GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tales of the Abyss

Luke fon Fabre, sole heir to a family of aristocrats. He was kidnapped seven years ago, and the shock left him with no memories of his life before. For his own protection since his return, he has been confined to a quiet, boring life within the family's residence, learning little of the world beyond the palace walls.Luke is suddenly thrust into the outside world, caught in the workings of the Order of Lorelei, keepers of the prophecy known as the Score. No longer in the shelter of the palace, Luke must get along in the confusing and often hostile world. He knows nothing about those who might be his friends, or those who already are his enemies.Alone, naive, and spoiled, Luke must learn of friendship and sacrifice, of duty and choice, of what is written and what will be. The world collapsing around him, Luke's actions could save the world or destroy it.
Average Customer Rating:
9.154
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
16
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
24 out of 2692%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tales of the Abyss
Review 1 for Tales of the Abyss
A definite must-play RPG game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/11
PurpleLemon
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game just about sums up my "perfect" game. It's been my favorite RPG since I first began to play it, and even with newer Tales games on the market, it is hands down my favorite of the series. It'd take a LOT to push it down to second place. Everything about this game meshes perfectly for me, from the look and feel of the game, the music and sound effects, the voice acting (though some can be a bit cheesy at times, over all it was great!), to the battle and skill systems. The story kept me riveted the whole time, and I've played this game several times from beginning to end, which is rare for me these days since I have so many games to play. The difficulty was perfect for me, but in case it's too easy or hard for some players, there are other difficulty options as well. Sidequests were also well-balanced, in my opinion, and I loved all the main characters, and even some of the enemies, another rarity for me. I'd highly recommend this to anyone looking for an awesome RPG.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tales of the Abyss
One of the best games I have played so far.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/09
Gin chi ookami
Tales of the Abyss is a game that is truely an amazing, it could be played for hours and hours and never get bored. I'm on my third play through at 167 hours and I'm still not bored, at every turn there is something new to unlock. I never found any part of this game boring or bad. The graphics are amazing, the landforms, houses, and characters all look great. Each character has their own personality. There is romance, betrayal, death, sadness, joy, fear. and any other emotion you could possibly think of. The characters wind their way into to your heart and you find yourself cheering for their wins,crying for their losses. The main character goes through a huge change in the game, at first I hated him... but gradually I found myself growing more attached. The fights are a great part of the game. the boss fights are challenging, just enough to keep you on your toes. I recommended this game to my friends and they fell in love with the story line. i would recommend this game to anyone who wants a game that you will never get tired of.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Tales of the Abyss
One of the best games ever made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
ArusDaryl
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For anyone who has played a game in the "Tales of" series before, this one meets expectations. For anyone who can remotely appreciate a good RPG that is not turn-based, and hasn't played a "Tales of" game before, you need to. Unlike previous games in the series, all of the characters are made interesting to use (including 2 healers both carrying ranged weapons), all players can actually see themselves on screen (Ever tried multiplayer on Tales of Symphonia?), and you finally have 360 degree movement in battle. Like every game in the series, you can start a New Game + after finishing the storyline, however in this game doing so unlocks new areas, pac-man references, and a boss incomparably more challenging than any you'd fought last time through. This game is not for players who can't focus on the same game for more than 50 hours as it takes that long to be finished with it, minimum.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tales of the Abyss
AMAZING. GAME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
KIbamaru87
Location: Putnam Valley, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Okay, so. From now one I'm going to sort my games into games I have played before Tales of the Abyss and games I have played after Tales of the Abyss. I played this game about two or three years ago for the first time, I believe. I watched the anime first. I cried. Yeah. It was sad. But it inspired me to go out and get the game. Now guess what? I got into the entire Tales series through this one game. The first Tales I had ever played and it was freaking amazing.
One pet peeve of mine, though: Character development. There could've been more of it. For instance, Luke changes from one personality to another without even going through big changes. But yeah. I would buy this game again over 9,000 times if I needed to to get my point across. You're LUCKY if you get your hands on this game. Very, very, very lucky. It's hard to find and once you get it, oh BOY will you be glad you did. Never have I ever played a greater game than this one. NEVER.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Tales of the Abyss
My favorite game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
Keera
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Honestly, I think the "Tales of" series doesn't get enough attention. I remember talking to my friend about video games and he mentioned something from the series and I had no clue what he was talking about. He said that they were amazing and he listed the games off to me. I was walking in the mall one day and just HAPPENED to see Tales of the Abyss. I hadn't looked it up or anything, but I just kind of bought it impulsively. I felt a little guilty after ward because it was a little bit more than what I normally pay for games.
