GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crysis

From the makers of Far Cry, Crysis offers FPS fans the best-looking, most highly-evolvinggameplay, requiring the player to use adaptive tactics and total customization of weapons and armor to survive in dynamic, hostile environments including Zero-G.
Average Customer Rating:
9.217
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (53 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 2391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crysis
Review 1 for Crysis
Games are still trying to be this good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/11
CMasta
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have had crysis for awhile but i recently decided to go back and play it because i downloaded crysis 2 and am excited to play it. Even after all this time I really enjoyed playing the game. Sure there are a few things with the gameplay that frustrate but overall the game is still one of the best fps games you can play. The graphics still look amazing even by todays standards. Games today are still trying to look as good. The gameplay is very satisfying as well. Using your suits powers to tackle a situation is incredibly fun. The only complaints i have with the game are with the gameplay however. They are small. At the first of the game you are set in an island and given freedom to tackle the objectives the way you want to. that's great, but trying to find equipment to tackle that objective can be sometimes hard and frustrating to find in such a massive level. Also the enemies can take way too much damage before dying. I was just on the normal setting and i would sometimes load half a clip into a guy before he died. However, this is still one of my favorite games to play. I recommend it to any fps fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Crysis
Not all that great: read the review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/6/11
Cass164
Location: Greenville, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game came out 2007 i just got it 1 week ago before i ever played this game i had already beat Crysis 2 therefore this one feels kinda.. meh dumb?! yes i would RECOMMEND this to any one BUT: if you gonna buy Crysis just get Crysis 2.... This one the weapons are kinda weak the graphics look like 2007
PROS: Beautiful environments, story line is good
CONS: weapons are weak even after mondification
CONCLUSION
IF you are new to Crysis just do your self a favor and get Crysis 2 one of the best FPS i have ever played.
 
My Product Recommendations
Crysis 2
7.3 out of 10(51)
 
 
 
Battlefield Bad Company 2
7.6 out of 10(108)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Raggonix
California
 
Please wait while more information about Raggonix is loaded.
Additional information about Raggonix could not be loaded.
Uh...
Posted 1/13/12
The graphics "look like 2007" because this game was RELEASED in 2007.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Crysis
The mother of graphics and immersion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
JackRabbit
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
This is it, bud. This is the game that set the standard that all others will use as a yard stick - for years to come. You name it it has it. I love Crysis because there is no other game that can touch it ,and ,it was AHEAD of its time and still ahead of most game even today! This game will invoke passion and appreaciation of what a great, I said GREAT computer game is all about.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crysis
This is just Far Cry with good graphics...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
UmbrellaTurtle
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had high hopes for the game but when it really boils down to it at the end of the day this is just far cry with amazing graphics... and this is all about i have to say about the game. Graphics is what makes Crysis passable if anything... other wise its an extremely generic look down the sight shooter. I also feel like the sandbox approach was done right... The areas and levels you visit are big... WAAAAY TOO BIG, (for what you have to do from mission to mission anyways) and they don't really lay any of your objectives down clearly or in a way you can do them in an orderly fashion... choppers are annoying as heck trying to get anything done during the first half way though the game and the plot is kinda generic and for the sake people that haven't played this i wont say why.... its like watching a generic invasion flick and that's about all i will say... and i know people might think I am coming down hard on this game but its my personal opinion, though i do believe that CRYSIS 2 IS WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY BETTER IN EVERY SHAPE AND FORM (arguably graphics from one game to the next though....) Overall Crysis 1 is far cry with amazing visuals, cool armor... and generic everything else. its an ok game and the only thing that got me through it were the graphics.... THAT'S IT
 
My Product Recommendations
Crysis 2
7.3 out of 10(51)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crysis
best graphics ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
deadlydold123
Location: Genoa, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
As with Crytek's previous game Far Cry, Crysis is an open-ended first-person shooter game with many ways to meet objectives.[9]
The player controls a special forces soldier codenamed Nomad. The player's weapons can be customized without pausing the flow of time, for example changing firing modes, changing scopes or adding sound suppressors. The player is also capable of selecting various modes in Nomad's military "Nanosuit" which draw power from the suit's energy. When the suit's energy is depleted, no modes can be used and the player is more vulnerable to damage before the suit recharges. One of four modes can be selected: Armour deflects damage and recharges the suit's energy faster; Strength allows stronger hand-to-hand combat, the ability to throw objects and enemies with deadly force, higher jumps, steadier aiming and reduced weapon recoil; Speed increases running and swimming speed, as well as other forms of motion such as reloading weapons; and Cloak, which renders Nomad almost completely invisible and suppresses movement noise.[10]
The suit's integral facemask has its own HUD, displaying typical data including a tactical map, health, current energy levels, and weapons information. The view is electronic in nature, shown in-game through things such as a booting readout and visual distortion during abnormal operation. A particularly useful utility is the binocular function, which allows the player to zoom in and electronically tag enemies and vehicles from afar, thereby tracking their movement on the tactical display.
