GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Unreal Tournament III

From the studio that brought you Gears of War, Unreal Tournament 3 is the highly anticipated, third installment of Epic Games' most popular and in-depth sci-fi shooter series!
Average Customer Rating:
8.192
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (96 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
4
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 out of 2673%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Unreal Tournament III
Review 1 for Unreal Tournament III
Best Game Ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
Lakers24
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game has an awesome story line. Ps3 gamers you are looking at the best, most long lasting game ever. About 7 or 9 dollars for the game of the year. If you ask me your money will be worth. This game is worth more than 10 dollars. Also getting bored of the maps? Don't worry the game makes new map and even more.You can also get mods from the internet. Buy this game.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Funny Mods Of UT3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Poozilla
the sky
 
Please wait while more information about Poozilla is loaded.
Additional information about Poozilla could not be loaded.
mods
Posted 3/15/11
where did u find those mods?are thy for the ps3 version?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Unreal Tournament III
It's Unreal Tournament enough said.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
Faceless
Location: Tempe, AZ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't know why people bag on Unreal Tournament when to me it changed how shooters are today I remember like it was yesterday when the first game came out on the PC it was amazing it had an intense pace and very creative way to play an FPS. Now on to UT3 I was excited for this one a lot because the ones on the original Xbox was just ok the gameplay on there wasn't very effective but was still fun to play. When I got UT3 I was freaking out I was wondering what to expect soon to find out I love how they did the new campaign deal even though the original way was really good too but after the gameplay was done and over with then you got the awesome instant action love how this is played out get to pick a map the mode and one thing that I think gives a great shooter you can pick your power ups like super beserk or speed freak it is really amazing what Unreal Technology brought us to the gaming world if your a hugh fan of Unreal or even shooters I recommend this to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Unreal Tournament III
Unreal is Unreal
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/08
alien59
This game was really cool when I bought it, and that's just it. Since I've beaten it there is nothing left to do. I wish this game would have had more to unlock. This game doesn't have a vast arsenal of weapons. In fact it has under ten. Unreal tournament would have been much better if you could choose which faction when playing story mode. It has a ton of secrets I'm sure, but why don't they share them on the internet. A game which is spectacular and has beautiful graphics but is not complex! This game would have been huge if they worked on other areas of the game, like the earning of currency to purchase new weapon upgrades and weapons and armor. Or even playing the game in 3rd person. Maybe Unreal Tournament 4 will learn from the mistake's of this game, and become extremely complex with tons of unlockables and cheat codes and a ton of new levels. I'm not saying this game sucks but the franchise could have done better.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Unreal Tournament III
Great multiplayer game well worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/10
NuK3m
Unreal Tournaments is in my opinion one of the best multiplayer games of all time it's really fast paced and fun . The graphics are really beautiful and detailed with the power of the unreal engine that also powers Gears of War and Bioshock . The controls are swell and if your a PC gamer that's more comfotable with a mouse and and keyboard well your in luck its keyboard and mouse compatable and works well and youn can set witch keys you want to bind , the basic stuff . There's also a good range of game modes like the standard death match , capture the flag , and warefare . Also some people wonder if it's splitscreen and it is, you just need to update it with the patch , and the best part of the whole game is that you can actually download mods and maps from your PC to the game plus it has alot of downloadable content , and for some people who are new to the series and want to know what i could compare this with not a lot of games actually can compare to this but i'd would have to say like Quake arena . Overall i'd say this is well worth the money and a whole lot of fun .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Unreal Tournament III
unreal game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/08
VYatTen213
Unreal Tournament 3 is my favorite game for the playstation3. The graphics are awesome. The guns are crazy cool, and the best attribute the game has is hands down the vehicles. They have a wide variety of vehicles to choose from. The gameplay is fun that doesn't stop. Anyone can play this game for hours because of the selection of games that you can play such as: deathmatch, team deathmatch, capture the flag, vehicle capture the flag, warfare mode or play with someone else in a campaign. The thing that I would change about the game is the campaign. It is like playing online while you are offline. What I am trying to say is, you play the online games or missions, and every so often they have a video clip. It will not win story of the year that's for sure. The only other thing would be to have an offline multiplayer that is lacking. Definitely buy this game if you want some awesome online action.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Unreal Tournament III
Ultra Smooth Fast Paced Signature Shooter
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/08
Ryan B.