That guilty feeling immediately left when I started playing it.
The first thing I noticed was how detailed and ornate everything was. I was simply amazed at how much work it looks like the developers put into it. As I played, I was still amazed at their detail - especially in character development. Each character is very unique and they stick to their personality. The developers did a wonderful job on the storyline, as well. They came up with a game that is very enjoyable to play and keeps your interest at the same time. The battle style is real-time which makes the player get more into it.
The game uses a "grade" system. After each battle, you get a certain amount of grade depending on how long it took, whether it was a boss, and other factors. At the end of the game, you can use that grade to get bonuses for the next playthrough like 2x experience, or you may wish to keep all your current gauld (money). Replaying is fun because there are quite a few things that are only available after the first playthrough.
In all, I HIGHLY recommend this game to any RPG lover out there :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tales of the Abyss
One of the Best Games I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/08
Kayla
Tales of the Abyss is a stunning game! The plot is wonderful, brought me to tears at times. The game play is excellent, nice and smooth and not too confusing. And best thing for me is that it's not turn based, but real-time. The characters are well thought out, one of my favorite features is that you can earn new "titles" for them, and some of them give you different costumes for the character. The graphics are also wonderful. (To my standards) The music for all of the places you go, are awesome. You know, sometimes even heart-breaking depending on the current situation. If you're into RPG's, Tales of the Abyss is defiantly a good choice to add to your collection of games. It’s that type of game that you can just go back and play it a whole bunch of times and never get bored.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tales of the Abyss
Tales of Abyss Re-Reviewed
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
UltimateKujaIX
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Okay, maybe I was a little too harsh I my last review, (which was also my first review) so please only vote on this review.
Tales of the Abyss is a fine game for people new to playing the Tales series; the combat is pretty solid, the character development is a little mediocre the voice acting can be fine with one character and be annoying with an other, the game is bad if you can get over some of the characters.
I recommend this game to fans of the Tales of series.
It may not be the best JRPG but it sure as heck isn't the worst.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
UltimateKujaIX
MI
 
Please wait while more information about UltimateKujaIX is loaded.
Additional information about UltimateKujaIX could not be loaded.
Top 1000 Contributor
Typo
Posted 9/21/12
When I said; "Tales of the Abyss is a fine game for people new to playing the Tales series; the combat is pretty solid, the character development is a little mediocre the voice acting can be fine with one character and be annoying with an other, the game is bad if you can get over some of the characters."
What I meant to say was; "Tales of the Abyss is a fine game for people new to playing the Tales series; the combat is pretty solid, the character development is a little mediocre compared to some JRPGs and the voice acting can be fine with one character and be annoying with an other.
Tales of the Abyss is a game I recommend to anybody who is a fan of JRPGs ."
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Tales of the Abyss
The game that sets the bar for every other RPG.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Liandrigs
Location: Spring, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
OK, the reason I bought this game was that I played Tales of Symphonia for the Gamecube. I had loved that game, even played it over several times and it didn't get old. I had high hopes for Tales of the Abyss, even going so far as to pre-order it upon it's release for my birthday (I'm aware that it's now several years old, but that's when it was). ToA met those expectations within minutes and blasted past like a Kenyan vs a Fat guy in a 100 Meter Dash. The replay value is exceptional, which is good as the game isn't as long as Tales of Vesperia, but it is longer than Tales of Symphonia. This game is rare and wasn't in-market for very long and over the years I've shared it (and lost it) many times, but only made 2 purchases of it: the first one on my birthday, and the one I made today to replace it. This game is great for hardcore, casual, and kids roughly 10+. Replay value is through the roof, and there's content that you can only get by replaying it. Also, a "grade system": points you get from completing certain tasks durring each battle, and they come in positive and negative incraments. You probably won't be able to get everything after playing through once, thankfully, but even if you DID get everything after two or three playthrough's it's still a fun game. The characters are very real and very funny. It's believeable and comical and action packed all at once without leaning too heavily on any of those too heavily at any given time. Every character compliments each other, good-guy and villan alike. Tutorial is integrated and easy to understand, and you're not overwhelmed with everything all at once. I only wish that they made a sequel that was just as good as this. Or even a prequal using the same characters (say, the main Villans) as in this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Tales of the Abyss
Tales series does it again!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/08
Teawnni
