GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Unreal Tournament III

From the studio that brought you Gears of War, Unreal Tournament 3 is the highly anticipated, third installment of Epic Games' most popular and in-depth sci-fi shooter series!
Average Customer Rating:
8.192
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 out of 2673%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unreal Tournament III
Review 1 for Unreal Tournament III
^_^
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/13
SONYGAMER
Location: CHICAGO,illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
just sum classic unreal for you if you tired of the game just add mods and than play on its very classic awe and don't play online until you master unreal difficulty just a heads up awe and if you like gears of war there is a mod for that if you like halo there is a mod for that if you like real guns...Well you know were im going with this PS:you dont need Jail Break For Modz
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Unreal Tournament III
MODS! No Jailbreak! 200+ maps
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
AMAC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In the games settings you can click download community and download mods. UT3 Mods dot com will give you access to usable ps3 mods(maps). If you have a usb thumb drive you can download them off the internet and upload them via through the same settings menu by pressing square. Free mods = unlimited amount of online content. Play Halo maps, play as characters from lord of the rings. Play maps that come out of batman arkham city. The gameplay of this game would be boring without the unlimited mods! I have over 100 death match levels alone and much more levels to download.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Unreal Tournament III
2009 game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
xxxEpicplayxxx
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game has better graphics like halo 3 CoD mw2/BO and gears 3. but supprisingly this game is 2009! One of the best games in History
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Unreal Tournament III
Fell way below expectations
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/12
y3shy
Location: Berlin, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
paid $60 when this first came out after hearing how good the UT series is and i felt that this game was overhyped in comparison to the gameplay i experienced. The campaign has very little dialogue and the levels are repetitive and extremely boring. The online play was better, but not what i expected. It is a very fast paced game with numerous weapons and different abilities which was nice but, i felt is was almost too fast paced at times which i've never experienced in a shooter prior or since playing this game. Overall, its game best fit for those who enjoy the genre and play style who will get the most entertainment value out of it.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OddGamer
 
Please wait while more information about OddGamer is loaded.
Additional information about OddGamer could not be loaded.
When did 60 bucks equals 3 bucks?
Posted 8/4/12
If I bought unreal 3 for 60 bucks I admit I'd give it a six, however you've taken either years to post a review or got ripped off as your putting your expectations way too high. Unreal is something of a demo the company puts out before putting out games like borderlands. Even when unreal 4 comes out I don't expect much, and also if you ever want the 100% best way to play unreal from what I've seen you should be looking up the PC one, however that may change with unreal 4. The one on the PS3 is 100% perfect for the price it has and really I'd keep saying that even if it became a 15 dollar game. The online still works, you can still get almost all the awards even if you don't have other friends to play with, the load screen times are fast, it has quite a few in game mods, and it's one of the very few games I've found that has FREE DLC. Add greed and betrayal for new ways to play or get really tripy by playing unreal in 2d. Also they have DLC that add in old maps like "Facing worlds" from unreal tournament 99. While I admit that campaign was a huge mistake I think it was nice of them to try something new to make the game feel like it's more. Finally to your fast pace comment unless you tell us which mode your talking about I can't very well tell you what's being done wrong. If it's conquest turn off the orbs, if it's a death match lower the number of people, CTF learn to work with the AI and how to command them (Hit D pad left to bring up commands), CTF with mechs.... Just watch out for someone trying to run you over, and also if your talking about a few of the maps in campaign mode being to fast pace for you it could be because the teams are uneven. That's right some maps it will be 4 on 6.
