GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendogs (Dalmatian)

Put a puppy inside your Nintendo DS! Described as a "puppy simulator", this innovative new title gives you a small amount of money to purchase your own puppy...and from there, the sky's the limit! Using the Nintendo DS's built-in microphone, you can name your dog, and then teach him tricks! Nintendogs also makes heavy use of the DS Touch Screen. Use the stylus to pet your dog, rub him on the belly, or touch his nose! But be careful: different dog breeds have different personalities, and not all like to be treated the same way.
Average Customer Rating:
9.353
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
2
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
Review 1 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
So Cute!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/09
JoBroFan123
This is a great game!! The dogs are so cute, and it has great animation. It's just so fun! This was my first game I ever got for the DS. I wanted it so much that I bought it before I even had a DS! I just used my brohter's. No joke! You should especially get this if you really want a dog. It's not as fun as a real dog, but it's like having your own hand-held dog. You have all the responsibilities of owning a dog, but all the fun things to do! You can walk it, dress it up, and enter it in contests. And you get something for yourself, too. Well, kind of. There are about 10 different houses to choose from that you can live in. Although you have to buy them. But you can switch off between houses, and if you've already bought the house once, it's free every other time you want to use it. The best one is Outer Space. It costs $100,000, though, but it's worth it. I have it and it's wicked cool. You can sometimes here the sound a UFO floating around, and the floor is see-through, so you look down and see Earth! So, anyways, this game rocks!! Totally buy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ministorm06
PA
 
Please wait while more information about ministorm06 is loaded.
Additional information about ministorm06 could not be loaded.
Lovable Pups
Posted 8/3/11
Nintendogs is a great game for people who had just got a DS because it's easy to play and teaches kids how to take care of a dog. It's just like having a real dog of course not as fun as a real dog.I love nintendogs and I know who ever buys the game will love it to.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
Cute!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/08
mysterious ???
Nintendogs is a cute game and is highly recommended for dog lovers. In this game, you adopt a puppy of a specific breed. You take it home and teach it its name. You then start training it, and pretty soon you could get to walk it. After that, you could do anything, like taking it a bath, playing with it, or feeding it. You could teach him tricks with a frisbee at the park, train it while using voice commands, or take it to the area where your dog does obstacles. Some ways to earn money is to compete in one or all of the three contests. With the money you have, you could spend it on supplies for your dog, buy other dogs, or even buy a new home. You could meet other dogs while on the go. These are the pros: if you can't buy a dog in real life, you could buy this game, it's exactly like taking care of a real dog! It also keeps you busy, but in a fun way! These are the cons: It could get a bit boring once in a while and repeative. And you don't have a backyard in your house, but you have the park. but overall, this is an amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
Awesome and Interactive game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/08
Rosslin Canis Lupus
One word: Wow. I am a huge dog lover, and when I first saw this game, I knew I had to have it. I bought the DS for the game, not the other way around. When you start out, you pick your very own puppy, you bring it home, name it, and then there are no boundaries. You actually talk to your dog, and it learns the sound of your voice. You can train it to be in Disk Competitions, Agility Trials, and Obedience Trials. You can walk your dog, dress it up, and collect all of the items; things as common as collars, frisbees, and sticks; to things as far fetched as aliens, meteors, gold bars, and plastic legs. You can also connect to your friends, and play with each other's dogs. Save up the money you earn from competitions, and buy new houses. It doesn't matter if you live in an apartment, a ranch house, on the beach, or in space! You dogs will always love you, because they never get old! Imagine having your own puppies, forever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
An excellent game, from beginning to end!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
This game was super fun. The dogs are so cute, and there are all sorts of things to do! You can walk them, feed them, play with them, join competitions, even decorate your house. the best part- NO CLEANING UP PILES OF POO!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
Amazing!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/09
♥Josala♥
Ok, even if you don't like dogs or aren't a dog person, you will still love this game! In Nintendogs, you get a dog and teach it its name through the built in microphone. You can take it on walks and even better, get money by entering it into competitions! There are three types of contests that you can enter; Agility, Disc, and Obedience. Just like in real life, different dogs are good at different things. On walks you choose the path you want to take and you can visit the Discount Shop or even the Dog Park! While on the walk, be sure to pass question marks (?) to either get a present or to see other dogs. But , pay attention because you might pass and unexpected present (those are usually the good ones) or it might try to eat some trash. It will also go to the bathroom so be sure to pick it up if it goes #2! You can get more dogs or a bigger house that has more room for you dogs. But, in order to get that cash, you have to place in the top three of one the dog competitions. Just like raising a real dog, you have to feed it, give it water, play with it, and give it baths to keep it clean. So, if you're not allowed to get a dog/pet, I recommend Nintendogs because it is just like raising an actual dog!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
FANTASITC A MUST BUY GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/09
Nintendogglover
Nintendogs is freakin awesomefull its the game I play da most!! Ur very first dog is amazing...after a while that dog becomes attached to you like a magnet or something because if you keep that dog (no others) for a long time you are only paying attetion to it and it knows it! Then when it becomes attached to you you can start with other dogs! But one day my friend spent the night and I went upstairs next thing I know when I came downstairs she had DELETED my first dog i was mad. Anyway you have gotta het it no matter what derned people say. My fave part is giving them baths You can actully SEE the steam rising up!! It rocks The accesories are so cute y ou can get a little santa hat! the cutest thing about the game is when you dogs get very sleepy and they will lay together and snuggle its so cute!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
heathster
California
 
