GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Burnout: Paradise

12th Annual Interactive Achievement Awards Winner: Racing Game of the YearWelcome to Paradise City! Make action your middle name, as you control what happens when and where in Burnout Paradise! Immerse yourself in the open roads of Paradise City from the downtown streets through the hectic freeways to the sweeping mountain roads; the world is waiting to be explored!
Average Customer Rating:
8.308
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
16
8 stars
10
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
55 out of 6585%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Burnout: Paradise
Review 1 for Burnout: Paradise
I like the game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
DABRYMASTER321
Location: PATCHOGUE, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I had this game when i was younger and i would play it all the time.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Burnout: Paradise
Crash when your car still works(and crashes)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/13
Burnman891
Location: Lumberton,NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i like this game because when you crash into a car when damage is tookin on your car your car can still drive and i love the crashes on it then the burnout 3
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
90'0000$
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Burnout: Paradise
Such an Addictive game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
Break
Well, this is one of the best car games I have ever played. It is such a deep game. For one there are tons of events that take you from place to place and you really discover new things about Paradise city. I played this game so much I memorized the whole map and could direct anyone to anyplace in Paradise city. There's a wide variety of cars and events such as: Races(get from point A to point B in first), Road Rage(Take down the number of cars that they want you too by smashing them into wall and stuff like that), Marked Man(Getting to a place without getting totaled), Stunt Runs(get alot of points and chains by doing stunts) and much much more. I got the final license and took a break, but there was alot more I had to do which adds to the stuff you can do in the game. Plus there's alot of dlc which really adds alot of hours to time you will be playing Burnout. Plus online is pretty fun too it's almost completely like the city offline accept there are other people there too. People, trust me, you will LOVE this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Burnout: Paradise
Worst Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/14
Anonymous
Location: portland
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have always loved Burnout Games and I was highly anticipating this game. upon arrival in the mail I put it in the xbox. 45 minutes later I came up here. created a gamestop account and wrote this review. the world should know how terrible this game is
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Burnout: Paradise
Its not a bad game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
iMikeTheKing
I have played most of the burnouts and this is #2 behind burnout 3. The car customiziation is good but you should be able to make cars faster. I never finished the game but i played online like everyday. Online was harder because you had to buy car packs just win agianst the good people. The cpu was very easy and getting to places like the baseball stadium was easy if you take shortcuts or have a different route than the cpu.the first time i played this game i was confused but i didnt buy the game yet it was my friend that had the game, i watched him play and i learned the whole game.But there were a few problems in the game.TRAFFIC IS ANNOYING they can block the whole street and you have no where to go. also sometimes when im in mid air i wreck, something always hits my car and i crash. but overall this game is good. ps. if you dont have online go to gamewinners.com and enter the cheats for some fast cars... it only work if you never played online
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Burnout: Paradise
The Best Racing Game I Have Played In A While
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
ColtsFan
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am not a huge fan of NFS games, and I am not a huge racing fan in general. I like games that you can free roam and choose when you want to race and what you want to do. This game hit the spot. I got this game today and it is great. I love how you can free roam around the city and race whenever you feel like it. It is fun going from point to point doing your own thing. Even during the races, there is not a set track you can make your way around the city to the finish line and you do not have to go the same way as the AI (though it is still probably the fastest way). So far this game is definitely one of the best games I have played in a while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GBPN
n/a
 
Please wait while more information about GBPN is loaded.
Additional information about GBPN could not be loaded.
