GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Burnout: Paradise

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Racing Game of the YearWelcome to Paradise City! Make action your middle name, as you control what happens when and where in Burnout Paradise! Immerse yourself in the open roads of Paradise City from the downtown streets through the hectic freeways to the sweeping mountain roads; the world is waiting to be explored!
Average Customer Rating:
8.422
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
16
8 stars
10
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
55 out of 6486%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout: Paradise
Review 1 for Burnout: Paradise
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
CodGamerForLife
Location: tn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
good game it could have been better but its a awesome game and i love the crashing part and the raceing any way its a awesome game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Burnout: Paradise
Crash when your car still works(and crashes)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
Burnman891
Location: Lumberton,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i like this game because when you crash into a car when damage is tookin on your car your car can still drive and i love the crashes on it then the burnout 3
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
90'0000$
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Burnout: Paradise
Burnout Paradise
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
Glavy
Location: Buffalo NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
burnout paradise is a fun game to play if you enjoy cars crashing flying and racing. the only thing that i do not like is that there was the update that you were required to get and if you did not you would not be able to play online (as usual for xbox 360 gamers) and that update take up 1.6 gb of you hard drive and i only have the 4gb console with 20 gb hard drive to thats really pushing it. Also There are way to many DLC for simple things such as getting a single car and there way over priced... overall this is a pretty good game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout: Paradise
good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/13
yoyomcbobo
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
fun experience logical great experience of all ages best in words of 2008 leaves you breathless I want it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Burnout: Paradise
No burning out on Burnout, yet!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
aco612
Location: Future wetlands of Louisiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Jolly good fun: take open world racing, combine with tricks and stunts galore, add a dash of destruction and you've got Burnout Paradise. Clearly the game owes a large debt to previous Burnout titles (like Revenge) but it fits in the catalog perfectly. The open world aspect takes a little getting used to - it actually makes the game a bit more fun since there is no plodding career path - as does the sheer size of Paradise CIty, but once you play a while you'll be hooked. The sheer diversity of stuff to do (finding back/offroads, jumping, smashing billboards and other cars) makes it certain that there is always a challenge to complete just around the corner. The graphics are outstanding for a game that is 4+ years old (just compare to Flatout Ultimate Carnage) and the sound is never overwhelming or offending. The online offerings can be a bit troublesome to navigate (life lesson: try to buy used games that INCLUDE instructions), and the DLC can be overwhelming (all 19 parts of it, give or take), but outside of minor quibbles the game itself is nearly perfect. Criterion really set the bar high with this game, and the proof of those plaudits is easily found in the next Need for Speed Most Wanted they are crafting, which shares much of the basic gameplay with this. If you aren't a racing gamer, you just might want to try this title on to get a taste of how interesting and encompassing a great racing game can be. If only licensed vehicles were in this game ...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CoolScorpio98
Massillon,Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about CoolScorpio98 is loaded.
Additional information about CoolScorpio98 could not be loaded.
VERY VERY fun and addicting!
Posted 4/1/14
I recommend this game to anyone who likes racing games with lots of carnage!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Burnout: Paradise
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
BraydonK
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game so much it has a ton to offer. You can roam around Paradise city and Big surf island, or u can race and upgrade ur liscence, plus ta the Burnout shop, you can but car packs like legendary and boost special cars. I have a car that hovers! :D There is also a city/island you can buy Called Big surf Island. This game has a realistic feel and the cities are awesome. U can buy events at the store to like Cops and Robbers. And btw the online is amazing :) Love this game, probably my favorite game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Burnout: Paradise
changed my life
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
immmabeast
Location: Fairland,indiana
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
just satarted again i havent played it for a long time and im played i satarted playing agian on the weekend and im already class a i used to be in love with shooter game racing games is my new video game genre
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Burnout: Paradise
great music and gameplay
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
jumpman5802
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game has great game play the crashes music and different options of gameplay are alot of fun but the game overall is not as fiun as burnout revenge but it is still a great game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Burnout: Paradise
great graphics bad races
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
GamestopROKS
Location: illinois, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
what i hate about this games' races is that they have no directions and if u make a wrong turn, instead of stopping or restricting u frum goin there, they just let u keep goin and dont show u the way bak or the directions the challenges in this game are fun and the best part is free run when u crash in free run it totally exxagerates it in slow-mo and makes it LOOK REALLY COOL overall BAD RACES AMAZING SOUND AND GRAPHICS GOOD CHALLENGES and SUPER SUPER FUN FREE RUN the only bad thing about this game is races and how it doesnt give race directions EVERYTHING IS AWESOME BUY IT JUST DONT PLAY RACES UNLESS YOU WANT TO
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Burnout: Paradise
One of the best racing games on the 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
gamerextreme5000
Location: None of your business
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was litteraly the FIRST game I ever got when I got my 360 about 2 years ago. I remember when my birthday party camo up and my friends ate this game up. The crashes are epic, the feeling of speed is exhilerating, and the events are fast-paced and fun, especially Marked Man and Road Rage. The cars are cool and range from Speed type, to Aggression, to Stunt types. You unlock cars as you win events and get "marks" on your license, so you can level up to the ultimate lisence. The graphics are good for an older 360 game, the music is very memorable and I still find myself singing to some old tunes once in a while. There are some sweet shortcuts that can take you into tunnels, across mountains, and even across train tracks! Also, there are little thinga called Super Jumps where you can jump across all sorts of things like rivers and ravines. They are really sweet. Well, I hope you purchase this game, it won't dissapoint! Peace!!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Burnout: Paradise
Epic Fail, an end to the burnout legacy
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/12
JestoNsane4u
Location: colorado
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Burnout series have always been awesome until, this sad excuse for a burnout came out. Let me start by telling you why you won't like this. You start out in a city with NO objectives, you get objectives by driving to intersections and burning rubber. Now, say you like the event you are offered with but, not so fast buddy, you need the right car. So, now drive clear on the other side of the map (with no gps) to the junk yard and get the right vehicle, now drive all the way back to the event. Awesome, finally we get to play the event. So, you're racing and what do you know, you get 3rd and want to restart the race. TOO BAD! you have to figure out where that intersection was and drive ALL the way back to it, to play it again. EPIC FAIL! no one wants to spend 2 hours trying to play 1 event. BTW most of the races are the same race OVER and OVER.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burnout: Paradise
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/11
creppy
Location: sanford,nc
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is a great game pradise city were the girls pretty lol
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Burnout: Paradise
Almost a Perfect Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
techybecker
Location: Greenwood, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This a hard review. I've had this game for over a year, and I loved it so much, I definitely thought I would give a 10. But, a few simple mistakes from Criterion Games made this not as good. First, in every race that you do, you have to navigate the streets to get to the finish line. This doesn't sound bad, but if you have played this game but you will know what I'm talking about. It's almost essential since the city in BP is huge. It makes you appreciate what Rockstar Games made (arrows pointing to the next checkpoint) in their racing game, Midnight Club. But, I have to refrence to a GAMEINFORMER magazine review made a couple years ago. They stated that you could not restart a race, whereas in the instruction manual says you can. Other than that, this game is fantastic. The racing is fast, fluid and fun. The online setup with your friends? Amazing. The absence of crash mode? ... Criterion, please bring it back!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Burnout: Paradise
Great
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
A great game, I used to play this game all the time. Perfect for young gamers.
 
