GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic the Hedgehog

The game is set in Soleanna, the beautiful city of water. In his first adventure set in the human world, Sonic meets a beautiful princess named Elise, whom he quickly befriends, but Princess Elise is abducted by none other than the calculating Dr. Eggman who is working under dark and sinister motives,to destroy this special kingdom of hers. In order to restore safety and serenity, Sonic must maneuver his way through a series of adventures and challenges where he will encounter and interact with a bevy of allies and enemies, and ultimately go head to head against the menacing doctor to thwart his malicious plans. Along the way, Sonic encounters a mysterious character named Silver. Blocking him with unique supernatural powers, even the Blue dude with tude will find it difficult to out-maneuver the enigmatic Silver! As Sonic speeds through the huge kingdom, the mysteries unravel. Sonic The Hedgehog melds top-tier animation production values with next generation art, physics and game design to create the most intense, high velocity Sonic adventure yet! Featuring interactive 3D environments, a large cast of new and returning characters, and a blistering sense of speed, get ready for the reinvention of Sonic The Hedgehog!
Average Customer Rating:
6.115
6.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
7
8 stars
13
7 stars
5
6 stars
7
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
13
40 out of 7851%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic the Hedgehog
Review 1 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Its good not the best sonic game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
SonicX
To tell the truth sonic is hard to control in most of the sonic games so i dont really blame sega for making this sonic hard to control the story line gets a little mixed up at some times and the game just gets too easy for example when your playing as silver and you have to battle sonic or iblis its too freakin easy but otherwise its a good game i would recommend it
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Good Game Sonic Team
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
Hile
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Everyone look at the negatives for Sonic The Hedgehog. Look at the positives for once people. The game's got good graphics. The sound tracks' are pretty good. The game-play's not the best especially with the Super-Speed Stages and using the Action Gauge. The story's okay but it's just weird, especially with the "romance" between Sonic and Princess Elise. Why would a blue hedgehog and a human be in love, but this is a world with talking animals. The games got 9 playable characters and has about 15 game-play styles. The level design is pretty good except for the level "Flame Core". In the game you are allowed to play as Sonic, Tails, Knuckles, Silver, Amy, Blaze, Shadow, Rouge , and E-123 Omega. All control differently. Load-times aren't that big of a problem in my opinion but can be quite long like 32 seconds tops. If you think these loading times are a problem than you haven't played "The Amazing Spider-Man"on the PS3. Seriously does load times are long for The Amazing Spider-Man. But I digress. I love this game. I'd recommend this game to everyone. I just want to let you know I accept your opinion. I hope you found this review very helpful,tell your friend about it, thanks for reading, and bye.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Sonic The Hedgehog 2006 Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Sonic the Hedgehog is Meh
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/12
TheAtomicLoser
Location: Middlesboro, Ky
Sonic the Hedgehog (2006) was is the most notorious entry in the Sonic the Hedgehog series. The game was rushed due to Sonic Team being divided between the PS3 and the Xbox 360. The game was released on Nov. 14, and was met with negative reception. The game is filled with many glitches, but the one thing that will kill this game for you are the loading times. You will run into so many loading screens that you will rage and destroy your PS3/Xbox 360, but this gameplay bad at times, can be very good. The models did look great for the time, and the music is so kick-butt. Would I suggest you to buy no, but if you just curious, give this game an try.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Best Sonic game in my opinion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/10
Soniclover12
Location: manassas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the second best sonic game i have ever played.The graphics are really great.The superspeed levels are extra fun. This game is super fun.Twist, turns, and spirals make this game the best.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Ha, Ha, Ha, No.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/14
VentusNeos
Glitches, while gamebreaking, and some annoying. Many of them are actually very funny, so, very funny. You can skip 75% of Sonic's story with one.It feels half finished, almost like a... A... "Test Demo". Even Sega now rejects this game. Kids with high tolerance would like this game to be honest. You will cheaply die many times through bugged or even unfair gameplay.
It's got a complex, hard to understand, yet intruiging story to give it credit.
It's sound, as always, impresses. Sonic can always seem to do one thing right, and that's music.
Graphics can go from good to terrible. The opening cutscene, in fact, most cutscenes, look great, even while having a bit of slowdown on occasions. However, the rest is dull. Sonic and the entire hub world looks bad.
