GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Microsoft Xbox Live Vision Camera

The Xbox Live Vision video camera seamlessly integrates with the Xbox 360 system and Xbox Live network to bring interactive social gaming to life. The camera allows gamers to personalize their gaming experience with their own unique gamer picture, send photo messages, and chat by video with friends and family over Xbox Live.
Average Customer Rating:
9.111
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 989%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox Live Vision Camera
Review 1 for Microsoft Xbox Live Vision Camera
super cool if you dont want kinect!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
mackmanron
Location: NEW YORK CITY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
super cool if you dont want kinect! really good picture very small and has a cute green lite GET IT!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Microsoft Xbox Live Vision Camera
Good Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/09
thebom93
This is a very good product. I have had it for about 2 weeks and I like it a lot. It is really worth buying if your friends have the webcam too, so you can chat together and stuff. I like to send messages with pictures attached to them. I'd give the quality of the picture in this camera an 9 out of 10. One of the features that I like about this webcam is it is always on when you are just on the Xbox 360 dashboard. You can see yourself move and stuff. It is kinda like water moving when you move, but you can see yourself. This is not a necessary buy if you don't have friends that have it. You can also add effects when you take a picture. The only thing I have to say negatively about this product is that you cant take pictures and put them on your hard drive. Everything else is really cool and slick.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
25 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Microsoft Xbox Live Vision Camera
Not a must have but...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/09
jake320
The Xbox Live Vision Camera is not a must have but its really cool if you have a few extra bucks. First of all the quality image of the camera is really impressive so if you like to chat this is a must have. The camera has different adjustments which are helpful. Whats fun is using the camera to create characters of yourself and using it for gamer pictures. I adjusted my Fight Round 4 character to look like me using the camera. The downfall is that to use most of the features you must have Xbox Live. Its got adjustable zoom and connects using a usb cable. It lights up when its on. The coolest thing about the camera is for certain games that use the camera (burnout paradise) you can actually unlock achievements which is a really cool bonus.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
36 of 40 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
editor
New york
 
Please wait while more information about editor is loaded.
Additional information about editor could not be loaded.
Can you video chat with a person that has kinect
Posted 3/14/11
Can you video chat with a person that has kinect
Customer Avatar
mackmanron
nyc
 
Please wait while more information about mackmanron is loaded.
Additional information about mackmanron could not be loaded.
GREAT ITEM A MUST HAVE!
Posted 2/1/11
THIS IS A GREAT ITEM IF YOU LIKE TO TAKE PICS OR TO DO VIDEO CHATS THE PRICE IS RIGHT ON THE MONEY AND IT HAVE A CUTE GREEN LIGHT RING THAT MATCHES THE XBOX 360 GREEN LIGHT THE PICTURE QUALITY IS GREAT. GET IT YOU WONT REGRET IT!
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Microsoft Xbox Live Vision Camera
great product
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/13
thegameking
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great for the price.but i reallt just use it to play this game your in the movies.sometimes i use it for video chating.great product thanks.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Microsoft Xbox Live Vision Camera
Not that useful
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/14
OneBoredGirl
Location: Sammamish, WA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't get me wrong, the Xbox Live Vision camera itself is actually not that bad. It's not the best thing ever, but it gets the job done. What is the problem with this camera? Well, you can't really use it that much. Sure, there are some things that you can do with it, like online video chat (which some people abuse BTW), and making custom profile pictures, and add barely-noticeable features to a couple of games, but that's about it. I really wish that the Xbox Live Vision supported more products. If it did, it would get a significantly higher rating from me.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Microsoft Xbox Live Vision Camera
Great Device
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/20/11
allxbox
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great item. Does what you need it to. Great design.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Microsoft Xbox Live Vision Camera
depends
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
editor
Location: New york
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if u dont like kinect then buy it I like my stuff matching so i would get the white xbox 360 not the elite or new one u should get whatever u want go with Microsoft Xbox Live Vision Camera or kinect or go home.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
9 of 24 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SBG4LYFE
SOUTHSIDE JAMAICA QUEENZ NY 11434
 
Please wait while more information about SBG4LYFE is loaded.
Additional information about SBG4LYFE could not be loaded.
THIS CAM IS AWESOME
Posted 5/8/12
THIS CAMERA IS AWESOME. YOU CAN ALSO USE IT FOR PS3 AND YOUR WINDOWS COMPUTERS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Microsoft Xbox Live Vision Camera
for the price you cant go wrong
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/13
cellphonemagician
Location: lansdale,pa
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my review is based on the current price,the price i paid for it.$5.i bought it today and not only does it work on the xbox 360, it works on windows and puppy linux.plug and play.no drivers needed.5 stars
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XtremeKiller2002
Hampton,TN
 
Please wait while more information about XtremeKiller2002 is loaded.
Additional information about XtremeKiller2002 could not be loaded.
Question??????????
Posted 7/22/14
can this record my gameplay if not what will
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Microsoft Xbox Live Vision Camera
Wow what a great product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
going over the 7th generation in gaming and remembering this thought I should review it at its time it was greatI remember chatting tin friends all the time and it was awesome love this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10