GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dark Sector

Dark Sector thrusts players into the role of Hayden Tenno, an operative sent on a dangerous assassination mission into Lasria - an Eastern European city on the brink of ruin that hides a deadly Cold War secret. Attacked by an unknown enemy, he awakens to find part of his body altered by an infection that has granted him inhuman abilities. Now, Hayden must learn to evolve along with his powers, to survive and to become a hero. Created by acclaimed developer Digital Extremes, Dark Sector is a new and original action-thriller designed exclusively for next-generation consoles. A dark, gritty experience packed with fast action, incredible superpowers and an engaging story; Dark Sector represents the next evolution of action gaming.
Average Customer Rating:
8.29
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
8
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
33 out of 3887%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dark Sector
Review 1 for Dark Sector
a sleeper hit that should be taken another look at
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/08
xxhackisbackxx
I had this game before and i loved it but i got rid of it before i could finish, i see alot people not liking this game and videogame magazines giving a poor review for it, i think they dont know good quality. Of course everyone one is going to give A+ ratings to MGS4 and GTA4 and games that have a anticipation waiting, but if you actually play this game you will find that the graphics are top notch some of the best ive seen, and the game company is not a very big company its called D3 this company has a love / hate relationship for games, this game should be loved, but also everyone gets pissed off because it doesnt have a very good online multiplayer WHO GIVES A F%CK, the online does not make a game, the storyline does i love this game and it is on top 10 list of greatest games plus i see the better in games i dont try to depict games unless it is vampire rain, that just really sucked
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dark Sector
Entertaining
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/08
slaughter92
I purchased this game the other day and I wasn't sure if it was worth buying. The game was not challenging at all until the final boss battle and that was only challenging because its not that easy to get the glaive to go where you want it to when you are being attacked. The animation was very cool. The arms, legs, and heads popping off the men made using the glaive a lot of fun. Length was kinda short. I'd say i spent around 7 or 8 hours playing the game. Online isn't nothing compared to some other games out right now, but it not terrible. The way your guy runs takes some time to get used to. I like being able to run and shoot, but you can't do that in this game. The storyine could use some work and needs more detail in some parts. I felt that there were some pointless parts in the game. Sometimes you find yourself walking through rooms and the would be the only thing you do until the next loading screen. I also would have like the game better if it had a map. I like the sound of the glaive flying through the air.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Dark Sector
Worth a Try
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/08
TwOneSon
Down load time for PS3 was about 7 minutes for me. I found that the graphics on this game were blah. Really dark in some areas, but that makes for a scarier expierence when challenged by them zombie creatures. Sound is average, alot of agonizing screamsof pain when you end the short lives of your enemies. The controls on this game are pretty easy the only flaw I found was you cant jump, squat, and it was difficult to figure out how to hide behind cover.The best part of this game was the bladed glaive this weapon can be used with the motion sensor to guide your blade to destroy enemies, also as a boomerang to pick up- dropped weapons, even as an electrical missle. This is a sick weapon. It takes some getting used to like the arrows in Heavenly Sword. The only bad part I see is the blade range is kinda short, but the pistols Hayden carries makes up for that. The game play was pretty challenging and worth a try if you dont like it you can always trade it in.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Dark Sector
Surprising Game!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/14
FPSRUSSIAN27
Location: North Huntingdon, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this game thinking it would be something different and something to just pass the time with. But this game really surprised the heck out of me. The graphics are excellent, the gameplay and storyline are well written. The controls are easy to remember. This game was an awesome find and I think every one should buy this!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Dark Sector
9$ is wrong this game is well worth much more money maybe 60$
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/09
j dog 22
This game was well worth ** it could have been more but ** is fine all im saying is this game will be recommended to many of my friends who enjoy shooting and pretty much action blood gore and just kicking butt. i thought the story line was sick which means insane crazy or awesome. the sound was terrific i loved i had my t.v. as loud as it could go because i loved the sound. i thought the costumes and outfits were great especially the first super ninja spy costume i thought that was wicked. Also the graphics were great i saw everything clear and it felt like it was happening in real life it was also wickedly awesome. i thought it was a fareley long game i mean i don't really play games 24-7 but this one was so wicked i had to play this 24-7 until i finished it and then i still wanted to play it more i think i beat this game maybe 12 times at least i had never done that with a game and that is saying something. anyways i wrote this review and rated this game to show that the game is wicked awesome and insane. that is all of what i think about the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dash
mississippi
 
Please wait while more information about dash is loaded.
