GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BioShock

BioShock is the "genetically enhanced" first person shooter that lets you do things never before possible in the genre: turn everything into a weapon, biologically mod your body with plasmids, hack devices and systems, upgrade your weapons and craft new ammo variants, and experiment with different battle techniques. You are a cast-away in Rapture, an underwater Utopia torn apart by civil war. Caught between powerful forces, and hunted down by genetically modified "splicers" and deadly security systems, you have to come to grips with a deadly, mysterious world filled with powerful technology and fascinating characters. No encounter ever plays out the same, and no two gamers will play the game the same way.
Average Customer Rating:
9.329
9.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (364 reviews)
10 stars
152
9 stars
48
8 stars
13
7 stars
4
6 stars
4
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
213 out of 22893%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BioShock
Review 1 for BioShock
Simply Flawless
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
BADFISH723
Location: Bel Air, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
When I first played this game I was blown away at the realism. The story, gameplay, originality. All were just perfect. Definitely a must own if you haven't checked it out.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Bioshock 2 Minerva's Den
9.2 out of 10(5)
 
 
 
Bioshock 2 Protector Trials
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BioShock
One extremely messed-up Storyline
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/14
CynderAnne
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
For those of you who actually like games with a storyline and not just senseless killing, this is an awesome game, but be warned. This will mess with your head. A lot. One minute, you think you're helping, but then you're not, but then you are, but in reality you aren't. A ton of back and forth. I did like the gameplay, though. I'm personally not really good at FPS, so I set it to easy to get practice and well…easy is really easy. Easy on this game is about the same as if you're a first-time gamer or very casual, with the more intense setting of nightmare for hardcore gamers. Graphics were really awesome. This whole game reminded me of the movie musical REPO: The Genetic Opera. I"m sure that those of you who love this game will love that movie. However, my only beef is that the wallet size is too small and there aren't enough machine gun rounds found throughout the game. That's my only beef with it. Also, the upgrade weapons stations can only be used once and that's it. That's the other one.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for BioShock
Would You Kindly Buy This Game?
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock is one of the best games on the Xbox 360. Mainly because of it's fun gameplay, incredible atmosphere, and deep story. Not many games can say that. I am not going to go into this game's plot, because I don't need to spoil anything. You just need to play this game for yourself. Now, the game is dark and intense, and you never get that feeling that you're safe. You just feel like somebody's going to jump out of the garbage and eat you. Gameplay is also great. While at times confusing, at the end you feel close to a tank. This game also has, the infamous Big Daddy boss battles. These enemies are terrifying, mostly because they are overpowered and big. There are only seven or eight encounters though. Which is great, because this is a ten to twelve hour game. Overall, this is a twisted yet beautiful game. It is scary, dark, interesting, and engaging. I love Bioshock, and I hope it isn't forgotten.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BioShock
What was that sound!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/09
ßick™
This game rocks. It keeps you on your toes through out and at times makes you hide behind your blanket ready to cover your eyes. Things just sneak up on you. It makes you think and make wise decisions on what equip you use and when to use it. The graphics are pretty good. Graphics could be just a tad better to compete with more top notch games on the market at the moment. The sound is good, and you hear creepy noises throughout. It has challenging moments and easier moments. There is a lot to do in this game and there are two endings. You have chances in the game to be good and save people or be evil and kill. So playing it twice is a must for all you gamers, also playing in other difficulties. There is no doubt that you will get tons of use out of this game. It is a must have game for everyone but I don't suggest it for younger kids, more of an older teens unless you don't mind giving your kid nightmares. This game incorporates horror, shooter, and strategy in one game. Hope this helps.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for BioShock
Absolutly worth it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/08
bioshock4life
Bioshock is defiently my favorite xbox 360 game. It is packed full of awesome graphics, a great story line, and the most unique gameplay ever! The only two problems, which didnt really effect my view of it, was the length of gameplay and the challenge. I hope the second Bioshock is longer and more challenging!!=D In my opinion, the story line and gameplay are the best parts of this game. Its about a man who survives a plaine crash in the ocean, when he finds a nearby lighthouse. He enters the mysterious structure to find a small submarine at the bottom, which he enters. He is then sent under water to find a huge underwater city called Rapture. I wont spoil the rest, but the story becomes more and more enguaging as you play. The gameplay is like no other game. You have the ability to use anything as a weapon and use different weapons and plasmids to destroy your enemies (which are also customizable). I totally recommend this game to anyone who enjoys a good sci-fi/shooter/adventure game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for BioShock
