GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)

The Nintendo DS Lite is a high-powered handheld video game system in a sleek folding design - loaded with features for a unique gaming experience. The color screens are now even brighter - and the lower touch screen provides a totally new way of playing and controlling games. Use the built-in wireless mode to share games, chat or even play multiplayer games on-line via Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection. Play impressive 3-D rendered Nintendo DS games - and play all your favorite Game Boy® Advance games in single player mode.
Average Customer Rating:
7.604
7.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
9
8 stars
2
7 stars
5
6 stars
3
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
33 out of 4869%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
A good buy,but has its flaws
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
AngelMC18
Location: Whitehall,OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay,so we all know the DS Lite isn't perfect,but it's not all bad either.It has the GBA slot,not like the DSi,DSi XL,or the new 3D DS.I had my DS for maybe a good 2 years,but then I dropped it in water,kinda my fault,and sadly it never worked after that.But other than that I'd say it's a pretty good handheld,but thing I hated was that if I played it only for a range of 10-20 minutes my hand would cramp and start hurting,so I would have to stop playing,and that it was really easy to drop and break.So get this handheld if you want,but it may or may not last very long
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
"I never leave home without it!"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/08
Dishy
My Nintendo DS was given to me as a Christmas gift last year. I LOVE IT! First, it is very light weight and the picture is amazingly clear. My eyesight is not 20/20 so I was afraid that the screen would be to small to read. NOPE, IT'S THE PERFECT SIZE! There are so many games that the Nintendo DS has to choose from, you will never get bored. I have a few younger cousins from ages 5 to 13 that all have one. And as long as we are within about 50 feet of one another, we can download our games and play against each other. IT IS SO COOL! I like the Ds better than the other gaming systems because it offers educational games also. They have games that teach you to speak foreign languages and how to cook. Not to mention the cute colors they come in. If you are trying to decide which system to purchase, GET A NINTENDO DS! I am 24 years old and I love mine. The crossword puzzles, Brain Age, and Super Mario Brothers are my favorite. You will not regret purchasing this system!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
dosent matter if it is new or used
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/09
awsomegamer55
I was very impressed on how the ds lite performance was. A nice sleek design, brighter screen, wider screen are just some of the many features on the ds lite. I thought gameplay was more easy because the screen could be brightened. Any nintendogs play great on this system and nintendogs has great graphics. Another thing i noticed about the ds lite is that the gba slot was not sticking out, so it is not hard to carry. I would recommend getting the refurbished version because when i got my refurbished ds lite it was spotless! It is a few dollars under the brand new one but you need to save every penny eh? I recommend this product to any new gamers. It has many easy to use buttons. The slider may be hard to find sometimes but at least it will stay in place.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
22 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
Sweet!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/10
Jestrodore
I have had my DS for 1 year and I never got bored of it. I'm a big Nintendo fan, and the DS was an amazing product! The games don't have the best graphics (some of the games do) but the games are very entertaining, and long. The picto chat isn't very good since you can only chat from 30 feet away, but whatever! It's also sooooo much better then the original DS, it has four different lite views, much smaller and thin, kinda like the apple disine. It has tons of games you can choose from, I usually have a hard time choosing what to buy haha. There are games such as Mario kart, Super Mario bros, metroid prime hunter and much much more, games such as Mario Kart have some pretty good interface, and can go up to 6 players. Some games can also teach you things such as cooking, math, and language etc. if your not a hardcore gamer. well have a good time and listen to a lot of owl city! haha cya
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
Down with PsP up with Ds lite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/09
fighterZ
Whats up fellow gamers its me fighterZ and im hear to say that the Ds lite rocks!!! Its graphics need work but overall its awesome. O.k. if ur wondering why the crap i wrote Down with PsP up with Ds lite is because dont get me wrong the PsP is pretty cool but im sick and tired of people like qqman22 and kitkatballer dissing the nintendo games. O.k. so if u want violence good graphics and people heads being cut off go to PsP but if u want to have actual fun go to Ds lite. And another thing qqman22 how dare u give the Ds lite a 5.0 i mean come on Ds lite may have crappy graphics but its definetly better than the PsP. Oh and one last thing before i sign off i have had my ds lite for two years and it has never broken so all those roomers saying the ds breaks easily dont listen to them and to end my disscussion i guarntee that the new Dsi is going to be 50 times better than the new PsP go. Well peace out fellow gamers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
Great system! :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
GirlGamer18
Location: FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got my ds lite about 4 or 3 years ago and it still gets me entertained. Here are my listed facts of why the dslite rules!
