GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed

The first game in the Assassin's Creed franchise is set in 1191 AD, when the Third Crusade was tearing the Holy Land apart. Shrouded in secrecy and feared for their ruthlessness, the Assassins intend to stop the hostilities by suppressing both sides of the conflict. Players, assuming the role of the main character Altair, will have the power to throw their immediate environment into chaos and to shape events during this pivotal moment in history.
Average Customer Rating:
8.415
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (546 reviews)
10 stars
108
9 stars
68
8 stars
45
7 stars
31
6 stars
7
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
4
246 out of 28487%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed
why assassins creed is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/10
assassin0706
Location: Tucson, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
assassins creed is one of the most perfect games ever made i love how you can kill guards and run and hide in hay stacks or jump off building and land in hay stacks and the game is just a good game i would recommend this to anyone. and i love the story line
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Assassin's Creed II Deluxe Edition
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed
One of the best games I've ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
THM48
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great! The best thing about this game is the free-running, and open environments. Everything is so smooth. And there's so many options to how you can achieve something. You can go stealthy, or you can cut right through the guards with the tip of your blade! The story starts out simple and strait-forward, but after a few missions a conspiracy starts to unfold. It's a very deep story with so many layers. There's Desmond's story, Altair's story, and Ezio's story if you play Assassin's Creed 2 and Assassin's Creed Brotherhood. This game really sets the stage for #2 and Brotherhood, which are even better! I didn't even think that would be possible when I got this game, but they are. Assassin's Creed Revelations is looking to be the best yet! This is the only series that can get me to consider that Halo might not be the best game series of all time.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Great fighter taking on 50 guards.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed
A shaky start to a great series
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
CMasta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought assassins creed the day it came out. I was excited to play another stealth action game that were fairly limited at the time. To put it simply, I was very let down by assassins creed. It was incredibly easy due to the idiotic enemies that attacked you and died one by one(wait for one to attack, counter, instant kill, repeat). It was incredibly repetitive as well. Every assassination boiled down to the same step by step formula EVERY single time and the steps were boring(sit on a bench for 5 minutes and listen to uninteresting info. Seriously?) I could only bear going through a few of these cycle before I just got bored to tears. That's not to say that the game didn't have anything going for it. The sound was great and the visuals were very well done. The world was pretty and big. And the story was unique. I just couldn't get past the AI and the repetitiveness. Fortunately, the developers listened to complaints similar to mine and made the necessary changes to release a fantastic sequel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed
Nothing is True, Everything is Permitted
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/08
guitargeek16
Assassin's Creed is, if not a perfect game, a perfect experience. Have you ever seen a movie where something was wrong, like acting, script, etc, but you still felt completely immersed and sucked into it anyway? This is what Assassin's Creed is like. As a game, it's good, but as an experience overall, it's fantastic. You are Altair, 12th century Assassin during the Third Crusade. You are assigned to take out nine authority figures who are exploiting and manipulating the land. But the storyline is so much deeper than that. It slowly snowballs, getting bigger and bigger, more immersing, drawing you in more with each cut scene, until you can't put the controller down or tear your eyes from the screen until you see it to the end. That's how good it is. But, even if the game has such a great storyline that gives great reason to play, the controls, interface, and game itself must be good. Thank goodness they are. The control scheme is perfect, and it makes climbing walls and free running an amazing experience. Also, once you master the learning curve for counter kills and fighting, you'll OWN every guard that draws their sword against you. The only minor flaw in this game is the repetition of the same kind of missions over and over again for each assassination target. Thankfully, it doesn't start to get old until the final target. Also, once you beat the game, (12-15 hours), there is still so much more to do. If your more action oriented, you can fight all the guards who are harassing citizens (it gets you achievements if you save all needy citizens in a city). For the exploratory types, finding flags hidden in every nook and cranny of the cities is great, and will also yield achievements. Overall, this game is a must-have. Or, if you know you won't want to go back and play more, a very worth-while weekend rent.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
248 of 258 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
tigerpaw58
Columbia, South Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about tigerpaw58 is loaded.