Tales of the abyss! It was beautiful! The tales series is one of my favorite series! This game did not disappoint me! The storyline was great! I Love how every tales game comes up with these tragic, dramatic, twisted plots that the group has to unravel! The graphics on the game are kinda poor for playstation 2, I mean really, it's acceptable for gamecube, but not PS2! The challenge is pretty good, i died a few times, which was pretty sick! lol! But the final boss battle is really sick!!! It is challenging at points! The character customization is good, you know, You get to equip various weapons, armor, accessories, etc. And there is C.Cores that help your characters stats and lots of other things. The length of the game is pretty good, i fought ALOT to get my characters pretty sick so it lasted really long for me. The music suits pretty well the area's and dungeons you go. I liked some of the dungeon music quite a bit! The controls are basic, like Tales of symphonia, except its on PS2. Easy to control. And basically, I loved this game! Any person looking for a good RPG with an awesome storyline, i recommend this game! And any other Tales Series games, they are great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Tales of the Abyss
Best game in the series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/10
bourgeoisdude
If you haven't played a Tales of... game before, this is a great one to start with. Tales games are action RPGs, meaning the battles play in real time unlike other JRPGs like Lost Odyssey and many Final Fantasy games. If you've played Star Ocean it's similar but seems to be better polished and has more depth. It's also light years ahead of the Star Ocean series as far as storytelling goes.<br><br>Having now played half a dozen or so games in the Tales of... series, this is the best I've played. The challenge is perfect, with just the right difficulty for newcomers in normal mode. The storyline is the best of the series, with just the right amount of dialog. The combination and rate of story, action, and mini-games is just right and stands out the most compared to other games in the series. More than just the story, all of the charactors are unique and you grow to care about what happens to them in the story. The only annoying charactor is Mieu, but every other charactor in the game feels "real", even the many antagonists. Like other games in the series (and JRPGs in general), there is some cheesey dialogue, but less so in this game and it doesn't significantly distract from the story. The only other fault is that it takes a little longer to load the battle screen in this game than in others, making easy battles on the world map a little tedious.In the end though, the 60 or so hours you'll spend in the first playthrough are some of the best 60 hours I've spent on a video game, and with a spectacular New Game plus option after your first playthrough, you can easily spend 100 or so hours just to unlock all of the content and features. Definately a must-buy for anyone who enjoyed Tales of Vesperia or Tales of Symphonia and is thirsty for more Tales game goodness.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Tales of the Abyss
Great game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/11
EarnBoogie
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game, from it's lovable characters to its twisting story. You can easily pour in hours and hours into it. This easily became one of my favorite RPG games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Tales of the Abyss
Three words: BUY THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/09
Captive Honor
Tales Of The Abyss is anything but abysmal. One could easily rack up 100 hours on this masterpiece as well as on a second playthrough. The new game plus makes for endless hours of button-mashing bliss. Compared to it's forebearers, I would put this game ahead of them due to the twists and turns in the overall plot. It starts off a little sluggish wich is common RPG fare but as you progress in the story, the cliche' ends and you find yourself hoping the game never comes to a close. Music and graphics are beautifully executed to fit the overall atmosphere and characters within the world of Tales Of The Abyss. The anime' cutscenes and skits really make this game eye-candy as well. It gives it a manga feel wich is appropriate for a JRPG. The real meat and potatoes is in the battle system. Imagine a fighting game with incredible A.I. and the obvious strategy based commands. You can roam freely in battle and even have friends join the fray with multiplayer capabilities. So it really captures multiple genres that most RPGs ignore. In conclusion, If you like action, Rpgs, Co-op, Fighting or just videogames in general. You cannot go wrong with this game. Truly a diamond un the ruff.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Tales of the Abyss
Good and bad at the same time
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/11
Cheery
I’ve noticed that those that give less than stellar reviews to games often end of getting blasted by fans, but please, hear me out. I’m not complaining for the sake of complaining.
Anyhow.
Here's my problem with this game. It's a Tales game. Full stop. So basically, if you're buying this game because you're a Tales fan, chances are you're gonna like it. If you're NOT a Tales fan however, and just a plain player looking for a fun playthrough, the experience might not be the greatest. I’m reviewing this game from that perspective.
Characters are really, (and I mean really) annoying. For half the game you will want to punch Luke in the mouth cuz he’s the definition of a stuck up brat, the other half of the time you STILL just wanna punch him because he turns into a whingy, whiney crybaby. All the other party members are so crazily stereotypical, they’re practically cut from the JRPG party/anime character archetypes. The only likable main party character was Guy, I’ll be completely honest. And let me just say that Mieu is the most irritating "cutesy" sidekick I’ve ever had the misfortune to encounter in a video game, lawdylawd.
