GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Army of Two

You're not alone soldier, not anymore. Army of Two will redefine strategic TWO man cooperative play. ARMY OF TWO will throw gamers into hot spots ripped from current day headlines where they will utilize unique TWO man strategies and tactics while seamlessly transitioning between playing with intelligent Partner AI (PAI) and a live player. When one man is not enough, it will take an army of two to fight through war, political turmoil and a conspiracy so vast it threatens the entire world.
Average Customer Rating:
7.899
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (204 reviews)
10 stars
38
9 stars
28
8 stars
29
7 stars
15
6 stars
13
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
4
110 out of 13880%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Army of Two
Review 1 for Army of Two
it is a great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/13
XboxPro2000
Location: Harrisburg Pa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I played this game with my dad and in the beginning of the game it was kind of boring then after 5 missions it got all better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Army of Two
TWO IS BETTER THAN ONE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
minecraftforever916
Location: bronx ,ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
army of two is when 2 soilders fight to keep their country safe.first they have to learn how to aim down your sight,hide behind cover and flake enemies.i hope you like this game cause i do
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Army of Two
two is better instead of ONE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
metleskull
Location: bx,new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love playing the game with my cousin.he loves shooter game.we love the grphics,guns and obstical coureces.i also like the back-to-back combat.i wil always reommend it to friends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Army of Two
Great fun with friends!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
FanofDaHaloSeries
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you do not have a good friend to play with, I would not advise getting this game. This game is all about team work. There is a few custimazations available for you character too, such as changing the face mask on the guy. There is a lot of really neat features on the game itself too. One I like to do is when you are back to back with your friend. I got bored with single player quickly, but when I had a friend, it was awesome!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Army of Two
Good co-op
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
wolverine7
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Army of two is a good two player split screen third person shooter. As a single player it is mediocre and rather average. Compared to Gears or Call of duty, Army of two is definitely inferior. But the nice thing about this game is that it does not have to be taken seriously nor is it anything new. The game has been out for several years but still I gave it a try and found it to be a like able co- op game. The story ranges around privatized military groups, terrorists, politics, and of course two man armies.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Army of Two
Worth the cash
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/12
Cr4zyGodd
Location: International Falls, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had an amazing time beating this game. the online doesn't work for it, so you have to stick with campaign. Weapon customization is also amazing, you can pimp out your gun like a BOSS! i defiantly recommend this game, worth $5.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Army of Two
Army Of Two
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
coobeans
Army of Two has amazing graphics for a 2008 game and the third person is different but gives more detail. Bottom Line its different because of detail but a great shooter Enjoy :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Army of Two
Not horrible, but also not very good.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
LPfor3v3r
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Picked this game up a couple weeks ago, beat it, haven't played it since. I'm not bashing this title, but I honestly think it could have been better. The game was fun, even though it didn't really leave an impression. If you are going to play this, I would suggest getting the second in the series. The graphics are better, and the game is more fun. But I'm not saying you shouldn't completely pass on this game either! The campaign was OK, it looks like the multiplayer servers are down, so dont be too hopeful for co-op.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Army of Two
Fun for the first twenty minutes
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
Iand14
Location: Vancouver, WA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I bought this game used not really knowing much about it except that it's a great co-op game. This is a fun game to play with a friend but as I found out when I finished the game is that whenever my friends (who had never played it) wanted to play, I was easily bored by it. I found the gun customization fun but once you have enough money you just upgrade your gun all the way up. I would say this is a great game to rent and play with a buddy but don't spend your money and buy it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Army of Two
Great with Friends!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
BDKBEASTBOY
Location: Des Moines, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is an absolute must-have if you are looking for a new game to play when you have a friend or two over. Mr friend and I literally stayed up all night playing it one night. And guess what we did the next morning after we beat it? We upped the difficulty and played it again. The gun customization is fantastic. If one person tricks out there gun and the other person goes for stealth, the stealthy guy can practically have a conversation with the enemies. For five bucks (which you can save with power up rewards points) I DEFINITELY recommend this game to everyone reading this. P.S. It's also great for gifts.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Army of Two
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/12
thatguywiththecrazyideas
I got this game out of boredom and soon saw how good it was. The campaign whether by yourself or with a friend is great and has good, if not predictable at times, twists. The weapons and customization are good but the second in the series is better if your looking for amazing customization.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Army of Two
Best Co-Op campaign
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/12
jship
Location: Gainesville, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game has an AMAZING Co-Op campaign! Perfect for when you have a friend over or play through it with someone on Xbox live. After you've beat it once, up the difficulty and go for it again! If you've got 5$ laying around, this game is definitely the one to go get!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Army of Two
This is a awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
Foxcode
Location: provo,UT
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is a awesome game like i stated above i only playedfor like 2 hours and i loved the game. THIS IS A AWESOME GAME YAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Army of Two
ONE OF MY ALL TIME FAVORITES!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/16/12
gamer50c3po
Location: monroe,LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ive played alot of games, but this one was amazing! Even if its an older game i still love it and i play it all the time. weapons,characters,story everything was great. i recomend this game to all who are big fans of hardcore shooters!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
L33TNinjaMaster
Virginia Beach, VA
 
