it? I played the game for a couple of hours, and I did like it. I normally don't care too much for 1st person shooters that are based on WW2, but this game might be a great game if they fix the minor flaws that are messing up the game for the PS3 but I have noticed that a lot of PS3 games have minor flaws that could've been fixed. And there's too many to mention. I would however advise you, the player, rent this game before deciding to buy it! I hope this helps you game players.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
armor255
MD
 
Please wait while more information about armor255 is loaded.
Additional information about armor255 could not be loaded.
AWSOME WWII GAME
Posted 3/1/12
This game is so realistic not only do you fight but you are a squad leader and you can put them in postions that you want so it is also a strategy game cause sometimes you need to place them in a spot so they can take out a tank or something else point is it is a awsome game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
If you love online play DONT GET THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/08
alabamian08
The online is horrible! I've had more fun washing dishes or watching ice melt. Once again HORRIBLE! Single player is pretty good and the storyline is great but i did expect way more. The in scene graphics are ok but gameplay graphics aren't so good. In a lot of spots you have to kill enemies from a distance, which wouldn't be so bad but it's kinda hard with iron sights when you can't hardly see them. But trust me it's no COD or Bad company by no means at all. You spend to much time ordering your teams around half the time they don't go exactly where you want them or do what you tell them. So my recommendation would be save the $** and put it on a preorder of something else cause this game is really only worth about $** or so. But I guess it's all up to you if you wanna take a chance on it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
best game in a long time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/09
Sniper110
If your looking for a great storyline and some great strategy to get around germans and teamwork than thi i the game for you. The creators put a lot of time and thought into coming up with an excellent sequel to the first one road to hill 30. The online isn't the best but it is do-able. There is a lot of baker yelling but in some cases it is helpful hints. The storyline with the in gameplay with the cut scenes would make an excellent animation movie. The creators put a lot of time and effort into the whole graphics and storyline. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a great game and storyline. It describes the way of life for the rangers/recon in detail on how hard and rough their life is and what they have to live with. I personally think that it is a number one buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/08
shooterdude
I liked the previews Brothers In Arms but the only thing that was kind of annoying was the controls scheme as I hate to use the left or right thumb stick to aim down the iron sight, it was to slow having to click once to aim and again to lower the wheapon and I was worry it would the same thing again in this new game just like they did on Rainbow Six Vegas 2, but they did really good fixing it, now you have same left trigger to aim like in games from Call of Duty or Medal of Honor series wich is great, you just need to change that in the games options, there is also many other options you can turn on or off. The gameplay is great as well, some fun and realism in some parts of the game (for me it has great replay value). The online play may have some bugs, but wich game didn't have in the first few weeks... I can't name a single one so this game is pretty good. The graphics are pretty good also, it doesn't have a Metal Gear Solid 4 kind of graphics... but no other games does, so this one is pretty good in that area too. Over all I think this is a pretty good game, I'm a fan of WWII games and for me there is never enough and they really got some improvements in this one that made have to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/08
xEDxKILLATRONIC
All of you people saying this game sucks. I think your wrong in a lots of ways. Ok first when have you ever played a world war 2 game thats like Rainbow Six Vegas. This is one of the hardest games I ever played for ww2. Most of the firefights are very long and intense. The gore system is great but the action cam doesn't come up enough. I'm on the 4 level and have blown up lots of guys with grenades and I've only seen the action came a number of times. Overall the campaign is great with graphics storyline and many other things. Online... not so great. The online gameplay needs more game modes with re-spawning. The realism is great online but without re-spawning it ruins it. So I give this game a 9 out of ten. I would recommend to anyone who likes ww2 and rainbow six vegas games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
It definitely could have been better.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/08
T.
Well, I played the game through twice. It's not exactly one of the best WW2 games I've played, but it's okay. I played the other two and they were alright. They did an okay job on this except for the shortness of story mode, and terrible online play. If they do make another, which I think they will. I'll give it a shot, but not get my hopes up for it. This game is worth checking out, and it's kind of a addicting. The story is sad and well written, and I like a game with a well put together story. I know a lot of people bought this game, thinking it was like Call Of Duty. Yeah well, they were mistaken. As far as online goes I played one time, and I don't think I'd waste the time to go back to it. The destructible cover, and the headshot close-ups are amazing.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Wow, i didn't expect anything like this!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
UltimateDestruction98
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
-This game is almost a masterpiece, Almost?, that's right there are just a few flaws with this game but it shouldn't really take down any bars on your fun-o-meter at all, one thing i didn't like is that on some guns when you reach your hand out to aim down the sights your arm looks the size of a 12 year old boy, than a grown-man, and also it dosen't take much for an enemy to kill you but other than that the game is fantastic i really would recommend it if you have played either earned in blood or road to hill 30 or even if your new to the series!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
A-
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/30/08
RMEDEVIL04
No, not the best game I've ever played but still very good. Everyone wants a new rainbow 6 or COD, they are FPS and just that. This game is a squad based, you're in charge and the only way things can get done is if you us them. There is a story a its good but you need to play the other games to understand it all. The action is great with good fire fights that are in depth. There is also more than one way to win the battle. I also like that fact that you can't run and gun, you have to aim. Yes that's a pain in the butt sometimes but this is not a run of the mill FPS. The only thing I think is lacking is the graphics. Like I said this is a good A- game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
money
Posted on:2/21/07
john
this game will be insane beyond all reason. brothers in arms owns CoD and MoH so much it puts them to shame.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Stunning!
Posted on:2/5/07
Phil
I saw a preview of this game on the internet being played by one of the developers. This game will be amazing. You determine everything. I really recreates what WWII would feel like. No maps, no objective arrows, nothing only you and your men with an objective told to you in the game. You have to figure out everything on your own. Your men will make mistakes like tripping over roots and simple things that make the game experiance much more indepth. Graphiclly the game isn't lacking at all. I will have this game the day it comes out.
Review 17 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
This game is going to ROCK!!!!!!
Posted on:2/1/07
anthony
This game is going to be the best!!! Graphics are insane,the battle fields are exactly how they were in WWII so its authentic, your gun actually sways with your body,graphics are insane!! You are a squad leader so you actually order your people around and its real how you don't just run up and kill people, but you have to plan out how you will go up and do your goal and stuff. I CAN"T WAIT FOR THIS GAME!!! It will be the funnest game out for the PS3 for a LONG TIME
Review 18 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Three Days Away!
Posted on:9/22/08
JrakBfMV
I really wasn't a big fan of the other BIA games for PS2. But i've seen videos, clips and trailers which makes me believe that this game is going to be absolutely fantastic. The graphics i thought are perfect for a game like that. The new destructible cover will be a great addition to the gameplay. The gore system in the game i thought can't get any better than what it is. So as soon as 24 comes i will be there to get this game...
Review 19 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
This could be great.
Posted on:11/21/07
A Customer
If this game has all the features that have been talked about then it could be the best WWII FPS for next console gaming. Just the fact that yoiu have an open environment and have to find objectives based on hints from the world around you reveals a sense of realism that I thnk will make the game a revolutionary way to play a shooter. This could be what WWII FPS are looking for, a good shot in the arm. (Not a rifle shot mind you)
Review 20 for Brothers in Arms: Hell's Highway
Amazing
Posted on:1/22/08
DevPorter
After seeing the preview for this game I was amazed not only by the graphics but also by the user interface which is rather unique for a WWII game. I am defenatly buying this game which unfortunatly only comes out sometime in April. This game is really worth waiting for. I own Call of Duty 3 and by the looks of this game it will surely change the future of AI and the way FPS games are played.
1 2 next>>