GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Killzone Liberation

Two months have passed since the conclusion of Killzone. The Killzone war, however, still rages on. Helghast are now looking to capture smaller island bases in the south. General Metrac, a new more sinister Helghast enemy, is using captured ISA VIP's as negotiating tools for the area withdrawal of ISA forces. Templar is sent on a covert rescue mission in order to save the hostages ultimately deciding the fate of southern Vekta.
Average Customer Rating:
6.92
6.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
15 out of 2560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Killzone Liberation
Review 1 for Killzone Liberation
Great Killzone Game :]
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/11
alizay1
Location: Elgin,SC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is spectacular! With the different levels, vehicals, and the return to helghast, this game is a great game for any killzone fan. You play as captain Templar, which is cool by itself. OK, sure lots of people have complained about the overhead view, but I,m not. I think the overhead view gives you more visibility allowing you to see more helghast coming after you. The graphics are pretty good, but not near as good as the PS3. The sound is amazing, the voices are strong and clear sounding. Not reccomended for kids under 11(swearing). The gameplay is FANTASTIC!! Running through the levels, shooting up helghast, AWESOME!! You get to drive tanks, boats, helicopters, which is awesome. The weapons variety is amazing in this game as well. From pistols to SMGs to Rocket Launcher, there is a huge variety. Overall this game is well worth the value. I got my copy in a double pack new for 15$, see below. Overall this is a great game for a great value. I highly reccomend it!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Killzone Liberation
I was WOWED!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/09
killzoneguy08
man i was really suprised with this game it is a for sure must have. there are a few pro's and con's with this game so ill start with the con's. Numero uno the Camera angle is 100% absoultly HORRIBLE it is so fustrating because the camera is like a birds eye view type deal and it makes it so hard to sneak up on enemies. I wish you could change the angle but you cant. Number two The controls are okay but they arent great you cant even change them so your stuck with using the anolg stick to move( BTW there is no free aim) and square to shoot, out of all buttons square i mean really. number three there is only six or seven guns, thats alright i quess but yea. the way they ended the story was also lame with sgt. rico getting caputered and you having to download the next chapter kinda sucks but whatever. Now pro's the shoot em up action is good A.I. is also great and graphics are good for psp. Also you can download infrustructure mode and thats fun as well
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Killzone Liberation
Those who don't get this game are missing out
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/09
VGLover
This game is awesome!!!!!!!!!!! I don't know how many times I can say that. This game is awesome. Okay, so I got this for PSP for my birthday. I never played Killzone 1 or 2, so this might be a good start for me. First, let me start with challenge. I think the challenge was perfect: not to hard, not to easy. Then there's the graphics. I have to say, the graphics are pretty good for a PSP game. The responsiveness is also excellent. When I played, the game never had any glitches or problems, like freezing. The controls are great too. Their very easy to use and not frustrating. The interface was good too. I liked how the characters are just right for the game. Those who say there's a problem are just plain losers. Last is the sound. The sound was clear and crisp. The game was great and I would reccomend it to anyone who likes shooting games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Killzone Liberation
A true PSP MUST own!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/10
GamerGuideDude
when i first got this game i was so excited i heard so many good thing's about it,i picked it up used cause i dont think they sell it new anymore. i love this game! first off it has one of the weirdest camera angle's ever,its kind of like a overlook or a bird's eye view. the control's are very easy to remember,graphics are alright(considering you cant really see them that good though) the guns are my least favorite part of this game they cost way too much and i used the same through most of the game,and all the guns sound the exact same in my opinion. its pretty easy to beat i beat it in about a week cause i didnt play it that much but i liked it. i hope in the near future they make more killzone game's for the psp,killzone is one of my favorite franchise. so i hope to see some more killzone games out for the psp soon!any ways this is a MUST BUY!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Killzone Liberation
great game birds eye view only setback
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/11
gamerman3699
Location: takoma park, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is a decent shooter would be great if only it werent from a birds eye veiw. it has great playability and you can really imerse yourself in the envirnment, tell how certain guns are better or worse, and enjoy the combat. based on the gun you have and the enemy that is confronting you you use totally different strategies.the design on the guns, characters, environments, and violence (blood gore explosions etc) is great. this game would be a shoo in for game of the year if it was a fps or regular 3ps. the sound is decent especially with the voices but explosions and gunfire are not very accurate sounding. the levels are challenging on any level especially once you get further into the campaign. and getting new guns is always great even if youve played a level multiple times. its a great shooter with only a view holding it back
 