Please wait while more information about L33TNinjaMaster is loaded.
Additional information about L33TNinjaMaster could not be loaded.
Love for this game!!
Posted 5/12/12
i played the demo with my friend, and we LOVED it that I am gonna buy it soon.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Army of Two
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/12
Amanda2222
Location: IOWA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the best co-op game I have ever played, and i have played a lot of them. But it's challenging and fun at the same time. I would recommended this to any kind of gamer. Plus I love how you can hit your partner at any time it's really funny! So I really recommend this game to anyone looking for a good game!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hardy25
dallas tx
 
Please wait while more information about hardy25 is loaded.
Additional information about hardy25 could not be loaded.
woo woo woo you know it
Posted 7/13/12
its awesome dont listen to others to awesome bra
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Army of Two
its good but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Vmoney
Location: Springfield, Mo
Army of Two is an extremely fun game for co-op play. the only real problem i had with it is that its quite a bit repetitive. throughout the entire game i found myself doing the same thing over and over again. the graphics are sweet, the sound is pretty good, and the teamwork rules. the gun customization is very cool but i felt like there was more they could have done with it. if you do get this game i suggest you have a friend to play it with because if you dont i dont think you will get out of it what i did. still a very fun game and if my friends found it as fun as i did i would have kept it but since i was really the only one that enjoyed it i got rid of it. so if you have the friends to play it with then get it but if you dont then my suggestion is get something not necessarily made for co-op play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Army of Two
Co-op heaven...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
disappointedgamer776
Location: SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was made for co-op. Single player is ok, but it's much more fun with a friend. Great graphics, good story and voice acting. Some sequences get pretty aggravating, and the gameplay can get a bit repetitive, but having another player in the mix keeps things exciting. Working together on tactics makes for new experiences every time. Controls are great. Plenty of firepower, and the upgrades make for killer weapon combinations. Pretty short game, though. At its reduced price, it's perfect for a good weekend of fun with a friend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Army of Two
sucks
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/11
armystrong
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i think this game is good but a knock off of call of duty. i like protocall beter because it is much beter. the onlt good think was the back 2 back and coop snipe.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
armyoflame
 
Please wait while more information about armyoflame is loaded.
Additional information about armyoflame could not be loaded.
to close to home, and sucks
Posted 1/8/12
for this game you really need to play with a friend to actually enjoy it. also, this is really only for people who can't get enough of our current conflicts. I play video games to escape some of the horrors of reality not be reminded of them. i dunno, just seems a little insensitive and too soon maybe. that aside it's just not that good. bought it because it was cheep. i should have just got a couple items of the dollar menu instead.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Army of Two
worst game ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
joker999
Location: seattle, wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was one of the worst games i ever played. I could not last 10 minuets of the game. DONT BUY THE GAME!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Army of Two
Great third person shooter
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/11
controllerguy
Location: ca
great couch co-op and single player experiance a little hard you need to be revived almost every you go out of cover. works a bit like gears of war. great campain me and my friend loved it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>