GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wii Points Card - 2000

The Wii Points Card allows you to download extra features and content, including the greatest games from the NES, Super NES, N64, Sega Genesis and NEC TurboGrafx video game consoles, and will be as easy as entering a Wii Points Card code at a Wii onscreen menu. Worth 2,000 Wii Points, each separately packaged Wii Points Card contains a scratch-off patch concealing the code that allows you to redeem your Wii Points.
Average Customer Rating:
9.167
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
3
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 1292%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wii Points Card - 2000
Review 1 for Wii Points Card - 2000
You gotta try at least once!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/09
FlyersFan
The Wii Points Card is so worth it. I've actually gotten two and used them both up! It's very handy, there's most of the good titles on there (except for Diddy Kong Racing) and it's easy to find something you'll remember and instantly want to download. If not, go for something new with the WiiWare titles, and plus there's the Internet Channel, which can play videos from some sites. This Points Card is a gateway to a whole new way to play your Wii, it goes back in time to the NES days, to the N64, and everything in between. I like to play Star Fox 64 on it, although I have the original on my 64, its fun to compare old and new. The Wii Remote held sideways feels so much like the NES controller it's not even funny. Great purchases, well worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 29 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wii Points Card - 2000
hevenly! worlds cant say how awsome it is!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
pacmanlover
Location: USA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if u have ever experensed the hevenly joy of recro game u kown woue awsome this is! u can down lode NES SNES N64 SEGA grinses NEO GEO TRBO GRAFIXS and more games on ur wii! i love mario 64 and super mario world thay are hevenly awsome and i injoy thim more than i code tell u! trust me its a awsome thang u can down loge VC games or wiiware VC GAMEs are old master pcese like elvator Action and mario bros 3 wiiware is new games like onslot wich its a FPS and DR mario wish is a awsome puzil game with online! gogoil a video about how to cond ur wii to the internet and buy a wii pont card its a hevnly gift! AWSOME iv got to go play mario 64 i gest down loded it see u bye! PS THAY add new games to the vc and wiiware so time so cheek it alfoted! the Wii pont card works prfixly and is prfix all the games play prixly! i love it! its hevenly awsome buy it! its awsome a good value! every one can injoy the VC! its has some thing for every one! all ages will love a wii pont card and 2000 ponts go,s a long ways! mario hevenly and prfix! infintly awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pacmanlover
some where over the rainbow! :) :D :) :)
 
Please wait while more information about pacmanlover is loaded.
Additional information about pacmanlover could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Nintendo is the Best! :) :D :) :)
Posted 12/10/11
i love Nintedo im not over hipeing thim i gest telling u whait it means to me worlds Cants say the way i fell i can ecpese my pastion for thim any way i whant! if u do love Nintedo like i do ur gest missing out. PS Nice name :) :D :) :) Nintedo ur heavenly and Alwsome! :) :D :) :) I love u Nintedo thankyou and i love u! :)
Customer Avatar
zeldahero
Ohio , OH
 
Please wait while more information about zeldahero is loaded.
Additional information about zeldahero could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
crazy person
Posted 10/4/11
dude u over rate the wii more than any other person on the planet I mean its ok but still the other main two majorly blow the wii out of the water .
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Wii Points Card - 2000
Good product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
NickyP3
Location: NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Good selection of games when you go on to the Wii Shop Channel. I especially like the Wii Ware where you can find games with the Wii remote that you can't find anywhere else. Cool
 
My Product Recommendations
Nintendo Points Card 2000
9.8 out of 10(11)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
18 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ILOVEWII
oceanside,c.a
 