Instead of this game, i'd reccomend any other sonic game over this, because they are SO MUCH BETTER. Sonic Colors/Colours was great, Sonic Unleased was great for it's day time stages, unless you like beat em' ups(Night time stages are for you) Generations was spectacular, and even Lost World is better than this game.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Where do I start...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/13
Hypersonic174
Location: Bakersfield, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Sonic 06 is a terrible game! Why do I see 9/10 10/10 for this game!? It doenst even deserve a 2/10. The only good thing you will get out of this game is the music and the scene where Shadow kicks Silver in the back of the head! In fact dont buy the game for the music, just buy the soundtrack. The entire game is a trainwreak and is easily the worst game I have ever played. I thought this game was going to be good, then I finally played it in 2013. Oh was I wrong. Stay away from this game. And also I dont hate Sonic. I am a die-hard Sonic fan. My favorite game of all time is Sonic 3 & Knuckles. I can promise you after this game Sega never made a Sonic game this bad ever again. If you want a good Sonic game, then go buy Sonic Generations or Sonic Adventure 2 or Sonic Heroes. Stay away from this game. I wouldn't pay $3.00 for this game but I needed to complete my Sonic collection. Th only people that would find this game slightly enjoyable are children under 8. Anyway, I've gone on too long. Bye.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Sonic the Hedgehog
BEST GAME EVER?!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Deoxys04
Location: Georgia
I can't believe I'm seeing 10/10's for this game. THIS GAME IS HORRIBLE. And its a rip off of Sonic Adventure. Its literally Sonic Adventure, only terrible. And Sonic is not even fast in this game. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE SPEEDY HEDGEHOG I USED TO KNOW?! And get this, the robot in the game is actually faster than Sonic. Yea, that's right. The graphics are terrible, and the lip syncing, like Sonic Adventure, is with the Japanese voice acting. And there are so many glitches you can't even count. I'M STILL FINDING GLITCHES TO THIS DAY. The only good thing you'll get out of this game is its soundtrack. It's not the best, but it's pretty good. And get this. YOU DON'T EVEN HALF TO BUY THE GAME TO LISTEN TO THE SOUNDTRACK. Seriously just buy the soundtrack, it's the only thing good about this game. Also, one thing I wanna add. SONIC IN THE REAL WORLD!? WHO WOULD WANT THAT. AND DON'T GO "Sonic was with humans in Sonic Adventure". SONIC ADVENTURE STATED AS A CARTOON. THE HUMANS WEREN'T PHOTO REALISTIC, THEY HAD A CARTOON LOOK. Don't buy this game, if you do, you will regret it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Not the best Sonic game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
Mikuchan
Location: Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Alright... for some weird reason I felt attracted to this game when I saw a cutscene and despite all the bad reviews it had I decided to buy it. Yup, horrible game play, glitches are everywhere IF you go and look for them, some are avoidable while others are not which will cause you cheap deaths. It took me a while to beat this game because is very hard >:C loading screens are annoying and so is the hub world. If you are a patient person, you'll find it enjoyable ? Graphics look like ps2 HD graphics, but considering it was SEGA's first attempt to do HD graphics I guess it's fine, the CG cutscenes are beautiful though! :3 The soundtrack is amazing aswell! Some of the best Sonic games soundtrack out there. IT IS a bad game, but it's NOT really that bad. I found it a little bit enjoyable, but that's just me. I don't recommend it unless you're a die hard Sonic fan and you want to try a new Sonic game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Not as bad as everyone says. I liked it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
Ahazia
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was always really wary of buying this game, but I saw it really cheap new online and had to add it to my Sonic collection. I went into it thinking it would be awful and a joke, but I was pleasantly surprised. The music is really awesome (favorite Sonic OST), and the gameplay is fun once you get used to the sensitivity, Silver's gameplay was my favorite, but I really enjoy them all. The story was alright (Elise was SO stupid, worst part of the game is her), once you beat it just continue to play it on Stage Select mode. I didn't really run into many glitches at all (save the sticky snowboard and wall climbing problems). I'd recommend this to a die-hard Sonic fan who is good at the controls, and also enjoyed the Adventure games. The stages are a little longer and the game is a bit harder than the majority of other Sonic games, but I enjoyed that. Overall, I really liked it, but I'd say to get it only if you have good control (since it is really sensitive at times), and if you are one of those fans who want to see Sonic on every one of his adventures.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Sonic the Hedgehog
