GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Half-Life 2: The Orange Box

It all started in 1998. Half-Life sends a shock through the game industry with its combination of pounding action and continuous, immersive storytelling. Valve's debut title wins more than 50 game-of-the-year awards on its way to being named "Best PC Game Ever" by PC Gamer.Flash forward almost ten years later. The critcal acclaim has yet to stop...Now, The Orange Box delivers five innovative action games from Valve - creators of the blockbuster Half Life franchise, in one box. The Orange Box includes Half Life 2: Episode Two, Portal and Team Fortress 2 in addition to full versions of award-winning Half Life 2 and Half Life 2: Episode One for an engrossing first-person action experience.
Average Customer Rating:
9.182
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (104 reviews)
10 stars
46
9 stars
12
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
59 out of 6689%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
Review 1 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
A Great ARG Series and a PVP Cartoon Class Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
Sirrockyqo
Location: Papillion, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Halflife 2 Episodes 1-2 and Portal is an Alternate Reality Game. HL2 is an ARG game set in Europe made in 2004. Gordon Freeman is the Protanagist in the game He has to find City 17 go to Black Mesa East. Then escape through Ravenholm along the cost. To Nova Prospekt and then you make your way back to City 17 to the Citidal and stop Dr Breen. HL2 Episode 1 has you go back inside the citidal to delay the super portal. Then escape on a train to White Forest. In HL2 Episode 2 You make your way through underground Antlion caves to save Alyx Vance from death. Then you continue on the road riding in a car nicknamed "The Jalopy" To White Forest. But your followed and have to fight off an invasion of Striders escorted by Hunters. Then you launch a rocket closing the Super Portal! In Portal you are a Test Subject in Aperture Science, whom was rivals with Black Mesa of the Half Life Series. Where you make your way through test chambers with an Genetic Lifeform and Disc Operating System also known as GLaDOS. At Test Chamber 19. You have to Escape and Destory GLaDOS. Team Fortress 2 is a PVP Team game including gamemodes as: Defend, Payload, Capture Point, Team Payload, Capture the Flag and 3 More!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Buy Valve's Orange Box today!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
Why don't you already own this?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/10
Doragon
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
No, seriously? You're actually having to debate on whether or not to buy this? Here's the deal. The Orange Box is, and will always be, the best deal you can get ever, until they give you a copy for free Each and every game in this collection is beyond superb. The entire Half Life 2 story is great in pretty much every way, with astounding storytelling, a variety of fun weapons, hilarious dialogue, and satifying puzzles and hidden rewards. Team Fortress 2 is a highly amusing class based shooter that actually has a variety in the classes, other than just different weapons. From the lumbering Heavy, to the fast Scout, to the stealthy Spy, to the drunk scottish man with the explosives, you'll have a blast. Last but not least is Portal, and unless you've been living under a rock for the last five years, you've heard of it. An amazingly complete and satisfying puzzle game with a physics and psychological twist, Portal is absolutely brilliant and it alone is enough reason for you to buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
asapisaiah
 
Please wait while more information about asapisaiah is loaded.
Additional information about asapisaiah could not be loaded.
IF ONLY
Posted 11/14/10
I have heard that ALL of these games are FANTASTIC. Sadly, I am NOT 17 and can't buy them. My parents don't make decisions,
if I asked them to get it their answer would be "If it's rated M then you aren't getting it no matter how 'good' or 'bad' it is."
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
Half-Life = Best Game Of All Time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
SticksnStones
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Half-Life series is in no way a 'predictable FPS' Every time you play it, you get something new. It takes thinking. You have to sit and ponder how to figure out to get past the next challenge. Do you pull that lever, go up those stairs? You get no help at all when it comes to this. You have to find your way and figure out the riddling sequences Valve has connected. Quite the opposite of Call of Duty. There isn't enough words to explain what an experience you'll have playing the Half-Life trilogy. Through the scares and joys of the plot, it will never get old. For me, Half-Life lives up to any FPS out there, and it certainly it is my favorite game of all the time.
Portal was much like Half-Life, it will have you thinking, pondering. After you finish it, you'll have a headache! Portal has such a challenging theme and works to it that I cannot describe. Each stage is almost impossible!
TF2..... I don't have Xbox live so I couldn't do anything with it.
