GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Scarface: The World Is Yours

In a complex world filled with excess and greed, players can take the role of Tony Montana, one of the most ruthless gangsters ever depicted on film. Highly acclaimed feature screenwriter, David McKenna, has written an original event-driven storyline that leads the player through a sordid and violent underworld. Scarface will create a gameplay environment that authentically recreates the historical time period of the film, touching on politics, news items and events of the day.
Average Customer Rating:
9.35
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
3
8 stars
5
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scarface: The World Is Yours
Review 1 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
Epiclly Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
SGTHJD
Location: Fredrick, Md
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This has turf/gang wars. There is also many weapons you can get. You play as Tony Montana, he has many outfits to wear. You can also get exotics such as the Bengal Tiger.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
SCARFACE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/11
MONTNA1991
Location: ROCHESTER NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS GAME IS FOR TOP GAME PLAYERS ITS GOT GOOD GRAPHICS AND IT LOOKS REAL IN A WAY THE WATER THE GUNS BLOOD CLOTHING THE DRUGS ITS LIKE A REAL LIFE GAME AND THE CARS STORES EVERY THING EVEN TONYS ISLAND MANSION ITS LIKE REAL
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
Scarface:The World Is Yours
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/08
Kothe96
I think that this is a very good game. Like the title the world really is yours. You can do almost whatever you want to. I was very surprised by the graphics in this game, this may be some of the best graphics I have ever seen on the PlayStation 2. I would recommend this game to anyone who likes the Grand Theft Auto series because it is very alike. There is a good variety of cars. The only two things I was upset about with the game is the lack of weapons and the challenge. I'm not a very hard gamer and in two days I am a little over 20% done with it. I would not recommend this game to any little kids because there is a lot of language and this is a very bloody game. If you can deal with strong language, blood, and violence then this is the game for you. You should buy Scarface right away.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
robinsonprivat18
ormond beach
 
Please wait while more information about robinsonprivat18 is loaded.
Additional information about robinsonprivat18 could not be loaded.
scarface for sp3
Posted 9/4/11
playtatioave 3 have to make scarface for this system
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
amazing game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/11
Lemay
Location: new york, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is better than any grand theft auto and they really need to remake it fro the PS3 they could make so much money just by bringing it up to date.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
Scarface is good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/08
DarkSataninSuffering666
Its a hard game I am still playing it I recommend it to anybody who likes and of the grand theft autos I like the cars the boats and I know the cops are harder to escape in scarface but GTA is a better game still I like the weapons and the music is good and all of the cussing was good the things I didn't like in scarface whenever you died you would lose all your cash and drugs that sucks cause in grand theft auto you kept your money but lost you guns in scarface is the direct opposite you keep your guns if you die but you lose all your money it sucks I rather have lose my guns then money that’s my opinion all in all I give scarface 10 out of 10 and I recommend this game to anyone who is a fan of Grand theft autos or just likes violence 5 out of 5 superb game but GTA is still better
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
Good and Bad news
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
Magickarp
Location: Centreville VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game is epic you have gang/turf wars and stuff deal drugs it is a game that is very good it is a old game but it is worth buying that is the good news the bad news is my personal problem when i bought the game i played it and on the 5th day when i tried to reach the islands it said disk cannot be read and i got really mad so gamestop if you are reading this please try to handle the disks with more care or refurbish them i was really sad about that but the whole game is the best
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anakin4570
Providence R.I
 
Please wait while more information about Anakin4570 is loaded.
Additional information about Anakin4570 could not be loaded.
I wish it would be updated for PS3
Posted 5/17/12
i still have some of my old ps2 games like this one i just cant seem to part with. when i got myps3 2 yrs ago i thought id still be able to play i was wrong only compatabilty with original ps1 games i wish they would update this game for the ps3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
Say hello to my little.... um, BIG REVIEW!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
Thetruegamer
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is pretty amazing that it stays true to the film in almost every way that it is not one of those video game based on movie games that suck.THE gameplayislike plays like GTA and the gunplay system is just amazing that you can shoot at people in the head, legs, arms, fingers, groin, etc. You can also execute your enemies which is pretty cool. The cars are realistic but you get the better cars once you buy them. You can also hire a henchman to help you in the game which helps a little bit if you want to stay alive a little longer. You can also call your henchmen for cars, boats, and weapons. You can take over businesses and you have a gang wars similar to San andreas but you don't let other gangs take over your investments once you got all the money and drugs. The HEAT system is pretty good that it is hard from the beginning but the more you play it, it gets easier. You can cause havoc like usual with three other characters such as: Driver, Enforcer, and assasin, which is pretty good. Before you die, make sure that all your money is at te bank and drugs sent to the drug dealer so you don't wanna waste em once you die. The STORYLINE is decent but it makes sense but doesn't have a lot of impact. You can take over turfs by killing all the gangs in Downtown, North Beach, South Beach, and Little Havanna. The SOUND is intense that you can listen to hip-hop,rock,reggaeton, reggae, latin, country, and the scarface soundtrack. it is pretty good. The person voicing scarface sounds pretty intense that it sounds just right. THE GRAPHICS are great that the whole open-world is so realistic and even it feels like it is scraface when you are in it. The cars look a lot detalied and everything. THE LASTING APPEAL is good that you'll go back and play again again when you feel like it. The game is worth it for people that are a fan of the film, for people that like cussing, blood, gore and like GTA-style games. There is a glitch to where you can hv a lot of heat on you and infinite health by just getting near a place where you sail a boat and turn cheat called TBURGLR which repairs vehicles many times only when your boat is about to be destroyed, and escape Miami, once it says "Leaving Miami" turn around and the sky will change and there you go... Hope you like the game once you get it because it is a game that you will keep playin'. Probably more worth it on wii but still good for PS2.
 