Story is also very stereotypical. You know, teenagers saving the world, mumbojumbo. Two warring nations, you place peacekeeper, etc etc. You’ll be able to see “plot twists” miles away. There are some nice emotional/thought provoking scenes throughout the game, but they’re few and far inbetween. It also doesn’t help that the writing is really awkward (I’m not sure if it’s the writing, or just the translation). I feel like the game could’ve been shortened to half its length, it felt just way too drawn out.
What I did like about the game is that exploration is very fun. If there’s anything that this game did right it’s that the world is a blast to go through (granted, it’s almost copy and pasted from the other Tales games, so eh). Side quests were fun, not because they were really that imaginative (along the lines of “get this for me please”), but I just really liked traveling around the world.
Another plus that I almost never make about JRPGs in general is that the gameplay is honest to God, FUN. Best thing about the game, hands down. It’s real time, action based like all Tales games, but the Tales gameplay style is perfected in Abyss. Special attacks are cool, normal attacks flow very well. Overall goodness. It’s the main thing that kept me going throughout the game.
All in all, I hate giving a number score to Tales of the Abyss, because what it does well, it does really well, and what it doesn’t….well, let’s just say it can get ugly. It’s a classic Tales formula, for better or worse. Maybe it’s your thing, maybe it’s not. Decide for yourself if you’re willing to shell out 20 bucks for this. I ended up wishing I just borrowed it from a friend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tales of the Abyss
A signature tales game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/08
Archaex
This game was really interesting to me, especially the initial 10 hours or so. Then it goes into sort of a drag, but picks back up for the end. This game has very well done anime cutscenes in it, that I wish there were more of. But you've gotta deal with the realtime graphics for most cutscenes, which is really bad, because whenever the camera zooms in on characters they look awful, otherwise a dull color palette but not bad at normal camera distance. The battle system has that signature Tales system, which a few added features such as free run and the photon system. Free run allows you to run in a 3D plane, instead of the traditional left or right, so now you can finally run around enemies and dodge attacks. The photon system is very unique, whenever someone uses a spell, it leaves a photon circle on the ground. If you bring your character to the photon while it's still there and use a technique in it, it can lead to some devastating attacks. The story is actually really interesting as well, with a cast of great characters to go along with it. Although the story does get dry in areas, the characters' witty conversations keep the interest going outside of the battles. So with a good story, some pretty epic boss fights, and some of the coolest unlockable costumes, I really recommend this game, especially to fans of the Tales series.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 15 for Tales of the Abyss
Beautifully made.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/12
Presea
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Simply put, good aspects of the Tales of games were brought together and BOOM, you get Tales of the Abyss. I found the game very entertaining, from exploring the story, to in-depth character relationships. There was always something new with every playthough. The characters are all wonderful, but with simple character development. The music is gorgeous, one of my favorite aspects of the game. I definitely recommend the 3DS version.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Tales of the Abyss
One of the Best Tales
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
xXAngeIXx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The story of this game has a good plot and theme and stuff, not to say, story wise, it was worth way more than what it was worth in my opinion. The game play was decent too. What annoyed me the most was having to wait longer than usual for scenes and battles to load, as well as when your saving the game. Other than that, the game added in a lot of new features that made it better than it already is. It's definitely worth buying.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Tales of the Abyss
Not a RPG lover type of game...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
UltimateKujaIX
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Tales of Abyss is awful, truly awful.
I played 3 hours of it and it's boring as heck.
If you want to waste $20 that's your problem, don't blame me if you can't return it in time.
If you want to play a good RPG then DON'T BUY IT!!!
If you want a awesome PS2 fantasy then try Final Fantasy X or XII.
Trust me, you will hate it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 132 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Tales of the Abyss
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
ilikegames872
Fun game with good gameplay, good story, and good replay value.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Tales of the Abyss
Overall Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/13
productreviewz
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Probably my favorite Tales game in the entire series. This game has a combination of great game play and a cool story. The only cons are the terrible graphics and loading times. This is definitely a game you play through more than once.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Tales of the Abyss
Simply amazing in every way possible!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
Mattmasta5000
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was good like all the other tales of games, like tales of legendia or tales of symphonia, but this one i liked the most. the only bad thing that i can find about it is that when you get the albiore you have to land it and it stays where you landed it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 next>>