One of the best games I've ever played.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
Xmaster117
Location: Stafford, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Bioshock is a game that has aged well. In Bioshock you are in a plane crash and eventually find yourself in a city torn apart by addiction, Rapture. In Rapture the people have become addicted to (Didn't realize the pun), Eve and Adam, two materials that can let you do wonderful things such as shoot fire or electrocute things. The addicts are called splicers and they are your main enemy in the game. Back to the story though, you are trying to help Andrew Ryan get back his family and will discover Rapture lore through audio recordings (Recommend listening to them all) and along the way you fight Big Daddies, Large drill-like things that protect little sisters. Little sisters are demented demon-like little girls that harvest Adam from dead people and once the Big Daddy is defeated you may harvest or save them. All in all this game has great combat, interesting exploring, crafting of items such as bombs or special ammo, hacking into safes, and a very immerse non-linear game-play that you cannot miss for just 19.99.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for BioShock
The Greatest Video Game Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/13
armyoflame
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock is wayyyyyyy more than just a video game. The fiction in this game is so good that it becomes almost an emotional experience while playing through it. It starts off leaving you feeling confused, claustrophobic, and fearful in a way that no other game has been able to achieve. it's obvious the developers made this game with a lot of love. There is simply no other game that can compare to it's art design, and sound. the voice acting is perfect. controls are perfect. it's just that good. play this game NOW. I beat it 3 times then sold it back... I have since bought another copy. I have to play it every few months or so.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BioShock
Wow Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/08
DrFeelgood6322
Wow this game is just truly amazing the story was very well written and kept you playing until the game is over. At first 7 chapters seems very short but don't let it fool you each chapter is long and keeps you wondering how its gonna end. My favorite part (besides the end) was fighting that crazy doctor that creeps you out to no end and gives you chills.the graphics were amazing it looked very real nothing fake and no weird glitches that annoy you to no end like most shooter and survival games. the only problem i really have is the challenge unless you put it on the highest difficulty it gets to easy especially the last boss hes to easy if they make a BioShock 2 (I hope to God they do!) they need to make it more of a challenge. the controls are easy to learn and with "Atlis" leading you through it to find Awndrew Ryan a bastard who thinks rapture is still going to live (and created those crazy girls) any way it is a great game and won game of the year without a doubt.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for BioShock
this game is absolutely amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/10
demons shall consume you
To start off it is the best game I have played since final fantasy 8,the graphics are really good because I hate games that have the background with no detail but all the main things have good graphics this game highlights every detail in the game.The story is by far the best I have ever seen.The game play is absolutely amazing when you turn it on you will have a hard time turning it off.And the enemies ,the missions make the game fairly challenging and make the game a lot more fun.Also it was fairly long and because it was challenging makes it a little longer.The controls are pretty good it is not that hard at all to figure out the controls when I played the game for the first time i just picked up the controller and figured out the controls as soon as I played.So really I think this game is very good with a amazing storyline filled with twists and turns and some really unforgetable characters such as the big daddy,andrew ryan,little sister,atlas and fontaine.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for BioShock
A must have game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/09
shattaj15
bioshock bioshock man this game is great i love this game and every minute i spend playing it.. i bought bioshock from gamestop like a month ago.i put it in my console as soon as i got home and played it for like 15 minutes and took it rite out yeapp i hated this game because it was not like any other FPS i ever played so for like 3 week after doing reseach on the game and see all the player reviews saying this is a must have game andd everyone with a next gen concole should have it.i was like wow i think i have a peice of history right where and i should give this game another chance so i play bioshock and absolutly loved it..its a FPS but on a whole different level. the storylines are well writen and taught out to have you playing this game more and more and for some people even dreaming about playing it in their sleep lol...i haven beat it yet but i close and yea all the reviews are rite this is a game that all gamers should have in there collection.....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for BioShock