This game is a frantic frag fest that is definitely worth the time and money if you're into fast paced first person shooters. This game is based primarily on deathmatches, off or online. It has about five different match types, tons of maps, some of the coolest weapons ever, and the smoothest multiplayer shooting action. You can play offline and customize bots that have about six different difficulty settings from novice to godlike. There can be the most intense action on screen and there is almost never a framerate drop and if it does occur it's so minor it's not even worth mentioning. Unreal Tournament definitely delivers in the first person shooting category. The single player campaign is just a bunch of deathmatches strung together by a few cool cut scenes but if you're buying this game it should only be for the online or offline deathmatches cause they're awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Unreal Tournament III
Good Game, Great comunity
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/08
Hutif
For what it is, UT3 is a great game. The story is almost non-existent, it is just a bunch of instant-action missions strung together, but the fun is the user-created content out there. The Unreal Tournament mod community has been making great maps and mutators to expand on the, admittedly, lacking original game. The graphics are fantastic. Incredible that a video game could have something this realistic (especially for being called UNreal Tournament). The gameplay is also very fast paced. You can have a small, slower match if you want, but the game is only really fun when you have utter chaos. A small map with 16 people is the highlight to me, especially some of the user maps. There is a very advanced AI in this game as well. You can set them anywhere from bumbling idiot to unstoppable monster to keep the game challenging. Of course, this game has plenty of flaws. The online is alright from time to time, but mostly Epic's servers are overcrowded and laggy. As I said earlier, the story is a waste of time. There is no co-op. That's what really annoyed me. All-in-all, this game is a valuable addition to any FPS-lovers collection.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Unreal Tournament III
amazing game wow
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/11
shaunm81
Location: Athens, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
decided to give unreal tournament 3 a try and wow am I glad I ever did. anyone that does not have this game should pick it up very soon. a lot of people online and amazing game play and graphics overrall a very fun game its something like halo but simply amazing. I just picked it up for $4.99 yeah thats right lol $4.99 and its amazing its the best game I have ever played that is cheap I took my chances and I thought the game would probably be no one on it since it was a 07 game but was I ever wrong. anyone that does not have this game should grap up a copy very soon.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Unreal Tournament III
Easily best Shooting overall
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/08
Kryptonian Player
The best fast-pace shooting game with the best vehicles a shooting game can offer. Weapons are pretty awesome, but what makes this game simply more fun than any shooting game period is the vehicle operation. It's more of a two-way combination between the hover board and being able to latch on to any vehicle while on the hover board that makes this game so much fun. More fun than COD 4, Halo 3 and any other shooting game you could think of. Online is the best option for this game and pretty much nearly perfect graphics. You also have the option to create your own online character to play with, choosing from a variety of classes and customizing their appearances. Buy the game, play the story online with friends, then team up and face others online for some real action. Unreal Tournament 3; best fast-pace shooting game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Unreal Tournament III
Ha!
Posted on:8/22/07
matureplayer
I've been reading the previews, and boy we've come along. I will not hate on any console, but this game will very likely be a defining FPS on all next gen gaming devices (PC, PS3, 360). Also, if you have a tricked out rig (Vista, 4GB RAM, high lvl dual-core to preferably quad-core processor, and most important an Nvidia 8000 series vidcard), UT3 for PC is the ONLY choice. If not (because ur not made of money), I believe that the PS3 will be the way to go! Not necessarily because of the graphics but because it has Mouse + Keyboard utility! that's right Mark Rein announced mouse + KB compatibility for the PS3. And if ur like me and has a PS3 hooked up to a 24inch widescreen HD monitor/TV on ur desk, that is a godsend. The mouse + KB compatibility will define the PS3 version better than the 360 for sure.
Review 11 for Unreal Tournament III
Not too bad for a spiff up...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/08
pcgamer11
UT III feels kinda like a upgrade of the UT series, rather than an total over haul. The UE III works well on the PS3, and current-gen consoles for that matter. The controls are excellent, the PS3 controller handles the game play well; as well as the keyboard/mouse setup. It is very good that they allowed that. Overall not too bad, but Epic coulda added some more game types for variety. The mod support is good too. The possibilities are pretty much endless, as far as options and potential go. The levels and characters that have already been made for the PS3 version are fun to mess around with. The custom mutators are pretty crazy too, 3rd person cameras, game play speed increase, more shields, less health,etc. add more to the game and allow for some unique playing styles. Overall, it's a fun shooter.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Unreal Tournament III
This game blows
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/08
tyler from ohio
I really can’t stand this game it’s the worst game I’ve ever played in my life. I got it for Christmas and I’ve played it one or two times since then. I just played yesterday with my cousin. I thought I’d give it another try because he wanted to. He is a die hard fan of the UT series. He thought the game absolutely sucked so did I. I’m going to be trading it in. The graphics are about all that’s good in this game. The controls for the vehicles are horrible. The guns aren’t that creative this is a definite bust. I thought this game was going to be a nice change from cod but as soon as I popped it in I knew it was a piece of crap game. It should say story mode not included. I will be trading the game in so I can get GTA. DO NOT GET THIS GAME SAVE your money and get something else.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Unreal Tournament III
You either love it, or youll hate it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
Syntax
Location: Ft Wayne, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I've Played Unreal since UT99. It feels like it hasnt changed.....THATS A GOOD THING! PC games: Has mod support and keyboard and mouse support! Its so fun and carefree, and If you dont like it, don't ***** its only $10 after all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Unreal Tournament III
2009 game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/12
xxxEpicplayxxx
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This game has better graphics like halo 3 CoD mw2/BO and gears 3. but supprisingly this game is 2009! One of the best games in History
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Unreal Tournament III
Oh You Console Fanboys
Posted on:8/19/07
The Real FPS Gamer
First of all this game will be for XBox 360. Secondly, the PS3 version will not be superior to the 360 version in any way save for graphics since there will be no major gameplay differences between the two. Finally the most important point is that PS3 gamers and 360 gamers who buy this are only getting the lesser version. Epic will continue to develop the UT franchise for PC and that is the platform which UT3 is meant to be played. It will be the superior version of the game, simply put UT is just like Half-Life, DOOM, Quake, F.E.A.R., Prey, and so on, made for the mouse and keyboard. I am sorry to say but as is common for all PC-made FPS games the mouse and keyboard is the superior form of control and having that kind of precision does change the gameplay significantly.
