GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station

In just 2.5 hours, the Energizer® Power & Play Charging System for PS3® charges up to 4 controllers simultaneously. Charge 2 controllers on the station and 2 more with USB cables (sold separately). Includes UL-approved AC power cord."We like the look of Pelican's Charging Station for the PlayStation 3. It'll look modern and attractive sitting among other gaming peripherals and is definitely a more convenient way to keep your SIXAXIS controllers fully charged than plugging them into the PS3 directly." Score: 8.5/10 IGN
Average Customer Rating:
7.396
7.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
7
8 stars
4
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
5
36 out of 5368%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Review 1 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Wireless Headset Charger Usable
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/11
brisk540
Location: Peabody, Ma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you read most of these reviews on how the usb port that is used for the headset adapter to charge the official ps wireless heaset does not work than a solution to this is instead of using the usb holder that came with the charger use a usb cable connect it to the charger then connect it to your wirelless headset it should then be charging. Overall the charger is a ten.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
The answer to my charging prayers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/10
the turntable assassin
First off let me say that with out this charge station i probably would have dead controllers all the time. I go tthis charge station this past christmas and it's great from the design to not leaving your PS3 on to charge, OH did i mention the cool colors lol(red and green). Before this charge station i was always leaving my PS3 on to charge my controllers and then i would have to alternate them to charge my headset not any more because this station can charge up to 4 accessories at one time. This baby sits right beside my PS3 ready to go whenever i need it especially since i been playin COD alot it sure does come in handy one thing i really like knowing when your controllers are charged up, while they charge you get a red light that looks pretty sick and when their done you get a green light which is even better because that means it's game time. Another perk that this charge station has compared to some that i seen is that you can plug it in your wall so no need to have your PS3 running. All in all i give this product a 10 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/09
Timothy Reed
First I would like to say, WOW what a awesome product. It looks great and works great to. I went ahead and purchased this because I just bought a new PS3 Slim ( it only has two usb ports but is otherwise its a great system) and a second controller. Its nice to be able to plug in the guitar hero dongles and not have to worry about charging your controllers. The only gripe I have is that it can be a little difficult plugging in the controllers at first. you have to know how to slide them in otherwise you are going to miss the plug. Not a big deal when you get used to it and you eventually learn where the plug is but make sure you don't force it otherwise you could bend the plug or something. If you have a few controllers and are looking for a great way to free up some usb ports ( this should be boxed in with the new PS3 Slim if you ask me) Then I would definitely recommend that you get this great charge station.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Incredible Product - A Must Have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/08
Superman47145
I just bought my ps3 last week, and bought an extra controller for my little brother to play along. I actually saw a similar stand at a big-box retail store, but I thankfully did not buy it due to some unattractive design choices. However, when I walked in to my local Gamestop (Corydon, Indiana - Represent!), I found this little beauty. Being able to get rid of the cumbersome charging cables that always get twisted together was enough for me to pay the price tag. But when I got it home, it was even greater than I'd seen in the store. The red/Green lights add a lot of style and functionality to the product, but are not blindingly bright (like some of the Wiimote chargers out there), and the two extra USB ports are handy for charging extra peripherals, like bluetooth headsets, but I do not recomment charging more controllers with these. If you have 4 controllers, buy 2 of these charging stands, and place them on either side of the PS3. If you don't have room for that, then MAKE ROOM. You'll thank me for it later.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Good Product but doesnt last
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
Bdan
Location: Yukon, Ok
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was going to rate this product at the top due to the convenience factor and how great the indicator lights were, however after one year of use the product no longer works. I figured since it was a branded product of Energizer that i could trust this but i guess not. I read many reviews and questions that it was okay to leave it on the base when not in use but i still unplugged the rear cable just to make sure when not in use. within the first year the green lights would come on automatically even though the battery warning lights and PS had shown my controllers to be almost dead. After another month i couldnt get the lights to stay on red to charge and wiggling them took too much time before i got irrirated. I love the convenience factor of wireless remotes but this charge stand sucks horribly. I will stick with alternating my controllers with the original cable till i can find a solution i like. I dont think someone should have to buy charging dock after charging dock. give us products that last!