Additional information about tigerpaw58 could not be loaded.
Awesome games!!!
Posted 3/1/12
I have played all of the assassin's creed games. Start with assassin creed and play them all in order. Sense I finished Revelations, which is the last one. I haven't found another game yet that has held interest. I was playing the assassins games for 36 hours at a time, just to see where I was going next. The history of the time that is in every seen, if want to read and veiw is worth the price of the game. You can't go wrong buying and playing these 4 games. Be carefull, the templars are out and will get you.... P/S The very best Mid-Evil games I've ever played. And I have played alot of them!!!
Customer Avatar
jalalluddinb
 
Please wait while more information about jalalluddinb is loaded.
Additional information about jalalluddinb could not be loaded.
assassin
Posted 3/28/11
love the game
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed
AMAZING!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/12
bark
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is one of the best i have ever played. the truly best thing about this game is the story. it is a great way to introduce someone into the Assassins Creed franchise. i have played all the games and this game is my favorite. i would definetly recommend this to a friend. remember play this game FIRST!!! then the other ones later.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed
Good, for how old it is.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
Zombeklr
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I first played this back when it came out, and I enjoyed it. About a year ago, I rebought it in hopes of finishing it. A good game, graphics and combat are good for what it is. It's not the "best" of the series, as many will say that AC2 and up is better, but you can't compair games that are 6 years appart. The game started horrable for me, as you can't use "counter kill" until the after the first assassination? The side missions do help in the sequences, but are not fully required. You CAN kill civilians, granted it hurts you, but once you beat the game, you won't suffer that penalty. There are flaws (Oh no!) like you can't swim, or the fact that you leave the animus after each sequence, which was a turnoff after AC2 came out. Graphics aren't to bad, granted it IS an old game, so you can't go in thinking it's going to have AC3 graphics and be a perfect game. It's a great starter in the series, and I do recomend it if you never played the series, or just want to kill time and templars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed
Still A Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/11
Loloapolo13
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Altho its been 4 years its still fun and the graphics could hold them selfs up to any game made in 2010 Graphics: there good slight blurring on some random people but this can be forgiven do to there can be a 100 people in one section of the city :interaction it does work well for some minder stuff but some thing are hard to do fast like roaming around the facility and free running can get difficult for someone unfamiliar to the game :sound the voice acting is good but i cant help but hear the same voice actor cast for ten people but its ok the punching and knife and sword sound great :replay value well there are a couple citys to roam in and kill people and after you completed the game you can kill whoever without punishment :family friendly well your main thing is to kill people so its going to be a bit violent you can turn off blood in option a which seems to take out a bit of violence there really isn't any language so far idk why they rated for it . over all great game from ages 13+
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed
awesome
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
dj59
This is one of my favorites every thing about this game is good.This game it is cool long and awseome the controles could be better it takes a while but it is cool now about the game the main character is two desmond miles who scientest are do experiment on and altair who is the ansector of the guy he is the assassin the year is 1191 and you can tell if you play the gameand the is one of those action adventure types you cand do free room killing people and gards on the look out for you chasing you in this game yu can tell you enemy because you get a thig called egel vision wich allows you to see the bad in red good in blue and white civliians with information and gold assassintion targets in order to get past red guys you have to blend if they cath you just fight then now let me tell you the 3 different soldiers there is unawere they have the hands on there chest there is suspicious they have one hand on there sword and informed the allreay have there sword out so those a thing about assassind creed it is a great game buy it it is 20 bucks only
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed
This game is a thinker.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
XJustCantSeeYouX
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Others may have said this already, but I'm going to say it anyway. This game is a thinker. From the fun investigations, to the revealing cut scenes; it got me thinking. Interesting stories that make you stop and think are what i call classics. And this game stands proudly among them. Although not flawless, it's still a really good game. I would recommend this game to people who like roof jumping and interesting stories.
*P.S.