My Product Recommendations
SOCOM: Fireteam Bravo 3
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Killzone Liberation
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/09
Mrsuga123
This game is the awesome! The graphics, good be better. But, grapics do not matter. This game, is impossible to put down. You get a variety of wepons: Assault rifle, a better on, revolver, machine pistol, shotgun, chain gun, sniper, exploding crossbow. The game is 3rd person. The controls, are great. The aiming, is great. It could, however, be a little longer. I am almost done, and that saddens mme. But, it is not that short. If you have 2 PSP's, but only one Killzone, you can still do multiplayer. You can get challenge games, they are not the best, but are fun to do when you are really board. Once you get enough points, then you can unlock special abillitys. Things like, you can hold more grenades, you can hold more syringes (things to keep your troops alive). You can very easily, comand your troops. That is probably one of the coolest things about this game. BUY IT!!! YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
52zz
Tegucigalpa
 
Please wait while more information about 52zz is loaded.
Additional information about 52zz could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
not what i expected
Posted 1/19/11
i had to be a first shooter,its better killzone 2 and 3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Killzone Liberation
BEST GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/09
Mr. P0-P0
First of all it has excellent graphics. The game would be better if it had a better view. I really don't like the third--person view. If you could zoom in from it more that would be good. The controls are also good. I like how you can lock on to boxes and stuff. I also like how you can take cover to reload and stuff. The story length is long. There are five chapters with four long missions in it. You have to download the fifth chapter though. It takes a long time too(I ended up leavin it there and waiting)It was worth it though. There are also challenge games you can do. My favorite is base defend. I have gotten all gold medals. It took forever. When you get medals you get stuff like extra armor and three times more melee damage. there is an excellent weapon choice. like twelve weapons including with the download. It is also very challenging. It could take you hours to beat a chapter. I am only about 60% done. I need to unlock most of the multiplayer characters. Multi player is good to. You can do campaign, combat zone, and combat zone online. I haven't tried online yet but I hear it is fun. The storyline is also good. it is easy to follow unlike some games where I didn't even bother to try following it. It is a great game and if you like shooters BUY IT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Killzone Liberation
best shooter 4 psp
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/10
12345jmsm
Location: el paso ,tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i bought this game today it is very good for ppl who like shooting games if ur friend has the same game u could play online in campain mode and u can put game sharing 2 i think u could play like fighting each other but i dont no i jus got it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Killzone Liberation
Fantastic Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/09
GuanaRaye95
This game is awesome. The camera view might seem bad at first, but after a while you realize it helps you strategize how to take out your enemies. This makes killing the Helghast (the bad guys) so much more satysfying. The graphics are also quite good. The game has ragdoll effects and it goes PERFECT with the game.Example(lets say yo shoot a barrel. The barrel explodes and i the Helghast soldier is close enough, he fall off a cliff or something which is IMMENSLY satyfying.) The storyline is pretty good also. You have to basically have to take out the Helghast in an island called "Vetka" The maps in the ganes are immensly detailed and look great. Personally i like the controls. It's not you tradition nal "X shoots the gun" game but switches the game up. Also the multiplayer is awesome too. Overall I love the game and it has a high reply value, and is worth every cent.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Killzone Liberation
Not Understanding the Hate
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/12
IntenseGamer
Location: Wayne, NJ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is actually really fun and not sure why it is rated so low. The controls match the PSP excellently and the 3 Person is actually cool, a bit of change from the regular FPS, that honestly doesn't fit the PSP that great. The campaign is long and enjoyable and even a bit hard. This is my first Killzone and I'm yearning for more Killzone after this game. For 10 bucks, I would definitely go for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Killzone Liberation
Great except for multiplayer
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
Spyroiscool
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great game and the fact that it has a birds eye view doesnt bother me.It says Im 5% done and i spent about 40 min on it so its kinda long.Just one setback.There is no infastructure just ad-hoc which dissapointed me because i was looking foward to a great multiplayer.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Killzone Liberation
had to be first shooter
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/11
52zz
Location: Tegucigalpa
like in killzone 1 and 2 they are first shooter,this one had to be a first shooter to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Killzone Liberation
The worst of the worst
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/11
yoyo1029
Location: stl
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Just terrible, you have a birds eye view of the shooting.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Killzone Liberation
not bad at all
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
beavis81
Location: Gas City,IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i would like to say first that i have neaver played a killzone game i downloaded this game the other night off the playstion network for free i started playing it and found that the controls were really ez to use and so far what i've played of it it seems to be a really really good game i am 40% done with it all ready so i would say if u like shooters go ahead and download it or buy it i think after i beat it i would play it agin and agin
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Killzone Liberation
Pretty bad.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
hardcoregamer06
Location: Sacramento, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game a couple weeks ago and thought it was gonna be a great game.Turns out,it was one of the worst games EVER.Please do not buy this game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XBOXFOREVER117
CA
 