The player can engage enemies in a variety of ways; using stealth or aggression, bullets or non-lethal tranquilizers, ranged rifles or short-range weaponry, and so on. Enemy soldiers employ tactical maneuvers and work as squads. AI soldiers will respond to noise caused by the player, including using signal flares to call for reinforcements.[11] If the player has not been detected in the area, enemies will exhibit relaxed behaviour, but if aware of the player they will draw weapons and become combative.[12]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crysis
If you like a lot of button mashing....
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/11
Tekriter
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I had purchased this game when it was first released and had put the game to rest after not having time to play it anymore (hey, gotta earn a living to pay for my gaming). I have gotten back into PC gaming recently due to a serious PC upgrade (six core processor, high end video card, etc) and was trying different games to see how the machine would handle it. Finished COD BO in no time and found myself searching for some good FPS. Was browsing thru the Gamestop site for something good and found the Crysis game on the list. The game sounded familiar so I dug around in my file cabinet and found that I had purchased the Crysis game. Reinstalled it on a Windowns 7 64 bit machine with no problems. Graphics were great, no gliches or lags. However, it came back to me why I uninstalled it in the first place in addition to the limited time I had for gaming. Mind you, I am not bashing the game; it has great weapons, graphics, and a good storyline. That being said, be prepared to spend a week learning all the key combinations to manuever through the levels. I have never played a game with so many key combinations to remember. I felt like I was spending more time going to the keyboard setup menu than in the actual game. The other bothersome attribute was that you had to about empty an entire clip into an enemy to put him down. I spent more time searching for ammo than actually firing the weapon it seemed. If you pop a villan in the head with a AK-47 7.62 round, by golly he should fall like a sack of potatoes. Not stagger around briefly like he was just stung by a bee then chase you around tirelessly while you look for another clip to empy into his head. Again, not a terribly bad game; just plan on spending a lot of time getting your fingers and grey matter in shape for a long night and be a really, really, really good shot with an AK-47; aiming only at the dudes head and using a full clip. I was hoping to try the next version of Crysis but find myself hesitant due to the older versions characteristics.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crysis
Crysis is just breathtaking.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
desktopgamer314
Location: St. Louis
This is an excellent game. The graphics are gorgeous and the sound is amazing. This could potentially be the best fps game so far (until Crysis 2 of course). All the talk about needing a $5000 pc to play this is false. You just need a good nvidia or ati graphics card. If you're a gamer, then generally $130 is the minimum you'll spend on a graphics card. Also, a good mother board and processor are needed. The replay value is very high because of the mod tools. Michael
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crysis
This game was great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/10
caca
Location: sanrta clarita
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The graphics were the best i've seen in my life... that is if you have a good video card. The sound was also very amazing. You could play the game over and over again and never get bored. the game had a great storyline and arsenal of weapons. The multiplayer was very fun because you could fly choppers. i would recommend this to any pc gamer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crysis
Best FPS since Halo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/09
blackdragon697
You are Nomad, part of the U.S Special Forces. Your mission is to search and rescue, but what happens when the mission goes bad and it becomes a race for survival? Crysis for the PC has the potential to become the best FPS game out there! The best aspect of the game and what makes this come to life is the Nanosuit you are equiped with. This suit is the most deadly and powerful weapon in your arsenal. With the four different choices of Maximum Armor, Maximum Speed, Maximum Strength, and Stealth, you can overcome, adapt, and survive any encounter. The challenge presented in this game all depends on your mastery over the Nanosuit and it's modes. The graphics in this game are simply amazing! I have never seen anything like this, it's simply the most realistic thing. The length to this game is pretty good, it will keep you busy for a bit. The storyline is epic and will keep you guessing the whole way. The controls are great and very easy to learn. The interface is another great aspect of this game, you can interact with just about anything in this game. The sound is also great, with bullets and explosions giving you that nice and war like sound you want! Overall, I'd give this game a 10 out 10, and would recomend it to anyone who enjoys a great shooter!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crysis