-SticksnStones Reviews
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
Awsome bundle of great games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/09
hairyjack433
I bought the Orange Box to have as a starter game when I bought my Xbox 360. I got it new for ***, which I thought was a pretty good deal for 5 games. I was right. All the games in the bundle were great. The only game which I had any clue of at first was Portal from playing a 2D version on the computer. It was a great game with a good level of challenge. It had a good ending, and I would I also like to mention that the game was quite humorous at moments. The Half-Life games were great shooter games that, in total will probably take you about 20 hours to beat. They all have a good storyline, but at times you will get sort of confused when the characters start talking about events from the first Half-Life if you have not played it before. Team Fortress 2 looks like a pretty good game. I say looks because it is strictly a multiplayer game for Xbox Live. It does not have a campaign mode. Overall, the games have great graphics. It is a great deal that you should buy if you have $20 on hand.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
So AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/14
Sonic9000
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I always play this all day and it doesn't crash. if you don't have it BUY IT RIGHT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
Entertaining for a supposedly old game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Yes, this came out EARLY into the Xbox 360 console's life, but there is a lot of content here. It is described as 5 games in 1 box, which is partially correct, although 3 of them are Half Life games. And those games are sooooo good. You'd expect the developments in FPS over the last 5 years to have made them outdated, but it hasn't. Actually the gameplay in the Half Life games is superior to almost all FPS released to date on the Xbox 360! Why? Because of the depth of gameplay - a partially interactive environment that doesn't hold your hand yet doesn't require a cheat book to figure out - Half Life 2 still is worth playing. All parts of shooting and melee are intuitive, with no complex button mashing to make things happen. Portal is equally valid today, as a wonderfully challenging "puzzle" game that melded FPS with strategy. Neither have a particular lot of replayability, but the strength of their original playthrough is enough to recommend them. Highly recommended, that is.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
PERFECT DISC!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/09
Supersniper
I bought this game a few weeks ago and I was absolutely blown away.! This disk includes 5 games. The first is the classic Half-Life 2, It was released in 2004 but it still has graphics that hold up well by todays standards. Few shoters come close to it in terms of story gameplay and setting.The length of HL2 is about 15 hours The next two are minichapters that are part of half life 3. They are about 5 hours a piece and I wont go threw the story and gameplay because they resemble HL2. The next is one of the best in the package,PORTAL!!!. Portal is an ingenious puzzle game. Your gun fires portals which are used to solve puzzles so you can progress to the next stage. Last but not least is team fortress 2 which is a team based multyplayer shooter. The gameplay and balancing of the different classes are incredible. The only problem with it is that it has a connection issue. Other than that the Orange Box by Valve is one of the best deals you can get anywhere!!!! BUY IT NOW!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
Best out of 5 games, TF2
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
MoonPie07
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Wow, i don't even know where to start. This game is just AMAZING. Gameplay is truly great, graphics are well made, and I can never get bored of this game! Half-Life 2 is fun and extremely adventurous. Portal is very puzzling and challenging, yet it delivers loads of fun gameplay. Team Fortress 2 is fun, skillful, and just super great! 9 classes, 2 teams, several wars. It is loads of fun. The Orange Box is a must have!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
A true gem, wheather you play hardcore or casualy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
This is a great bundle of games, for a good price. Each game is about 5 dollars if you buy this pak. Not only that, it's not something like 1 really good game, 2 ok games, and 2 bad games. It is five AWESHUM games!!! Half-Life 2, HL2 Episodes 1&2: This game is really cool. You are a scientist named Gordan Freeman and... Well I won't spoil it for you. This game is great! It is strategic, and has action in it. Also, unlike many shooters, the plot isn't told by cutscenes, rather it just happens from your perspective. It's really neat. Plus, for a game that was originally released in 2004, this has AMAZING graphics that I would rank ABOVE Halo: Reach. Portal: This is an amazing game. I had never heard of it before, and when Portal 2 came out, I was all "wait there's a Portal 1?". This game is fun. It requires thinking, but somehow it doesn't make my brain hurt. You can use portals to do some really freaky stuff! TF2: Also cool. This is a cartoony FPS, but it is still fun. There are a few maps, but my favorite is 2Fort, where you capture the enemy's intelligence. There are 9 classes: Scout (You get a scattergun) Soldier (Bazooka) Pyro (flamethrower) Demoman (Grenade launcher) Medic (healing thingie) Engineer (wrench to build turrets) Sniper (sniper rifle) Heavy (chaingun) and Spy (all sorts of crazy stuff). It is fun to play, and I have gone for hours before... OVERALL: This is a great package of games, and everyone should get a chance to play it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deamon0821
virginia beach, va
 
Please wait while more information about deamon0821 is loaded.
