GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits

Experience the adrenaline rush and harsh realities of war as never before, get to know your squadmates, and fight alongside them through an epic story during the most harrowing moments of WWII. As a part of America's most decorated and heroic fighting unit, The Big Red One, you'll work together with your squad to accomplish a variety of combat missions spanning North Africa, Italy, and Nazi-occupied Western Europe.
Average Customer Rating:
9.682
9.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
5
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 22100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
Review 1 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
best call of duty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/10
travism
i have played this COD game for about 2 years and i am nothing but impressed. first of all the the storyline is heart wrenching and you get to meet personally each person in your squad and battle with them throughout the entire game. the storyline is the best that i have seen in a long time. the weapons you use are basically the same as all of the other call of duty game such as the M1 Gerrand and the Thompson which i like. when you play this game you feel like your actually in WW2. the graphics are pretty average for the PS2 but im not complaining. another great thing about this game is the sound. when you are fighting you can not only hear your battle but you can hear plains rolling over head and machine guns being fired from miles away. i would recommend this game to anyone who loves WW2 based games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
Wow!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/09
Joe 1928
Wow this game is awesome it is one of their best COD games out there, maybe even the best one. Where do I start the sound is amazing it feels like real life like you are right in the action. The graphics are great they are very good even for ps2. There are no glitches in the like in Call of Duty Finest Hour. They are not aged at all. The storyline is great. You are the BIg red one group, and you are with these guys the whole game. They watch your back and you watch there's. They all have their own story and personality in the game. The guns man they're cool the sniper is crazy and so fun man and the thompson is awesome and just like in real life. The challenges are really fun and interesting, and not to hard and not to easy. There are about 15 missions that are all different and have different challenges. I have played all the WWII games and I think this is the best for Ps2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DarkLord2879
SC,Simsonville
 
Please wait while more information about DarkLord2879 is loaded.
Additional information about DarkLord2879 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!!!!!!
Posted 4/10/11
best game but graphics can use some work besides that little bit lower than cod black ops my gamer tag is DarkLord2879 people send friend invite if u want to
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
Perfect Game for All War Fans!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
Sgaarp
Location: Williamsport,Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Grate game, if you or someone you know like war games buy thi game and you will never look back!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
The appeal never ends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/10
OutOfExile
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game about 4 years ago and i've beaten it 6 times, yet i never get tired of it. it may not compare to MW2 or BO but it definitely shows character in the WW2 world. The graphics are great for the PS2. i would reccommend this to anyone that hasnt already played the newer ones.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MNSGamer
 
Please wait while more information about MNSGamer is loaded.
Additional information about MNSGamer could not be loaded.
Split screen?????
Posted 7/20/11
i want to buy it but will it have a local split screen mode so i can play with my brother?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
Fun, Short, Normal Diffuculty.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
TheExpertAtGames
Location: Monroe,M.I.
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I liked it. I played it, beat it (In about 2 weeks), played online. This is one fun game!!!!!!! When you play online some maps like "Town Square" have tanks in them!!!!! I reccomend this to everyone! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
This game is awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
lilb1998
The storyline is excellent and the graphics are great. A great game if you like war games. The multiplayer is good. Get the collectors edition beacause there is some cool extras.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
Great game for all gamers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
cheeseshredder001
Location: Iowa,IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was one of the best shooter back in the mid 2000's very realistic like your one in it and you feel like you've lost a friend when bloomfield died this is one of my favorite call of duty games! the sound is great the multiplay is so so overall this game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
GOOD BUY, 9/10
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/08
yipyip
Call of duty 2... good times! good times.... heheh! this game is truly amazing, and the graphics will amaze you that it was made in 2005, the storyline is just awesome, it really puts you in WW2. The squadmembers in your team are pretty humorous, GREAT dialogue in this game, the sarge actually tells you what to do instead of a HUD, the npcs are pretty smart and are somewhat strategic in their own ways. The weapons capture the WW2 look in just an unreal way, the sound of the guns capture it perfectly, realistic load time, a good variety of weapons, you can pick up weapons of dead combatants (rare find), now there's rarely a time when you will use actual vehicles, there is one mission where you are dedicated into a sherman tank, and another mission in which you are in a b23 bomber plane in a bombing mission. Also, you will often come across a mounted MG to spray down some enemies. There is enough missions to keep you occupied for i'd say... 4-5 days without repeating. The actual total gameplay time for a normal gamer... O'd say you could juice all the missions out in 20+ hours if you put things off. Don't be discouraged though, the missions are very entertaining and will want you coming back for more. If you're wondering how long call of duty 2 would keep you playing, usually the buyers are entertained by this game for a year or longer. GOOD BUY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
skyui776
europe
 
Please wait while more information about skyui776 is loaded.
Additional information about skyui776 could not be loaded.
Call of Duty 2: Big Red One
Posted 1/1/11
Call of Duty 2: Big Red One is the best game ever and cool
Customer Avatar
lilili12344
Charlotte,NC
 