Finally my thoughts on this game. Not as good as UT99 however for 3 bucks I would buy a copy for my friends so we could play online any time. The sound fits the environments, most of the weapons are welcomed, Not a fan of the new sniper rifle or should I say laser rifle, And while the AI can hold a base or flag about as well as a 3 year old can hold up a truck it's a problem easily fixed by either doing it yourself, getting a friend to play with you, or simply by killing the opponent on your way to their flag or base. The mods keep giving the game a fresh feel as you have to adapt your play style with most of the mods, and I fully admit it feels awesome to have the titan mod on and mow down the other team. I'd give it a 10 out of 10 for the price it's at now, and I don't think the price is going to change any time soon.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Unreal Tournament III
Better than HALO, CoD, AND Battlefield
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
Dragon45
Location: Greene, Maine
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
my only disappointment is that it didn't feature Invasion, the warfare is better than onslaught, the AI is pretty smart for AI, and the story is awesome
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Unreal Tournament III
Worth much more than 5 bucks- MUST OWN!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
Curranator1
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is so much fun playing online, by yourself, or with friends. What's it like? Three words- HALO. ON. CRACK.- That is all.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Unreal Tournament III
ut3 is amazing!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
ktech
Location: san antonio, tx
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
so to all you people who play shooters.... unreal tournament is were its at. 0% wack campers. fast paced to. COD has nothing on UT. this game needs a bigger hype
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Unreal Tournament III
good way to top off the series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
CounterStrikeTerminator
Location: Michigan
essentially this game is like the previous ones. while it may be a bit old, it is definitely a game you will want to hold on to for quite some time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Unreal Tournament III
amazing game wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
shaunm81
Location: Athens, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
decided to give unreal tournament 3 a try and wow am I glad I ever did. anyone that does not have this game should pick it up very soon. a lot of people online and amazing game play and graphics overrall a very fun game its something like halo but simply amazing. I just picked it up for $4.99 yeah thats right lol $4.99 and its amazing its the best game I have ever played that is cheap I took my chances and I thought the game would probably be no one on it since it was a 07 game but was I ever wrong. anyone that does not have this game should grap up a copy very soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Unreal Tournament III
BUY THIS GAME!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
NightWolf12
Location: Austin, Tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is simply amazing just to pick up and play and blow people up. After my friend brought it over one day i've been hooked on it ever since, the story isn't anything to be amazed about but the gameplay is just something that will keep sucking you back in to play it. If you get it on the ps3 then both the downloadable content packs are free. there is a lot of customizing to be done in this game and the weapons are jaw dropping. all and all this game is fantastic and you'd be crazy not to buy it for the low price its at now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Unreal Tournament III
best shooting games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/11
TheOutlaw84
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game rocks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Unreal Tournament III
It's Unreal Tournament enough said.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
Faceless
Location: Tempe, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't know why people bag on Unreal Tournament when to me it changed how shooters are today I remember like it was yesterday when the first game came out on the PC it was amazing it had an intense pace and very creative way to play an FPS. Now on to UT3 I was excited for this one a lot because the ones on the original Xbox was just ok the gameplay on there wasn't very effective but was still fun to play. When I got UT3 I was freaking out I was wondering what to expect soon to find out I love how they did the new campaign deal even though the original way was really good too but after the gameplay was done and over with then you got the awesome instant action love how this is played out get to pick a map the mode and one thing that I think gives a great shooter you can pick your power ups like super beserk or speed freak it is really amazing what Unreal Technology brought us to the gaming world if your a hugh fan of Unreal or even shooters I recommend this to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Unreal Tournament III
You either love it, or youll hate it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
Syntax
Location: Ft Wayne, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've Played Unreal since UT99. It feels like it hasnt changed.....THATS A GOOD THING! PC games: Has mod support and keyboard and mouse support! Its so fun and carefree, and If you dont like it, don't ***** its only $10 after all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Unreal Tournament III
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
Lakers24
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game has an awesome story line. Ps3 gamers you are looking at the best, most long lasting game ever. About 7 or 9 dollars for the game of the year. If you ask me your money will be worth. This game is worth more than 10 dollars. Also getting bored of the maps? Don't worry the game makes new map and even more.You can also get mods from the internet. Buy this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Funny Mods Of UT3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poozilla
the sky
 
Please wait while more information about Poozilla is loaded.
Additional information about Poozilla could not be loaded.
mods
Posted 3/15/11
where did u find those mods?are thy for the ps3 version?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Unreal Tournament III
Great multiplayer game well worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/10
NuK3m
Unreal Tournaments is in my opinion one of the best multiplayer games of all time it's really fast paced and fun . The graphics are really beautiful and detailed with the power of the unreal engine that also powers Gears of War and Bioshock . The controls are swell and if your a PC gamer that's more comfotable with a mouse and and keyboard well your in luck its keyboard and mouse compatable and works well and youn can set witch keys you want to bind , the basic stuff . There's also a good range of game modes like the standard death match , capture the flag , and warefare . Also some people wonder if it's splitscreen and it is, you just need to update it with the patch , and the best part of the whole game is that you can actually download mods and maps from your PC to the game plus it has alot of downloadable content , and for some people who are new to the series and want to know what i could compare this with not a lot of games actually can compare to this but i'd would have to say like Quake arena . Overall i'd say this is well worth the money and a whole lot of fun .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Unreal Tournament III