Additional information about deamon0821 could not be loaded.
all awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 10/12/12
I loved all the games because all the storys I thought were interesting so you sholud buy it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
Best Gaming Package Out There
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
OutOfExile
Location: Shreveport, LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So I went to GameStop and picked up The Orange Box. I bought it mostly because I am a HUGE Half-Life fan. I played it back in the PC days. But Team Fortress 2 and Portal make it that much better! And most importantly... ALL FOR $20!!!! I had a choice betweeen the MW2 and MW package and this. I got this.... AND I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER!!!! The graphics are amazing and the gameplay is beyond belief! I have bought game after game at GameStop and I can tell you that of all the $20 games I have ever gotten. THIS ONE IS THE BEST!!! Half-Life 2 + Episode 1 + Episode 2 + Portal + Team Fortress 2 + ONLY $20 = BUY THIS GAME ( Trust me anyone should figure out that problem )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
Unbelievable, great deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
theREALalbino
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
With a compilation of 5 games in one, this is definately the best deal you can get when buying a game. the Half-Life series is one of the most original storylines you can find in a modern video game. Portal, another very clever game, is not only challenging, but extremely fun! Team Fortress 2 is good to play if your bored and looking for something humorous. Overall, the Orange Box is a great combination, and a great deal!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
THIS GAME ROCKS
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
Danny213
Location: Phoenix
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Team Fortress 2 was my favorite straight out of the box. Although the half life games were awesome and had a great story to them as well. This game will keep you playing for awhile. And its the best game you can get with 20 dollars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
Perhaps the best bang for your gaming dollar ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The Orange Box was the same price (roughly) when I picked it up a year or two ago. If you noticed that most games get 5-10 bucks slashed off their price every few months you'll realize that the demand for the Orange Box must have stayed constant for quite a while. There is a VERY good reason for this: it contains 5 pieces of content, each one being among the most enjoyable and well-known you can buy on ANY platform.
Half-Life 2 and it's add-on mini-sequels Episode 1 and Episode 2 are games that everyone owes it to themselves to play. They are First Person Shooters with an amazing story, great characters, amazing music.... even the graphics hold up extremely well despite being a few years old. I don't want to give anything away about the game.... just know you'll LOVE it if you like First Person Shooters and you'll probably still love it if you don't. Half-Life 2 and it's add-ons would be worth paying the $60 of a new game even without the other games included in The Orange Box. One of the best games ever, definitely top 5-10.
Portal is also on the Orange Box (Portal 1 not the new one that just came out) which if you are unfamiliar it's basically a First Person physics/puzzle game where you can make 2 portals in separate walls or ceilings or whatever... and anything that goes in one portal goes out the other. This leads to some mind-bending puzzles like jumping through a hole in the floor and using the momentum to fly through the other portal to clear a gap. It has somewhere around 25 levels and it alone would be just shy of enough content to warrant buying The Orange Box. Also a VERY funny game as you are helped/taunted/attacked/apologized to by a demented AI throughout the whole game.
Team Fortress is the last one....its an all-online multiplayer game. I'm not the biggest online player in the world so I can't really speak on this one as much.... there are a lot of different classes and they work together as to encourage a lot of teamwork if you want to win. It was a lot of fun but when i play online I'm usually playing Halo Reach... although I've known many people that swear by Team Fortress as one of the best online games out there.
In Summary: these games are all a few years old but wear their age VERY well. Half-Life 2 with it's 2 add-ons would be more than worth the price tag of the Orange Box. I'd probably be OK paying the full price just for Portal, and I know of many people that would pay it just for Team Fortress. Add that all up and this is an absolute STEAL. Even if you arn't into FPS games (which all of them in The Orange Box are) this is one of those additions that is necessary in any gamer's library.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
Best Deal In Video Game History
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/10
deathstalker1324
Like it says on the box this is the best deal in video game history, how often do you get 5 games on one disc? With Half Life you get a great story that is also really fun to play, with portal you get an amazing puzzle game, and with Team Fortress 2 you get super fun multiplayer! And its all wrapped up in one Orange Box. I would have to say the only things that arent great about this game is in half life ( least in the first one) the enemies are amazingly stupid, sometimes, and in Team Fortress 2 it gets laggy a lot. Other than that the Challenge is great, the graphics are detailed, responsiveness ok, the storyline is enticing, the controls are maneuverable, the interface is easily locatable, and the sound and music is crystal clear. Making the Orange Box have something for every video game addict.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
PERFECT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
tbeaen
Location: naperville
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS WORTH EVERY LAST PENNY IF YOU WANT A GAME THAT WILL LAST AND BE FUN THIS IS THE GAME!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
EXTREMLY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
TheGameingMaster
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I may have to say that this is a really good bundle of games.The total price of all these games without buying the bundle costs way more that this reduced price bundle.And with the wide variaty of these games,it will take some time to get sick of this.But as I would say "gameing will never end",it's a true fact in my eyes.So many people always to try buy as many games like me but end up getting broke with just buying 3-5 video games.But this will save space and money.well thats all i really gotta say about "The Orange Box".X-Box live Gamer Tag:xXSaintEpicXx
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NINJA402
Ca,Stockton
 
Please wait while more information about NINJA402 is loaded.