awesme
Posted 9/26/11
good but the crash takes awile and the price is good but the bad thing is the traffic comes 2 u but 10/10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Burnout: Paradise
Almost a Perfect Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
techybecker
Location: Greenwood, WI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This a hard review. I've had this game for over a year, and I loved it so much, I definitely thought I would give a 10. But, a few simple mistakes from Criterion Games made this not as good. First, in every race that you do, you have to navigate the streets to get to the finish line. This doesn't sound bad, but if you have played this game but you will know what I'm talking about. It's almost essential since the city in BP is huge. It makes you appreciate what Rockstar Games made (arrows pointing to the next checkpoint) in their racing game, Midnight Club. But, I have to refrence to a GAMEINFORMER magazine review made a couple years ago. They stated that you could not restart a race, whereas in the instruction manual says you can. Other than that, this game is fantastic. The racing is fast, fluid and fun. The online setup with your friends? Amazing. The absence of crash mode? ... Criterion, please bring it back!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Burnout: Paradise
The true review about burnout paradise
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/09
shadow dude
This game is really fun because you get many cool cars. Also the new game add ons on xbox live make the game even cooler. It is fun to race online and do different chalanges. One bad thing about this game are stunt runs. They are ok but I really hate these chalanges. They seem to take forever to complete. If you want to beat Burnout paradise with 100% it will take you a really long time because there is so much stuff you can do. It is really fun to explore the city. If you love achievments than this game is for you because you can get many achievments really fast. I have played burnout takedown and I believe that this game is much better than that one except for stunt runs. In this game you crash really fast. In burnout takedown I would never crash but this game is a little weard in crashing. The crashes look tight but you crash real fast.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Burnout: Paradise
The Most Fun I've Ever Had with a Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
dagamster40
Location: Long Island, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The first racing game I bought for the Xbox 360 was Need for Speed: Shift back in Holiday 2009. Although I did have some fun with it, it never really had a lasting appeal. About four months later, I picked up Burnout Paradise for 20 dollars at the GameStop near my house and I've been hooked ever since. The controls are smooth, the animation is fluid, and the game is an insane amount of fun. Of course it's not going to match up to Forza or Gran Turismo in graphics, but it's an arcade racer and is supposed to be over-the-top. Criterion developed the game WITH that mindset. Overall, it's the best racing game I've played in a while.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
khall99
ky
 
Please wait while more information about khall99 is loaded.
Additional information about khall99 could not be loaded.
Amazing Game
Posted 5/12/12
This is probably one of my favorite racing games for the xbox 360. great game i love it!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Burnout: Paradise
Unbeleivable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/08
Crazy guy
If you're looking for a game with unbelievable graphics, realistic crashes, no loading spaces, and everything else, this is the game. When I first bought this game, I thought it would be like other burnout games. I was wrong. It was ten times better. You can roam anywhere in paradise city. You can stay inside the inner city or you can go out into the open country. Also you get your license. You can upgrade it throughout the game by winning races and road rages. You start with your D class license. Then you upgrade to C, B and A. Then finally you can upgrade it to your official Burnout Paradise license. Another thing about this game is the great sound track. Of course they have the song paradise city on it, but they also have other good songs like I Wanna Rock. This is a great game and I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Burnout: Paradise
Love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
Spacetiger
Location: Syracuse,UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have played this game for countless hours. My copy was broken when my xbox was bumped and the disc was shredded. I looked online to see what the price would be, still at 19.99 that just proves how great this game is. I would recommend this game to anybody who likes fast paced action games. Playing this game perfected my reflexes on the xbox 360 controller and it easily the smoothest and best looking racing game ever created. Just watching the criterion games add before the game starts completely blows my mind.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Burnout: Paradise
One of the best racing games on the 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/12
gamerextreme5000
Location: None of your business
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This was litteraly the FIRST game I ever got when I got my 360 about 2 years ago. I remember when my birthday party camo up and my friends ate this game up. The crashes are epic, the feeling of speed is exhilerating, and the events are fast-paced and fun, especially Marked Man and Road Rage. The cars are cool and range from Speed type, to Aggression, to Stunt types. You unlock cars as you win events and get "marks" on your license, so you can level up to the ultimate lisence. The graphics are good for an older 360 game, the music is very memorable and I still find myself singing to some old tunes once in a while. There are some sweet shortcuts that can take you into tunnels, across mountains, and even across train tracks! Also, there are little thinga called Super Jumps where you can jump across all sorts of things like rivers and ravines. They are really sweet. Well, I hope you purchase this game, it won't dissapoint! Peace!!!! :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Burnout: Paradise
Burnout Paradise is a perfect racing game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/08
Ducky reviewer
Pros: This game is just non stop. From the time I bought it has quenched my thirst for racing. Great crashes. Great variety in cars. Awesome road rages. Cons: Eventually this game gets just too hard and complicated. Personally, I think the races can be just too hard at times because it is easy to get turned around or misled. Also the turn signals that tell you when to turn in races are not fast enough and can be misleading. Sadly, there is no split screen because EA games focused more on Xbox live. Overview: This game rocks! It is the first game I bought for my Xbox 360 and it broke the glass of my expectations. First of all, the graphics are phenomenal even on a tube television! The car selection is great! There are Racers, Cars, Vans, Trucks, and more! I can't wait until the next burnout comes out! Although this game is great, EA games isn't consistent with there games. They are always adding and removing things from the games and can't seem to get there minds made up before the release date! Now, Go buy yourself a copy of this astonishing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Burnout: Paradise