Review 16 for Unreal Tournament III
eh.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/09
DeadlyMS1
My brother came over once and brought this for 360 and i played it a little bit and thought it was ok. I decided to buy it however because i thought that the online play would make it worth it. The graphics are good and the controls are easy. On the easier difficulty settings the bots act like real people, if you dont shoot at them and stay out of sight you can sneak up behind them and shoot them in the back, which i thought was pretty cool. The weapons are all different and I found it fun to go through the different weapons and find out which ones are useful for what situations. The challenge however could have been a bit harder. I put it on normal mode and I've never really played a game like this so I was expecting for it to be a bit challenging but I was wrong, it was rediculous how easy it was. The gameplay is repetitive so it get rather boring relatively fast. The story isn't all that great, it's basically instant action with words inbetween matches.The sound isn't that great either. At some points it sounds like they used old voice recording equipment, so I wasnt too happy about that. Overall i wouldn't recommend this game. But if you can go online and you can find it this game cheap, it's worth it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Unreal Tournament III
Going to be great.
Posted on:2/1/07
A Customer
This game is going to be great although it won’t make PS3 a must by system. Epic Games has always had some of the best shooters. This game is definetly going to have good graphics hopefully even better than "Gears of War". Overall i don't think this game will disappoint anyone. Lol whoever said this is the beginning of PS3’s reign is totally wrong. This game is coming out for the Xbox 360 to and now PS3’s only major titles are “Final Fantasy” and “Metal Gear Solid”. Now that Xbox has all the shooters (Halo 3, Gears of War, and now Unreal Tournament 3) are starting to make its mark in RPG’s (although I have to agree for now PS3 has the best RPG’s). Lol PS3 will never have a “reign”.
Review 18 for Unreal Tournament III
Why DId they Make this???
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/09
Jfr3sh
ok i went 2 gamestop looking 4 a good game 2 buy and then i seen this game and thought of the first 2 on the old xbox and how much those kicked butt so i decided 2 pick this game up i mean its ** bucks so i went home after i bought it poped it in my ps3 started playing it right away the game got boring after 10 minutes i mean thats just bad i mean the controls sucked the guns blow i mean everything in this game sucked i was so disapointed i lett so my cuz ellis played and felt the same way cuz we bout loved the 1st 2 so i am bringing this game back 2 gamestop and getting my money back and i am never gonna look at this game again cuz it was one of the wrost games i ever played so if your thinkin of getting this game dont cuz it SUCKs! overall 2/10
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
billbob
under your bed
 
Please wait while more information about billbob is loaded.
Additional information about billbob could not be loaded.
lol
Posted 12/29/10
that, my friend, was a very long sentence
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Unreal Tournament III
MODS! No Jailbreak! 200+ maps
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/13
AMAC
Location: Fort Worth, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In the games settings you can click download community and download mods. UT3 Mods dot com will give you access to usable ps3 mods(maps). If you have a usb thumb drive you can download them off the internet and upload them via through the same settings menu by pressing square. Free mods = unlimited amount of online content. Play Halo maps, play as characters from lord of the rings. Play maps that come out of batman arkham city. The gameplay of this game would be boring without the unlimited mods! I have over 100 death match levels alone and much more levels to download.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Unreal Tournament III
Hey what about COD$
Posted on:11/28/07
MoneyShot
Hey I know that the PS3 does not have many great games currently and all the big games are coming out for the Xbox 360 months before the PS3 but don't make it out that Unreal is the PS3 savior. The game looks ok, better graphics in Gears of War and COD4 but how good is the story mode going to be. All Unreal ever been is a online frag fest. If you have the extra money and have COD4 then yeah go pick it up but if you haven't bought the best 1st person shooter (COD4) then go get that before you go out and get unreal. Plus 360 is kicking PS3 butt. All the game are coming out for that system first. I have both system and I prefer the 360 but since unreal is actually for the ps3 first I will have to wait to pick it up
1 2 3 4 5 next>>