Additional information about NINJA402 could not be loaded.
Great Bundle of Amazing Games
Posted 10/7/12
I got this game a few months back and wow I loved it. Half Life is fun Portal is too but Team Fortress 2 is really amazing and I recommend this to anyone who wants a good time with great games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
Something no gamer should be without
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/08
Otend
This is, with no doubt in my mind, the best game of 2007. Let me break it up into three parts: Half-Life, Portal, and Team Fortress 2. Let's start off with the Half-Life 2 games. I had never played a Half-Life game before, and this made me want to go and buy the original. The three games deserve all awards they get in terms of quality, and if you disagree, go get your head checked because you need to make sure your brain is still in there. Solid gameplay, a great storyline, and a ton of fun to be had. These games alone will last about 15-20 hours, and that's not counting replays, and if I had any money, I'd bet that you will play again. Now, for Portal. This game is AWESOME. It's a bit of genius mixed with a ton of pure unadulterated greatness. The only thing that could improve it is DLC, and even without it, it's hard to find flaws. Lastly, there's Team Fortress 2. This is a solid multiplayer game. Anybody who thinks this is bad is used to having health regenerate every 4 seconds and needs to stop playing Halo. They are people who need to start getting used to it, because guess what? Most games DO NOT have regenerating health, and asking why not will only get stuff thrown at them and... sorry, got off topic. My point is that this is a great game with balanced character classes. I'm usually a Medic, and I can still pull off a couple of kills. Not as many as, say, a Pyro or Heavy, but I still get part of the action and feel like I've been a support to the team. In short, buy this now. It's cheap, fun, and, as I said, the best game of 2007.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
I love you Valve!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
Cole7799
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Give me 10 good reasons why you would not buy this collection. Especially now that it is 30 bucks. You get 3 (5?) Yeah, 5 fantastic games for the price of 1. Half Life 2 (AWESOME!) Half Life 2: Episode 1 (Not as good as original or Episode 2 but still AWESOME!), Half Life 2: Episode 2 (Awesome!) Portal (One of the most awesome puzzle games ever) and Team Fortress 2 (AWESOME!) BUY THIS!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
ILikeReviews111
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game.great game. it will litterly last forever half life 2 is a very long series and portal and pretty long to and for thre multiplayer gamers there is team fortress 2. the only wierd thing about this game is that the pre owned version costs more than new(because it was make in 2008) But overall the game is great for a very low price. Bye!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Half-Life 2: The Orange Box
Not all it's cracked up to be.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/11
Zmoney
Location: clermont, florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I know how Valve made like the greatest PC game in history and how it was amazing but I really don't think it was that great. The graphics are bad even then and they are very glitchy even for their releases some years back. The gunplay is repetitive and boring. This is the whole idea of a battle. You walk, you shot a couple troops, then some head crabs and zombies, then you get caught by those things that pull you up and eat you. Then comes Portal, the puzzles are easy and repetitive and the final fight with GLaDOS is the only change from shooting a portal on the wall and jumping through. I could never see if Team Fortress is a better entry than the others because I don't have a connection to XBOX Live. Honestly, video game companies have shut down because of this. But instead, it got all these awards and the reviewers on this site gave it an average of 9.8.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 130 found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
urdooty
Saint Louis
 
Please wait while more information about urdooty is loaded.
Additional information about urdooty could not be loaded.
Posted 7/20/11
the game came out like 4 years ago of course the graphics arent gonna be able to compare to the newer games.....great game especially for $20
Customer Avatar
USArevenge
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about USArevenge is loaded.
Additional information about USArevenge could not be loaded.
Top 100 Contributor
Posted 5/5/11
are you joking? half life 2 alone is worth $20, then you get portal and team fortress with it. the orange box is the best value out there and is worth every penny, and this is from a person who isn't a fanboy of any of those games.
Customer Avatar
k00laid20
El Paso
 
Please wait while more information about k00laid20 is loaded.
Additional information about k00laid20 could not be loaded.
I hate potal
Posted 5/4/11
not beacuse it is a bad game but becuase there "puzzles" are as hard as finding a neddle in a neddle stack but in all this is a good game for all types of gamers
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>