This is my first review, so its not perfect. :/
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
24 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed
Excellence in Innovation
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/08
Xypher Orion
From the time I first tossed the Assassin's Creed disc into my xbox 360 to the end of the game I was amazed. The anticipation from viewing the countless videos pre-launch had come to complete fruition, I had received the game I had hoped it would be. To begin, the incredible visuals and landscaping are awe-inspiring. You can see far into the distance, rolling hills, mountains, deserts, all beautiful. The animation system is nearly flawless, with Altair seamlessly integrating one action with the next, from jumping onto a horse, to diving down onto an unsuspecting guard, wristblade screaming. The story is excellent and keeps you guessing what will be next in store for our Animus-injected hero. PROs: Seamless gameplay Engaging plot Good character progression through ability and weapon upgrades as the story progresses Amazing movement and animation systems Gorgeous visuals CONs: Lacking AI Very limited variety of mission styles Feels like a "rushed" fighting system, too easy to master
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed
The Combat
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/10
Tharanos
When I first picked this up, I had in mind that it would require a lot of tactics, thinking "Oh, well mid-evil Assassin in the Holy Crusades, everyone is on high guard, so this will require a lot of thinking on how to fight and get to my target". Well, I was wrong. All it is for the combat is a button smasher, I killed forty-two guards in one street, and the sole reason for the fight starting is because I accidentally ran into a guard. Then, near the end of the game, I was facing ten people, and I couldn't get past them, it was as if using your face to block swords was the most effective thing to do. Overall, the story line, while way off the origination of the actual name Assassin was WAY off, it was still easy to follow, but the combat was really sparse, and you have to be good at button smashing, and holding one button for half of forever. And the weapons are very limited. This is the order of weapons most used. 1. Sword 2. Hidden Blade 3. Throwing Knives 4. Short Sword/Blade.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/10
shahzeb
the game was really good but the ending wasn't really that great , all there is left to do is achievements. i ordered the game and i got it really quick. the game is really interesting when you start playing the game but at the end the game is a bit confusing. the storyline is really good and the challenge is pretty great towards the middle, it's just really fun pickpocketing, climbing, assassinating, and running around having fun. this game is perfect. at first i thought the game was going to be really boring but it wasn't but if your the type of person that likes to keep playing the game even when you beat it , then you shouldn't get it because after you beat this game it gets really boring and you have nothing to do. But you could still have fun doing a lot of fun activities . if you have number 2 then you should get number one because it will help you understand number 2 better and this game is really addicting
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed
Closure please?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/08
CVT
It's an over hyped game, and its fun can become repetitive. The ending is probably one of the worst in video game history. It leaves you pretty much blindsided with almost no idea what just happened. If you're bored and want a little fun get this game, but don't think it's going to change your life or anything. For the time they put into this game you would think that the story could have been developed enough in the end for you to get a grasp of what is going on or going to happen. It's all great and wonderful that the game designers want to milk a franchise for all it's worth *cough* halo *cough* but at least games like that (gears of war as well) give a bit of closure to the play. When they've finished the game you feel as if you have accomplished something like dropping a light mass bomb on the heads of a million locusts (gears of war). It's cool if you wanna have a game come after it, but at least give us something to make us want to get the second game when it comes out.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed
A Good Tech Demo, But Lacking Overall
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/08
Creeping Gibs
AC scores high with great visuals and an intuitive control scheme that's easy to pick up. However once you spend more than a few hours playing, it becomes quickly apparent that the visuals and free running are where the developers spent most of their time instead of on the gameplay. The story casts you in the role of an assassin carrying out various missions with the goal of locating a main target and eliminating them. The open world is a pale shade of a real sandbox game, and aside from some item collections and a few fights, if offers no side missions to do. AC suffers from extremely repetitive gameplay. By the time you've completed the first assassination, you'll have essentially done all there is to do. Main targets can only be accessed once you've carried out a set number of side missions. These side missions are identical regardless of city or level. Once you get past the free running and the visuals, the game gets very repetitive and feels like a glorified tech demo.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed
Bloody Assassin Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
darkblooded