My Product Recommendations
Need for Speed Bundle
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Burnout: Paradise
I like the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
DABRYMASTER321
Location: PATCHOGUE, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I had this game when i was younger and i would play it all the time.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Burnout: Paradise
The Most Fun I've Ever Had with a Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
dagamster40
Location: Long Island, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first racing game I bought for the Xbox 360 was Need for Speed: Shift back in Holiday 2009. Although I did have some fun with it, it never really had a lasting appeal. About four months later, I picked up Burnout Paradise for 20 dollars at the GameStop near my house and I've been hooked ever since. The controls are smooth, the animation is fluid, and the game is an insane amount of fun. Of course it's not going to match up to Forza or Gran Turismo in graphics, but it's an arcade racer and is supposed to be over-the-top. Criterion developed the game WITH that mindset. Overall, it's the best racing game I've played in a while.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
khall99
ky
 
Please wait while more information about khall99 is loaded.
Additional information about khall99 could not be loaded.
Amazing Game
Posted 5/12/12
This is probably one of my favorite racing games for the xbox 360. great game i love it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Burnout: Paradise
pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
raygun4life
Location: lake worth FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i like how its free roam and you can drive where ever you want.the cars are all cool and stuff.the super jumps are always cool
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 18 for Burnout: Paradise
it is nerve braking
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
Moonblaster
Location: Menlo Park, CA
1st, the music gets annoying after couple hours; 2nd, the map functionality is bad, because you can only see the blinking road sign on the top, seriously, you cannot look at the map (planning where to go after the next turn and after that) and drive the car at 200mph at the same time; 3rd, the game has too many unnecessary crashes, if i hit the side of the road with the side of the car i go flying?; 4th, so many delays, like after you crash and it says wrecked or drive away, just continue the game after a second or so
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Burnout: Paradise
One Word...EPIC!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/11
lol12345
Location: LI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a great game, the soundtrack is awesome, the graphics look REAL!, it makes you feel like your the driver, and it has al the songs I would have on my radio!, overall its a great game...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Plants vs. Zombies
8.6 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
Scott Pilgrim vs. The World: The Game - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 800 Points
9.3 out of 10(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Burnout: Paradise
Good Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
Smarty45
I love burnout with the racing and crashing. I loved exploring and finding secret shortcuts throughout Paradise City.Whenever a car was unlocked it was either better looking or faster than the one before it. I like how you could just jump into multiplayer by pressing right on the D-pad. I like to chase, cruise, or just do tricks with other players. There was only a few problems with the game for me. Right when i got my Grade A license (which you start with an F or D license i don't remember), I was shocked to find out that i needed to do every single race all over again. The game also gets repetitive after a while of playing. I like this racing game and if you feel even just a little interested in it just try out the demo in the Xbox Live Marketplace. I like to play multiplayer again every once in a while.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>