Burnout Paradise
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/09
NYGIANTSSBCHAMPS
This game is really great. There is so much stuff to do around Paradise City. You can join a race, Showtime, Road Rage, or Marked Man event. Or, you can go around the city and unlock all the 400 smashes, 50 SuperJumps, or 150 billboards. The online play is great. You can go online and create a custom race, or start a Freeburn Challenge. There are 50 challenges for each number of players in the game. In other words, there are 50 challenges for two player, 50 different challenges for three players, and so on and so forth, giving you an absolute ton of Freeburn runs to complete. The city though is absolutely humongous. While it gives you tons of freedom, it is incredibly hard sometimes to try to get where you are going. You may need to look at the map a few times, but you will eventually get used to it. Overall, I think that Burnout Paradise is a great game and has advanced graphics, including a groundbreaking 60 frames per second. Overall, the game is very realistic, and I would definitely recommend it for a total price of about $***** including tax. Great buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Burnout: Paradise
Great "free roam" racing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/09
InvaderZim
I don't know why everyone says this game is less then great, there is a LOT of freedom, you can drive all around the massive city of "paradise". When you get bored of just driving around and causing destruction, you stop at a stop light and can do a challenge run. There are several types of challenges, there are... * Race * Road Rage * Stunt Run * Marked Man * 1 on 1 Race * Timed Runs Road Rage is my personal favorite, you have to get a certain amount of takedowns (usually 4) before time runs out or before your car gets wrecked. Marked Man is the exact oppisite, there are other cars trying to take you down before you get to the assigned destination. And all the others are self explainatory. But anyway, this game is very very good in my opinion. A free roam racing game with cars AND motorcycles (i like cars better though). Oh and i almost forgot, you can buy add on's and amazing cars with microsoft points to add to the fun of Paradise City! I highly recommend this game to anyone who likes racing games, although it is not entirely challenging it doesn't get old.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
CReAmEr
Rockville, MD
 
Please wait while more information about CReAmEr is loaded.
Additional information about CReAmEr could not be loaded.
Wrong much
Posted 12/12/10
This game is completely the oppisite of what you said. Read my review for the real thing.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Burnout: Paradise
great game for crash lovers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
nerfer
Location: wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if your a guy how loves crashing $2.500.000 cars and hearing the CRUNCH you cant go wrong ... you cant!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Burnout: Paradise
Awesome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
BraydonK
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game so much it has a ton to offer. You can roam around Paradise city and Big surf island, or u can race and upgrade ur liscence, plus ta the Burnout shop, you can but car packs like legendary and boost special cars. I have a car that hovers! :D There is also a city/island you can buy Called Big surf Island. This game has a realistic feel and the cities are awesome. U can buy events at the store to like Cops and Robbers. And btw the online is amazing :) Love this game, probably my favorite game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Burnout: Paradise
Awesome Racing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
CReAmEr
Location: Rockville, MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game for 20 bucks! It is so worth it. I am going to start with the game play, there is a bit of glitches but not too crucial. The game is pretty long as you strive to get your Burnout License. The graphics are amazing for this kind of game. When you crash it goes in slow motion (great for HD). This game is a bit of an RPG you can go around paradise city where you want and when. That's why i think if you only got 20 bucks go buy this game now.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Burnout: Paradise
Burnout 3 Is Still The Best
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/09
NASCARGORDONFAN24
Don't get me wrong I did like this game but then i just started to hate it because well it looks like your going bout 200+mph through a bunch of traffic and you have a little tiny compass at the top of the screen that tells you where to go. The problem is there is so much traffic, and the compass is too small. You have to constantly look up at the compass to see where your going because this game is a free roam and race game there are absolutely no menus even when you start your thrown right into the city. The compass and the traffic are my biggest comlaints about this game it's just to hard to look and see where your going and to avoid the tons of traffic in the game and also racing your way 150+mph gets way difficult. The cars are very good and so are the graphics the few pluses about this game. I would recomend this game but then I wouldn't recomend it. So I'm in between.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Burnout: Paradise
phenomenal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/08
tim.m
Alright,this game is awesome. Right from the start its just insane,tons of different events and the entire cities unlocked from the beginning! I personally dont love racing games but this game is a must buy, its true that sometimes you get turned around during the races because there isnt a set course but theres usually another way you can go thats sometimes even faster. Once you get to know your way around Paradise City you figure out where all the end points are and can get to them without following the main group of other racers. the crashes look totally sick although they happen a bit to often,like if your in a race and you take a turn to wide your kinda screwed if its anywhere near the end. lastly,the cars are really cool,so yea they arent real models or anything but i think they did very well making them look good and differentiating between say a speed car and a stunt car. In some racing games you cant even tell the difference between cars and it doesnt really matter which one you use,in this game certain cars go with certain events and greatly effect how you do. all in all great game,go buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>