My Product Recommendations
Grand Theft Auto BUNDLE
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/12
Anonymous
Location: RI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
scarface the game waz pretty good i cant tell alot becuz i played 5years ago u have the mission were u kill sosa an the mansion mission i would not recommend this 4 young children its has tons of swears an blood i would recommend this 4 adults that like blood an swears
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
Is a super game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/10
scarface
Location: 0000000000
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I the graphics is good sound you can go to cuba swim there sharck in the water good cars
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
scarface is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
dlibby
Location: michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
all around a good game it show how a mob boss got to were he is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
The World Is Yours.........
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/11
PS3NInja
Location: Richmond, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
AWESOME GAME! They should make this game for the PlayStation 3.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
Awesome scarface game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
Dogg026
Location: Chuckey,TN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is da bomb. At the beginning you get set up by Sosa. You have to go through many gang members and get to your car. Cops show up and shoot up the rest of the gang members. You have to pay the detectives $10,000 to get your mansion back. You get to regain your turf back throghout the game. Taking on insane missions, gangs, and buying fronts. You should play it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
teneyuque
Location: saginaw mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
it is a good game but it is like if they made a scarface 2 and the end is just the same as the beging but with a guy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/12
scoobydoo11
Location: sc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I think that the game was the best but it chould be better if it was two player so pleas change it..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
This Game uses it's Liscence As A Crutch
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
shellshocked203
Location: Nun ya
Scarface the game puts you in the shoes of a man that had it all, Tony Montana. until he lost it. now you gotta get it all back, the game being set in the 80's era and miami it has an impressive sound track. featuring alot of 80's rock (YEAH BABY), and also rap and whatever else i didn't listen to on it. you can acquire And sell Coke, not the pop, the drug. to make a quick few bucks but quit dealing small loads and step up your dealing with felix leads which will allow you to distribute kilos of coke at a time, and as the game progresses and you earn more and more reputation you unlock more things such as weapons and things you can buy from the exotics catalog. the gameplay is okay nothing spectacular just another GTA style rip-off but an okay one, better than the godfather game. you can wheel. deal, kill and whatever else. the driving portions of the game feel a tad bit unfinished such as driving control and speed and just overall how the cars are. is sort of unbecoming. but when its been played through once its better left alone as i wouldn't find any reason to play through it again. but i would recommend it to a friend and this shouldn't discourage you from playing it once through it will be a favorite in my collection for years to come. ....................Snootch To The Nootch!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
update
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/11
redboysnoddy
Location: north carolina
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
dang they need to make a scarface game for ps3, the game is really good, its also a couple more games they need to update and bring out
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/11
PorkRock
Location: Sacramento, CA
Big Fan of the Original Scarface movie so I was really excited for this game
Game is Good but not great
Story is really good
Gameplay is fun but gets repetitive
Open world is very interactive and feels like your really in Miami
Graphics for the City are done well but citizens and enemies are not really diverse
Pros: Scarface, Story, Miami
Cons: Repetitive
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mit1396alow
12601
 
Please wait while more information about mit1396alow is loaded.
Additional information about mit1396alow could not be loaded.
Great game
Posted 11/21/12
Is my favorite game, Please make for PS3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
Better than GTA IV!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/24/12
Tommy250
Location: Detroit
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if your a sandbox game fan or a crime game fan then get this you wont be disapointed trust me. Lots of fun to be had
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
fun!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
Yomama7299
Location: mpls. mn
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome alot like grand theft auto with a fun story. GET it if you like crime games. But alot harder to get away from cops.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Scarface: The World Is Yours
Awesome movie game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
Starwind
Location: Bakersfield, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
a Best Open World game yet since the GTA Franchise
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10