Please wait while more information about ILOVEWII is loaded.
Additional information about ILOVEWII could not be loaded.
ihadawii:(
Posted 7/7/12
even though my Wii broke* i will get a new one*im thinking of buying 360$ of gamer-cards or games themselves on the Wii knowing people haven't truly Gaven a chance there's a lot to explore me knowing the Wii is a family console that you play with friends and family not alone in a dark room there's really good things about the Wii but you have to give it a chance not first glance and hatred,... explore.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Wii Points Card - 2000
One word... AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/12
Wizzy
Location: Chicago
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The 2000 Wii points card allows you to purchase wiiware in the wii shop without having to go to the store. There are many choices and options for every person to enjoy. I personally like it because it's exciting to see what you can get. Nothing is more than 1500 points so you can always get at least two games. When I go into Gamestop, this is usually what I get first.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wii Points Card - 2000
there are some ...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
there are some good games on the wii shop channel i liked the classic zelda games on it and thought that that was cool but i got this 1 or 2 years ago and got it specifically for pokemon rumble which for the time being was an extremely addicting game so yah pretty cool card i guess ... : |
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wii Points Card - 2000
Very Good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/15/11
Jacappo
Location: Venus
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
You can biuy allot with this. Good for anyone i very much enjoy this product. Can buy nes snes and n64 games with it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wii Points Card - 2000
I LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
eman123
Location: augusta georgia
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I LOVE THIS ALL YOU GUYS NEED TO BUY THIS IT HAS GREAT CLASSIC GAMES LIKE SUPER MARIO BROS 1 2 AND 3 THEY HAVE NES, SUPER NES, N64, SEGA GENISES, NEC TURBO WII WARE GAMES AND MORE, WARNING THEY HAVE 91 NES GAMES 72 SUPER NES GAMES AND 21 N64 GAMES MY FAVORITE FOR NES SUPER MARIO BROS FOR SUPER NES SUPER METROID, SUPER MARIO RPG AND DONKEY KONG COUNTRY AND FOR N64 STARFOX 64 SUPER MARIO 64 AND SUPER SMASH BROS 64 IF YOU LOVE OLD CLASSIC GAMES YOU SHOULD BUY THIS ITS WORTH THE 20 DOLLORS
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wii Points Card - 2000
Pretty Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
ShadowWarrior
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this awhile ago, and regret not buying any more. Wii Ware and Virtual Console will not disappoint you. Wii Ware offers some great stuff that can be found only with the Wii. Virtual console offers games that I haven't had the chance to play since I was little! If you want to play some great games for a cheap price or try some games that you played years ago but can't now, give this product a chance. You won't be dissapointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wii Points Card - 2000
its ok
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
unclebro
Location: mi dearborn hights
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
hello, will if u look at how much games are and at the other side on the store in the wii the will is cheoer if u look mario kart is 35$ in the wii store it is 1000 points that is 10$. also u can not lose the game or it can not get messed up because it is in the will so the price is really good makes it much cheper. when i look at the Performance it is good because it saves gas so u do not have to go there a lot also it is a good way how they did it a code not bad and they got to put all code down to the computers. Now i am a littel mad of the Design because what if the code does not work or if u buy it online they mabe used it first so it is not 100% save but it is 98% it is save. now i will talk about the way it works it is bad if u do not buy 2 of them because that is 4000 points so u can buy 4 to 8 games that are good. now if you buy a game online u use no gas but there r 2 reasons why it is better it thakes time to ship and is mabe used and non working because of the shaces. it is new when u buy it on wii store and it will be new forever. what if u what to sell the game but u cant so so that is a risk and if u what to sell the wii u sell the wii for more $$$ go to game stop and so how mush it is. wii is not the best system but it is good so if u what to buy games buy the card. if u look not all games are there so be smart what u buy. now last be safe on how u do it so how u like my review and bye.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YoHoBo24
noxen
 
Please wait while more information about YoHoBo24 is loaded.
Additional information about YoHoBo24 could not be loaded.
I don't understand....
Posted 11/13/11
I don't understand if you can use this for your nintendo 3ds and your Wii because I have a 3ds and it says to buy games on it I have to get a nintendo points card..... This is the only points card from the nintendo company I found.. Can someone please help me? Thanks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Wii Points Card - 2000
If you like NES,SNES,and N64.Tis is the one!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/11
PortaltoPortal
Location: Los Angeles,CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
There is really nothing to say except that you by snes,nes,and n64 games. The only things I don't like about this is the price and the unreleased SNES game Earthbound.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wii Points Card - 2000
HOW IT WORKS
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
lalalalala
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Go to your wii shop channel. Click add wii points. Click redeem points. Type in code on back of this card. Congragulations... that is it.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 4,000 Points
8.7 out of 10(25)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lalalalala
 
Please wait while more information about lalalalala is loaded.
Additional information about lalalalala could not be loaded.
could have more value
Posted 5/9/11
hi, 2000 is enough for 4-1 games. I know that is a lot... but you might get [rewarded] higher so that is why i gave it half.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Wii Points Card - 2000
Are Your Kidding Me?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/12
animalcrossing3D
Location: Lake Stevens, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Why aren't there any 1000 or 3000 point cards available? But, this is a good product if you like a bunch of cool old games, a couple awesome new games, and thousands of totally lame new games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 14 found this review helpful.