Unmatchable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/09
Dillbie21
Bioshock is by far the most incredible videogame I have ever played. In terms of graphics, storyline and playability it can't be matched. It creates a mood like no other game can create, from its gorgeous visuals to its eerily realistic sound. The sounds of demented torture and pain mix in perfectly with the complete opposite, which is the beaty that is Rapture. The fallen Utopia has so many hidden mysteries and secrets hidden throughout its walls that you won't be able to put down the controller after only the 15-20 hours of gameplay it offers. Not to mention the fact it has 2 alternative endings based on the decisions you make throughout the game. I found myself wanting to explore every room and area, wanting to discover what took place in the incredibly realistic Utopia Rapture. The only complaint I have about this Masterpeice is it's respawn system, which many players will be tuned off by in terms of difficulty. Other than that it is an incredible title. Step into Rapture. You won't look at videogames the same.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for BioShock
One of the Best Games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/11
Ir1sHpEnGu1n
Location: Ohio
I must say that BioShock is one of my favorite games for the Xbox 360. The campaign is absolutely amazing. The ending is really a shocker and leaves you wanting more...and that is when you buy BioShock 2 :). Alright but I will warn you that this is not your normal videogame. If you are a Call of Duty or Halo fan, I am not sure this is the game for you. I do play Call of Duty and Halo, so I can say that this game is very different. Of all the people I know, I am the only one that likes CoD, Halo and BioShock. Fast paced/intense shooting is not what BioShock is. There is a lot more to it. It is at first a bit disturbing, but you can adjust very quickly after the first couple of missions. The gameplay is great and very addicting, you just have to give the game a chance. The controls are not that hard to get used to. I really like this game because it presents a challenge where you have to think in order to figure out how to pass a level or part. I would not say the game has a good replayability unless you are a person that loves getting the achievements for gamerscore. All around this game in my mind is pretty epic. I recommend this game to any mature gamer that feels they need a break from call of duty or needs a game with a great story.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BioShock
Bioshock review by a big fan of it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/10
shazam800
Let me start off by saying that Bioshock is the best game I've ever played. It has so many things that make the game so intriguing and exciting. It has one of the best storyline's I've ever played in a game, it almost makes you think that the city of Rapture is real. This game has some of the most memorable characters you will ever find, from Big Daddys and Little Sisters to Andrew Ryan and Frank Fontaine, they've made me dream about what Rapture was once like before it collapsed. The voiceovers in this game are astonishing and scary at some point, for example when Atlas says "Would you kindly" and you are forced to obey. The length in this game is perfect, it took me about 30 hours to complete it, and it's one of the only games I have ever played that is worth getting all the achievements. This was a very challenging game, but an extremely fun one. I've pre-ordered Bioshock 2 and I am so excited to get it when it comes out and see what mysteries Rapture still has to unfold. This is the greatest game I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for BioShock
Crazy awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/09
Dragon Overlord
This game is amazing. I just happened to pick up a copy of game informer and saw that Bioshock 2 was coming out. I read the article and that captured my interest. So a few days ago I borrowed the game from my friend. I've been raveled in it ever since. They give you almost no story to start with so you learn a good amount as you progress. The game mechanics are very very smooth and easy to handle. You can navigate your way around your inventory and what not with around two buttons. The graphics are amazing and creepy. You literally never know whats around the next corner. I got startled one time and hit a big daddy w/ my wrench and it got mad and owned me, very scary. The sound is awesome and it gives an old timey feel to everything. The enemies even say creepy things in good dialogue. The great part about it is that i'm playing the game while using the walkthrough videos and I still want to play it all the way through, that's how great of a game this is. I really recommend that you pick this up, especially at its current price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for BioShock
wow....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/08
Mac Attack
Wow. This game is my favorite game of all time. 10 out of 10. The only thing it is lacking is multiplayer. But even then it doesn't matter. The graphics are the best, the gameplay is ABSOLUTELY PERFECT. (notice the capitalization) The story is the real selling point to me. It snatches you in and then takes you on a roller coaster ride. I can't give you any info on it or I will spoil it but trust me, it is worth the money. The sound is good, and there is a great choice of weapons and powers for your player. Even though there is no multiplayer the replay value is still rather high in my opinion. I have played it through 4 times and it is still the best game I have ever played, and yes I am addicted to Call Of Duty 4 just like every one else in the world, but regardless, this is the best. 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BioShock