Location: Los Angeles,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Since the day I bought this game I fell in love with it. The storyline is perfect and really grabs your attention. The gameplay is awesome jumping from building to building assassinating your targets and enemies the price is very reasonable. bottom line is this is a great game that any gamer needs in his collection
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed
Amazing classic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
TehFlame33
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Assassin's creed is undoutedly one of the best game series I've ever played,and takes skill to complete.If you eventully get bored of call of duty take a break and play this puppy.I'll admit i too got anoyed at about mission 4 or 5 doing the same thing over and over.Then I got into the game,did some side missions and got comsumed in the story and made desisions AS Altiar insted of myself.This game gets HARD at the last few missions and is bazzar and twisted I literaly was sitting in awe for a few minutes as the credits rolled.It is a great classic game and,as true of all the games so far,leaves you wanting more.To those who found the game boring,play it again,you may think differently.You would be a fool(or a templar)to NOT pick this game up for only 10$! Assassin's Creed,you quench my thirst for action,adventure,puzzle,and skill in one small package.To the templars out there,"This sacrifice is made for the greater good;Requiescat In Pace."And remember one thing.'othing is true,Everthing is Permitted"
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed
Not without its problems, but still a masterpiece.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
Kotoha
Location: Port Orange, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Let me start by saying this: Assassin's Creed is not without its shortcomings. It is by no stretch of the imagination a "perfect" game. But for the first in a series with a whole lot of new material, it comes pretty close. The story is engaging and it more than makes up for the slightly glitchy fight mechanics (occasionally I found myself and others completely incapable of performing grab breaks or counters despite doing exactly what we were supposed to be doing) and sometimes clumsily-designed areas (the docks in one certain city come to mind). The graphics are gorgeous -- the feel of each city and the fortress at Masyaf is spectacular. I admit to getting happy-warm-fuzzies. I'm not ashamed. There are more high points than there are low with this game and I highly recommend it to anyone who asks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed
This will define Next-Gen
Posted on:8/14/07
Strike_
I've been tracking this game for months and it looks like Jade Raymond and the rest of the team are really pulling all the stops on this game. It will be an instant hit. Much better than Prince of Persia, that game was too unrealistic and guided. PoP had the annoying tendency of being stuffed with thousands of invisible walls. And finally a medieval game that doesn't involve magic and the likes. The Third Crusade is the perfect period. The cities are ruled by the military with corrupt officials swarming around asking for assassination. The demos look smooth and perfect. Crowd game play, free running, the ability to go anywhere in the kingdom and inside the huge cities (that are based on historical evidence) will make this game the best of the year. The seamless graphics and few bugs, intuitive controls (or so it appears so far) will make it define Next Gen. Every aspect of this game will make the game play intense and absorbing. This is a must buy. Without exception.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed
Super Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/08
D.TheHunter
Yes This game is good. A must have for people that like single player games. It's a challenge and fun. For me its a 10 out of 10 for it. The Graphics are excellent. You can see npc's and building shadow's you can see for miles. The Lighting is good, anything metal or anything that shines is bright. The fighting is cool, you can fight any way you want with a sword. counter attack, go head on, or take them out with throwing knifes. cam views for it is nice to. It makes the fighting look great. Storyline is good and long, and keeps you thinking on whats going on. Game play is all right. It gives you a lot of freedom in the area and let you pick on how to attack or run. You can save people for guards, climb up on towers to see the hole area, and more. But they could of added a little more things to do then just work on getting info on a person you need to kill. But this is a great game. 10 out of 10. Also good game to get for people who are getting there first x-box 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed
this game rocks!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/08
Halo and assassins creed lover
This game rocks!!! that pretty much explains most of It. although the guys are kind of easy to fight it is fun to watch the counter attacks to finish them off . Though it is kind of easy It is still fun to fight off a group of 20 guys at a time. The story line is petty good but is not how the game sounds like it is. It takes place in the future and you go back in time to kill/assassinate people to make the world better. I love the game and never get tired of hours of fighting climbing buildings and riding horses through town. but be cautios, though it sounds easy the main guys you are to assassinate and the templers are harder, can use and block counter attacks. There are hours of gameplay with the open environment. I would recomend this game to people who like action and do not mind seeing peoples knees kicked in and blood and gore.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>