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Be Careful when buying this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/11
AgingSoul
Location: Gilbert, AZ
I was looking for a charger that not only looked good and charged controllers, but also had a cradle to charge a bluetooth headset. Looking at the pictures of it and after getting it home and reading the instructions. My headset wouldnt fit properly in the cradle, let alone charge. It says nowhere on the box or the user manual that the Bluetooth cradle is only for a 1st Gen. Sony PS3 Bluetooth Headset. Mine is a 2nd Gen. So please be aware of that if you purchased it because of the PS3 Bluetooth cradle add-on. As far as everything else goes, It has, so far, lived up to my expections. Except for what is explained above.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
QUICK CHARGE!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
Vicodinightmare
Location: Boise, ID
This is the greatest product that annoying little bunny beating on his drums has ever made! It charges a PS3 controller in like one hour. It's incredible, and it looks techy!
 
My Product Recommendations
PS3 Real Triggers (PDP)
9.4 out of 10(28)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/1/12
FuzzyGinger
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Because I lost my original cable to charge them, this has become very useful to me. I travel with it as well, and it has stayed intact perfectly well. It also helps me keep my controllers in one place so I never have to look for them, which can be annoying (I know I'm not the only one who's lost a controller of some sort.)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Good, Don't listen to careless owners
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/11
DarkPaladin
Location: Ut
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
PS3 Controller Recharging stand
This thing is great. I got it used with my power up+employee discount (25% total). For roughly 5$. I mean for that cheap you can’t go wrong right? Even for 30$, it’s a great product.
I can’t stand the concept that I can only charge controllers with the USB, while my ps3 is on. When my Ps3 is on I want to use the controllers. And after getting off the xbox RROD train, I refuse to keep my ps3 on idle or anything that might risk it’s performance. These plug directly into a wall outlet. So weather the ps3 is on or not, as long as they are plugged in, they are charging.
The look is pretty space aged fancy. It’s black (matches the PS3 color scheme) where each of the two controllers connect, is a fiber optic light. It glows red when charging, and green when charged. Now I have heard rumors (see previous comments) that it gives false readings of recharges via the lights. To anyone that doesn’t spend 22/24 hours every day on the console… common sense please. It doesn’t stop recharging when it hits the green light (fully charged light) the current continues going through those batteries for as long as they are plugged in. So if you want to get them charged fully, just set them in the stand whenever not in use. I realize many gamers will be like “you mean I have to get my lazy *** up and put it away whenever I’m not using it?” well it’s a good way to start developing a healthy habit. If you leave them charging over night, they should last several hours at least. I have yet to play for long enough that they die, and regardless I mostly play solo games or me online, so having a spare recharging at all times doesn’t hurt.
A few have complained that it’s a loose connection. I won’t lie, it is a little loose, but it’s just barely loose. Such a small fraction of movement, that it’s really nothing to be concerned about. In general, don’t chuck it across the room (nerd rage?) or something. Duhh. Is the Sony version better? I’m not sure, Sony is a high quality brand, energizer, eh sometimes yes often no. So most likely sony will be higher quality as far as durability and life span, but I think this is good enough. I never saw the sony version in the store, much less for 5$. Out of the two, I would most likely go with Sony since they have a better track record of electronics, and for new they are the same price. Basic thing to remember, is that it is a slender piece of electronic. Anyone who has used a lot of electronics know that the thinner they are and the thinner the cords, the more likely they are to break down. You can improve their life spans by simply taking good care of them. Don’t let the kids, or dog, or cat, or wind, or whatever bump into them. Put them either high up, or in some kind of cubby. This beats the USB cord any day of the week. I wish they would make the charging pad for PS3 controllers, but so far they are only for Wii and xbox. Controllers that you can take the batteries out of, not ones that have them built in.
