GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset

This device easily connects to any Xbox 360 controller and provides chat capabilities while maintaining gameplay functionality in one easy-to-hold device. Designed inside and out to work seamlessly on Xbox 360, the hands-free headset uses the same highperformance technology employed by the award-winning Wireless Controller.
Average Customer Rating:
7.256
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (90 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
18
8 stars
12
7 stars
7
6 stars
4
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
64 out of 9071%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Review 1 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/13
K1llerDude117
Location: Somewhere in the US...
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had it for two months and loved it. After that, my ex-best friend stole them (why he is no longer my best friend) But the headset was really good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 2 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Waste of $$$$
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/13
TheLegend889
Location: Monroe, CT
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Never worked yet the Newtown, CT store recommended it to me. Set it up and never worked. Wanted a Wired Headset instead. Don't buy this!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Its Cool at first
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/13
YG400
Location: Compton,CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The one thing i hate about tis mic is that on some Xboxs it stays on ports 2. So watch how you sync the mic it'll, stay synced to port to and there wont be anything you could do ,
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
dontdodrugskids
Location: Bell,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At first i had buyed the 20$ headset. But after a while i couldnt hear my friends after a couple of months of having that mic. So i got this mic for only 28$ and been having it for a month and its the best its a must buy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
not rechargeable
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/12
L1COLNSTARS44
Location: lincoln NE
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought one of these a few years ago worked great until the battery died and WOULD NOT RECHARGE so i got another one told my self i wasnt gunna let it die but it died on me and it wouldnt recharge either
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
This mic is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/12
nmooney
Location: culpeper va
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
man i loved this mic it lasted me a year an half would of been longer but my pup ripped it up its was way more comfortable then the new Bluetooth one which i just recently bought because they didn't have this one in stock (had to buy the bs $10 more mw3 one because they didnt have the regular black one be cause they didn't have any others in and walmart was out too what has the world come too lol)
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Good for a while
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
Someday48
Location: North Dakota, Stanley
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is very useful. The mic. part switches sides which is good. The only problem is that it works better with microsoft controllers and if dropped a couple times it doesn't work as well
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Nice but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
rubbadubdub
Location: Naperville, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It's a very nice headset and it worked great for a few months but then suddenly the speaker went out. Probably from one of those annoying little kids that scream at the top of their lungs Into their mic for no reason what so ever. Anyways, I would buy it again and just keep the speaker volume down just so it doesn't go out again like my last one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Good If you want to upgrade from the Wired Mic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/12
IttyBittyKittyz
Location: Grand Blanc, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this shortly after getting my xbox last year because I wanted a wireless mic like a bluetooth. It fits my ear perfectly and isn't bothersome at all. I play a lot so I wanted to make sure it would last without having to recharge it in the middle of playing. It lasts long as long as you charge it when you aren't playing. My only problem i would have with it is I'd forget i was wearing it and go elsewhere in the house and it would disconnect from my xbox. Then when I'd come back it wouldn't want to reconnect and so I had to turn my xbox off then back on for it to work. If you don't want a headset then go for it. I have turtle beach x12's now which only costed $10 more so if you'd prefer a headset then skip just the mic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Great mic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/12
SwitcHBladE
Location: NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Traded in some old games and picked this up (my old mic, Microsoft Wired Headset broke). This is great! Good battery life and doesn't take long to charge. Sometimes cuts out randomly (I bought used, so unsure with new ones) but nonetheless, a great product! I would recommend.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Great Product!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/11
WallyWest
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
OK so i bought this mic 3 years ago and it works great never had a problem with it. battery life is good 8-12 hrs. it does not hurt my ear like others are saying. and the only prob im having is that i dropped it quite a bit so it broke the plastic around the mic so its just dangling out but it still works great. so my summary is that this is a great buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ssubasteve293
loveland,co
 