Please wait while more information about lilili12344 is loaded.
Additional information about lilili12344 could not be loaded.
love it
Posted 11/26/10
it has good graphic everything
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
Really good game for die hard world war 2 fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/08
moonraker
this game is very fun and exciting. it keeps your adreniline going throughout the game and is straight to the point the levels are also fun and are actual events in world war history. if you like a challenge this a great game for you because there are 3 difficulty levels easy, medium, and hard. the only setback is that the game is fairly short wit only 11 missions the graphics are good for ps2 and there never was a stop or jitter in the game. the controls are easy to learn and easy to use and the interface is easy to look at for life and map. plus the sound is good but had a few things like once a grenade hit i didnt hear anything. the storyline is fun and exciting and is easy ro get invloved and the levels have a good mix of land sea and air missions. I would definatly recomend this to anyone who like the first or have never played any of them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/10
myman2173
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game I would recomend to enyone, I still hanen't finished it. I have only had 2 problems with it. The first problem is once my team went through a door and it closed on me so I had to start from my last check point. The second is one time my team was talkind and they stoped and I couldn't move so I had to restart. It isn't as good as MW2 but it is still good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
This game is awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
CrazyArms123
Location: ont. dundas
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of my favourite games. There is is misions from land, air, and sea. If you like war games then I recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
this is a game with ok missions its 1 player game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/11
bubba123
Location: hamburg ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is basically awesome and cool and i personally think its good for ps2 id give this game a 8.9
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
Best shooter of the last generation game systems.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
In my opinion,of course.Not everyone will agree with my statement. I love the COD series.For last generation console,this shooter showed the maximum capablities of the PS2.Unfair to compare to current games, all the CODs progessively improve.Every chapter still holds replay value to me,but this one was my favorite of the PS2 era. I hope to eventually get caught up on my current console shooters.As I said before"So many good games, so little time."
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
Another Great CoD WWII Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
ps3rulz
Location: Wichita, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is another great CoD title for the PS2. First off, the graphics are good for the PS2, but CoD 3 had better. Gameplay is terrific, again CoD 3 had better because I'm personally not a fan of health bars in a war shooter. Sound is great, but CoD 3 again tops it. If you go to get this game, PLEASE try to get the collector's edition (trust me, I've seen it at gamestop and it was the same price as the greatest hits and the special edition) because the collector's edition case looks cool and come with some nice extras.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
4 OUT OF 5.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
SMOOVEMANWAVY
Location: NEW YORK,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THE GRAPHICS SUCK.THE SOUND IS VERY GOOD.THE STORYLINES MAKE SENSE.THE GAMEPLAY IS INTENSE.DONT BUY USED BECAUSE THEY DONT WORK.EVEN THOUGH THIS GAME IS OLD IT IS STILL FUN.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nick411
 
Please wait while more information about nick411 is loaded.
Additional information about nick411 could not be loaded.
Posted 6/27/11
the graphics suck because it was made a LONG time ago.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
call of duty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/08
slayer00647
Experience the adrenaline rush and harsh realities of war as never before, get to know your squad mates, and fight alongside them through an epic story during the most harrowing moments of WWII. As a part of America’s most decorated and heroic fighting unit, The Big Red One, you’ll work together with your squad to accomplish a variety of combat missions spanning North Africa, Italy and Nazi-occupied Western Europe. In Call Of Duty 2: The Big Red One, you’ll experience the adrenaline rush and harsh realities of war as never before. The cinematic intensity of Call of Duty returns with more complete gameplay — get to know your squad mates, and fight alongside them through an epic story of the most harrowing moments of WWII. As a part of America’s most decorated and heroic fighting unit, The Big Red One, you’ll work together with your squad to accomplish a variety of combat missions spanning North Africa, Italy, and Nazi-occupied Western Europe. Charge into battle together as Allied and Axis planes duel overhead, artillery explosions shake the ground and choke the air, and bullets and shrapnel streak past you and your squad mates. Experience war-torn Europe and Africa, from the blistering desert expanses of Tunisia and Libya to the beautiful yet deadly country sides of Italy, France, Belgium, and Germany. Live a soldier’s story, deeper than any you’ve experienced before! Intense Axis vs. Allies team-based multiplayer action.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
A great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
Aw3some
This game was really, really good for its time. It brought something to the Call of Duty series, that's for sure.I would recommend this game to people that love the Call of Duty games, or even the Medal of Honor games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
PowderKegIke
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing! The best world war 2 game ever I loved everything about it. The Campaign was long and awesome. It was just plane awesome I think everyone should play this.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
Sam99
Location: Rochester, MN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game had an amazing campaign and had a very awesome online game. I recommend this game to anyone ewho like call of duty games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Call of Duty 2: Big Red One Enhanced Greatest Hits
A MUST BUY (= (=
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/11
war1537
Location: Iowa,IA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i really like the gun choice in this game its a fun game and the cool part about this game is it can take place anytime of the day
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 next>>