GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic the Hedgehog

The game is set in Soleanna, the beautiful city of water. In his first adventure set in the human world, Sonic meets a beautiful princess named Elise, whom he quickly befriends, but Princess Elise is abducted by none other than the calculating Dr. Eggman who is working under dark and sinister motives,to destroy this special kingdom of hers. In order to restore safety and serenity, Sonic must maneuver his way through a series of adventures and challenges where he will encounter and interact with a bevy of allies and enemies, and ultimately go head to head against the menacing doctor to thwart his malicious plans. Along the way, Sonic encounters a mysterious character named Silver. Blocking him with unique supernatural powers, even the Blue dude with tude will find it difficult to out-maneuver the enigmatic Silver! As Sonic speeds through the huge kingdom, the mysteries unravel. Sonic The Hedgehog melds top-tier animation production values with next generation art, physics and game design to create the most intense, high velocity Sonic adventure yet! Featuring interactive 3D environments, a large cast of new and returning characters, and a blistering sense of speed, get ready for the reinvention of Sonic The Hedgehog!
Average Customer Rating:
6.169
6.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
7
8 stars
13
7 stars
5
6 stars
7
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
13
40 out of 7752%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic the Hedgehog
Review 1 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Wish I could it a better rating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really wish I could. But I can't. It seemed that you could not go anywhere and you only could stay in one area of the town. The gameplay is fine and everything but I don't if the controls are messed up or what. I am still a Sonic fan and always will be. But not a fan of this game.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Not as bad as everyone says. I liked it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/14
Ahazia
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was always really wary of buying this game, but I saw it really cheap new online and had to add it to my Sonic collection. I went into it thinking it would be awful and a joke, but I was pleasantly surprised. The music is really awesome (favorite Sonic OST), and the gameplay is fun once you get used to the sensitivity, Silver's gameplay was my favorite, but I really enjoy them all. The story was alright (Elise was SO stupid, worst part of the game is her), once you beat it just continue to play it on Stage Select mode. I didn't really run into many glitches at all (save the sticky snowboard and wall climbing problems). I'd recommend this to a die-hard Sonic fan who is good at the controls, and also enjoyed the Adventure games. The stages are a little longer and the game is a bit harder than the majority of other Sonic games, but I enjoyed that. Overall, I really liked it, but I'd say to get it only if you have good control (since it is really sensitive at times), and if you are one of those fans who want to see Sonic on every one of his adventures.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 3 for Sonic the Hedgehog
It's a really good sonic game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/14
Kakashi101
Location: nc
I really like the story to this game. If you like challenging sonic games then this is more for you. It a little glitchy some parts of the game but it not as bad as people say it is. It's one of my favorite sonic games Give it a try :).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Not the best game in the franchise, but i like it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/14
MateFoxer
Location: Serbia, Stojnik
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the first ps3 game i had, i had so mush fun with it and i really didn't care about the story or the gameplay, but i can agree that this story is a bit like mario's games and the gameplay is a bit glitchy. But all in all ill give this game a 8/10.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Sonic the Hedgehog
TERRIBLE
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/13
GameDash
this is for sure the worst sonic game i have ever played, terrible controls, glitches everywhere!!!!! i would not recommend this game to anyone! i would say the only good thing is the music, the music is really good, but other than that this game is just terrible
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Not Bad, Actually pretty good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/13
DecepticonSmasher34
Location: Savannah,Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game... wow pretty good. There were some problems with the controls, (believe Me) but You get used to it. It is somewhat difficult, but after a while, You get the the hang of it. The graphics are decent and nice, a little sluggish at times, but not every game is perfect you know. Gameplay is pretty nice, but as I said before, there are some problems with the controls at times. Overall, I give this game a 8.9. Loved it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Where do I start...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/13
Hypersonic174
Location: Bakersfield, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Sonic 06 is a terrible game! Why do I see 9/10 10/10 for this game!? It doenst even deserve a 2/10. The only good thing you will get out of this game is the music and the scene where Shadow kicks Silver in the back of the head! In fact dont buy the game for the music, just buy the soundtrack. The entire game is a trainwreak and is easily the worst game I have ever played. I thought this game was going to be good, then I finally played it in 2013. Oh was I wrong. Stay away from this game. And also I dont hate Sonic. I am a die-hard Sonic fan. My favorite game of all time is Sonic 3 & Knuckles. I can promise you after this game Sega never made a Sonic game this bad ever again. If you want a good Sonic game, then go buy Sonic Generations or Sonic Adventure 2 or Sonic Heroes. Stay away from this game. I wouldn't pay $3.00 for this game but I needed to complete my Sonic collection. Th only people that would find this game slightly enjoyable are children under 8. Anyway, I've gone on too long. Bye.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 8 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Glitches don't make the game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
