GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Need For Speed: Carbon

The Battle for the City Is Won in the Canyon. What starts in the city is settled in the canyons as Need for Speed Carbon immerses you in the world's most dangerous and adrenaline-filled form of street racing. You and your crew must race in an all-out war for the city, risking everything to take over your rivals' neighborhoods one block at a time. As the police turn up the heat, the battle ultimately shifts to Carbon Canyon, where territories and reputations can be lost on every perilous curve.
Average Customer Rating:
9.064
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
20
9 stars
4
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
27 out of 3187%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Need For Speed: Carbon
Review 1 for Need For Speed: Carbon
very fun NFS experience!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/14
SONNYCORLEONE93
Location: SPRING HILL, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
need for speed:carbon is an amazing NFS game. it has so many races, and infinite customization of your car. this is all about winning, taking over you rivals' turf, and going to the canyon to beat them and gain their turf, also evading the cops every chance you get. overall great NFS experience.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Need For Speed: Carbon
Possibly the best Xbox 360 game I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
explodingpineapple
An awesome game, I really recommend this game. Customizing cars, races, etc. They did a very good job on this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Need For Speed: Carbon
Hard, but fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
Youthtuber
Location: CT
This game is one of the most challenging games I have played. Especially the drifts. If you get very frustrated easily, don't get this game. I had so much trouble controlling my temper while playing. I almost beat the game with much difficulty after several months. I really like free roam especially when they start dropping spike strips and helis and stuff. Not the best graphics, yet again its an old game so what do you expect. Its not overpriced take your chance and drop the cash on it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Need For Speed: Carbon
2nd greatest nfs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
lamborghiniman1
Location: Lancaster, OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the 2nd greatest nfs that has come out [the first nfsmw 2012] it has free roam, cops in the free roam [and in races], crew members [help you out in races], and much more. If you like nfs games this is the one for you so get it now
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Need For Speed: Carbon
an awesome game for all who love racing games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/13
MDM24x
Location: Virginia, VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
An action pack racing game, the gameplay is good. This game has many things you can do. The game is pretty dramatic too. The best part of the game to me is the customization of the cars. You can do almost anything you want in this game and its a shame the new need for speed games won't let you customize a car. Need for Speed Carbon to me is the best need for speed game yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Need For Speed: Carbon
where do i begin
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/12
flipperrapper
Location: fall river MA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
most wanted at night pretty much but with a slightly worst story line and more cars and better challenge series and reward system . incredible game and arguably the best need for speed ever made
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Need For Speed: Carbon
Carbon > Almost any other NFS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to say, Need for Speed: Carbon has to be one of the top 3 Need for Speed games of all time. Or top 5, to alot of other people. It's a classic. It gives you hours of enjoyment, and I mean hours. It may be a little out of date, but hey, that doesn't mean anything! It's still crazy fun. Carbon can get very frustrating, though... But it's challenge for me! Just...the whole game is fun by itself. Cruising around, customizing a ton of cars, racing, 2 player battles, reward cards, evading the cops, etc..etc... You get what I mean, right? Plus, Need for Speed: Carbon got it's own Arcade machine! It's in alot of arcade places, now. It proves how good of a game it is. ;) Also, online mode is pretty fun. Overall, I recommend the Xbox 360 version of Carbon. I have Carbon for the PS2, PS3, and have played it several times on my 360. All I gotta do is buy it for my 360. It just feels better on the 360, for me. So if you don't have this game, go out and spoil yourself! :D Have fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Need For Speed: Carbon
Amazing game, going to buy another copy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/12
Mikecotta95
Location: Warwick, RI
I was excellent at this game, it is a perfect game for first time racers and those woh play racing games all the time. NFS Carbon allows the player to customize every aspect of their car as it is in real life. Unfortunately my copy broke but i am going to buy another because this game was AMAZING as this reveiw's title say. Oh, and one last thing, it is as fun to play now as it was the very first time i picked up a controller to play it if not more fin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Need For Speed: Carbon
Best NFS EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/22/12
AHappyBlackGuy
Location: San Diego, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
EA should really make a NFS Carbon 2. Carbon unlike Hot pursuit or The Run lets you customize your car which is a must because its necessery. The game could have a better car selection. The races are great and the drifts are great when you get used to them. The online play is great but i wish more people would play online. But the bosses are to hard, and the Audi is probrably the most hack car in the game. I still love this game, I wish more people would play it though......
