GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Marvel: Ultimate Alliance

Created by Raven Software, Marvel : Ultimate Alliance lets you control the biggest, mostpowerful Super Hero alliance the world has ever known. Choose from heroes like Spider-Man, Wolverine, Blade and Elektra, to form and customize a four-member strike force. Then partner, battle and interact with more than 140 characters from the entire Marvel universe. Various actions you take may have an impact on how the story will end. It's an alliance of the ages, undertaking an epic multi-mission quest, with an innovative combat system to enrich this legendary experience.
Average Customer Rating:
7.262
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
8
8 stars
10
7 stars
4
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
32 out of 4276%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
Review 1 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
No just, no
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/13
WAFFLEKING12
Location: NONE OF UR BUISNESS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game stinks. The story line is awful, along with the graphics! At some points, it makes no sense! I truly hate this game. I have no idea why they made a second! I mean, did people really like it THAT much?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
Worth it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
jakeploe
Location: madison,Al
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Probably not the best game for the price but still fun. it has a lot of great characters. Could have been better but if you plan to use it as a gift than you chose the right game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
Somewhat annoying.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/12
RootBeerOfDoom
Location: Nampa Idaho
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is rather good, if you have a LOT of patience you can unlock a bunch of characters. However do not play this game for many days in a row, it will get on your nerves. The levels, while they look different, have many similar challenges. I only enjoyed the game when I used a cheat code to get all the characters. Once I did that I could keep the game fresh, but some challenges still were just so hard to understand what to do, it got annoying fast. This is a good super hero game if you have other games you can break the monotony with. P.S. the cheat code to get all characters is: Up, Up, Down, Down, Left, Left, Left, Start. Enter in the Hero Management Menu
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
For Little Kids
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
Marlowe
Location: Washington
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If you want a game for your little ones, get this. It's not very violent, and the controlles are easy. But i'm a teenager, and I don't like this game. So i'm imagining that no one my age would. So, if you have little kids, trust me, they would LOVE it! And at least they would'nt imagine killing someone in their minds with the shooting games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
Surprisingly fun, but little depth
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
ChemLord
Location: Montana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a good game for a casual saunter through or maybe a game for a kid to screw around with. It is not hard and most likely won't challenge a serious gamer, even on hard.
There are some RPG elements in that you can choose which abilities and outfits to upgrade, how the gear you find is distributed among your heroes and lastly and most importantly, which heroes you choose to send into battle. My suggestion is to choose your favorite hero and play and upgrade them through the whole game instead of changing among heroes. This way they are utterly indestructible by the end. Although, changing heroes won't make the end game impossible either so its your choice.
The fighting is fun and easy with enough combos to add variety, but not quite enough to make big strategies with them. By the end you will feel more and more bad A as you smack around baddies without much problem.
The story is decent, but some of the voice acting is bad. There are also some things the characters do that seem a little out of place. However, you don't play for the story, you play for the easy butt kicking action and for a super casual game that is best played with friends. Keep in mind though that Ultimate Alliance 2 is out as well and it is quite a bit better. This game is fun, and an OK pick up if you love Marvel.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
great for playing with friends
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
hutch2ooo
Location: greenfield, OH
This game is perfect for: party gamers
this game is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! and is best when playing with friends not just cpu because cpu doesn't help :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
marvels return to the raven crawler format
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
xmengamer82
Location: Maine
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i loved the x-men legends 1&2 made by raven for the first Xbox kinda disappointing they didn't pot them up to the 360 but it happens.
i rented ultimate alliance and had a lot of fun changing the heroes in and out making my own teams and upgrading their stats/powers, this game would be perfect for any dungeon crawler gamer that loves marvel comics/heroes/shows.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
A fun party game, single player isnt so much
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/23/12
OnlineGamer19
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game is good in many ways. The graphics are actually pretty good most of the time. but can easily be bad in some moments. The sound on the other hand is pretty terrible, and the heroes hardly ever talk. The controls are actually pretty good, and basic so you can jump in and play without knowing the controls. The story is that you work with other super heroes and do missions for them. The missions vary so i cant explain the whole thing. Overall a good game worth the money, but not for single player.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
This games is for casual gamers.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
GamerGurl
Location: Montgomery, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ultimate Marvel Alliance is an awesome family game. My family loves playing it together and fighting the bad guys. Just because it's rated T doesn't mean that it's not appropriate for your children. It's a little violent but I gurantee you that you will enjoy playing this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
Good for 8-12 year olds
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/11
Jthebrain
Location: Orlando,FL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Marvel: Ultimate Alliance is a game in which you can play as dozens of Marvel characters in order to aid S.H.I.E.L.D. and save the world. There are a TON of characters that you can play as which is a hu,u,u,u,u,u,u,uge plus. Bad thing is, you can only have 4 at a time. Graphics aren't bad. I don't like the fact that, when you play, you are looking from above. I think that's called 2nd-Person view. The bad guys are pretty easy but the controls can get confusing. You can switch between 4 characters and each of those characters has a bunch of powers for you to switch between. It can get frustrating. If you really like Marvel, it's good for you. You'll love all the characters. For $4.99 Pre-Owned, why not?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
Un-enjoyable...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
blubber12
Location: Greenville,SC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I didn't relly like it. It wasn't my type of game. To me it's nothing like the second one. I kept getting frustrated because I was I guess too
small(seven or eight). I just think it wasn't so good. I'll probably try again (sometime).
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DrakeTheChaotic
Gulfport, Mississippi
 