Experiment and and be innovative
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/09
NNecroman
Crysis has its potential to be the most exciting and innovative game ever created. Pitifully, it is the game that some players have missed the fun factors of it because of the following reasons. 1. The game does inform player to use the Nano Suit's (the suit that gives you special power such as super strength, super speed, and cloaking ability) power, such as using Maximum Strength to jump high and use Maximum Speed to move faster, but that is only some of the suit's capabilities. How can we possibly guess that you can knock off a person by tackling while using Maximum Speed? Did the game tell you that you can kill a guy instantly by punching to their head while using Maximum Strength? There are many possibilities hidden within the mechanics of this sandbox game. But the game has been a bit too uninformative against the player. 2. Some players just want the fun part of a game immediately. So those people might have not enjoyed the game because they could not figure out the various ways to play this game and the potential the game has. For example, C4 (a plastic bomb that can attach to a surface) can be turned into a grenade by attaching it to a throwable object such as a barrel. Another possibility is that you can do this terrorist suicide attack, which is basically about tackling by using a vehicle so you can blow up your enemy. Off coarse, you have to get out of the vehicle if you don’t want to get blown up with your enemies. 3. This has been mentioned by allot of reviewers, but it is true that the game’s requirement is pretty high even for today's standards. This may lead to a conclusion that Crysis's graphical achievement is unimpressive. Because some people say that requirement for this game is way higher than the quality of its graphics. For this reason, many people have avoided this game or gave up because the game runs so slow. So the player must experiment and be innovative at what ever he/she does in this game in order to enjoy what this game has to offer. If you have enough creativity, you could even enjoy the fight with the infamous aliens, which has been scolded by many players that they are boring and annoying to fight with. The game is also challenging, even though some may criticize that game is easy because the Cloak Mode is overpowered. The enemy AI tries to surround you constantly so that you can't just run up straight to them. In some stages you have a chance to use tanks and futuristic aircraft known as VTOL and explore some sort of alien hideout. Although the boss fights aren’t compelling because the first boss can be too easy and you would barely use the power of your Nano Suit. The game engine isn't perfect especially its physics program. You may even die from a slight collision with a movable object. But this happens only one or two times during the gameplay. But it may occur allot especially when the game is not patched. The sound design of Crysis is impressive. It really makes the gun fight realistic. You can almost feel its recoil shock when you hear the blasting sound of the firearms. Grass and other plants also make the sounds that deceive you to make you feel like you are actually in a jungle. The story of this game isn't really special. There isn't much character progression in this story. The story does not solve any major problems and it doesn't give any clear answers to the player. Even that being said, the story gives enough motivation to make the player progress through missions by giving some great looking cut scenes, which has realistic animations, stunning graphics/effects and good, if not great acting. To sum this up, Crysis is an excellent game that demands creative mind and innovation so that you can have hell of a fun within it. It is clear that the game developer Crytech has paid allot of attention to every elements in this sandbox game except for its story line and boss fights. So if you are willing to spend your time by experimenting to find out possible ways to beat the crap ou
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crysis
Crysis ultimate in gaming!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/09
gameguysz
Crysis is a game that goes far from others with its amazing graphics! Gamers know you NEED a really good pc to play this amazing game, and the game is awesome.. I mean you have a nano suit and everything including buildings cars! CAN BE DESTROYED! How cool is that. Sound is awesome and the gameplay is cool but what we really want to know about is how the story line is. Well first off. Get this game before you get warhead! warhead is based on this game in another point of view. Anyways you control a nano suit get a verity of guns and you great AI and great combat, what i really want to say is look over at the map when your done, see the skys it is great looking game! over all this game is a 10/10 a GREAT BUY! And like i say when i review in a game get this here! AT A GAMESTOP! Great price and great features!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Crysis
Astounding