Additional information about dash could not be loaded.
it will be epic
Posted 11/18/10
i cant wait 2 buy it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Dark Sector
I glaive it a high rank!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/08
acecom7
It's really a great game that combines elements of Gears of War and Resident Evil in a post Cold War fashion. The graphics could have been a bit more detailed in my opinion but overall not bad, and the screams-- oh the screams of pain when you slice into your enemies with the glaive is enough to make you want to play the game over and over again! Online play isn't too shabby either, it really is quite enjoyable. I honestly thought the game wouldn't be good at all, and boy am I happy I was wrong. Food for thought though, if you are one of those gamers that despise games you can beat in a day or two then this game isn't for you because it is short. I, on the other hand, love to stretch out my games so I can muster some type of enjoyment out of my money spent. Bottom line you will not regret purchasing this game and playing the role of Hayden as you immerse yourself into this horror/action packed game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Dark Sector
Great Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/08
Sinku[Pro]
Since the day I bought this game, I enjoyed playing it day after day! It's so addicting to know you can acquire your enemy’s power supply. You can charge your claive with any element in the game that's allowed such as fire and electricity! Also guiding your claive upon flight is awesome. I mean to navigate your claive to the path of destruction against your enemies. It's spooky and has great graphics. It's really like a combination of Resident Evil and Gears of War! You will eventually get the hang of the controls. But this game is worth trying! I still love this game! I am on chapter 7 in the game and still going! Great game! I just can't put this game down. Since V2 came out, I kind of held off on the action with V2. But when I am done with Dark Sector I will eventually go back to V2. Guys! Ya gotta give this game a try! It’s cool to explore the environment picking up briefcases with ammunition!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Dark Sector
Great game for a cheap price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/20/11
Bruinsfan
Location: Midland, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was just trying to add to my slim collection when I came across this game. It was really cheap and looked like a lot of fun. It was. The story is fun to follow, and the gameplay is very nice. Very gory, but using the Glavin is addicting. You can throw or use it as a hand weapon. The farther you get, the more powers you obtain, like invisibility. Playing online was also a lot of fun with two different styles. After I beat games, I put them up for debate of either keeping them or trading them in... I'll be keeping this one for a long time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dark Sector
Why is my arm metal?
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/08
Pro707
Okay gameplay: Its very fun to get into firefight with soldiers but when you fight zombies its annoying. Graphics: moderatly good. Length: very short. Story: great storyline. Sound: great. Controls: annoying and frustrating at times. This game is a good friend for a lonely weekend but I must stress this game is not a good game to fork $60 on, If you enjoy the action genre of games i suggest you check out uncharted: drakes fortune. I have purchased this game and have found it borrows more elements from resident evil 4 than anything else. You use a handgun for primary, you get weapons and upgrades from a merchant and the enemys can grab you which activates a quicktime event. The only real elements borrowed from gears is the type of cover system (which works very well i must say), and the sprint action. All in all with all its short comings its easy to forgive this game and just have some fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Dark Sector
Sleeper hit of the decade
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/11
LogyBear
Location: Mapleton, Ut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
what a fantastic game! i bought it a year ago and am still playing through it. Amazing, was not given enough credit. Great job DC with the great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dark Sector
One Bloody, Sinister Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/08
Ryan B.
Well, it's finally here and it was worth every second of the wait. I'm actually glad they delayed the game from January til March to put the extra polish on that it needed. It came out excellent, a fine piece of art. The graphics are gorgeous, just absolutely amazing. The game starts with a stylish black and white intro and a little later on color "infects" the game. The gameplay is amazing with one of the coolest weapons in any third person shooter to date, the Glaive. This pinwheel of death can hack off limbs and easily decapitate enemies from a distance and it's fun and extremely addicting. The sounds are awesome and I love hearing an enemy shriek in pain once his arm is cut off. The length of the game is my only disappointment but at the same time I wouldn't have wanted pointless levels added either. Maybe a few more boss battles but the game is still near perfection in every category. This is a must buy if you're a fan of gory games or third person shooters. There is also no heads up display on the screen which definitely adds to the immersion. Bottom line, buy this game without thinking twice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Dark Sector
oh my god
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/08
G.O.D
pretty much what we have here is a game that everyone was looking forward to as a sci-fi stealth action game. then they followed the crowd and turned it in to a rather run of the mill shooter. first of all the story is very week compared to the good story telling games we get now a days, it runs short of telling a noteworthy tail in deed. then you have the game play itself witch is a huge let down. you get a cover system like gears but isn't as good, you get a view like resident evil 4. but doesn't work with the close up fighting. then there is the large throwing star thing they call the glave. its fun to throw it around and cut peoples legs and arms off but all in all it gets very boring repeating the same moves over and over again. all in all this game is a huge let down on all fronts. its a rental at best and is not even close to being worth 60 bucks.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 13 for Dark Sector
Disappointing
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/08
Forced_Fade