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Need For Speed: Carbon
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
jonnybgoode
Location: Billerica,MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has its ups and downs, but overall, i really like it. I was glad to find out that it let me customize my car, because for me, that is a must. The only thing i don't like is that the bosses are nearly IMPOSSIBLE to beat. So if you're looking for a challenge so hard that you'll tear your hair out, get this game... I;m just kidding this game's ok.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Need For Speed: Carbon
One of the last great NFS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/12
Mathison029
Location: Butler, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very good and I have had the orginal PS2 and Collectors Edition PS2 version and even had it for PS3 too. I played it since it first came out in ''06 and by far it is 10 times better than The Run. Even though it doesn't have a Bugatti Veyron in it it still has great cars From the Porsche Carrera GT to the Chevy Corvette Z06 and supercars that aren't even being made any more like the Ponitac GTO, Mercedes-Benz SLR McLaren, Lamborghini Muricelago, and the Dodge Viper. If your looking for a cheap $20 game this is worth it and if you have a 360 you can unlock most of the cars before you even start the game with the amont of DLC it has. The only downside is that they don't include the 1992 Nissan 240 SX S13, or the 2007 Jaguar XKR.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Need For Speed: Carbon
Great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
Stdelo
Location: Omak, Washington
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When i originally played this game I was blown away! And even now a days i still think it's pretty amazing, especially because the graphics can still compete with many of todays games :D Play this game and there is no doubt you will like it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Need For Speed: Carbon
great game to own
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/11
speedy123
Location: jersey city,nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a must have if your into racing games.i have nfs carbon for the 360 and it is great,great cars,awesome customazation,intense sound,just perfect,as for graphics,this game is from 2006 and it can still compete with some of the games of today
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Need For Speed: Carbon
very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/2/11
lanman
Location: AR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very fun its fun and challenging . its pretty hard to get from the cops, but if u like a challenge this is the game for you!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Need For Speed: Carbon
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
mustangcruzer52
Location: La Grande, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Played it on tuner and muscle. Muscle is by far the best with the engine sounds of the fully souped up viper or corvette. The races are challenging, and the boss race at the end of the game is a perfect ending.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Need For Speed: Carbon
The Need for Speed is Here!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
andrewpbeast
I remember when I used to play Need for Speed Most Wanted with my friend at his house. We were little at the time, and we knew no better then to crash into cars and get chased by cops. Those were some good times, and the good time may continue with Need for Speed Carbon. The graphics in this game are very good, but nothing too impressive. The gameplay has a lot of speed (Well, it's the Need for Speed series!) Controlling your car is very nice. They had to make sure that turning was easy if you go insanely fast during the races, and they succeeded in that. The game consists of a free-roam town, kind of like Grand Theft Auto, but you are trapped in a car the entire game. You can pause the game and go to your map, and through there you can go to races and challenges to take over zones and soon dominate the entire city. All the street races are excellent, and the drifting events are actually fun once you get used to them. The only type of races that bother me are the canyon races. They just are not very fun. But thankfully there are only about 6 or so of them in the game. The carreer mode is decently long and very enjoyable to play. The story is alright, but full of cocky characters. Now no Need for Speed game is complete without the cops (besides NFS Shift, which rocked, and NFS Pro Street, which wasn't that great). The cop chases are intense. You don't run into the cops a lot during the races, but if you feel like causing havoc in free-roam, you are sure to get into a chase. The game also has an online mode. It's simple, but fun. Not much to say about the online, it is simple online fun. PROS: Great carreer mode, epic races, fun cop chases, leangthy story, good car customization, fun online. CONS: Bad canyon races, would have been nice to see more track variety. Need for Speed Carbon is an intense racing game. So come on, (I know this is corny, but...) Get the Need for Speed!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Need For Speed: Carbon
Totally Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
Katt
Location: Moberly
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is very realistic. cause if you think bout it in really life racing someone will be hard and loosing the cops is hard to. only really talent gamers can play this game. so if you cant beat a boss or out run cops than this game isnt for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Need For Speed: Carbon
beast game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/10
gamecracker
Location: san marcos
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
wow i was the beast drifter it was easy to beat the boss the beast part was the canyon
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Need For Speed: Carbon
AWESOME GAME THAT YOU SHOULD GET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
wafflezz
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Need for Speed Carbon is awesome! Hot Pursuit 2 was cool but then they came out with carbon and let me tell you, it rocks. The only problem is that it gets harder and harder to avoid cops and to beat racers as the game goes on. That is my review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Need For Speed: Carbon
worst game ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
racingfan101
Location: northcarolina,nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is horrible. it's hard to beat a boss, escape the cops, even a challenge. it's hard to make money. (sometimes). and you don't get alot of cars to chose.(like only 5) Why can't it have a big selection of cars like midnight club L.A complete edition? you can't test drive carson need for speed carbon. how stupid is that! like i blew 30,000 or 50,000 thousand dollars on a mustang. it had very bad handling. i knew that but i thought it would be better. plus you have to beat a boss if you want teir 2 performance parts. this is truly the worst game every!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 56 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shadow25
 
Please wait while more information about Shadow25 is loaded.
Additional information about Shadow25 could not be loaded.
not really
Posted 9/29/11
you just need to look at the performance of the car before you buy it. If all games were easy they would be boring the challenge is what makes it fun. There are a lot more cars but you need to beat a certain boss to unlock them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>