GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Assassin's Creed

The first game in the Assassin's Creed franchise is set in 1191 AD, when the Third Crusade was tearing the Holy Land apart. Shrouded in secrecy and feared for their ruthlessness, the Assassins intend to stop the hostilities by suppressing both sides of the conflict. Players, assuming the role of the main character Altair, will have the power to throw their immediate environment into chaos and to shape events during this pivotal moment in history.
Average Customer Rating:
8.418
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (544 reviews)
10 stars
108
9 stars
67
8 stars
45
7 stars
30
6 stars
7
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
4
244 out of 28287%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Assassin's Creed
Review 1 for Assassin's Creed
Nothing is True, Everything is Permitted
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/08
guitargeek16
Assassin's Creed is, if not a perfect game, a perfect experience. Have you ever seen a movie where something was wrong, like acting, script, etc, but you still felt completely immersed and sucked into it anyway? This is what Assassin's Creed is like. As a game, it's good, but as an experience overall, it's fantastic. You are Altair, 12th century Assassin during the Third Crusade. You are assigned to take out nine authority figures who are exploiting and manipulating the land. But the storyline is so much deeper than that. It slowly snowballs, getting bigger and bigger, more immersing, drawing you in more with each cut scene, until you can't put the controller down or tear your eyes from the screen until you see it to the end. That's how good it is. But, even if the game has such a great storyline that gives great reason to play, the controls, interface, and game itself must be good. Thank goodness they are. The control scheme is perfect, and it makes climbing walls and free running an amazing experience. Also, once you master the learning curve for counter kills and fighting, you'll OWN every guard that draws their sword against you. The only minor flaw in this game is the repetition of the same kind of missions over and over again for each assassination target. Thankfully, it doesn't start to get old until the final target. Also, once you beat the game, (12-15 hours), there is still so much more to do. If your more action oriented, you can fight all the guards who are harassing citizens (it gets you achievements if you save all needy citizens in a city). For the exploratory types, finding flags hidden in every nook and cranny of the cities is great, and will also yield achievements. Overall, this game is a must-have. Or, if you know you won't want to go back and play more, a very worth-while weekend rent.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
248 of 258 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
tigerpaw58
Columbia, South Carolina
 
Please wait while more information about tigerpaw58 is loaded.
Additional information about tigerpaw58 could not be loaded.
Awesome games!!!
Posted 3/1/12
I have played all of the assassin's creed games. Start with assassin creed and play them all in order. Sense I finished Revelations, which is the last one. I haven't found another game yet that has held interest. I was playing the assassins games for 36 hours at a time, just to see where I was going next. The history of the time that is in every seen, if want to read and veiw is worth the price of the game. You can't go wrong buying and playing these 4 games. Be carefull, the templars are out and will get you.... P/S The very best Mid-Evil games I've ever played. And I have played alot of them!!!
Customer Avatar
jalalluddinb
 