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/08
Rogue7
Crysis is definitely a game I would recommend to anyone who enjoys the FPS genre or a good adventure. Crysis shines in a number of area's. The most notable of these is its graphics. They are unmatched by ANYTHING yet seen on the market and will leave you in awe of the realistic feel of it. Everything looks stunningly real, no compromise. Crysis also brings a fun little twist of game play to the table: Adaption. The player must change the suits settings in real time (which is made very simple and easy to do) in accordance to the current situation. Each setting will serve them differently and is to be used when needed whether its defense, speed, strength, or stealth. Beware though, this games graphics will push your system to the limit. If you don't have a high end system your computer may have trouble or not run Crysis at all. The story is a Sci-Fi themed action laced adventure. Something strange is going on somewhere on this island... It's your job to find out. However I must say, the fact this game is a part of a trilogy does leave you thirsting for more. The story is thin at times and some times boorish. Other times you find yourself lost in the revelations to be found. As mentioned, the game play is based on adaption. This also pertains to difficulty. With the right tactics a player can take out a huge amount of opponents if he handles himself properly. The adaption makes for some satisfying and wonderful game play that any one would enjoy. Now early in the game you will probably be bored with some of the environments... One sea side crummy village to the next, all filled with angry Koreans. Not to worry, the game makes up for it later in some astounding areas and interiors. Overall I like Crysis. There are other games I like more, but Crysis is definitely some where in my favorites. The adaption is really in there, it's not just a gimmick, the graphics will take your breath away and the story will leave you dying for the sequel. There are two reasons to buy Crysis. Reason one is because everything written above makes for one kick ass game. Reason two is that if your PC can run it, you have just earned nerd bragging rights. Congratulations.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crysis
This is the BEST!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/08
D4N13LP00122
First i will start of with the games graphics. This game will blow you away with its different settings. I give the graphics a 10 out of 10. The only bad part is that you need a very good machine to play this game. Next i will talk about the sound effects. Surprisingly this game doesn't only have amazing graphics, but also has outstanding sounds. The sounds express the nature and everything else that you could imagine in any setting that you are in. The controls are really easy to remember. After 2 times of playing you will get them down right away. The interface in this game is very well developed. Perfect camera angels. The AI's are not the best that they can be, but it is good enough so that you can understand the storyline. The storyline in this game is game is very understandable and very interesting. That is my review of CRYSIS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Crysis
A spectacular title worth the expense
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/08
MC Hammer
This game is phenomenal, if there is any game to define the current generation of PC gaming this is it. Its gameplay is solid, and the graphics are unparalleled. Of course there are steep requirements to play it but the many rumors out there saying you need a $5000 computer to play this, those are dead wrong. I have a $1200 computer that plays this game at the max settings on a decent resolution of 1280X1024 with excellent frames of around 35fps. Do some research for the parts, and remember that the game is much more GPU intensive then processor intensive then you will be cruising through crysis in no time. This is the most immersive and beautiful game of the current generation, the gameplay is open and has a "do-anything any-where" feel, the music and sound effects are top notch and as the aforementioned; the graphics are to die for. Play this now, as it is the current pinnacle in gaming.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Crysis
A phenomenal game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/08
MC Hammer
If there is one game that must be played in the current generation of PC gaming it is most definitely Crysis. The gameplay is solid; the music,sound and voice acting is top-notch and overall its is a hell of a ride. But easily the number one reason to play this game is its absolutely breath-taking graphics. They are unparalleled with beautiful life-like motions and physics, completely jaw-dropping scenery and some impressive designs. Of course its obvious to say that you will need a steep requirement to play the game the way it was meant to be played. I have a $1000 computer that can play the game maxxed out the on a 1280X1024 resolution, so any of those speculations about having to get the famous "$5000 rig" or you will have to sell your house to play this game good are completely wrong. You do just have to know what to purchase, first of all being that building it yourself saves hundreds of dollars and is relatively simple. Second is that the game focuses much more on the graphics card then on the processor. Keep this in mind, do a little research for the parts and you will be blasting your way through crysis in no time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Crysis