CarbonNinja52
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The most infamous Sonic game for the generation, Sonic The Hedgehog (commonly referred to as Sonic '06) is a very glitchy game, but glitches aside, how does it hold up? I think it does pretty good. I've played the 360 version and my friend played the Ps3 version. When I played it, it wasn't glitchy. My friend didn't experience glitches with the Ps3, except the dash panels on a ramp in the first level for Sonic. Yeah, THOSE dash panels. But, other than that, it's still a very good game, and I would recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Which "Sonic" are you?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/13
ssBlackmagma
Location: Detroit, MI
Many people who have already played this game have put this one out as a downright terrible sonic game, but I would like to differ. I will sumarize this game into 4 basic categories of the game. Gameplay: the gameplay of the game follows a 3D sonic game. Although its not awesome, it isnt downright terrible either. You have 3 main characters to choose from; Sonic, Shadow and Silver. Sonic is for the most part the same as a past release, however the are flaws with it. NUMBER 1 con of the game is the super speed sonic levels. I cannot stand these parts of the level. You make it past the parts of the levels b4 it somewhat well, then sonic speeds up really fast and you better know how to control him or you wil DIE DIE DIE. If this wasnt in the game, i would have liked it a lot better. They also have too many speed up panels. Shadow, however is almost the same as sonic's story except no terrible speed up parts. Instead they have continued to keep his vehicle gig from the previous shadow the hedgehog which has some flaws, but not as much. Silver the new character of the game has an alright intro gameplay considering his circumstances. He is a lot slower than Sonic or Shadow, but his powers make up for it. I would have liked it if they added a little more hover time in the gauge. Flaws with Knuckles and Rouge are having to hold the jump button for a sec to jump or be stuck on a wall. And Tails, well they've decided to make him almost as slow as Big the Cat unless you hover which you will drop straight down after he gets tired. Solaris Phase 2 is pretty fun; SPOILERS you hurt him with Silver first and so on. It had me replaying the level for a while because it was so fun. And lastly the loading times. This is what makes a lot of people mad. They last about 20 seconds each, but boy do they add up. Me? Ive gotten used to it, but others especially in the town it sucks. You talk to a town mission person, load time, he explains what to do, load time and so on. On the PS3 its not so bad, but its longer on the XBOX360, Sound: do i really need to explain the sound of a sonic game? Its really good as in any other sonic game. Graphics: for being an early release of the PS3/XBOX360 era, its pretty well done. Ive heard some people say that the buildings in the town are a little underdeveloped, but other than that it looks up to date. Verdict: Sonic the Hedgehog(2006) is not a terrible game, its just different than most other games. There may be some flaws which greatly impact the game, but considering SEGA was rushed its good. If you are a Sonic must run really fast type fan, DO NOT CONSIDER THIS GAME. Sonic fans mistake this guy for a must be speed demon because Sega Genesis Sonic was not really fast. Heck if mario, A PLUMBER gets a good rating in Mario Galaxy which had terrible controls and power ups, sonic can pass for being more than just a speed demon.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 10 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Its great...but why the hate
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
Joebro59
Location: scarsdale ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a wonderful sonic game and many people don't realize it but this was a great game for its time because this is in 2006 when call of duty had less people playing than bioshock things have changed yes but for th time it was great so stop the hate be rational.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sonic the Hedgehog
totally under rated
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
SONYGAMER
Location: CHICAGO,illinois
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
man this game is freaking awesome every one says "OMG ITS GONNA GLITCH" or "THAT GAME SUCKS CAUSE THERE IS A GLITCH" this game was flawless on my part the only down fall to me was the silver game play i recommend this to you if you sonic adventure 1 also dont waste your money on sonic generations it sucks
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Not as Bad as People Make It Out To Be....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
BlackAceZero777
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I consider myself a true sonic fan, I like all of his games. Even the horrible ones and to me this is not a bad game. So where do I start:
Story: The story is a Time Paradox story that is broken down between three characters: Sonic, Shadow, and newcomer Silver. Each one has a particular role in the time scheme such as Shadow is the Past, Sonic is the Present, and Silver is the Future. The story will be explained as to why certain things are happening or will happen.
Gameplay: The gameplay is similar to the Sonic Adventure style of gameplay. You go through the level to reach the large Gold Ring. But as to what I stated before, each gameplay is different. Sonic is his regular style of gameplay as to Shadow using vehicles to get through certain things. Silver's gameplay is about using psychic powers: He can levitate, throw boxes, stop bullets from coming toward him and shooting them back at enemies, and more. Now most people complain that this game is glitch heaven...This is half the truth...I have played this game about three to four times already and have never came across a glitch. More or less, from what I have read, you have to find a glitch and exploit it. Now it may be true that you may run across one in a game, but that is very rarely in any game unless the game is very broken.
Cons: The only two things I saw that I thought needed work done on the game is: 1. There are a lot of loading screens and are long but if your patient, they won't feel too long. 2. In the cutscenes the characters wave their arms around to much. It kinda makes the game feel cheesy at times but is not enough to ruin the game.