1. I think I dropped it about 1,000 times or so and it never broke or anything, so the durability is very high.
2. Its very portable and easy to take around with.
It has touch screen! ( I love touch screen!)
3. It has different light modes so that you can play in sunlight or at night.
ROCKS.
4. It carries Game boy games!
5. This system has great VOLUME. Especially with ear phones.
6. this game system is good over all with its screen and the good games it features!
One bad thing about getting a WHITE DS LITE is in the corners it gets filled with crud and dirt.. yuck! but yeah it still rocks! I'm planing to get a DSI too :D
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
Only ONE gripe but a great buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/08
PsiPhiTy
I bought two DS's, and I still have them both. Originally when the DS lite was released they had a minor design flaw, which has long since been fixed by the company free. That was my white one. As soon as the Black one came out, I kept waiting for my white one to break so I could justify buying the black one. Well that 'breaking thing' just ain't happening! These are well made, don't have to pamper it while handling, as I must with my PSP. So I eventually just bought a black one refurbished [as a back-up or for company ya' know lol]. It is a great buy [refurbished] buy you should ask your retailer to TRY the actual system you'll be buying, as mine [black one/refurbished] has some missing motion in the Dpad, which most people wouldn't notice unless you are trying to run in a direction [in game of course] that's NOT straight up down, left or right, in other words, angular running, it wants to go down, THEN left/right or what ever direction. It's probably just dirt under the protectors of the D pad [from before purchase], but I keep mine immaculately clean. In other words, it should have eight directions, mine only has four. I DID buy the warrantee and could return/exchange it, but most units you could get aren't going to be that way and it's just not a big enough issue for me just yet, especially since I just got it a few months ago. FURTHERMORE REASON for not returning it yet; the warrantee, which IS worth the price, is for a swapping of units when yours malfunctions due to manufacturers defects, which will almost never happen with these DS lites. The warrantee is worth the small fee, just be forewarned that you can only do that warantee exchange ONCE and ONCE only before the warrantee is considered null and void. BOTTOM LINE, the Refurbished Units of the DSLite are well worth the cost and a great buy savings. Just think of it this way, for LESS THAN the price of a NEW ONE, you can get a pre-owned one with warrantee and still have money in your pocket less than the cost of a new one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
98 of 115 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DSLLover
 
Please wait while more information about DSLLover is loaded.
Additional information about DSLLover could not be loaded.
Is the PSP better than the DS? no that's a opinion
Posted 3/23/12
wow you sure can tell who are PSP fans and who are DS fans I personally would rather have a DS but just a DS lite i don't really care for any fancy stuff but that's MY opinion.. so it's not really true that the DS is better (or vice versa) it's just that some favor the DS more than others.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
In two ways better than the DSi!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
avatar10
Location: los angeles, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For starters the DS lite is a great system and in two ways better than the DSi, the first thing is that it can play gameboy games too and the DSi can't and the second reason is that it's not as fragile. I had my DS lite for at least four years and I dropped it like a billion times and it never broke so it's very hard to get rid of if your wanting to buy something to replace it. The DS lite is pretty much the same thing as the DS just smaller and has brighter screens. If you think that this isn't right for you then just go for something else or get the DSi like I did. To wrap this up I'd like to say that the DS lite is one of the best DS systems ever made.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AnimalPaw
Bayonne
 
Please wait while more information about AnimalPaw is loaded.
Additional information about AnimalPaw could not be loaded.