Easily the best game in my collection
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/10
Sonicandshadow97
This game is the best game in my collection, no doubt. It has a wonderful storyline with several twists. The background story as to what happened earlier in your life as well as the lives of many of the citizens of Rapture is very deep and complex, and can only be discovered through the audio diaries hidden throughout the city. Of course, this game is also great for achievement happy gamers (Like myself), mainly because 2 playthroughs gets you 900+ and there are no Xbox Live achievements. However, one thing I did not like is the fact that every time time you die, you come back at the nearest "Vita-chamber," keeping half of your health while the enemies stay at the ealth the were at when you "Died." Then, at the the end, they take away your being revived with half your health and pit you against an insanely hard boss, along with security and splicers. As if he wasn't hard enough already. Overall, fantastic game, and I can't wait for the 3rd.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for BioShock
Best game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
codkilla
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
So basically this is the best game of all time. The story is great. The graphics are amazing! The world that is Bioshock will remain in your brain. The replay value is off the charts. Overall, please get this game if you havent already, you will not be disappointed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BioShock
This game is amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/11
Bioshocked
Location: Deland, Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Bioshock is one of the greatest games I have ever played. Overall, it is my second favorite videogame (1st is Twilight Princess). The story is awesome, and the gameplay and controls are flawless. At first I thought that this game was really weird and creepy, but (like most games) once I had played it for a couple hours (and unlocked some cool weapons and abilities) I loved it. If there are any parents that are considering letting their children play this, please read on. I am 15 years old and play many M-rated games (Halo 3, Just Cause 2, Half-life 2, Assassin's Creed) and this game is great. It would be a shame for your kids to miss out on this. Now, on the age range. Unless your child is really mature and smart (there is quite a lot of complex vocabulary words in this) I would not let a kid under 12 years old play this. There is language occasionally, some parts of the story are very mature, and there is a LOT of blood. Not much blood comes from shooting people though. There are a lot of dead bodies just lying around the game area covered in blood (and I mean completely covered). Don't let that keep you from playing it though. This game is AMAZING. It's a shame that this game doesn't get the recognition that games like Final Fantasy and Call of Duty get, because it is fantastic. For the price, you cannot not get this game. This is one of the best games you will ever get.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BioShock
A masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would recommend this game to anyone. Even if you are not a fan of First Person Shooters (FPS), this is the kind of game that can convert you. I will reveal nothing of the story, just know that it is interesting and has some nice twists. The combat isn't super-smooth like Crysis or the top-tier shooters but the ATMOSPHERE.... there really isn't another game that makes it as interesting to explore its world as Bioshock does with it's location of Rapture. The world is beautiful even today, several years after its release. Replay value is high due to it having 2 separate endings and giving you the ability to choose how to upgrade your weapons and yourself. This game was a steal at $50 or whatever I bought it for.... since it is considerably cheaper today do yourself a favor and even if this game looks awful to you PICK IT UP. I cannot recommend it enough.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BioShock
GREAT SHOOTER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/09
XxXDROP SHOTXxX
This the most unique shooter ive played so far. The graphics engine is the one they used for gears of war so the graphics are great. The powers you can get are sooooooo cool. My favorite is the freeze power. ice spikes come out of ur hand and make u bleed its soo weird. Its also very creepy at times stuff jumps at u and freaks u out. The challenge is good i recommend starting on the easy difficulty first. Very detailed and creepy environments there is always bodies on the floor and blood everywhere. Although there is no online play it is still a great game. Another thing i would like to mention are the weapons. there is a great variety of weapons that you will find along the way in the game. Also you can upgrade your ammo type for the guns!!!! U can have ammo that shoots electricity at them wen u shoot it. And u have upgrades in your powers and u can upgrade your melee attack. Along with that is the hacking of security bots, vending machines, and safes and other things. SOOOOOO many options to do in this game. Buy it you wont be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>