Please wait while more information about DrakeTheChaotic is loaded.
Additional information about DrakeTheChaotic could not be loaded.
The second one
Posted 5/19/12
Well reading your Comment really the Second one was not Good at All.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
Good game for anyone
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
AnonymouslyConfused28
The game is a lot of fun. The combat is simple, repetitive but still fun to pick and play. It is easy to get into as well. If you have played the older X-Men Legends game then you will easily be prepared for this game. Graphics are a step up from the PS2 and XBOX counterparts but large in part are nothing stellar. Overall it is a fun game and for what it costs you could do a lot worse.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
Pretty awesome if your a fan of superheroes
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
maxmaximus
Location: miami
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Just finished beating the game for the third time. the story is okay the gameplay is simple the graphics are reminiscent of original xbox titles but the game itself is rich in marvel folklore. This game has excellent lasting appeal on account for all the things you can unlock, costumes, items, and four characters.you can beat the game on normal or hard and start hard or "super hard" with all your previous data. I also enjoyed the co-op its pretty fun kicking butt as superheroes. For 5 bucks this game is a must have.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
Amazing, game with a successful plot!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
Clark34043
Location: Eaton, Ohio
When starting the game i quickly lost interest... I couldn't get into the game. Then i played one time with my friend, and was instantly hooked. The cast of characters with the plot engrossed me. Even when playing by myself i was opened up to new experiences. Great game Amazing time!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
crazycam2012
austin, TX
 
Please wait while more information about crazycam2012 is loaded.
Additional information about crazycam2012 could not be loaded.
fun but boring
Posted 12/27/11
ok i loved the game good story lots of heroes game play a little repepeitive u also had to keep the same group of heroes if u want them all 2 be good but i didnt really care about the graphics and i found mself getting stuck a LOT overall its fun if u can keep moving but i wouldnt go and buy this game maybe if someones getting ua gift say this game because its not worth getting for urself
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
PRETTY GOOD
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
Clipsy123
Location: Poway, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a really fun game to play. I think its cool that you can play as 25 different super heroes. the graphics in this game are kind of like original xbox graphics but it is ok because it is still really fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
koolbreeze641
Location: Hampton,VA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
its great the puzzles can be a little easy i use to hate marvel but this game made me a believer theres no hulk but that doesnt matter great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
Better Than The Sequel
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
THECAPTAIN140
Location: NY
The Sequel is never as good as the first one. (Except for Back To The Future!) I found the story in this one was more entertaining. Because with MUA:2 they had to stay within a certain story line I.E. Civil War.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
PRETTY BAD
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
derangedezio13
Location: elko nv
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i got this game because i tought it well be amazing turns out it was bad gameplay is ok not fun.graphics bad.it gets really boring after a while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Btb24
Memphis germantown
 
Please wait while more information about Btb24 is loaded.
Additional information about Btb24 could not be loaded.
Awesome game!!!!!!!
Posted 1/20/12
I never had this game before but I played a demo on my Xbox and it was awesome the only thing that sucks is the cover
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
FAN SERVICE! (Yu-Gi-Oh Abriged Anyone??)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
BigD66
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So at it's core it's like the X-men Legends games. You control a party of 4 heroes and do battle against the forces of evil. The gameplay is beat 'em up. You have a normal combo, a trip, a popup and a charged smash. On top of your melee moves, you have 4 powers you can use as you level up and progress. Each hero has 4 outfits they can wear that give them different buffs in battle such as incresed melee damage or more health. The story is pretty good. but they KILLED it on fan service. Every inch of this game is a love story to all the nerds and nerdesses who love these chracters. Replay isn't great, but once you get a team you can run through on hard with them and wreck shop with all your amped up powers and outfits. All in all this is a great game that is a must have for any Marvel fan!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/11
codylx
Location: fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
great for a few bucks and ton of gameplyay and tons of costomizing and up grading grate story one of the longest games iv playd and im 15
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>