Awesome for the travlers
Posted 6/19/11
Well i know you guys might say oh wow it has no camera, but its cheaper to buy 2 ds then buy one 3ds. Also its easy for the travlers, because its pocket sized =] that means i love it, So then i dnt care what you say about it, but I LOVE IT. Also its cheaper
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
Inconsistent
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/14
beanybubs
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The actual system is great, I'm going to get another, but Gamestop refurbished is not the way I would recommend. The hinges were loose, the screen was marked up, and so was the outside. I used it for a while and then the hinge got so loose that it broke a connection. All I'm saying is it's a great system, but you'd better open the box and check it out closely or it may be in bad condition.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
No Regrets!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/09
imb0r3d
The Nintendo DS Lite is a great product. This system is great! You will not get bored with this. I'm not even joking! It has a lot of great titles like New Super Mario Bros. Which is a game I couldn't stop playing. A unique thing about the DS is the touch screen. Which gives you a whole different experience with gaming. This system is worth buying. It is very easy to use too. It is very cheap and has great games. It comes in great colors. And one thing i like about the DS is you can also play gameboy advance games on it too which is great. So it is basically a GBA too. The has some other cool features too. But you have to buy it to find out what else this system can do. I hope this review helped about what to expect with the Nintendo DS Lite. So what are you waiting for?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
I really miss it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
democrat151
Location: MA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the DS lite a long time ago when i was younger and played it all the time. but eventually i played it less and less, so i sold it (at Gamestop of course). but i didn't think i would miss it this much! there are a few games that i really loved for the DS. it is a great system and i would recommend it to anyone that is into video games. Also i like it better than the DSI because The DS lite can play Gameboy Advance games. the DSI can not. like the DS, there are a few games that have really suck with me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
Great console!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/11
Grimakis
Location: Connecticut
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Everyone on here is complaining that the system either doesn't work, can't calibrate, etc. Obviously there is something wrong with your unit. Gamestop has a guarantee, so just return it. This console has no flaws, save for the run that had the weak hinge. Both Nintendo and Gamestop make good for the customers. Don't be afraid of buying this system. The game library is outstanding. Kids that are accustomed to only playing shooters on the Xbox 360 might not appreciate this system. This console is not for those in the 12-16 age group. Odds are they are too young to have enjoyed classic games, and too old to get into it now. They will most likely view it as a kids system. It isn't though, game are for adults also.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
DS Lite: Certainly not light on features.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
Madrias357
Location: Here
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay, after having this system for 3 months (yeah, I got into the portable gaming craze a little late) while 'trying it out' and getting an idea of what I thought of it.
My honest thoughts: I like it a lot! It'll play the new DS games (I don't have many) or the GBA games (which I have a few) equally well, with good sound. The volume is nice and smooth, being the traditional analog control in the form of a slider. Power is hard to bump while playing, but easy to switch on. Shoulder buttons are nice and crisp and quite comfortable to get to. The entire unit is about the size of a 100 pack of 3x5 index cards when closed, for those curious.
GBA games go into the bottom slot, and stick out about halfway, which is normal (The one I got from our gamestop nearby didn't come with a slot cover, so I leave a cartridge in the slot all the time, usually Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past).
The feature I like most is that the DS has an Alarm Clock feature. Set the time, set the alarm, turn up the volume, and close the lid. Yes, it'll go off with the lid closed. There's nothing better than waking up and playing a video game in the morning.
The touchscreen is highly responsive, and makes navigating around the menus of the DS games easy.
Mine happens to be white, which is a little unfortunate: one of my friends is a little goofy and asked me "Is that a new Apple gaming thing?" I made it a point to put my nice new Mario Kart DS game in so I could play a little in front of him. However, the white shell is nice in that it's shiny and has an interesting logo on the top. I would have liked a Nintendo logo on the lid more than a set of rectangles, but it's not so bad.
So, onto gameplay. I have to admit, having used a GBA (the old version, not the folding version), I was a little worried that the shoulder buttons would be a little hard to press while using the d-pad or the button cluster. Surprisingly, I find it comfortable! Battery life (Brightness setting 2 or 3) is astronomical. I've yet to use up my battery in a round of gaming, even at maximum brightness (setting 4) and even setting 1 is nice for night-runs. The DS itself doesn't shove stylus-control down your throat, allowing use of the d-pad and A button in replacement of tapping.
So, what do I have as a gripe? The fact that the games themselves (and the DS Lite) do not support WPA2 encryption. I'm not setting my router to WEP, and I don't have a clue how to use a standard Wi-Fi adapter as an incoming connection on WEP. If I could, I'd do so for an attempt at some online play. Well, that and the fact that it doesn't allow the use of GBA multiplayer by cramming the 'link cable' through the built in wifi adapter.