Please wait while more information about ssubasteve293 is loaded.
Additional information about ssubasteve293 could not be loaded.
best headset u can get!!!!!!!!!
Posted 6/13/12
well this headset its no turtle beach but its lighter and much cheaper mine just broke but my headset lasted 3 years .this headset gives you freedome to move around great if you have hdd. well to day or tomorow im going to get a new one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Worth it for about a year
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/11
GaurdianV25
Location: Renton, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
My wireless headset worked for about a year before it died on me. When I plugged it in to charge it overheated, but that wasn't the only problem. It didn't turn on either. It died on me after i had just finished using it. Apparently the battery died on me so I had to replace it, but I don't wanna cause I'm gonna get a new mic anyways. This headset is good for, I'd say about a year. Maybe more if you're lucky. It gives you a lot of freedom towards moving around
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
ITS STUPID!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
Bromin
Location: Braselton,Ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got it nd i use it and for some reason my mic started to listen to something else!!!! THE FREAKIN MIC CONNECTES TO peoples calls, baby monitors, and everything with blutooth on!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wildkid24
 
Please wait while more information about Wildkid24 is loaded.
Additional information about Wildkid24 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/13/11
You do know that this mic does not have ANY blue tooth capability's it is the first wireless mic made by Microsoft. the slim shiny mics have blue tooth. so your comment is either at the wrong device or the interference wasn't blue tooth because it couldn't have been.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
No strings attached
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
MaqDiesel
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This mic is great, I've had mine around a year, with no problems. It's a very sensitive mic, so no need to speak up (also watch what you say if you don't mute the mic). It reaches around 30 ft away from the console. Best way to get one of these mics are during the holidays as I saved $10 off the listing price, making it worth every penny, as i can't stand wires dangling on me. Be sure to set it on the charger after every use. A full charge will last 8-12 hours straight with it being on the full time, it will also give you a 30 minute-till-dead beep and then a 5 minute-till-dead beep. It does disconnect one to two times during those 8-12 hours, but its no different than accidentally unplugging your wired mic. Has volume, on/off, and mute controls, along with a connect button. Recommended for any one who wants more freedom while staying in the party with their friends!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
much better than wired
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
sm0ke
Location: colorado spring, co
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it's more durable and in my opinion i think it works better and it looks a lot cooler
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Not Bad At All
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
Smittty
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Alot of these reviews are making this seem alot worse than it is. My mic just kicked the bucket today (it wont charge anymore) and ive had it for 2+ years. Its durable i dropped mine on ceramic tile, its been stepped on and still worked fine with some cracks and some busted pieces.The mic feels really comfortable to me (it kinda hangs on your ear but you get used to it). I've even forgot i had still had it on and walk around the house with it without noticing it was there. You can't make sudden movement or having your head sideways it'll fall off but that not a big issue. Once in awhile it does cut out for a about 5 secs to re-sync but seriously come on its 5 secs that's not that big of a deal. Towards the end (before it broke) it wouldnt connect to 1st player for some reason sometimes which was alittle annoying. The sound was perfectly clear to me and my friends. The battery life isnt the greatest thing in the world but its not bad you just cant sit on xbox all day and you have to remember to charge it every night if you play alot. I like it alot better than any of my wired mics and i definitely feel like i got my moneys worth out of it. Alot of my firend have one and they like it. I have no regrets buying this
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
call2arms95
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this headset is great.i don't know what some people say the battery life is bad for i basically play all day some days and take little breaks to eat and stuff and during those breaks i will charge my headset and i never once had a instance where i had to say "guys ill talk to you later i need to charge my mic"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hank621
 
Please wait while more information about Hank621 is loaded.
Additional information about Hank621 could not be loaded.
okay
Posted 6/22/12
good for nine months i think its internal battery is almost fried but its a good mic very reliable i think im going to get another one
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
LOOKS AWSOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
EAGLESROCK
Location: somewhere, hi
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Looks awsome i cant wait to get it. The only defualt is that you need to have it charging. But otherwise it looks like a great product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Great Headset!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
pokagbamo
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Got this headset for christmas last year and have had no complaints. Expensive, yes. But it is amazing quality and is wireless which i like alot.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Microsoft Xbox 360 Live Wireless Headset
Solid....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/11
genisisx
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This mic is pretty solid, above average in all that it's supposed to do. It works well as a communication tool, bringing clear sound both to me and the people I'm talking too. The battery life is pretty solid if you don't stray through more than 8hrs of play time during your gaming sessions. I liked it, it worked really well for me and hasn't given me any problems in the 8 months I've had it. The most used feature for me would be the one-touch mute key that allowed me to mute my mic so I could carry on background conversations without worry of spewing my business in the mic. Would recommend if you're just looking for a chatting tool to use in xbox live that'll last longer than the wired versions. :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>