Please wait while more information about heathster is loaded.
Additional information about heathster could not be loaded.
THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!
Posted 11/6/10
I absolutely LOVE this game. The puppies are soooooo adorable and they never get tiring. I literally play with them for hours a day. This game allows you to pick a dog with the personality that suits you best. You will instantly fall in love with the dog that you choose to be your loyal, loving, and adorable best friend.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
awesome games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
caringkelly
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
well first its great for kids and older gamers such as adults and teens. If your kid wants a dog but you cant get one this is the perfect game its just like a dog you train it play with it walk it bath it pretty much anything you can do with a real dog! I would defiantly recommend it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
Like a real dog!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/10
pug rocker
I have always thought of a game like this where you can interact with your dog. Its seriously like a true dog friend! I like going for walks because you can get items for free and meet new dogs! I want to unlock the pug on my nintendogs! I like going in frisbee contests and winning money. Its fun throwing the frisbee. I have a dalmatian on my nintendogs I also have a beagle. Its kinda weird one time because I got a big black boot for the etc section. It is fun holding the leash and walking your pet around town and also check out the parks while your on your walk. You can play with computer controled dogs at one park and at the other one you can have the whole field to yourself! Its good for practicing for frisbee contests or just having fun! This game is really fun!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/08
Nick-Nack
This is a GREAT game. Don't listen to the bad reviews. This is an outstanding game for about 30 minutes a day. And it's fun to make a challenge to try and get enough trainer points to unlock other breeds. Seriously, I recommend it. Sure, it *might* get kind of boring at times, but that feeling doesn't come for a while. The dogs are amazingly cute. (I highly recommend the beagle.) If you're kind of thinking about it kind of not take a chance and get it. I'm 200% sure you'll love it in the beginning, but I can't guarantee that you'll never get bored. My favorite part is buying different rooms because you first test them all and then you buy them all and then you get to see which one is your favorite and you stick with that room forever. Highly recommended.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
ledsley
Location: smethport, pa
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
you make yor own dog:) and get to feed and pet it too:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
fun game........ most of the time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
mariogamer
Location: franklin ma
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is fun for a little while, then it gets boring. if your getting this for a road trip, i'd say bring other games as well. what i do is play for 10 minutes then play for another 10. the only bad thing is that your limited of what you can do per day, 6 dogs per owner, 3 walks things like that. other than those, this is a really good game! buy this game for short time play a day!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
This game is awsome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/10
snowy123
Location: Virginia,VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played it many times but i lost it in another STATE!hopefully ill gte it back but idk.But the graphichs and yadayada are great.I love playing wth dogs.My dog evn barked at the screen when he saw the dogs on the game.Umm idk what else to say so............................................ BUY THIS GAME I <3 it =D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
Really good, but is it really "Limited Time"?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/09
angryman96
Well i have to admit, this is is a REALLY good game. It is very realistic except for finding random stuff on the ground and taking it home, not knowing where its been. Yuck! But other than that, the game is really fun. You can compete in contests, earn money, and use the money for new dogs or a new house. All in all, this game is really good. except for one thing. I'm really confused about the fact that it says limited edition, and has been out for what, 1, 2 years? I got the game in a flash, thinking that it would be a really cool thing to have the game when its not out in stores anymore. But then months came by and i think, "Was this just a marketing idea?". Come on Nintendo, don't lie to your customers. Its just wrong. Don't try this again Nintendo. I'm not buying.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
Good game, but.....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
Lolgirl
Location: Palmdale, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's a good game, but after a while, it gets boring. I LOVED it back in '07 when I first got it, but now it bores me.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jeangirl2851
US
 
Please wait while more information about jeangirl2851 is loaded.
Additional information about jeangirl2851 could not be loaded.
Amazing!
Posted 7/21/11
I loved this game! I love the walks, how you have a sertin amount of energy for the walk, just fun to make up new paths. I got a little annoyed with the name trainning. but the rest is fun.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
fun but not fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/12
doglover23
Location: ohio
this game is really fun but even when your not playing your dogs still get hungry, dirty and need to go for walks. but other wise it was great and cute. once you have unlocked every thing it gets boring.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
Cute Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
DragonRiderGal101
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I loved this game! The puppies are soooo cute!!!! I couldn't put the game down for at least 2 hours when I got it! At first it was hard to figure out, but now I've got the hang of it. Overall, this is an AWESOME game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Nintendogs (Dalmatian)
Dalmatian and friends
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/10
Salem07
This game is for people who love puppys the dogs stay puppies for there whole lives you take them for walks feed them and water them play with them
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.