my money down the tube.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/09
Ripped off DBZ fan
this has got to be the worst sonic game in existence. first of all, the controls are extremely loose, and its just so hard to control. sonic doesn't go fast, only on special occasions he will go fast, and when the happens, it even harder to control, secondly the loading screens are way to long. they seriously last up to, a minute(each), and they are every where, for every mission there about, 5 loading screens.thirdly,the phisics engine is broken beyond repair. fourthly, there are so many glitches in this game, beyond belief, the glitches are not even hiding, they are obvious glitches. there's a glitch where if you climb on a wall, you can't get off. the voice acting is also pretty bad. silver is the slowest character there, and it annoying because this is a sonic game, everything should be at a fast paste, not slow.And the story is even worst. sonic and a princess fall in love, seriously? sonic the hedgehog is simply bad. just don't buy it. plus it way too hard.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sonic the Hedgehog
was this supposed to be this bad?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I'm just going to give credit to the only good thing in this game right now: this has good cg, but that's all covered up in long loads, uninspired levels (you can't control when you run through rings), lacking appeal, and a bad open world where you don't get help finding what you need to do. the opening cg is impressive, but you can tell from the first half of the first level this is not an innovation, and with the second half of the level, it's some challenge where you're running really fast where you have to navigate onto jumps and loops while avoiding walls and enemies, and that's unfairly hard, and in the same level, you play as tails, and you have to find a switch, but with a poor idea of where you have to go, you could take to long to find the switch and have to start over at some checkpoint. I know I've jumped around topics, but this is a bad game with good cg. if you want to see how good it is, look up a cutscene online.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sonic the Hedgehog
final episode
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/13
jordanslu01
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok so i told a review already but this is for kids who want the game and knows about the three charcters this is going to be hard for you. when you are done with all three stories you wont be over yet. sonic will die because of the bad shadow that broke free in shadow's story because just to release the fire monster that the princess is not suppose to relese from. so you will play as all of the seven characters at each place you have been through but you have to dodge the bad guys and the warp holes that will suck you. but after you finish all of them you will have to be as all three charcters from the story but they will be super this time. you will have to beat the boss soloaris. its kind hard but here is a tip play. as silver untill the right guard arm is destroyed i wont tell you the reat but the game is so awsome you would keep it forever for your kids when you grow up. you better get the game but its so hard. try your best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Don't hate til you've played it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
ssBlackmagma
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Everybody has told me that this game was a terrible game. So I bought it pre-owned to try it out. ITS NOT THAT BAD OF A GAME. First of all Gameplay: I was very impressed with all the twists they have made with this game, however during Rouge and Knuckles gameplay, you can tend to jump to walls and not be able to jump off easily. Homing Attack works a little different in this game. Instead of automatic lock-on, you tend to have to use the left stick to aim. Also they shouldn't have put the super-speed sonic levels in the game Graphics: I thought the graphics were good, but could've been better. All the detailing on the characters and the action stages were great. The building in the town were weak. Sound: the sound in the game was ok. There were some parts where the soundtracks were awesome and some not so much. Overall this game was pretty good and i would recommend that you just try instead of being a little baby about it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jmasterchief
MI
 
Please wait while more information about jmasterchief is loaded.
Additional information about jmasterchief could not be loaded.
SUCKISH!!!!!