Well, that's all for now. Sorry for the wall of text.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
good design but not so good second hand
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/09
baronofhilliard
I was told that refurbished means fixed and all but new. I bought one for my family for the holidays. It came and I was not impressed. The serial number stickers and the bar code they scan was barely attached and after my kids played with them they were no where to be found. So I wonder if that means no taking it back if it breaks. They should have at least used new sticker bar codes! The top was flappy and clicky and a little lose. The top left button is sticky but seems to work. I would have returned it, but I don't have the stickers. The system is good and easy to use. It is fun and customizable with skins. The big concern is how to protect it. I would suggest seeing what your buying first or buyin a new one. It is worth the peace of mind to know you have a good product and not one that was once broken and then thrown togather.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
jlneun
Location: canton,ma
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this does not hve great graphics but it has a bright screen its batery last longer than dsi and dsi xl and the original ds it fits in your pocket easly and has great games[mario cart is the best] so get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
the best handheld system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/11
misterchef91
Location: niagara falls ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an awesome system the best ds of them all at least until the 3ds comes out which will have a virtual console to buy gb and gba games. better than ths psp too. which is really flimsy and fragile. great games. and good price as well. the ds lite is a great buy
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
It Sucks if you are over 9 :(
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/08
kitkatballer99
I only have three words for you if you are 9 and over: DON'T GET IT! You will regret it. It sucks at every thing. The games have bad graphics, and they are too short. The only game I know was sorta good was pokemon diamond, but you would be better off getting a wii even though no good games will come out for it until 09. But if i were you i'd get a psp cause it is almost the same price as a new ds and you can have music, pictures, watch movies, play better and longer games with better graphics, browse the internet and other cool things. I would give the ds a lower score, but i'm a nice person, so i'm going to be nice today. But I just wanted to put that out there. Some of these people who say it is really cool and fun just got caught up in the hype of having a new game system, so they didn't see it for what it really is. I know this cause the same thing happened to me. I played it for a week then got bored until i got pokemon diamond. That game was fun though. I played it for 26 hours all together. It has been in my closet for 5 months. It was fun for a little while then got boring.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
Very good first handheld
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Dman69
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a very good handheld. Very good functionality. Good for younger kids.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
A Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/08
mysterious ???
The DS lite is a great game. Its portable so you could bring it everywhere you go. I prefer this device to anyone between ages 7 to 14. The graphics are amazing and everything else about it is spectacular. I like the design of it because it has a variety of colors and its sleek and scratch-free. It also has a touch screen which is cool and the sound is superb. The games are designed for all children and teens. Even some games are designed for adults! It even has pictochat, where you could talk to anyone on a DS to up to 100 feet! The size of it is great, it could easily fit into my pocket or purse. And here is the best thing about it: It has great games as Gamecube or X-box does, but you could bring it everywhere and not carry all those wires around! I recommend this device to anyone who's always on the go and wants to enjoy great games!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendo DS Lite - (GameStop Refurbished)
best system handheld in the world.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/08
eddyleija
I bought this system it was great the design, comfort, controls, and everything else. I say this is the best handheld because you don't just use old boring buttons, this is the next generation of gaming. I recommend this for a cheap price it's so worth it you'll be so happy you bought it has tons of games. You can play multi card play or single card play my favorite game for ds is call of duty 4 modern warfare. I have every single and over 250 games. Gamestop is were I buy all my games you can get a real fresh gold ds the white one is two dirty try getting a black one or a dark colored one be careful not to drop your ds. Also you should not buy the original ds its fat you can't adjust the brightness and buttons are easier to reach no other system you can communicate within a mile away.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
techten
 
Please wait while more information about techten is loaded.
Additional information about techten could not be loaded.
good and bad
Posted 2/26/11
i love the ds lite, but it's not sturdy enough. i have 2 ds and both of them are broke, both of my ds's top screen gows all the way back and one of my ds L and R button and microphone dont work. my other ds works just fine it's just the screen wheen you open and shut it stretches it and becomes lose.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>