Please wait while more information about jalalluddinb is loaded.
Additional information about jalalluddinb could not be loaded.
assassin
Posted 3/28/11
love the game
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Assassin's Creed
LESS than expected
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/14
ac4fan
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I went to get the game I was really excited. But when I put it into my xbox I noticed that there were lots of problems like the fighting physics and the free running. overall its kinda a waste but its okay for gamers who want a challenge in fighting
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Assassin's Creed
Amazing Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
EpicElvi2
Location: SF,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a awesome game that made me motivated to beat it at the very start. I would say that this game is perfect for all!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Assassin's Creed
beautiful
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/14
Elabelle
Location: SD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
What can I say..everything in this game is just beautiful. Love the setting and historical accuracy of the graphics. Gameplay is excellent, though in some aspects it can get repetitive. Interesting storyline and the main kills are unique in that you can do them many different ways. Challenging at times, but not so much so that I don't want to continue. Oh, and be prepared to start the second one as soon as you finish, because the ending seriously hooks you!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Assassin's Creed
Never got old
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/14
DavidHamilton1
Location: New Concord, OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The game play was so good the graphics were surpassing its time and it never got boning nor old. So I would recommend this to anybody who wants to start a great series of games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Assassin's Creed
awesomeness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/13
hshsjjsjkkkk
Location: elkhart, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its a great with thrilling rides of adventure and mystery if you like adventure games buy it also don't skip any games in the serie please
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Assassin's Creed
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/13
kenny24monkey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a awesome game it makes you think and actually makes you take your time to find out stuff in the game its a awesome game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Assassin's Creed
I think it is awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/13
Altair1
Location: Alabama, AL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is the best game I have ever played and I think it would be even better if it was for Xbox 360 Kinect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Assassin's Creed
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/22/13
Jawad
Location: dallastx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is really fun but confusing, i got that game a week ago and probably havnt even done 10%! but then i got stuck and i also got bored of trying so i'm going to get the 2nd one because i heard its the best in the series
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Assassin's Creed
playable, but worst in the series
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
dodongo101
Location: Texas
i live the ac series but 1 was slow, and had lame missions. If your gonna get into ac start with 2; now that's a game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Assassin's Creed
A Great Stepping Stone for the Series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
Shanks
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Four sequels later and looking back, the first entry in this series is a little out of place. The gameplay is different, the story is fairly simple this early one, and the combat is basic and fun to toy around with. This title served as the stepping stone to set Desmond's journey into motion, and honestly it's a very solid made game. Some of the elements become repetitive like gathering information and tracking the target. The only complaint I really have is the incredibly difficult puzzles that come with the extra content that reveals the secrets of the story, but with the internet this isn't even a problem. I recommend this game for anyone looking to get into the series or to fill a gap in the story for someone who has played any of the sequels, all in all a solid title.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for Assassin's Creed
Its alright...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
ShadowGuard1anX
Location: norman,ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Everybody loves assassins creed right? Well i guess so this is an alright games i still havent beat it but im pretty close i havent beat it because to me its kinda a slow paced game unless u are in a city doing a misson of some sort that why i gave it a 7 because it could be a little better but i would recommend the series to everybody.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 13 for Assassin's Creed
Unique Storyline
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/13
DemonOfMist
Location: CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The storyline of the game is one of the far best I ever seen. It immediately pulls you in. The dialogue are so well written that their meanings makes you ponder throughout the game. The gameplay is fun to the extent it does becomes very repetitive. The vocals of the NPC kind of get annoying after hearing the same dialogues countless times, such as the ones for the beggars you run into the game. My favorite part of the game are the cut-scenes that always makes me jump up closer to the screen.
This is a fun game to comeback to after you play the sequels just to tie in all the storylines.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 14 for Assassin's Creed
ITS THE WORST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/13
NLHPKNOP
Location: elkhart, in
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
ITS THE WORST GAME EVER YOU CANT EVEN RUN BECAUSE THEY TRY TO KILL YOU THE STORY IS SO MESSED UP AND I MADE A MISTAKE BUYING IT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Assassin's Creed
Good, for how old it is.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/13
Zombeklr
Location: Spokane, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I first played this back when it came out, and I enjoyed it. About a year ago, I rebought it in hopes of finishing it. A good game, graphics and combat are good for what it is. It's not the "best" of the series, as many will say that AC2 and up is better, but you can't compair games that are 6 years appart. The game started horrable for me, as you can't use "counter kill" until the after the first assassination? The side missions do help in the sequences, but are not fully required. You CAN kill civilians, granted it hurts you, but once you beat the game, you won't suffer that penalty. There are flaws (Oh no!) like you can't swim, or the fact that you leave the animus after each sequence, which was a turnoff after AC2 came out. Graphics aren't to bad, granted it IS an old game, so you can't go in thinking it's going to have AC3 graphics and be a perfect game. It's a great starter in the series, and I do recomend it if you never played the series, or just want to kill time and templars.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 16 for Assassin's Creed
A game with a real story/plot behind it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/13
KRevenge360
Location: Vermont
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
open maps, with the option of many side tasks that will keep you busy. If you just want a quick game then skip the sides and go right to the main path, they did a great job of giving the gamer the choice of direction. Graphics are very well done and the sound quality is great. Great twist off the start since I thought you started out just as an assassin in the holy lands, looking forward to 100% complete and testing the others.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Assassin's Creed
decent game but boring and just not me
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/12
flipperrapper
Location: fall river MA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
you have to be into the type of game and ijust wasnt it didnt hook me it seemed extra hard and repetitive . too be honest in my opinion and yeah i said my OPINION this game is lame
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 18 for Assassin's Creed
One of the best games you will ever play!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/12
Imperium
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is hands down one of the best games introduced to Xbox 360. I have enjoyed this game so much that I have pre-ordered every Assassin's Creed game in the market. If you are a gamer who likes intense story lines, then this game series is meant for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Assassin's Creed
Beginning of the best series Ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/12
SanFranciscoFan2010
Assassin's Creed was not only the first game series I wanted to play all day long, it was a game series that just had an outstanding story. The Assassin's Creed series is tied with the Uncharted Series and Arkham Series for my favorite series of all time. This game is great and starts off the amazing story. Although this is my least favorite out all the Assassin's Creed games it still deserves a 10/10. If for some crazy reason you don't like this game still play the others because each one has more weapons and adds to the story. Overall an outstanding game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 20 for Assassin's Creed
Love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/12
Anonymous
As soon as I saw previews of this game, I knew it was something special. Have a blast killing ppl, being sneaky and gruesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>