Posted 8/3/12
Sonic's a wuss In this game, Silver's a snail, WAY TOO MANY GLITCHES, and Elise kissed Sonic!!!! Kissing In a Sonic game!!????? Plz don't buy this game!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Recommend to everybody
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/10
bluewindfan1
Location: Alabama
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Best game ever!! I read the reviews and everything and they said that it was the worst sonic game ever. To me it was the best. The controls are amazing, there are no glitches, and the story line is long and great. The graphics get a 9. Now the main part. The story starts out in Soleanna where the Sun Festival is being held. Elise(the princess) gets attacked by, of course, Dr. Eggman. He wants the chaos enerald thats around her neck. ( You'll find out later in the story why she has it). Then Sonic appears and saves her.(Thats when the graphics get cool) Then they go on their little adventure. You have to complete 3 stories: sonic's, shadow's and silver's. Okay, the new guy,Silver, has unique powers. He's able to use telekinisis, which is where he can float, or fly plus pick up object to hurtle at enemies He's kinda slow, though. Shadow's powers are basically almost the same as Sonic. Before you complete the game, you have to complete the Last Episode. It shocked me when it happened, but it's a suprise. So i think iv'e said everything. I will defenitly recommed this. You wont be dissapointed. GO SONIC !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sonic the Hedgehog
An Incomplete Game...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/11
Sayzel
Probably the worst Sonic game ever released and one of my worst gaming experiences ever, with the music being it's only redeeming quality. It's unfortunate that Sega decided to release this game in the state that it's in because it's unfinished. It probably would have been fairly enjoyable otherwise, but would still have glaring issues outside of game play. I feel like this is a waist of money at any price.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
11 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sonic the Hedgehog
One of the Best 3D Platformers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/08
Anonymous
Contrary to the majority of press reviews, this game deserves much higher than a 4. It is put together very nicely and the controls flow easily even at top speed. Its challenge is pretty high, especially when doing the Sonic-Speed Stages and Silver stages, but it's no Mega Man. The Sonic Speed Stages are a nice addition where you are not able to stop running but can only jump. They only appear in some levels, kinda like a Big Rock Ending in Rockband. Shadow is a little slower but he is stronger than Sonic and his Chaos Spear makes a return. Silver is the slowest of the three but he has Telekinesis allowing him to manipulate the environment. The music as always is nice and catchy and the story line is near movie quality. There are plenty of missions to do, adding a long replay time. Lastly the game has the best final fight, better than the final hazard. My only complaint is the loading times can take awhile.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
Mkool763
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had my doubts at first because of all of these bad reviews but now that i have actually bought and played this game i must say I don't know why everyone hates this game, its not bad at all i actually enjoyed it alot. Yes i will admit it is Glitchy but besides that its a pretty decent game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Why such bad reviews?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/09
Nu-MetalFreak222
when i bought this game i knew it was going to be amazing.first of all the storyline has improved so much along with the graphics.I was looking for to a good sonic game since sonic adventure 2 battle and this game filled the empty void.Shadow the hedgehog along with sonic heroes were okay but this game grabbed my attention.the controls are not really that hard once you get used to them and the sound booms on my tv.The only probably I see with the game is that the levels are too long so i feel exhausted when i finish them and sometimes it might hurt my eyes.But the game has made improvements here and there.I have no idea why people didnt like the game but i for one loved it.Im glad I Bought the game and i also reccomend this game to any hardcroe gamer,any Hardcore sonic fan,Or any person that likes games and likes challenges
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Great, with an awesome storyline!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
Athena098
Location: Franklin,IN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game has to be one of the best that I've ever played.The storyline is epic with a sad ending that adds a nice touch. When I first played it, I thought that Shadow and Silver were the best considering gameplay, and Sonic was great considering how he amd Elise were a major part in the story. Graphics wern't as great as they are today. But this game was made in 2006, so that should suffice as an explanation. Siver's gameplay was fun, cool, and easy what with his psychic powers. Shadow's was awesome, as usual, and he and Mephiles were huge too! Sonic had some difficulty, but who doesn't like a challenge? Overall, despite some minor glitches, I think that this is a great game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sonic the Hedgehog
sweet man, Sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/08
THE #1 GH fan
This game is off the hook!! Anyway, I chose Sonics episode and wait about a minute before it loaded, (all the loads take about a minute, but I don't mind.) The first cut scene was beautiful,its eye-popping when you have HDMI. Once you get past your first town mission you get to go to wave ocean, a spectacular wonder world of awesomeness. Then, I entered a very fast level, the mach speed level of wave ocean! It was exciting! The game will give you a weird kind of satisfaction when you beat it. You will be sad, because it's over. But happy, because you proved your better than the final boss.(Whose name I won't reveal, sorry. I loved playing this game. Its a blast in multi player mode, Me and my cousins finally beat tag mode!!! Thanks for reading! P.S. Some amounts of frustration will arise, but other than that the game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>