While it seemed that Dark Sector couldn't go wrong with the concept of a disease turning you into a killing machine, the creators of Dark Sector succeeded in taking a cool idea and making it boring. Granted the glaive is pretty cool but the game is built to limit you to using it for most of your kills and any problem solving. If you scavenge weapons off enemies they self destruct after a few seconds making it hardly worth the effort to collect them. Once you gain the ability to control your glaive mid air you won't want to just let it fly on it's own you will want to control it and everything goes slow motion while you are controlling it which means that every fight then lasts for ever as you slowly control the glaive to cut of your enemies heads and arms. The sound is great until you have to listen to the thud-thud-thud of the glaive for the full length of your 5 minute engagement with a group of enemies. The game is limited to 3rd person which isn't bad but I would have liked to have had a 1st person option to see if I liked that any better. The game was a solid experience but it was boring at the same time. Repetitive and surprisingly unimaginative for having started from such an imaginative idea.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dark Sector
Graet action game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/08
xDantex
Well let me say this is a really great game. i got it last saturday and i just can't stop playing it. AI in this game is very bad at times but the fact that you can chop people in half just makes i even funner. The online could have been better too but that doesn't mean that its not fun. When it comes to action and graphics this game would have no problem comparing to Call of duty 4. Buy this game !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I only did that because you have to have a minimum of 750 characters when you post a comment now. Now that sux!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Dark Sector
One Of The Best On The PS3
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/08
East1999
I really have no idea how this game on some reviews gets low scores. It has some of the best graphics and texture work i have seen in a long time. It's kind of like Resident Evil with a blend of Gears Of War type shooting. I will admit that the story does go back and forth. But that is because it is all leading up to a sequel. Also the game has some pretty nice controls. With some unique game play like the glaive that allows you to guide the blade in mid-flight. Not to mention a descent amount of guns and other powers like a force shield and so on. When you are firing a gun or blasting away some dude the sound effects are top notch. The guns wont sound like cap guns anymore. Another thing i liked about the game was it wasn't to long or short. I think if you liked the Resident Evil franchise and like shooters i think you will like this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Dark Sector
Uncharted meets Resident Evil and Arkham Assylum
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
Evoslingerr
Location: Meteorite, MX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
An average third person shooter that offers an interesting new weapon... the glaive [tri-razor disc you throw]. What's interesting about this game is the way you control the glaive, allowing you to throw it and eviscerate almost any enemy... Having a hard time focusing the throw on an enemy? Control the movement of the glaive with the same control used with the remote bat-boomerangs in Arkham Assylum. [Deactivating the Sixaxis movement feature may prove more efficient when controlling the glaive] Direct the glaive to the extremities of your zombie enemies and cut them in several parts. You can charge up the weapon with different elemental attacks, and upgrade your weapons using rubles [money]. An interesting proyect, could had offer more elements to gameplay, but for the price suggested in the used section, it's completely a must buy...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dark Sector
Great Game for a Really Great Price!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/11
vGamesGoneWild
Location: PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
WOW! Before getting this game I read so many reviews saying that this game is worth well more than the $5 it costs, and let me tell you it does! If you are looking for a new game but don't have much to spend this game is a must buy! The graphics are good, gameplay is great, the action is intense and leaves you on the edge of your seat. Not only can you use guns but you also have this blade that you can throw and people and cut off their heads, legs, and arms and it will always come back to you! GO OUT AND GET THIS GAME NOW!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dark Sector
Definitely "Next Generation Gaming"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/08
Ryan B.
This game is a wonderful experience. The graphics are gorgeous and detailed, the animations are absolutely amazing. The combat is some of the best ever in a video game, the glaive and the guns are incredible, then add the power ups, upgrades, and finishers and it's almost perfect. The boss battles are incredible, the storyline is awesome, the main character Hayden Tenno is one of the sickest killing machines ever. This is a next gen gaming experience for sure and I'm very happy with how this fine piece of polished art turned out. The controls are also perfect, the duck and cover system is awesome and it's fairly easy to controls your character when you run. The evolution of Hayden throughout the game is so cool and he just becomes so incredibly badass by the end of the game. Buy this game if you like anything you read.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Dark Sector
Falls short
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/08
PS3_Owner
This is ... a fine game. Not great, not bad, just fine. Not my cup of tea. I like the genre, but the way they put emphasis on the glaive (cool arsenal) is too much. If they took out the glaive, it would have been the same experience is all I am saying. Plus, the graphics isn't all that great. It's dark all the time. I get the idea that it's the setting, but on my LCD TV it just seems like its too dark. The sound is great, I love the ominous sounds, especially with surround sound. Especially, when the zombies attack you, they sound scary, sometimes make you jump out of your seat scary. The story is okay, not enough twist though. Almost seemed linear. And, not enough character development on the other characters. The length of the game is good. But, replay value not so good. Nothing else you can achieve.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Dark Sector
Great Game......No matter what they say!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/08
Datzecho
This game is Awsome. It has stunning visuals and Gears of war style control. Fans of the critically aclaimed Gears of war control style will feel right at home. Very good campain, and the GLAIVE which is a Ninja star/boomerang styled weapon that evolves as the game progresses adding special abilities such as Electric Charges, fire and Ice. I reccomend this title 100% Excellent action, great Audio, this title is just perfect.....except for the multiplayer. The multiplayer is decent but far from perfect. Theres only two game types, Infection and epidemic. Im sure the downloadable content will add to this short comming later on, but dont get me wrong, it IS FUN. The creators focused on the campain of the game / the single player, and it came out pretty well in my opinion. BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>