Overall Opinion: I think that most people should buy the game used or rent just to see if they like it. If you like it enough to keep it in your collection, then you like it. If you don't, then no wasted money. That's why I'm giving this game a 9: In my opinion it is not a bad game, sure it is not one of Sonic's best, but it is not the worst.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Way better than people say!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/13
TailsDollFan1
Location: Clearfield, UT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you don't like this game, then that's alright with me. But this game is awesome no matter what people say! Yes there are the glitches, but I didn't run into them very often. The controls are pretty good once you get use to them, The graphics are very well done especially with the CG cutscenes, and the sound, and soundtrack............. in my opinion BEST PART OF THE GAME!!!!! If you can find it on youtube, put the entire soundtrack on your favorites! You won't regret it! Get this game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 14 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Disgrace to Sonic the Hedgehog
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
Blaque
Location: USA
There are some good points in this game, I will admit. There are a few very nicely designed levels and a parts of the story are actually really well thought out. Other than that though, this game is just, I'm sorry Sonic, so, so horrible. Your original games were great, and the Sonic Adventure series were some of the best video games I've played in all my time. But this is just a flat out utter disgrace to the speedy blue hedgehog we once loved. Sonic should have never entered the human world at all, and even if he did, they should just be people to talk to in minor portions of the game like in the Adventure games. Sonic should never have any relationship, with a girl or not, romantic or not, with a human! That's not how Sonic is! He's a cartoon blue hedgehog! And that's just one aspect of the overall poor story. So many elements of the plot are just flat and bad. Oh and aside from one or two characters, the gameplay is insanely frustrating and hard. Along with painful loading times and frequent glitches, I'm sad to say I have to name Sonic '06 the worst Sonic game of all time, and these days there's a lot of competition for that title. It just shows you in every single way how bad our favorite hedgehog has gone since the days of Sonic CD. SEGA has just fallen so low these days.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Good Game Sonic Team
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/13
Hile
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Everyone look at the negatives for Sonic The Hedgehog. Look at the positives for once people. The game's got good graphics. The sound tracks' are pretty good. The game-play's not the best especially with the Super-Speed Stages and using the Action Gauge. The story's okay but it's just weird, especially with the "romance" between Sonic and Princess Elise. Why would a blue hedgehog and a human be in love, but this is a world with talking animals. The games got 9 playable characters and has about 15 game-play styles. The level design is pretty good except for the level "Flame Core". In the game you are allowed to play as Sonic, Tails, Knuckles, Silver, Amy, Blaze, Shadow, Rouge , and E-123 Omega. All control differently. Load-times aren't that big of a problem in my opinion but can be quite long like 32 seconds tops. If you think these loading times are a problem than you haven't played "The Amazing Spider-Man"on the PS3. Seriously does load times are long for The Amazing Spider-Man. But I digress. I love this game. I'd recommend this game to everyone. I just want to let you know I accept your opinion. I hope you found this review very helpful,tell your friend about it, thanks for reading, and bye.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Sonic The Hedgehog 2006 Trailer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Gonna do something people should have done already
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
Kanine
Location: Mundelein, IL
This game needs to burn to the flames of the underworld where they deserve to be! Fire and paintballs, meet imperfection!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 17 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Horrible, broken game.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
Garny
Location: Gurnee, IL
I honestly don't understand how anyone could even consider defending this game. The gameplay is broken and glitchy, the story is awful and filled to the brim with plotholes and inconsistences...the only good part about this game was the fantastic soundtrack.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for Sonic the Hedgehog
final episode
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/13
jordanslu01
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ok so i told a review already but this is for kids who want the game and knows about the three charcters this is going to be hard for you. when you are done with all three stories you wont be over yet. sonic will die because of the bad shadow that broke free in shadow's story because just to release the fire monster that the princess is not suppose to relese from. so you will play as all of the seven characters at each place you have been through but you have to dodge the bad guys and the warp holes that will suck you. but after you finish all of them you will have to be as all three charcters from the story but they will be super this time. you will have to beat the boss soloaris. its kind hard but here is a tip play. as silver untill the right guard arm is destroyed i wont tell you the reat but the game is so awsome you would keep it forever for your kids when you grow up. you better get the game but its so hard. try your best.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Sonic the Hedgehog
best game i had
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/13
jordanslu01
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
OMG this game is so cool but the final episode is harder than the three stories. anyway i loved silver's story better because of what his powers are and how hard i try my best to defeat iblis the fire monster. anyway you should totally get this game. you will love it but if will be hard.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Sonic the Hedgehog
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/13
Mkool763
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had my doubts at first because of all of these bad reviews but now that i have actually bought and played this game i must say I don't know why everyone hates this game, its not bad at all i actually enjoyed it alot. Yes i will admit it is Glitchy but besides that its a pretty decent game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>