Please wait while more information about XBOXFOREVER117 is loaded.
Additional information about XBOXFOREVER117 could not be loaded.
seriosly
Posted 11/22/12
it would be nice if u said y it sucked
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Killzone Liberation
id rather play tetris than this
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/10
Anonymous
Location: ga
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game suced it was terible the story was great but the gameplay was hurenous.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Killzone Liberation
Why must it be so COOL!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/23/11
LordKillzone21
Location: Wasilla,AK
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
First Killzone In my defense it is way better than COD but I would like to play as the Helghast because they are just way cooler than thy ISA even though the ISA always win the Heghast should if they make another for the PSP anyways killzones intro video at the beginning is ligit and the rest well is just alot better than any others I have played on the PSP. Buy IT NOW!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ps3rulz
 
Please wait while more information about ps3rulz is loaded.
Additional information about ps3rulz could not be loaded.
Not what I expected...
Posted 6/6/11
I bought this game over Playstation Network, and I strongly dislike it. The birds-eye, third-person viewpoint stinks, and the controls are useless when in firefights. Overall, this game is terrible and I don't recommend it to anyone
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Killzone Liberation
Worst PSP Shooter EVER!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/11
ps3rulz
Location: Wichita, KS
This game is bad, and I mean REALLY bad. Gameplay: Good storyline, but controls and the birds-eye view hold it back. Also there is no longer infrastructure, only adhoc. Sound: No ups or downs there, average sound. Graphics: Average for PSP. Lasting Appeal: Even though I downloaded the game online, this game is terrible and I dont recommend it to anyone.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Game Boy Advance SP System with AC - Used
8.6 out of 10(56)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 19 for Killzone Liberation
good but not great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
24gamer
Location: Montgomery,AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have to say I was expecting a little different gameplay, but with that said it is still a really fun game, I'm not a huge fan of the third person zoomed out camera, but the gameplay makes up for it. overall it's a really fun game and I would recommend it, but I think they could have done a little better.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 20 for Killzone Liberation
its ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
clradel
Location: peru, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is fun but it has a few problems. first of all, its in third person, which i dont mind except for how far out its zoomed. it needs to be zoomed in further. another thing is it is hard to aim at enemies. i alos think it should have online infrastructure multiplayer.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 2 next>>