Pretty solid, ahs room for improvement
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/08
woca
Pros:Levels - Huge open ended levels allow for a lot of replay value. Then a few more strict ones add nice gameplay elements to keep them interestingGraphics- very pretty, but you probably knew thatStory - Simply put, I enjoy itCons:Multiplayer - It sucks. Two gametypes; deathmatch and power struggle. Deathmatch is just kill anything, or find the best gun and camp its spawn. Power struggle feels like a rip off of Battlefield 2142's Titan mode. Also, killing enemies seems kind of wierd. I may unload the SCAR on them as they shoot an SMG from far off but low and behold I die or it just takes to long to kill them and they are gone. Then again maybe I stink. The gametypes really are poor either way, especially with only 32 playersCampign Length - took me 9 hours. too shortImprovement Areas for Crysis: warheadBetter weapon modification system. Not enough modifications in this one.More players allowed in games, better gametypesMore weaponsLonger campaignOverall:If you have a nice computer and aren't looking for the best multiplayer, I recommend this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Crysis
Incredible Graphics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/08
Inc0ming
This is a must have if you are dealing with benchmarks and comparing them with others on the internet or simply just want to brag about your average FPS on this amazing game. The game play felt like it was a demo of Far Cry 2 or just like plain old Far Cry with above and beyond graphics. The storyline is decent, but not incredibly well thought of like other games. The sound effects to this game were tremendous in my opinion as well. No one ever seems to mention them but I honestly loved these sounds. I would sometimes just throw a grenade to listen to the sound of it. Crysis has smooth controls that everyone will recognize from the beginning. Didn't take me too long to get use to the controls to this game. This game has won multiple awards with no surprise to it because this game should be a super hero, with an incredibly awesome outfit to suit the graphics.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Crysis
One of the best shooters for the PC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/27/08
Dudeposh
You should only not buy this game if you don't like shooters, your afraid of aliens, or you don't have a computer that can run a masterpiece like Crysis. The graphics are goregous, the best i've seen on a PC in my life. The storyline is okay but it isn't going to be remembered for its story. It'll be remembered for the asweomeness of its gameplay and its graphics. This is a great buy and they twist shooters around like never before. You have to utilize your suit with different powers to defeat your foes, which are really koreans but turn into aliens. Online is great, which is no surprise, and the controls are to your comfort because you can always switch them around. Crysis is the best shooter for the PC and you better not miss out and buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Crysis
This game is the best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/08
Zachad
This is really probaly the best game out and im not just saying for the PC. I was going to wait before i got a new computer with vista because I didnt know that my computer could run it. But it can and I play with the grapics on medium and it amazing its like im playing on MAX setting like in some of my other games. The storys great not the best but its good. And that I can destroy stuff like houses and trees is just amazing I love doing that and just from runing into it with a car. Really good AI. Well what im saying is this game is AMAZING. But if you have a good computer you should get this game even if you play with the grapfics setting to low It still really good and the game play is amazing any player who loves shooter has to get this game you will LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Crysis
A little disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/08
Devdan
I got this game the day it came out and while it was fun to play it had some problems. One of the major problems is the fact that the story is terrible, it's grade A Sci Fi channel material. Also the game plays a bait and switch on you, half way through the game. The first half of the game is fun and awesome with open ended levels with several different to go about finishing the mission. But at a certain point the game becomes super linear and at that point I might as well be playing Halo. The multiplayer is also fun for a while, it's obvious that this game wasn't built around the multiplayer. The graphics were nice, the best ever but in order to get those graphics you better be rockin' a PC that costs at least $900-$1000. That is the reason I give this game a 7/10
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>