Only reason I rate the design low is because I think it could’ve been a little bit solid at the connection, but again it’s good enough on that part.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Looks Nice with your PS3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/24/09
Trevor7843
Upgrade your accessories!! this thing is really nice. It matches the color. The Piano Black with the silver trimming. MMMM Tasty! It plugs into the wall so u can charge your controllers while the ps3 is off. It has two additional USB ports on it for more charging. It takes 2.5 hours to charge a fully dead controller. I use it to charge my head set and my phone its very useful. i don't know how durable it is because i don't really handle it a lot. i just plug stuff into it. Its really shagadelic wen it comes to display. this makes the ps3 look HOT!! the quality of this product is pretty good, you will be getting your 30 dollars from this. This is a nice product. Its not a MUST have but it something u shud get if u want your ps3 to look nice.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
itskrazy01
 
Please wait while more information about itskrazy01 is loaded.
Additional information about itskrazy01 could not be loaded.
works great
Posted 2/24/11
receive as a gift. now i can free up other usb port for the device (like the camera)worth the money
Customer Avatar
hoopera24
 
Please wait while more information about hoopera24 is loaded.
Additional information about hoopera24 could not be loaded.
No Good
Posted 2/22/11
This thing is a pice of crapp. I can not belive Energizer made this thing. It worked fine until after two weeks of having it i would put my controller in to charge it and the light would be green when i knew the controller was dead. I have to unpluge it from the wall for it to charge, you have to do this all most every time you charge it. I know its no big deal to unpluge it from the wall every time. But when you buy something you expcet it to work the way its post to work. And also the new PS3 bluetooth 2.0 headset does not fit in the bluetooth holder on this thing. The old PS3 headset does but not the new one. If you want to charge the new PS3 headset to the PS3 Station you have to use a USB Cord. So if you do want to buy this PS3 Station you might want to think about getting somethin else cause it one thing after another with this thing. It's just not worth the hassle to me.....
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Sturdier than expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/08
JD Prevost
I actually got this as a present to go along with my brand new PS3 I had just bought days earlier. I remember seeing this stand in the store and thinking how cheap and flimsy it looked. Well, after taking it out of its container I was met with a much stronger, more durable feeling product in my hand. After setting it up and plugging in my two controllers and blue tooth directly in the side, I realized how stylish and functional this product was. The clasp that held each controller in place was brightly lit in red to show its still charging the controller, but a little over an hour later the bright red was replaced with a soothing green that just screamed "I'm ready I'm ready play me play me!!!" I love having this charge stand in my collection. It's sleek style fits perfectly with the PS3 and beats having random cords laying around to charge your controllers. A definite must buy. Perfect for anyone who appreciates sleek design to go along with your PS3 and someone who wants to keep clutter to an absolute minimum. Get it today!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Charges fast but dont seem to last
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
LLGG
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I purchase two of these because I thought one was defective, I returned them once I found out they don’t work for what I needed it to.
I bought this charger mainly to use the USB port to charge my New Sony wireless Stereo Headset (the $99.99 one.). It was nice to think I could charge my PS3 remotes and my New Sony headset under the same charging dock, but both these charging docks would not charge my headset, charging light on headset would go on for 2 seconds then turn off and not charge. I tried charging a ps3 remote through the USB port and my remotes would not charge, I tried charging my Droid phone through that USB to test it out and it would not work as well. Maybe I got 2 defective products, but was not willing to buy another one to try it out. This product did work to charge the ps3 remotes through the mini USB Slots in the 2.5hrs as it is advertised.
Pros:
Charge ps3 remotes in 2.5hrs
Green light goes on when ps3 remote was fully charged
Charging dock looks pretty cool
Cons:
Not easy to put ps3 remote in slot to charge, if you’re not careful you could damage the Mini USB's
Bought two of these charging docks and list on the bottom still did not work:
USB Port would not charge my ps3 Remote
USB Port would not charge my Sony $99.99 stereo headset
USB Port would not charge my Droid Phone
I ended up buying the Dualshock 3 Charging Station by Sony to charge my ps3 Remote and this works awesome. It charges my remote really fast and I don’t have to worry about taking it off the dock when done, it will turn its self off once it has been fully charged and it’s really easy to put the remote on the slot to charge and you could leave the Mini-USB attachment on the ps3 remote and is not in the way.