BEST game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/09
Brandocammando
Outfitted with the third iteration of the eponymous Unreal Engine that helped make games like Gears of War and Bioshock so successful, Unreal Tournament 3 gives gamers more of the frenzied and futuristic multiplayer action they've come to expect from the series. This time, however, Epic Games has thrown players a bit of a curveball by also including a more involved single-player campaign in which players must battle the Necris invasion as a member of the Ronin team. The single-player campaign also serves as a bit of a tutorial for the multiplayer modes, as familiar options like Deathmatch and Capture the Flag are worked into the plot. The single-player campaign is noteworthy, but as always, the main aspect of the Unreal Tournament games is the frenzied multiplayer action. Weapons from throughout the series, like the link gun, shock rifle, and flak cannon, return in upgraded forms, while new weapons like the impact hammer, the redeemer, and the target painter give gamers new ways to inflict massive damage. Vehicles also play a prominent role in Unreal Tournament 3, with craft like the Manta, the Hell-Bender, and the Raptor, returning from Unreal Tournament 2004 with modified and upgraded abilities, while the all-new hoverboard gives players an entirely new way to get into the action. Players will be able to select characters, both new and familiar, with distinct abilities and personalities, as they battle through multiplayer modes like Team Deathmatch, Vehicle Capture the Flag, Duel, and the all-new Warfare mode. Modes from previous Unreal games, like Onslaught, Bombing Run, and Double Domination do not return, but Epic has included an Unreal Engine 3 toolset that will allow gamers to recreate those modes, come up with new levels and game types of their own, or download mods from the extensive Unreal community.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Unreal Tournament III
eh.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/09
DeadlyMS1
My brother came over once and brought this for 360 and i played it a little bit and thought it was ok. I decided to buy it however because i thought that the online play would make it worth it. The graphics are good and the controls are easy. On the easier difficulty settings the bots act like real people, if you dont shoot at them and stay out of sight you can sneak up behind them and shoot them in the back, which i thought was pretty cool. The weapons are all different and I found it fun to go through the different weapons and find out which ones are useful for what situations. The challenge however could have been a bit harder. I put it on normal mode and I've never really played a game like this so I was expecting for it to be a bit challenging but I was wrong, it was rediculous how easy it was. The gameplay is repetitive so it get rather boring relatively fast. The story isn't all that great, it's basically instant action with words inbetween matches.The sound isn't that great either. At some points it sounds like they used old voice recording equipment, so I wasnt too happy about that. Overall i wouldn't recommend this game. But if you can go online and you can find it this game cheap, it's worth it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Unreal Tournament III
Why DId they Make this???
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/09
Jfr3sh
ok i went 2 gamestop looking 4 a good game 2 buy and then i seen this game and thought of the first 2 on the old xbox and how much those kicked butt so i decided 2 pick this game up i mean its ** bucks so i went home after i bought it poped it in my ps3 started playing it right away the game got boring after 10 minutes i mean thats just bad i mean the controls sucked the guns blow i mean everything in this game sucked i was so disapointed i lett so my cuz ellis played and felt the same way cuz we bout loved the 1st 2 so i am bringing this game back 2 gamestop and getting my money back and i am never gonna look at this game again cuz it was one of the wrost games i ever played so if your thinkin of getting this game dont cuz it SUCKs! overall 2/10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
billbob
under your bed
 
Please wait while more information about billbob is loaded.
Additional information about billbob could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 12/29/10
that, my friend, was a very long sentence
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Unreal Tournament III
Good Game, Great comunity
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/08
Hutif
For what it is, UT3 is a great game. The story is almost non-existent, it is just a bunch of instant-action missions strung together, but the fun is the user-created content out there. The Unreal Tournament mod community has been making great maps and mutators to expand on the, admittedly, lacking original game. The graphics are fantastic. Incredible that a video game could have something this realistic (especially for being called UNreal Tournament). The gameplay is also very fast paced. You can have a small, slower match if you want, but the game is only really fun when you have utter chaos. A small map with 16 people is the highlight to me, especially some of the user maps. There is a very advanced AI in this game as well. You can set them anywhere from bumbling idiot to unstoppable monster to keep the game challenging. Of course, this game has plenty of flaws. The online is alright from time to time, but mostly Epic's servers are overcrowded and laggy. As I said earlier, the story is a waste of time. There is no co-op. That's what really annoyed me. All-in-all, this game is a valuable addition to any FPS-lovers collection.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Unreal Tournament III
Unreal is Unreal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/08
alien59
This game was really cool when I bought it, and that's just it. Since I've beaten it there is nothing left to do. I wish this game would have had more to unlock. This game doesn't have a vast arsenal of weapons. In fact it has under ten. Unreal tournament would have been much better if you could choose which faction when playing story mode. It has a ton of secrets I'm sure, but why don't they share them on the internet. A game which is spectacular and has beautiful graphics but is not complex! This game would have been huge if they worked on other areas of the game, like the earning of currency to purchase new weapon upgrades and weapons and armor. Or even playing the game in 3rd person. Maybe Unreal Tournament 4 will learn from the mistake's of this game, and become extremely complex with tons of unlockables and cheat codes and a ton of new levels. I'm not saying this game sucks but the franchise could have done better.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>