To charge my Sony Headset, I bought the “PS3/PSP AC USB Adapter by Sony” and it works good to charge my headset, the headset will automatically turn off once it has been fully charged.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
This thing is amazing if u have 2 controlers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/10
Miami1
Location: Find out yourself
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
U have to buy this or u ill be disapointed withoout it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
PERFECTION IN A CHARGING STATION!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/09
crazyfooInc
I have had two controllers for awhile, and I only had one USB cable to charge them. I saw this product at Gamestop and decided to pick it up, and I have to say, this is one of the best things I have ever bought for my ps3. It works perfectly, and it has this light up display, red for charging, and green for charged. It is very efficient and has the ability to charge up to four controllers at once. This charging station is very durable. At first it looked pretty flimsy, but after it had accidentally dropped off its shelf a couple of times, it kept intact and worked as if nothing had happened. this is an incredibly great buy, and I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a very reliable and overall amazing charging station for their controllers. I could not ask for more in a charging station. (I have had this charger for over a year, and nothing has ever gone wrong!)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Keep the receipt! you'll need it soon!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/11
Milky216
Location: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Keep the receipt! You’ll need it sooner than you may think!
We purchased this less than a year ago, we used it very rarely at first. When we started using it more regularly we notice that the bottom controller port would give false reads of completed charges.
We compensated by using only the top port. After only three months the top port started given false reads too.
We again attempted to compensate buy using the two side USB ports after only one month the plastic inside the ports fell lose and made the USB’s unusable!
Great concept and design, space saving and aesthetically pleasing but for real substance steer clear of this one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Quad Dock Pro
8 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Great Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
DOCMEDIC
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this charger for 4 years. I bought it almost as soon as it came out. I have had no issue's with it until I moved from Texas to Germany and the top port got damaged in the move. I will buy another and I am sure it will last just as long as the first one did. Great charger and looks real cool. Never had any issues with conecting or disconnecting all side USB ports work great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Charging Stand
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/08
FelipeC
I bought this after purchasing a similar one at another store, the other one required me to leave my console on to charge both remotes. I really like this one, the standalone feature is awesome and the led charged indicator lights are great to know when your remote is charged. My older product stopped working after a few months of use, the usb contacts didn't plug easily into the remotes. With this product the remotes slide in perfectly and the actual stand is very nicely designed to look like a cool gadget on the tv stand along with the Television stand. Also the built in usb plugs on the side make it great to charge 2 extra remotes (4 total) or charge other usb items, such as a bluetooth headset. I cant say enough how much i enjoy this product, great job overall.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
one flaw
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/11
infamoushero
Location: longmeadow MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
charge great. indicator great. bluetooth not compatibal.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Works great, but is a bit dated.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/10
OminousShadows
Location: Dayton,OH
I have enjoyed my charging station so far. It has charged without a glitch and looks good while eliminating all those cables. One thing that annoyed me is that the headset charging station does not accommodate a PS3 bluetooth 2.0 headset. There is no usb connection in the cradle.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ruggs
Lewisville, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Ruggs is loaded.
Additional information about Ruggs could not be loaded.
PS3 Bluetooth Headset 2.0
Posted 1/15/11
@OminousShadows: There are two USB ports on the right side of the charger base; use the supplied USB cord to charge your headset. As far as direct input (not using cord), you're right--you can't just plug it into the charger.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for PS3 Energizer Power & Play Station
Wears out quickly
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/09
PC_LOAD_LTR
The unit started out OK. It looks nice, has the extra USB ports, etc etc. However I (like some other people I know) noticed that it sometimes didnt charge at all, or would light up green (full charge) when plugging in a dead controller. Finally figured out that It had to be unplugged from the wall and replugged with the dead controller in place so it would recognize and charge properly. I thought I could deal with that (too lazy to try to return it) Now as time goes by, the top charging port will not hold a controller, the lower port seems to only recognize one controller no matter what I do, and it still has to be unplugged to charge correctly. Might as well just be a powered USB hub. There are plenty of other chargers out there if you want to avoid the usb tangle. choose one where gravity helps hold the controller in place.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
5 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Whoppie
 
Please wait while more information about Whoppie is loaded.
Additional information about Whoppie could not be loaded.
Posted 11/26/10
Something is wrong with your controls bro this thing is great. 10/10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>